All Boards >> Eating for IBS Diet Board

Posts     Flat       Threaded

Pages: 1
doctor appt. today nervous
      #73813 - 05/27/04 06:07 AM
Sherbelle

Reged: 04/20/04
Loc: Arkansas

I'm going to the doctor today after 3 months of pain, bloating, spasms, etc. I've had ibs for 25 years but have never experienced an attack lasting so long and being in so much pain. I have been on Heather's diet for about 2 months with some good results but not enough pain relief.
I am a C and can still not have a bm without enemas or laxatives. It doesn't matter what I eat or how much water, etc. I still don't go. Anyway, I have my list of questions ready and list of drugs some of you have tried. I am going to schedule a colonoscopy, be checked for parasites, blood work. Can anyone think of anything else I should ask him???
Thanks for your help, you guys are awesome...

Print     Remind Me     Notify Moderator    

Re: doctor appt. today nervous new
      #73820 - 05/27/04 06:20 AM
gigi

Reged: 03/21/04
Loc: South Texas

It sounds like you have a good starting point, I hope your GI is a good one and hears everything you tell him. One thing, if you feel he may not be hearing how much pain you are in, stick with him, see to it that you leave with a script. I always find that if I am strong and to the point, especially when I am suffering from pain, that they HEAR ME.

Goodluck honey, I will be checking back to see how everyting went!! gayla

#73825 - 05/27/04 06:33 AM
Sherbelle

Thanks for your support. I will definitely get some meds.
Of course Valium helps me the most and he won't give me that. He did once but only 7 pills. Will let you know when I get back about 12:00. Have a good day yourself...

#73828 - 05/27/04 06:38 AM
mindyj

Reged: 05/14/04
Loc: Northern Virginia