All Boards >> Eating for IBS Diet Board

Posts     Flat       Threaded

Pages: 1
Fantastic Foods taco filling
      #367102 - 03/24/12 04:09 PM
recoverywfaith

Reged: 03/21/12

Has anyone had any trouble utilizing the above food? I am new to changing my diet and it is so hard to determine. I ate this and am extremly bloated...but that does not mean anything because I have had stomach problems for along time like this and until I continue to change my diet i will not know. Well, anyway wanted to know if anybody ever experience any problems with this product. It is very tasty and taste just like real taco mix without utilizing beef.

Print     Remind Me     Notify Moderator    

Re: Fantastic Foods taco filling new
      #367104 - 03/25/12 07:07 AM
Syl

Reged: 03/13/05
Loc: SK, CANADA

Ingredients:Ingredients: SOY PROTEIN CONCENTRATE, DEHYDRATED VEGETABLES (ONIONS, GARLIC, TOMATOES, CELERY, JALAPENO PEPPERS), SOY SAUCE POWDER (WHEAT, SOYBEANS, SALT), SPICES, CORN MEAL, CORN MASA FLOUR, SEA SALT, EXPELLER PRESSED CANOLA OIL, BROWN RICE SYRUP SOLIDS, NATURAL FLAVOR, YEAST EXTRACT, CARAMEL COLOR, VINEGAR POWDER, SILICON DIOXIDE.

The dehydrated veggies (ONIONS, GARLIC, TOMATOES, CELERY, JALAPENO PEPPERS) and corn meal could be a problem since they are high in insoluble fiber. The amount of fiber given on the label is 4 grams per 1/4 cup most of the fiber will likely be insoluble fiber.

--------------------
STABLE: ♂, IBS-D 50+ years - Science of IBS

The FODMAP Approach to Managing IBS Symptoms
Evidence-based Dietary Management of Functional GI Symptoms: The FODMAP Approach
FODMAP Chart & Cheatsheet
The Role of Food & Dietary Intervention in IBS

#367107 - 03/25/12 10:01 AM
recoverywfaith