All Boards >> Eating for IBS Diet Board

Posts     Flat       Threaded

Pages: 1
SO FRUSTRATED!!!!
      #72516 - 05/22/04 08:45 PM
catzlady4

Reged: 04/26/03
Loc: LongI sland,NY

I work nights and I had a TERRIBLE attack at work tonight! I thought I was going to die or pass out! I had D so bad! Thank God I had my Levsin with me and a warm patch for my belly. I couldn't leave work! The only thing that gave me some comfort was that I work in a hospital on the maternity ward and I figured maybe they could give me an epidural so I'd be numb!!!!!!! Just kidding! But anyway that is how bad it was! I'm so frustrated I don't know what to do. I'm getting discouraged it seems like no matter what I do it doesn't work. I just feel like eating anyrhing I want sometimes because it seems like no matter what it is sometimes it doesn't work. I only take 1 Fibercon tablet a day should I increase? Also I started on 25mg of Zoloft 6 days ago and D is a side effect maybe that's what caused the attack? Somebody HELP!!!!!

Print     Remind Me     Notify Moderator    

Re: SO FRUSTRATED!!!! new
      #72526 - 05/22/04 10:13 PM
gigi

Reged: 03/21/04
Loc: South Texas

You may need a stronger FBS than tablets. I have read many posts regarding tablets vs. powders. People rave about Heathers Acacia and many have success with Benefiber. Read your labels you are suppossed to gradually increase your dosage to a certain point, that of which I am not sure. You could do a search.

The zoloft could very well be your culprit. All meds effect everyone differently as you know. You can go to WebMD and read the side effects of many anti's, most of them do say that you could have either D or C. Trying something different may be all you have to do. Call your doc Monday, let them know, there are so many anti's to choose from. They all C me.

Hope you get better soon.

#72535 - 05/22/04 11:36 PM
Bunkee

Reged: 04/22/04
Loc: Aiken, SC

Catzlady4 I feel your pain. Your statement:
Quote: