All Boards >> Eating for IBS Diet Board

Posts     Flat       Threaded

Pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | (show all)
My experience with the digestive enzymes new
      #222289 - 10/31/05 12:07 PM
Cyndy

Reged: 03/05/05

I am IBS-C with pain, bloat, gas, etc. I have been using Digest Gold enzymes for about 10 months and haven't found them to do anything. I have all the symptoms still!

Why do I keep taking them? Because I'm too scared to stop. Is it possible to feel even worse?

Print     Remind Me     Notify Moderator    

Re: My experience with the digestive enzymes new
      #222339 - 10/31/05 03:22 PM
anlikerm

Reged: 09/16/05
Loc: NC

I went and bought some today and they haven't done a thing for me, yet, either. I don't know if it was the digest gold that was making me feel better but it's worth a shot. My husband seems to think they helped me feel a little bit better than I do right now. But, I took the Digest Gold between meals, not with meals, and I also took 2 Gastro after I ate anything. It's not helping me right now, though. I have been taking the Gastro for the past 2 years and usually they help but they aren't helping right now at all......
This Sucks!
Michelle

--------------------
IBS-D. Hiatal Hernia, GERD
Unstable

Re: My experience with the digestive enzymes new
      #222342 - 10/31/05 03:49 PM
Amalia

Reged: 10/31/05