Help For Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS) - Education, Support, & Self Help for Irritable Bowel Syndrome   
Heather & Company for IBS, LLC My Account
Shop for Irritable Bowel SyndromeIrritable Bowel Syndrome Discussion & Message BoardsIrritable Bowel Syndrome News & ReviewsStore Finder

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Items in Cart:
QTY
Subtotal
0
0
Help for Irritable Bowel Syndrome Home
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Diet & Recipes
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Books
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Supplements
Yoga for Irritable Bowel Syndrome
Hypnosis for Irritable Bowel Syndrome
Tummy Teas for Irritable Bowel Syndrome

Product Reviews for

Peppermint Caps
(2 bottles)
Prevent
Pain & Bloating
  (495 reviews)
Peppermint Caps<br>(2 bottles)<br><em>Prevent<BR>Pain & Bloating</em> $23.95

(Over 10% off $27.10 list price)

See Product Details

1 Product4654 Marianne from Goleta, CA
Purchased on 8/18/2014
Reviewed on 9/8/2014
Too much
I bought a starter pack that came with two bottles of peppermint capsules. I took one capsule, and my stomach became molten lava for a couple of hours. These are too powerful for me. :(
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi there Marianne,

I am sorry to hear that you are experiencing heartburn while taking the peppermint capsules. Please feel free that you are welcome to return both bottles for a full refund.

If you are prone to heartburn, then you should take the capsule on an empty stomach, one hour before you eat. Also, swallow the peppermint capsule with just a mouthful of water. Then, wait to drink anything else for an hour as well. This will prevent the capsule from dissolving in your stomach, which is what causes the heartburn to happen.

Please let me know if you have any other questions or concerns.

Best,
Amanda
Customer Service Representative

333 Product4650 Fred from Riverton, NJ
Purchased on 8/10/2014
Reviewed on 9/4/2014
Pepermint oil pills
Taken pepermint oil before . Works good for me something beside the pepermint in your product messes with male hormones not sure wich other ingredient tho
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hello Fred - thank you for your feedback. I am so glad the caps are helping you. I'm not sure about your reference to male hormones - there is nothing in the peppermint oil capsules, or any of our other products, that would have an effect on hormones at all. All of our product ingredients are considered GRAS by the FDA, which means they do not have restrictions on their use in foods, beverages, or supplements for adults and children.

If you are taking any medications (prescription or OTC), please ask your doctor and pharmacist about possible interactions with the peppermint capsules. This is the only thing I can think of that may play into hormonal issues. I am not aware of any interactions between medications and the peppermint oil caps, but it is always best to check with your doc about your specific medication/supplement use to be sure.

If you can't use the caps, please do return for a full refund.

Best,
Heather

4444 Product4623 Kristie from Burlington, MA
Purchased on 7/26/2014
Reviewed on 8/17/2014
excellent
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4624 Barbara from Alexandria, VA
Purchased on 7/27/2014
Reviewed on 8/17/2014
Terrific help
These peppermint pills help my digestion immeasurably -- and my dog's breath, too :-)
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4628 Jacqueline from seymour, TN
Purchased on 7/27/2014
Reviewed on 8/17/2014
My gastroenterologist suggested your product and gave me your brochure. I can tell a difference when I use it regularly. I choose to use it instead of the prescribed dicyclomine. I think it would have less side efects.
Speed of Delivery

55555 Product4622 Yvonne from Wixom, MI
Purchased on 7/26/2014
Reviewed on 8/16/2014
Very good
Happy with product
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4618 Deborah from Sierra Vista, AZ
Purchased on 7/25/2014
Reviewed on 8/15/2014
These peppermint caps are better.
These peppermint caps are better than any other brand. The other brands smell like they have chemicals in them. Heathers peppermint caps smell pure and they work very well. I get these for my daughter.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4610 Gilbert from Madera, CA
Purchased on 7/23/2014
Reviewed on 8/13/2014
great for pain bloat that i use to have
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4600 Sharon from Grand Saline, TX
Purchased on 7/21/2014
Reviewed on 8/11/2014
Good support for IBS symptoms.
I suffered IBS for 40 years. Read the book EATING FOR IBS (original)....learned how to eat and how to manage my IBS problems. Many aspects to manage, but this site is best help.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4591 Luann from Negaunee, MI
Purchased on 7/9/2014
Reviewed on 8/4/2014
Works great for the pain.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4582 Alice from Hollister, CA
Purchased on 7/11/2014
Reviewed on 8/1/2014
Great Product
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4556 Norma from Nazareth, PA
Purchased on 6/30/2014
Reviewed on 7/21/2014
Good product
Don't know If you are aware of FODMAP diet plan. It has helped me more than anything the past ten years.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4551 Cheryl from dallas, TX
Purchased on 6/29/2014
Reviewed on 7/20/2014
Love this product
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4553