Posts     Flat       Threaded

Pages: 1
woman's issues causing IBS flare up
      #316237 - 10/08/07 09:14 AM
Aly

Reged: 08/16/04
Loc: Columbus, Ohio

Hi friends...
I am getting fed up! I have always taken 2-3 packages of my BC back to back to skip a period or two. A few months ago, I took 3 packages back to back and when I started my period, it never stopped! This was almost 3 weeks ago now. I got married 2 weekends ago, and I met with my doctor before it. He told me to double up on the pill and that shouldl stop it. I took 2 pills for 5 days. period left. got married....3 days later it was back!
Now that it's been about 22 days, I am going nuts! My IBS has goten terrible this past weekend and today has been miserable. I called off work and everything. I'm sitting here cramping and of course advil doesn't take away the big cramps. I have a heating pad as well...but any other suggestions?
Sometimes I feel like I'm an expert in this IBS thing more than my doc, but I do have a call into my gyno to ask b/c I'm getting worried about becoming anemic again. So we'll see...
Has this happened to anyone? As a newlywed, 3 weeks of a period is really sucking!!!
Any help/suggestions/hugs would be happily accepted!

--------------------
IBS-A

Print     Remind Me     Notify Moderator    

Re: woman's issues causing IBS flare up new
      #316254 - 10/08/07 11:50 AM
IBSHell

Reged: 05/09/07
Loc: Connecticut