All Boards >> The Living Room

Posts     Flat       Threaded

Pages: 1 | 2 | (show all)
Doc appointment update for Kandee, Ruchie....
      #166727 - 04/04/05 01:26 AM
Taylahmai

Reged: 11/03/04
Loc: Western Australia

Well my blood tests for thyroid disease came up normal, so I don't have hypothyroid. Which is good I suppose, but doesn't get me anywhere. From my list of symptoms my doc is wondering whether I have a hormone imbalanace, so am getting MORE blood tests.

If they're normal she says there really is nothing left, so I'm likely to be suffering from system breakdown - one thing is leading to another - I'm fatigued, depressed and fuzzy headed simply from the stress of IBS.

Which doesn't help me much, but if I can know for sure there is nothing wrong with me except for the IBS, perhaps it'll reduce the anxiety (which comes hand in hand with compulsive eating! urgh nasty) and can focus more clearly on simply watching what I eat, and making sure I get enough exercise. If I could feel a little more energetic and happy I just know my bloat wouldn't be so bad.

Sounds simple enough......... now its a matter of DOING it!

--------------------
~ Live life, don't let life live you ~

Print     Remind Me     Notify Moderator    

That's great Chrissy. new
      #166731 - 04/04/05 03:10 AM
doubletrouble

Reged: 11/14/04
Loc: Canberra, Australia

Hope you don't mind. I peeked
I'm glad nothings going on with your thyroid. Over active thyroids run in my family so I have to have a blood test every 5 years or so just to make sure nothings going on with it (especially when I get sick and lose heaps of weight). I'll hope that your next set come back clear too so you can concentrate on getting better. Isn't it wonderful how IBS makes you so exhausted I'm really struggling with being so tired all the time. Hope you start feeling better soon and keep us updated!

--------------------
Amy

Re: That's great Chrissy. new
      #166751 - 04/04/05 04:50 AM
Linz

Reged: 09/01/03