All Boards >> The Living Room

Posts     Flat       Threaded

Pages: 1
Just need to write about my frustrations before I lose it...
      #300003 - 02/16/07 03:56 PM
grand_am_92

Reged: 02/08/07

This is my first time posting and I sure hope that I am posting in the right place. My user name is rollerskatz but for now I need to use my BF user name until my account gets set up.
I have been following the healthy eating for ibs diet, bought the book, and yet I still keep getting ill. I sure do vomit a lot even though there is little pain. This all started May of 06, I was under the impression that I had the flu/gastro and I havent had very many "well" days since. I am getting no answers from my, recently sent to, "gut doctor" and what he says my family doc disagrees with. This "gut" doc said I may have "a little ibs"??, possible stomach migraines and he is going to do, yet another scope, to check for colitis..does this ever get better???? I am losing hope, "depressed" doesnt even seem like the whole picture of how I am feeling...does anyone else just want to stay in bed and hope that the world just goes away...I so despirately just want my life back....Oh gheez...now I sound like a whinner, but turely I usually have a good perspective on things.......I'll shut up now LOL

Print     Remind Me     Notify Moderator    

Welcome and sorry you are feeling so yucky... new
      #300009 - 02/16/07 06:11 PM
hohoyumyum

Reged: 05/28/03
Loc: SacTown, CA

Vomiting is not a typical symptom of IBS. There are several things that need to be ruled out in order to be diagnosed with IBS. If your current GI insists that this is just a little IBS, go get a new GI! Check out this link.
On the same page, you find other helpful info on the types of tests done, IBS symptoms, etc.

--------------------
If you're not dead, you've still got time.

Re: Just need to write about my frustrations before I lose it... new
      #300053 - 02/17/07 06:24 PM
sarah123

Reged: 06/19/06
Loc: canada