All Boards >> Eating for IBS Diet Board

Posts     Flat       Threaded

Pages: 1
New to IBS
      #247964 - 02/22/06 06:37 PM
mcamp

Reged: 02/22/06

I am new to having IBS. Actually I have not been told by a doctor that I definitely have it. At my last office visit (1 week ago) my doctor told me he has absolutely no idea what is wrong with me. Not what you want to hear when you have been suffering for 2 months with nausea, heart burn, diarrhea, and acid reflux. Recently the Dr. told me to eat a very bland diet. whole wheat toast, brown rice, whole grain cereal, plain broiled chicken. I could not figure out why my symptoms have been getting worse from eating like this until I stumbled upon www.helpforibs.com. I didn't know I was supposed to stay away from whole grain products. Tomorrow I am going to try eating just oatmeal, white rice, plain bagels or english muffins. Hopefully this will calm my symptoms so I can get the IBS under control. Does anyone have any eating suggestions to ease my pain. Please let me know. I am desperate to get my symptoms under control.

Thanks!!

Print     Remind Me     Notify Moderator    

Re: New to IBS new
      #247970 - 02/22/06 07:12 PM
AmberBoBamber

Reged: 12/05/05
Loc: California

Hi there,