All Boards >> IBS Fitness & Lifestyle Board Discussions

View all threads Posts     Flat     Threaded

For ok
      04/23/08 06:55 AM
Sand

Reged: 12/13/04
Posts: 4490
Loc: West Orange, NJ (IBS-D)

Oh, yeah. I was on Elavil (a brand of amitryptilin) and I swear there were times when I was tempted to just open a box of sugar and eat it. You've been caught by the infamous Elavil sweet tooth:

Quote:

Question: Why does Elavil cause patients to have a Sweet Tooth? It also causes weight gain? use. Why is that? What part of its composition does this?
Answer: It seems to have some effect on the "hunger center" in the brain, exactly what it is isn't clear;but, appears to center around serotonin.


From: web page

I don't have any advice about that. The behavior mod routine I'm following might help you in overcoming that mad urge to eat every single piece of chocolate manufactured in the world - or at least keep the eating to restricted times and places. You might also talk to your doctor and see if he can offer any help.

Good luck with this. And welcome to the Boards.

--------------------
[Research tells us fourteen out of any ten individuals likes chocolate. - Sandra Boynton]

Print     Remind Me     Notify Moderator    

Entire thread
* REPORTING IN - Sand - Phase Four
Sand
04/11/08 08:40 AM
* Completed Phase Four (m)
Sand
05/07/08 10:47 AM
* That was a heck of a ride! Good for you!!!!
Double J
05/07/08 02:21 PM
* Re: That was a heck of a ride! Good for you!!!!
Sand
05/09/08 10:11 AM
* Tues, 5/6/08; Day 7; Score: 0 - Excellent (m)
Sand
05/07/08 08:13 AM
* Mon, 5/5/08; Day 6; Score: 31 - Fair (nt)
Sand
05/07/08 08:11 AM
* Sun, 5/4/08; Day 5; Score: 30 - Fair (nt)
Sand
05/05/08 07:48 AM
* Sat, 5/3/08; Day 4; Score: 32 - Fair (nt)
Sand
05/04/08 07:32 AM
* Fri, 5/2/08; Day 3; Score: 31 - Fair (nt)
Sand
05/03/08 08:35 AM
* Thurs, 5/1/08; Day 2; Score: 16 - Good (nt)
Sand
05/02/08 09:15 AM
* Wed, 4/30/08; Day 1; Score: 16 - Good (nt)
Sand
05/02/08 09:14 AM
* Tues, 4/29/08; Day 5; Score: 41 - Start Again (m)
Sand
04/30/08 07:24 AM
* Horses ... just get back up
Double J
05/01/08 02:11 PM
* Back up and hanging on -nt-
Sand
05/02/08 09:13 AM
* Mon, 4/28/08; Day 4; Score: 30 - Fair (nt)
Sand
04/29/08 05:59 AM
* Sun, 4/27/08; Day 3; Score: 35 - Fair (m)
Sand
04/28/08 08:26 AM
* Re: Sun, 4/27/08; Day 3; Score: 35 - Fair (m)
Double J
04/28/08 06:49 PM
* Thanks, DoubleJ - Looks like me and the horse are headed in the right direction -nt-
Sand
04/29/08 06:02 AM
* Sat, 4/26/08; Day 2; Score: 37 - Fair (nt)
Sand
04/27/08 08:17 AM
* Fri, 4/25/08; Day 1; Score: 23 - Fair (m)
Sand
04/26/08 09:57 AM
* Thur, 4/24/08; Day BigNum; same as Wed, 4/23/08 - Start Again (nt)
Sand
04/26/08 09:54 AM
* Wed, 4/23/08; Day 9,345,873 (okay, not really); Score: 40+ - Start Again (nt)
Sand
04/26/08 09:52 AM
* I'm going to be off the Fitness Board for a while...
Sand
04/23/08 02:29 PM
* Be strong... - nt -
Double J
04/23/08 07:38 PM
* Tues, 4/22/08; Day 2 (Take 4); Score: 16 - Good (m)
Sand
04/23/08 07:02 AM
* Re: REPORTING IN - Sand - Phase Four
ok
04/22/08 04:10 PM
* For ok
Sand
04/23/08 06:55 AM
* Mon, 4/21/08; Day 1 (Take 5); Score: 10 - Good (m)
Sand
04/22/08 05:30 AM
* Sun, 4/20/08; Day 3 (Take 2); Score: 40+ - Start Again (m)
Sand
04/21/08 08:15 AM
* Sisyphus ??? no way ...
Double J
04/21/08 04:33 PM
* Thanks, DoubleJ - Back on the horse with a smaller rock - Got it (nt)
Sand
04/22/08 05:24 AM
* Sat, 4/19/08; Day 2 (Take 3); Score: 21 - Good (nt)
Sand
04/21/08 08:13 AM
* Fri, 4/18/08; Day 1 (Take 4); Score: 12 - Good (nt)
Sand
04/21/08 08:12 AM
* Thurs, 4/17/08; Day 3; Score: 40+ - Start Again (nt)
Sand
04/21/08 08:10 AM
* Wed, 4/16/08; Day 2 (Take 3); Score: 25 - Fair (nt)
Sand
04/17/08 06:16 AM
* Still watching AND wishing you success ... - nt -
Double J
04/18/08 03:31 PM
* Tues, 4/15/08 - Interruption (m)
Sand
04/17/08 06:15 AM
* Mon, 4/14/08; Day 1 (Take 3); Score: 30 - Fair (nt)
Sand
04/15/08 05:18 AM
* This phase is completely impossible for me!! too tough. - nt -
Double J
04/16/08 08:46 PM
* Well, I've now made it through Day 2 (m)
Sand
04/17/08 06:11 AM
* Sun, 4/13/08; Day 2 (Take 2); Score: 40+ - Start Again (m)
Sand
04/14/08 07:44 AM
* Sat, 4/12/08; Day 1 (Take 2); Score: 24 - Fair (m)
Sand
04/13/08 09:10 AM
* Fri, 4/11/08; Day 2; Score: 40+ - Start Again (nt)
Sand
04/12/08 07:27 AM
* Oh... this is tough one!!
Double J
04/12/08 04:11 PM
* Re: Oh... this is tough one!!
Sand
04/13/08 09:06 AM
* Thurs, 4/10/08; Day 1; Score: 16 - Good (nt)
Sand
04/11/08 08:42 AM

Extra information
0 registered and 27 anonymous users are browsing this forum.

Moderator:  Heather 



Permissions
      You cannot post until you login
      You cannot reply until you login
      HTML is enabled
      UBBCode is enabled

Thread views: 37198

Jump to

| Privacy statement Help for IBS Home

*
UBB.threads™ 6.2


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

HelpForIBS.com BBB Business Review