All Boards >> Eating for IBS Diet Board

Posts     Flat       Threaded

Pages: 1
Just Looked At Heather's Receipes
      #170349 - 04/16/05 12:31 PM
Volatile

Reged: 03/08/05

Yes, they're all great, except for one problem, I'm a 21 year old male college student who doesn't know how to cook food. I will be eating out a lot, and when I do cook, I'm totally new to this. With this in mind, I'd like some advice on how I can have an Irritable Bowel Syndrome safe diet.
Are there any restaraunts, any chain restaraunts, I can eat at?
Subway? Unos? What?

Print     Remind Me     Notify Moderator    

Re: Just Looked At Heather's Receipes new
      #170360 - 04/16/05 01:31 PM
Sand

Reged: 12/13/04
Loc: West Orange, NJ (IBS-D)

Search for:
subway
uno
restaurant
eating out
chilis
macaroni grill
outback

And just so you know, Board traffic will probably pick up on Monday.

--------------------
[Research tells us fourteen out of any ten individuals likes chocolate. - Sandra Boynton]

#170361 - 04/16/05 01:34 PM
Yoda (formerly Hans)

Reged: 01/22/03
Loc: Canada

You can make turkey sandwiches at home. White bread, turkey breast cold meat, mayo, mustard and lettuce. Make your own safe meal. As for eating out, look for grilled chicken, rice, baked potatoes( no butter and sour cream!), cooked vegetables. Subway is fine if you choose chicken or turkey (with no cheese!). This will hopefully get you started.

--------------------
Formerly HanSolo. IBS, OCD, Bipolar, PTSD times 3.

#170368 - 04/16/05 02:14 PM
Volatile

I'm sure some of you have to go out to eat for lunch and dinner, can you give me examples of what you order and where your order from? Let me guess, no more pizza with this.

#170370 - 04/16/05 02:18 PM
Snorkie

Reged: 02/15/05
Loc: Northern Illinois, USA

You can order pizza without the cheese. I know, that seems incredibly wrong. I have not tried it yet and don't know that I will.