All Boards >> Eating for IBS Diet Board

Posts     Flat       Threaded

Pages: 1
Need to gain weigh, plus watch the triggers.
      #136357 - 01/08/05 01:54 PM
Harmony

Reged: 01/08/05

Does Heather offer anything about weigh gain? Or does anyone know of a few items I can start with that will put on weigh?

Print     Remind Me     Notify Moderator    

Re: Need to gain weigh, plus watch the triggers. new
      #136369 - 01/08/05 02:48 PM
jamiep

Reged: 12/21/04
Loc: Arroyo City Texas USA

I have no practical experience at being under weight. I do have some thoughts though. Add thing like soy cheese (many are very good read the ingredience though because some have milk in them) I'd add it to everything. I found Dorito style chips at my health food store that aren't fried. There is wonderful soy Ice cream out there if you can tolerate sugar. You could even make that into a shake with soy milk. Your portion size will make a difference too. I hope this helps a little.

Love,

Jamie

#136371 - 01/08/05 02:58 PM
Harmony

I just ran over to the local market to see if they had some of the items. Unfortunately a trip to the health food store or a larger store is going to do the trick. Thanks for the suggestions. The shakes the Dr. recommends are hurting me. I will have a long talk with her on Tues. Thanks so much for responding. I looked for the chips here, but they only have them fried. Where did you find yours?

Quick breads and sweets! new
      #136380 - 01/08/05 03:49 PM
atomic rose

Reged: 06/01/04
Loc: Maine (IBS-A stable since July '05!)