All Boards >> Eating for IBS Diet Board

Posts     Flat       Threaded

Pages: 1
Overweight fed up and in pain
      #129013 - 12/09/04 02:53 AM
Debs

Reged: 12/01/04
Loc: England

Hi, I'm new to this in the sense of actually talking to people who understand what I am going through. I have had IBS for just over eight years (chronic constipation)and until recently just got on with things. I have been trying to lose weight for over a year now without much luck I have been going to a class to get the support etc but as I say not much weight has come off. The diet I was doing was a very high fibre diet. As you can probably guess after doing almost eighteen months of this my body decided to turn on me and landed me in the hospital with an extremely painful tummy. Needless to say this was a major wakeup call for me and since then I have been trying to find out more about IBS.

If any one could help me by letting me know what to eat in ways of meals to help get my system calmed down it would be a great help. I have read the boards regarding weight loss and am still a little dubious has anyone got any first hand knowledge (much appreciated if you have).

Thanks to Heather for being a real life saver I have got your books 1st year of IBS and the cookbook and I am looking forward to clearing my cupboards out and restocking with everything that is truly good for me.

Print     Remind Me     Notify Moderator    

Re: Hello. new
      #129015 - 12/09/04 03:47 AM
Chubs

Loc: London, UK

Hello Debs,