All Boards >> Eating for IBS Diet Board

Posts     Flat       Threaded

Pages: 1
Hi i'm a newbie
      #322864 - 01/21/08 01:15 PM
Kimberley321

Reged: 01/21/08
Loc: London, UK

Hi I'm new to this website, the IBS diet and hypno CDs although i have been diagnosed with IBS-D for 14 years. I've tried this diet and the hypno CD's for a week and although i didn't expect an instant improvement I didn't expect to be worse. Did anyone else have teething problems in the beginning which became better later on? Please help as i'm so fed up of being sick all my life Grateful for any advice / encouragement

Print     Remind Me     Notify Moderator    

Re: Hi i'm a newbie new
      #322867 - 01/21/08 01:31 PM
avjens

Reged: 09/13/05
Loc: Iowa

I am so sorry to hear it! What do you mean by teething problems?

#322871 - 01/21/08 01:55 PM
Kimberley321

Sorry "teething problems" must be an English phrase! What i meant was, did anyone else have problems starting out on the new diet but got better later on? For example I am running to the bathroom more after 5 days on safe foods and was wondering if anyone else felt worse to begin with but are ok now?

#322874 - 01/21/08 02:08 PM
Erilyn

Reged: 11/14/07
Loc: Beautiful British Columbia, Canada

Hi there! Well, on about day 2 of the diet I had a horrible D attack – I blamed the food and almost quit right then and there. I even posted in frustration on this board that the diet wasn't working for me. Then everyone brought my head out of the clouds and explained that the diet may take weeks, or even months, to stabilize me - not days (or hours, as it seemed I was expecting!) But yes, at first it did almost seem a little bit worse, but then it started getting better. Now I seem to be on a 10-day cycle (I even posted about it today). I go about a week and a half feeling pretty good and then I have an attack. If this keeps up, I won't be happy but at least it'll be predictable...

--------------------