All Boards >> Eating for IBS Diet Board

Posts     Flat       Threaded

Pages: 1
is my job damning me, and my mom is terrified!
      #293380 - 12/12/06 07:28 PM
alexisb

Reged: 12/10/06

already posted 2 questions today..heres a couple more.
I am a manager at a collection agencie, my job is nothing but stress. i manage 30 collection agents, have a boss that loves to be the good guy so if he sees someone doing something wrong, he acts buddy buddy with them, and runs to tell me that they are doing something wrong and makes me do the dirty work. He is the owners son, so it makes my employees think that since he seemed fine with it, then i am just on a power trip!! also, the main part of my job is to keep fully staffed, which is difficult when the turn over rate at a job like this is sky high (due to the nature of the job and stress that it brings!!) i am constantly interviewing, hiring, training, taking calls from irate customers that one of my agents pissed off, learning about and updating procedures for all the changing laws, not to mention dealing with goals and quota's during Christmas is fun too, when most people would rather go all out on presents than pay their past due bills.. i came into this position this last Feb 06 when the last manager got fired.. every day of my life is gauranteed to be stressful. do you think i am doomed?? is it my job that is making this worse?