All Boards >> The Living Room

Posts     Flat       Threaded

Pages: 1 | 2 | (show all)
Hey guys
      #223566 - 11/07/05 01:34 PM
CindyG.

Reged: 01/26/05
Loc: Mississippi

hey I am new to this side of the board.I usually just post to Eating for IBS.. but I decided to try this side for a while.
I am 24 years old and married for 3 years.
I developed IBS after having a stomach virus episode..
I also deal with panic disorder and anxiety due the IBS. I am afraid of having attacks away from home. Which stops me from doing a lot I want to do! How do you guys deal with IBS-D attacks when you are traveling or shopping????? I also look for the bathroom wheN I first get somewhere but getting there is the hard part. I just feel like I am never finished.. if you know what I mean.. and I usually cant tell if I have to go or if its just cramps.. unless I am having a major D attack then I knOW!!
Well i went to the doctor the other day and he prescribed me xanax and lesvin.. he said this would be better than librax.
I havent tried them yeah but I hope they work!
I am really looking for some advice on how to deal with situations when you are out and about.. like what you tell yourself to keep from freaking out...
Thanks soo much!

Print     Remind Me     Notify Moderator    

Re: Hey guys new
      #223570 - 11/07/05 01:49 PM
Yoda (formerly Hans)

Reged: 01/22/03
Loc: Canada