All Boards >> Eating for IBS Diet Board

Posts     Flat       Threaded

Pages: 1 | 2 | (show all)
frustrated newbie here
      #165665 - 03/31/05 08:37 AM
ebrbetty

Reged: 03/31/05

Hello, I was searching for help for my IBS..gas,bloating.stomach pains,constipation..etc..and found this site,the more I read about Acacia the more excited I became,could relief be that easy?
Now after reading some of the messages here I am totally confussed,seems many of you are unhappy with it. I've been using psyllium,it does help me with the constipation,but the stomach pains,gas and bloating are terrible.
as I said,I'm lost..will Acacia help with the pain and bloating to or is it just being hyped up too sound like a great product?
thanks, Betty

Print     Remind Me     Notify Moderator    

Re: frustrated newbie here new
      #165667 - 03/31/05 08:41 AM
melissam

Reged: 12/13/04
Loc: Scranton Pennsylvania

Welcome- ALot of good people and info on this board.
I personally haven't used the acacia- but as you have said there are mixed reviews. SOme people have great results others do not.
I personally use citrucel. I used to use Metamucil but found I got alot of gas with it. I truly don't know if that was causing the gas or the IBS-C was causing the gas. But I switched anyway.
Enjoy the board.

--------------------
Melissa
Pain predominant w/occasional C.

#165671 - 03/31/05 08:52 AM
ebrbetty

thank you for the welcome. I'm at the point were I can't stand the pain and sick feeling anymore. my stomach is always bloated and making loud noises..sounds like I'm starving,but its the pains EEEERRR

#165672 - 03/31/05 08:53 AM
melissam

Loc: Scranton Pennsylvania

Are you IBS-C or D or A?
I have alot of pain also- Crampy pain- especially after I eat.
They can be pretty intense sometimes.
You most definately aren't alone.
Keep checking the board though- I am sure someone who is experienced with the Acacia will reply soon enough.

--------------------
Melissa
Pain predominant w/occasional C.