All Boards >> Eating for IBS Diet Board

Posts     Flat       Threaded

Pages: 1 | 2 | (show all)
My daughter
      #91682 - 07/19/04 10:38 PM
daisy2

Reged: 07/19/04
Loc: Washington

Hi - I am new here and this is my first time using a message board. It took me awhile just to figure out how to post this message. Anyways, I'm here because I'm trying to help my 9 year old figure out if she has IBS. It all started about 5 months ago when she started telling me she didn't feel good. I took her to the doctor and she ran all kinds of tests on her and they said she was just fine. That whatever she was feeling was normal for her. Well, that didn't go over too well. She said they don't know what I am feeling and that she wasn't making it up she just doesn't feel good. When I asked her to describe it she said she felt like throwing up all the time. Anyways, to make a long story short, we just got back from a vacation where after reading this website I truly believe it's IBS. She had one bad attack after she had a shirley temple to drink and fried chicken fingers and french fries. She went right up to the bathroom had an attack and could hardly even talk to me and then almost threw up. It is happening everyday now where she tells me she doesn't feel good. She also had a bad attack on the airplane after I figure out now that she was drinking ginger ale which is a tigger food. Anyways, I just wonder what my next step should be. Should I take her into a gastro doctor? I have had her on the soluable fiber diet since we got back two days ago. She says the peppermint tea makes her feel better. She is still so full of gas all the time. Any comments or suggestions are welcome. Thanks so much.

Print     Remind Me     Notify Moderator    

Re: My daughter new
      #91683 - 07/19/04 11:01 PM
ChristineM

Reged: 05/31/04
Loc: soCal

Hello, and welcome!