All Boards >> Eating for IBS Diet Board

Posts     Flat       Threaded

Pages: 1 | 2 | (show all)
Can overeating cause problems
      #161068 - 03/16/05 10:06 AM
trapley

Reged: 03/16/05
Loc: Miami, FLorida

Hi Guys, I am new to this post and IBS. For the past week I have been doing pretty well (This is the best I have felt in a long time). I adopted the fiber program and I eat oatmeal one, two, sometimes three times daily. Especially in the morning if I am having a bad day or had a bad night. but last thursday I ate a little too much, and last night I ate a bit more than i normally do, and the common denominator....an IBS D attack, I ended up having to leave class. I wanted to know if it does this to anyone else. I also wanted to know what people do in the midst of attacks to calm their stomach.I can't do peppermint tea because it really aggrevates my GERD.

I also want to know if anyone else is stuggling with their weight and or has conquered it. I am currently 5'7 106 pounds and desperately want to gain weight, but cant seem to.Whenever I get a healthy appetite back.. the attack strikes
Tonya

--------------------
Keep Smiling

Print     Remind Me     Notify Moderator    

Re: Can overeating cause problems new
      #161080 - 03/16/05 10:18 AM
Linz

Reged: 09/01/03
Loc: England

Yep. Little and often is the key. Btw, what do you mean by the fibre program...are you on a SFS (soluble fibre supplement)?

I can't have peppermint either and strong Chamomile tea is great for attacks.

Check out the Fitness board...some people are gaining weight too! I know Nik has gained some weight recently and is very happy about it.

Gaining weight... new
      #161096 - 03/16/05 10:29 AM
nikjones_uk

Reged: 01/04/05