Posts     Flat       Threaded

Pages: 1
Tired all the time
      #13764 - 07/11/03 03:37 AM
DonnaB

Reged: 07/11/03
Loc: Australia

Hi Everyone,

I am new to posting on the boards, although I have been browsing them for about 6 months. I was diagnosed with IBS in april 2002 and since then I think I have done a great job keeping it under control.

However, in the past couple of months I have been really tired no matter what time I go to bed. I don't know if it is related to IBS but I have only felt this way since I have had it. In the past couple of weeks I have been very tired and stressed [end of financial year in Australia] and I don't know what to do about it.

I have been thinking about quiting my job so I can get more sleep [not getting up a 6am and home at 6:30pm] and of course it would reduce my stress levels. But it is a drastic thing to do and wanted to know if there is a better way to get over being tired.

Thanks for listening and sorry if it is bit long.

Print     Remind Me     Notify Moderator    

Re: Tired all the time new
      #13766 - 07/11/03 04:00 AM
Crow

Reged: 05/31/03
Loc: Adelaide, South Australia

Hi DonnaB,

Feeling tired and fatigued is pretty normal with IBS but I think quitting your job is a bit drastic. Can you negotiate your hours with your employer to give you a bit of slack. Surely it's better for both of you and I can't imagine your employer wants to lose you, especially at this time of the year. (Unless of course you're self employed!?!)

Crow

#13767 - 07/11/03 04:08 AM
DonnaB

I am glad to hear being tired is normal and I have thought about asking for different hours [no I am not self employed] but I am pretty sure my boss won't go for it. I half jokingly said to my supervisor that I should have fridays off [as by then I can hardly keep awake!] but he said that was not an option [in a much nicer way].

I don't really want to quit, but sometimes it seems the easy solution.

#13778 - 07/11/03 06:59 AM
Catherine

Reged: 05/28/03