All Boards >> Eating for IBS Diet Board

Posts     Flat       Threaded

Pages: 1
I am at work and having a bad IBS attack!
      #297855 - 01/24/07 08:03 AM
CindyG.

Reged: 01/26/05
Loc: Mississippi

Well I went to work feeling more gasy that usual. I snacked on animal crackers and only took half an immodium last night before bed. I am a librarian and I teach classes at a Junior High. I am so glad I don't get classes until 11. Because usually my IBS attacks are in the mornings.
Anyways. I am sitting here continously cramping and hurting. I have went to the bathroom 3 times in the last 20 or so minutes. I am feel self conscious about it because its right beside the front office and I feel like they count the times I go! I am going to give myself another 30 or so minutes to decide whether or not I am going home. I think I will take an immodium in a bit too. But right now I just want to let out whatever needs letting out...
I just wanted to post because I feel so alone dealing with this. And i am frustrated!
Anyways I hope everyone else is having a good day.

Cindy

Print     Remind Me     Notify Moderator    

Re: I am at work and having a bad IBS attack! new
      #297858 - 01/24/07 08:31 AM
CindyG.

Reged: 01/26/05
Loc: Mississippi

Ok- now its my 5th time. Hmmmm
Did I mention I took 4 gas x's since last night. I wonder if they can actually make you have an attack? Its prob just some random attack for no rhyme or reason.

#297859 - 01/24/07 08:37 AM
redsoxgirlforever

Reged: 06/22/05
Loc: Boston

We have all been there...it will be ok.

And I would switch to fennel tea in the future for gas. The over the counter stuff only works for "intestinal gas" not all types of gas. I find that they don't really help me much. Tea is the way to go and when you are feeling stressed it can really calm you down. Sometimes I get up early for work and just have a cup of tea before i have to get dressed. It helps.