Help For Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS) - Education, Support, & Self Help for Irritable Bowel Syndrome   
Heather & Company for IBS, LLC My Account
Shop for Irritable Bowel SyndromeIrritable Bowel Syndrome Discussion & Message BoardsIrritable Bowel Syndrome News & ReviewsStore Finder

McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Items in Cart:
QTY
Subtotal
0
0
Help for Irritable Bowel Syndrome Home
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Diet & Recipes
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Books
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Supplements
Yoga for Irritable Bowel Syndrome
Hypnosis for Irritable Bowel Syndrome
Tummy Teas for Irritable Bowel Syndrome

Product Reviews for

Peppermint Caps
(2 bottles)
Prevent
Pain & Bloating
  (663 reviews)
Peppermint Caps<br>(2 bottles)<br><em>Prevent<BR>Pain & Bloating</em> $23.95

(Over 10% off $27.10 list price)

See Product Details

55555 Product5402 Nancy from Chino Hills, CA
Purchased on 6/8/2015
Reviewed on 6/29/2015
Always heals my problem
I found you Heather like 6 years ago ,when I was in real trouble with IBS. I was so happy to find a product that help me so fast and kept me happy for 6 years .
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

22 Product5392 Jacqui from Coatesville, PA
Purchased on 6/4/2015
Reviewed on 6/26/2015
Not for me
Unfortunately the pills made my stomach hurt. I believe it was the fennel
Speed of Delivery
Heather says:
Hello Jacqui,

I'm sorry to hear that the Tummy Tamers upset your stomach! Peppermint contains volatile oils that are smooth muscle relaxants and pain killers, and fennel has volatile oils that are carminatives. The capsules are meant to help prevent IBS abdominal pain, spasms, cramps, bloating, and gas.

The capsules are enteric coated to ensure that they pass through the stomach intact, and dissolve in the small intestines. The enteric coating is acid-resistant but water soluble. Without enteric coating, the capsules could dissolve in the stomach. The antispasmodic effect that is meant to happen in the bowels could then occur in the upper GI tract. If this happens, the esphohageal sphincter can relax, and lead to acid reflux.

Because people with IBS are statistically more prone to heartburn, we have added 50% more enteric coating than the industry standard to our peppermint oil capsules. This is to ensure that people with both IBS and heartburn can use the capsules successfully for soothing the lower bowel, without the high risk of relaxing the upper GI tract and causing heartburn.

It is also critical to follow the directions when taking Tummy Tamers to further reduce the risk of heartburn. They must be taken on an empty stomach, with just enough cool water to comfortably swallow. Wait 15 minutes before eating if you are not prone to heartburn. If you are prone to heartburn, wait a full hour before eating. These extra steps help ensure that the capsule passes through the stomach intact and reaches the intestines before dissolving.

If you continue to be unable to use the caps, please do feel free to send them back to us at any time, open or not, for a full refund.

Best,
Brianna

55555 Product5381 Mary from Landrum, SC
Purchased on 6/2/2015
Reviewed on 6/24/2015
Fantastic!
Really works and has been the best help I have ever had at taming my IBS. Eternally grateful and lifetime subscriber.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5380 Gloria from Sacramento, CA
Purchased on 6/2/2015
Reviewed on 6/23/2015
Peppermint /Fennel has helped me so much. Thank you.
My digestion has improved and when taken just before eating I notice much relief from my IBS problems.
Speed of Delivery

333 Product5377 Roland from Willits, CA
Purchased on 5/31/2015
Reviewed on 6/21/2015
not more to add
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Roland,

We are sorry you aren't satisfied with the Tummy Tamers! I'm not sure what you mean by "not more to add". Can you please give us more info so we can help you?

Best,
Brianna

55555 Product5366 Peter from West Chester, OH
Purchased on 5/24/2015
Reviewed on 6/14/2015
Excellent product and service.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5346 Lorraine from miami, FL
Purchased on 5/17/2015
Reviewed on 6/7/2015
Fantastic supplement to help for IBS-D
I do love these caps. I think this, combined with the fiber, tea and DGL have helped completely bring my life back to "normal". I'm still not 100% yet but almost there. I'm very grateful to have found these products and highly recommend them to others suffering from IBS.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5337 Mary from Riverside, CA
Purchased on 5/14/2015
Reviewed on 6/5/2015
Really help my gas ,bloating and pain
The peppermint caps and fennel teas help me the most. I not only have IBS but also have Gastro Paresis and your products really do help . Thank You
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5297 Linda from Meadow Vista, CA
Purchased on 4/30/2015
Reviewed on 5/21/2015
I've always been more than happy with Heather's products and service. My only complaint has always been the cost of shipping.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5283 Lynda from lansing, IL
Purchased on 4/27/2015
Reviewed on 5/18/2015
speedy delivery; you still have to watch what you eat even when you take them
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5284 Laura from Kendallville, IN
Purchased on 4/27/2015
Reviewed on 5/18/2015
Excellent service!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5280 Patricia from New Port Richey, FL
Purchased on 4/25/2015
Reviewed on 5/16/2015
Great!
Bought these for Mom and I. They are working wonderfully!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

1 Product5278 David from Apex, NC
Purchased on 4/23/2015
Reviewed on 5/14/2015
Unfortunately, it didn't work for my noisy stomach issue.
I have suffered with a noisy stomach for years, and read this product may help me. Unfortunately it did not. I tried it for a week, and got no relief whatsoever. :-(
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi David - I'm so sorry the peppermint caps didn't help with your noisy stomach. They are actually meant to prevent IBS pain and spasms, so they might not be the best fit for your problem. I'm so sorry!

Please feel free to return the caps at any time, open or not, for a full refund.

Best,
Heather

55555 Product5269 Dianne from Sault Ste. Marie, MI
Purchased on 4/19/2015
Reviewed on 5/10/2015
great help for my IBS
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product5264 Karen from Las Vegas, NV
Purchased on 4/17/2015
Reviewed on 5/8/2015
No noticeable help and definite acid response
I am not too happy with the product. As directed I took it on an empty stomach and within a few minutes had symptoms of esophagitis. Had to take an omeprazole and I've been concerned ever since and have stopped taking it. After one week of taking the pills I did not notice any improvement in IBS symptoms.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi Karen - I am so sorry to hear this.

If you are unable to take the peppermint oil capsules, please feel free to return them at any time, open or not, for a full refund.

For some people who are prone to heartburn, peppermint oil, even enteric coated, is simply too strong a muscle relaxant and will cause acid reflux. You may have more tolerance for peppermint tea or candies, or you may have to just avoid peppermint in all forms.

My apologies,
Heather

55555 Product5254 Robert from worcester, MA
Purchased on 4/8/2015
Reviewed on 5/1/2015
Great products because they work!
Having tried the peppermint caps and the acacia fiber for less than 2 weeks, I,m amazed at how effective these products are! I,ve had IBS for nearly 35 years, I,m 70 years old, and after trying many different products without much success, my cramps, bloating and gas have just about disappeared. Constipation greatly reduced. I,m a believer.Will be ordering more as needed. Thank you.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5246 Ramanreet from Bloomfield Hills, MI
Purchased on 4/6/2015
Reviewed on 4/29/2015
it's great and I am not taking any other medication just align and B12.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5249 Judy from San Diego, CA
Purchased on 3/29/2015
Reviewed on 4/29/2015
Perhaps in time, this product will help me.
I'm still having issues with gas -- following diet plan in Heather's book. Looking into Prilosec as the culprit - my IBS became worse since taking this for reflux.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5244 Connie from Harmon, IL
Purchased on 4/7/2015
Reviewed on 4/28/2015
Totally amazed at this product. I could not believe how fast I got stomach relief. Very impressed with product
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5237 Nancy from Wyoming, DE
Purchased on 4/3/2015
Reviewed on 4/24/2015
Settles you stomach
I have been using these peppermint caps for several years. They are great for settling a queasy or gassy stomach, which I experience often with IBS.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5225 Alma from Glen Allen, VA
Purchased on 3/29/2015
Reviewed on 4/21/2015
Love the Peppermint caps.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5220 Stephen from Oceanside, CA
Purchased on 3/29/2015
Reviewed on 4/20/2015
Very good
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5219 Jan from New Britain, PA
Purchased on 3/26/2015
Reviewed on 4/18/2015
While your pills are very good, I am mostly impressed with your "stop, pause and go" lists. They help me so much in planning my meals and feeling better.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi there,

I'm so glad you find the information on the IBS Diet Cheat Sheet helpful!

I do apologize for any delay you experienced with your order. Your order shipped the day after it was placed, and unfortunately I cannot explain why it was held up by the Post Office after that.

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate the time it took you to write the review.

Best regards,
Laura

4444 Product5212 Donna from CLARKSVILLE, TN
Purchased on 3/27/2015
Reviewed on 4/17/2015
peppermint capsules
The peppermint capsules are the first product I have ever found that settles my stomach. I take it before dinner and no longer have cramps, churning and gas after I eat. I can't say I enjoy the affects of the capsules, i.e., the warm sensation or the bitter flavor/sensation when they digest. But thankfully it doesn't last long. Its worth dealing with, not to have nightly cramps and gas. Thanks Heather!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5214 Nancy from sevierville, TN
Purchased on 3/27/2015
Reviewed on 4/17/2015
I depend on these
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5215 Lynn from Scottsdale, AZ
Purchased on 3/27/2015
Reviewed on 4/17/2015
First relief I've had without side effects in years.....I can function normally again
No spasms, no urgency, no constipation the following days. Very calming effect on digestive system. Thank you for returning my life to me. I am no longer held hostage by a very fickle gastrointestinal system.......which had severely deteriorated after pelvic radiation several years ago. Thank you.....
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5209 Denise from Fairfield, OH
Purchased on 3/26/2015
Reviewed on 4/16/2015
These have given me more relief than any other thing including prescription meds. i watch what i eat and take 3 capsules a day!! thanks so much and my constipation has improved as well as a bonus
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product5194 Robert from Kuna, ID
Purchased on 3/6/2015
Reviewed on 4/8/2015
Helps some with gas and bloating.
I have been using Heathers Tummy Tamer for 2- 3 years. Had good results for a while, now resuming diarrhea and gas and bloating. Any suggestions.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi Robert - You can take up to three of the Tummy Tamers per day, so if you're not at that point please increase your dose. The Tamers are really best at preventing IBS pain, spasms, cramps, and bloating/gas. They will help a bit with urgency and diarrhea, but if those are major concerns I would point you to the Tummy Fiber instead. That is a direct hit for resolving diarrhea completely. There is more info on this page: http://www.helpforibs.com/shop/suplmts/acacia.asp

Please let us know if you have any other concerns at all.

Best,
Heather

4444 Product5176 Pamela from Westport, CT
Purchased on 3/13/2015
Reviewed on 4/4/2015
The peppermint caps really help to prevent discomfort.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5164 Tammy from Macon, GA
Purchased on 3/10/2015
Reviewed on 3/31/2015
These made a huge difference for me!!
I have struggled for years to the point of hating to leave home. I always search out exits and restrooms. Heathers Tummy Fiber and Peppermint Caps have given me much more control! Thank you!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5168 Brookie from Austin, TX
Purchased on 3/10/2015
Reviewed on 3/31/2015
I use 3 products: Tummy Tea, Fiber % Peppermint capsules.
The peppermint capsules are great. I struggle with diarrhea & these have helped more than anything. If I use all three my diarrhea is gone most of the time
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5096 Michael from Jacksonville, IL
Purchased on 2/11/2015
Reviewed on 3/4/2015
Help for IBS and side effects
This product very helpful in handling IBS and side effects. Thank You very much.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5085 Martin from Douglas, AK
Purchased on 2/6/2015
Reviewed on 2/27/2015
good product, super service
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product5075 Carol from Bay City, MI
Purchased on 1/29/2015
Reviewed on 2/19/2015
Hoping for the best!
Have to admit ... don't like peppermint tea at all, so decided to try it this way. When I get up during the night, I take one (empty stomach) ... so far, so good.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi there Carol,

I'm sorry to hear you don't like the peppermint tea! Hopefully the peppermint oil capsules will continue to work for you.

If not, please feel free to return them for a full refund.

Best regards,
Laura Tuscher - Heather's Tummy Care Representative

55555 Product5059 Jessica from Colorado Springs, CO
Purchased on 1/23/2015
Reviewed on 2/16/2015
Peppermint capsules to the rescue
These capsules work great when my tummy is upset. I love that it's a homeopathic solution and not more medication.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5053 Gairda from lawrenceville, NJ
Purchased on 1/23/2015
Reviewed on 2/13/2015
affective
I couldn't take them too often because there was a little burn. I think I am much better. thank you
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5051 Warren from Edison, NJ
Purchased on 1/22/2015
Reviewed on 2/12/2015
Works for me!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product5048 Anne from Clarksdale, MS
Purchased on 1/21/2015
Reviewed on 2/11/2015
Helps some, but not what I expected
I have always had a bad problem with gas. I have IBS(c)and I have been using the organic tummy fiber, which I think has helped a lot. I was hoping that by adding the Tummy Tamers I could stop the gas. It has helped some, but has not totally relieved the problem. I take 2/day - one first thing in morning and another around 4 in the afternoon. Even within an hour or so of taking the pill, I still have gas, so it makes me think it just isn't working for me.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi there Anne,

If you are ever unhappy with any of our products, please feel free to send them back to us for a refund.

I'm so glad to hear that Heather's Acacia Tummy Fiber is helping you!

Heather's Tummy Tamers Peppermint Oil Capsules are preventative, so they will not relieve gas or bloating within an hour. You can take up to 3 capsules a day, so I recommend that you try taking a capsule right before going to sleep. Then, the capsule will help to prevent gas and bloating through the following morning.

To relieve gas and bloating quickly, try Heather's Organic Fennel Tea. Whereas the peppermint oil capsules are preventative, the Tummy Teas will help you in the moment, as you are feeling symptoms. When you are experiencing extreme gas and bloating, we recommend that you drink several cups of fennel tea right in a row, in order to overwhelm your insides with the fennel.

Please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions or concerns.

Best,
Amanda
Customer Service Representative

55555 Product5031 Susan from Gunnison, CO
Purchased on 1/14/2015
Reviewed on 2/5/2015
excellent product. so helpful
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4988 Kristin from Pepperell, MA
Purchased on 12/27/2014
Reviewed on 1/17/2015
Great service great product.
This product came in very quickly. It's great to have a natural method to tread my IBS. This seems to be working well with the tea!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4957 Ronald from bloomfield, NJ
Purchased on 12/7/2014
Reviewed on 12/28/2014
Product has been a terrific help. I do sometimes notice the strength varies by batch as the Best before 6/17 was not as strong. This has occured from tiem to time in ithe past an i have been a user fro several years. otherwise, the product and info on th
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4945 Patricia from Portland, OR
Purchased on 12/1/2014
Reviewed on 12/22/2014
Always want this on hand
A must have, favorite for me along with the mint tea. A huge thank you to Heather for these products!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4949 Ann from Broadview Heights, OH
Purchased on 12/1/2014
Reviewed on 12/22/2014
So far so good with helping my IBS.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4951 Tonya from Soddy Daisy, TN
Purchased on 12/1/2014
Reviewed on 12/22/2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE my Peppermint pills!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4938 Doris from Aliquippa, PA
Purchased on 11/17/2014
Reviewed on 12/17/2014
Calming Relief from the Pain
This has calmed my stomach and I don't feel "sick" nearly as much.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4933 Nancy from Overland Park, KS
Purchased on 11/24/2014
Reviewed on 12/15/2014
TAKE TWO EVERY DAY
HAPPY SO FAR
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4921 Joann from Richmond, CA
Purchased on 11/20/2014
Reviewed on 12/11/2014
CAN'T DO WITHOUT THESE CAPSULES
Thankful that these capsule are available both online and in stores. Although I still occasionally have abdominal pain, the Peppermint capsules keep my condition relatively stable. THANK YOU, HEATHER!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

1 Product4867 Michael from Bound Brook, NJ
Purchased on 10/23/2014
Reviewed on 11/13/2014
The product did not work for me!!!
I have COPD WITH HEAVY MUCOUS BIUILD UP WHICH SETTLES IN MY STOMACH AND BACTERIA IN IT PRODUCES GAS.I USE PEPERMINT LIFESAVERS WHICH HAVE HELPED SO I THOUGHT YOUR PRDUCT WOULD HELP. IT DID NOT.IT ACTUALLY SEEMED TO PRODUCE EVEN MORE GAS. I GAVE IT 3 WEEKS AND STILL NO HELP!!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi there Michael,

Thank you for your feedback.

Please know that you are welcome to return any of our products, at any time.

Heather's Tummy Tamers prevent IBS related pain, cramps, spasms, gas and bloating. I am so sorry that the peppermint capsules did not work for your COPD symptoms.

I hope that you're feeling better soon!

Best,
Amanda
Customer Service Representative

55555 Product4839 Donald from Westfir, OR
Purchased on 10/17/2014
Reviewed on 11/7/2014
great company to do business with
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4844 Krista from Hazle Township, PA
Purchased on 10/17/2014
Reviewed on 11/7/2014
Excellent product
Peppermint caps and Acacia Senegal fiber have ended my ulcerative colitis flare up. Wonderful products.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4809 Kara from Coquitlam, BC
Purchased on 9/13/2014
Reviewed on 10/28/2014
Amazing!
I took one of these around an hour before going to eat fish and chips(a high fat food) at a restaurant. I had no IBS attack or any discomfort thanks to these peppermint capsules. I can finally enjoy 'dangerous' foods again.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi there Kara,

I am so happy to hear that Heather's Tummy Tamers are working for you!

I apologize if you were unhappy with the speed of the delivery. We are located in Seattle, so international orders can sometimes get caught up in customs, which could cause the delivery time to be longer than usual.

You are welcome to order from one of our Canadian distributors next time, if you'd like. Then, the shipping may take less time and the shipping costs may be lower for you as well.

Here is the website for one Canadian distributor: www.norfolkholistic.ca

Best,
Amanda
Customer Service Representatve

55555 Product4802 Tess from Boyle, MS
Purchased on 10/5/2014
Reviewed on 10/27/2014
Has helped me tremendously
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4784 Diane from Columbus Grove, OH
Purchased on 10/2/2014
Reviewed on 10/23/2014
Works Great!
I just have a hard time remembering to take one an hour before I eat. BUT, works great when I do!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4785 Michael from Vancouver, WA
Purchased on 10/2/2014
Reviewed on 10/23/2014
Excellent Product, I advise others to try this!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi there Michael,

Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm so glad that Heather's Tummy Tamers are working for you!

I apologize if you were not happy with the speed of delivery though. Please call our toll free number the next time you would like to place an order. If you place the order earlier in the day, we would be happy to make sure that it ships out on the same day if possible, rather than our normal next day shipping.

Best,
Amanda
Customer Service Representative

55555 Product4780 Susan from Random Lake, WI
Purchased on 9/29/2014
Reviewed on 10/21/2014
Peppermint caps
These caps have been helpful. I need to be careful not to take too many, as I get acid reflux. They do help a lot when I feel an IBS thing coming on. Thank you!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4751 Convertiblewoman from Middlebury, IN
Purchased on 9/14/2014
Reviewed on 10/6/2014
This product has been a true blessing to me.
I have been using this product for several years and it has made a huge difference in my IBS. I have tried a few other brands but always come back to these because they are stronger and have a thicker coating. NOTE: I am not a heavy sleeper so I am up several times a night. I take a dose around 1 am with a tiny sip of water. This way I do not have to deal with some of the side effects that others have written about.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4754 Carol from Mayfield, KY
Purchased on 9/15/2014
Reviewed on 10/6/2014
Peppermint Caps work wonderfully!
I've been able to replace a medication with these peppermint caps. I take one every morning an hour before my meal. Love it!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4746 Patricia from Rector, PA
Purchased on 9/13/2014
Reviewed on 10/5/2014
stops cramping within minutes
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product4748 Ann from Fort Smith, AR
Purchased on 9/14/2014
Reviewed on 10/5/2014
Did not help with my problem
Cannot wait one hour for breakfast. Tried 1/2 hour. Had lots of heartburn, which I already have. Think I have to return. thanks any way
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi Ann,

I am so sorry to hear that you are experiencing lots of heartburn.

In order to prevent heartburn, you should take the peppermint capsules one hour before eating or drinking anything. This will prevent the capsules from dissolving in your stomach.

You don't have to take a capsules before breakfast, you could take one at any time of day as long as it is two hours after a meal, and not less than one hour before you eat again. It can also be helpful to take one last thing at night before you go to bed.

If you're unable to take them ata ll, please do return the peppermint capsules to us for a refund.

Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any other questions.

Best,
Amanda
Customer Service Representative

333 Product4739 Tiffany from Elkins Park, PA
Purchased on 9/12/2014
Reviewed on 10/3/2014
Helpful, but still have symptoms
I have been using this in conjunction with the acacia fiber and have definitely seen a reduction in my symptoms. The fiber has essentially eliminated my diarrhea, which has been wonderful. The peppermint oil capsules do help, but I still have some symptoms - especially with gas and the associated pain. Perhaps over time I will see more of a difference. I do have issues with acid reflux and had issues with peppermint capsules before. These do occasionally give me some heartburn (even when taken on an empty stomach with limited fluids at least an hour before eating) but it isn't nearly as severe as others I have tried and doesn't always give me heartburn, just sometimes.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi there Tiffany,

I'm so glad to hear that Heather's Acacia Tummy Fiber has really been
working for you!

However, I'm sorry that you are still experiencing some heart burn, pain
and gas.

For gas, I recommend that you try Heather's Fennel Tummy Tea. Fennel
will quickly relieve gas and bloating. Try drinking 3 or 4 strong cups
right in a row to overwhelm your system with the fennel when you are
experiencing a lot of gas and bloating.

Heather's Tummy Tamers Peppermint Capsules are made with 50% more
enteric coating than the industry standard, which prevents most heart
burn for those who have acid reflux or GERD. Normally, we recommend that
you take the capsules one hour before you eat or drink if you are prone
to heartburn. However, for a small group of people with acid reflux,
they actually do better taking the capsules just 15 minutes before a
meal. You may want to try that once if you are still experiencing heart
burn.

If you ever feel like the peppermint capsules aren't working out for
you, please send them back to us for a refund.

Best,
Amanda
Customer Service Representatve

55555 Product4725 Patricia from Marietta, OH
Purchased on 9/11/2014
Reviewed on 10/2/2014
Thank you thank thank you for all the information and the peppermint capsules. They help me SO much!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4722 Deana from OCONOMOWOC, WI
Purchased on 9/10/2014
Reviewed on 10/1/2014
Its helps bloating and cramping for my IBS
I have really bad constipation IBS and my stomach hurts all the time. If I take one of these capsules it seems to help with a symptoms most of the time unless its really bad. I keep a bottle at work and one at home and its worked great
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

1 Product4654 Marianne from Goleta, CA
Purchased on 8/18/2014
Reviewed on 9/8/2014
Too much
I bought a starter pack that came with two bottles of peppermint capsules. I took one capsule, and my stomach became molten lava for a couple of hours. These are too powerful for me. :(
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi there Marianne,

I am sorry to hear that you are experiencing heartburn while taking the peppermint capsules. Please feel free that you are welcome to return both bottles for a full refund.

If you are prone to heartburn, then you should take the capsule on an empty stomach, one hour before you eat. Also, swallow the peppermint capsule with just a mouthful of water. Then, wait to drink anything else for an hour as well. This will prevent the capsule from dissolving in your stomach, which is what causes the heartburn to happen.

Please let me know if you have any other questions or concerns.

Best,
Amanda
Customer Service Representative

333 Product4650 Fred from Riverton, NJ
Purchased on 8/10/2014
Reviewed on 9/4/2014
Pepermint oil pills
Taken pepermint oil before . Works good for me something beside the pepermint in your product messes with male hormones not sure wich other ingredient tho
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hello Fred - thank you for your feedback. I am so glad the caps are helping you. I'm not sure about your reference to male hormones - there is nothing in the peppermint oil capsules, or any of our other products, that would have an effect on hormones at all. All of our product ingredients are considered GRAS by the FDA, which means they do not have restrictions on their use in foods, beverages, or supplements for adults and children.

If you are taking any medications (prescription or OTC), please ask your doctor and pharmacist about possible interactions with the peppermint capsules. This is the only thing I can think of that may play into hormonal issues. I am not aware of any interactions between medications and the peppermint oil caps, but it is always best to check with your doc about your specific medication/supplement use to be sure.

If you can't use the caps, please do return for a full refund.

Best,
Heather

4444 Product4623 Kristie from Burlington, MA
Purchased on 7/26/2014
Reviewed on 8/17/2014
excellent
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4624 Barbara from Alexandria, VA
Purchased on 7/27/2014
Reviewed on 8/17/2014
Terrific help
These peppermint pills help my digestion immeasurably -- and my dog's breath, too :-)
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4628 Jacqueline from seymour, TN
Purchased on 7/27/2014
Reviewed on 8/17/2014
My gastroenterologist suggested your product and gave me your brochure. I can tell a difference when I use it regularly. I choose to use it instead of the prescribed dicyclomine. I think it would have less side efects.
Speed of Delivery

55555 Product4622 Yvonne from Wixom, MI
Purchased on 7/26/2014
Reviewed on 8/16/2014
Very good
Happy with product
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4618 Deborah from Sierra Vista, AZ
Purchased on 7/25/2014
Reviewed on 8/15/2014
These peppermint caps are better.
These peppermint caps are better than any other brand. The other brands smell like they have chemicals in them. Heathers peppermint caps smell pure and they work very well. I get these for my daughter.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4610 Gilbert from Madera, CA
Purchased on 7/23/2014
Reviewed on 8/13/2014
great for pain bloat that i use to have
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4600 Sharon from Grand Saline, TX
Purchased on 7/21/2014
Reviewed on 8/11/2014
Good support for IBS symptoms.
I suffered IBS for 40 years. Read the book EATING FOR IBS (original)....learned how to eat and how to manage my IBS problems. Many aspects to manage, but this site is best help.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4591 Luann from Negaunee, MI
Purchased on 7/9/2014
Reviewed on 8/4/2014
Works great for the pain.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4582 Alice from Hollister, CA
Purchased on 7/11/2014
Reviewed on 8/1/2014
Great Product
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4556 Norma from Nazareth, PA
Purchased on 6/30/2014
Reviewed on 7/21/2014
Good product
Don't know If you are aware of FODMAP diet plan. It has helped me more than anything the past ten years.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4551 Cheryl from dallas, TX
Purchased on 6/29/2014
Reviewed on 7/20/2014
Love this product
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4553 Margaret from Charleston, WV
Purchased on 6/17/2014
Reviewed on 7/20/2014
I've been buying this product going on 9 years now. Quite pleased.
I love Heather's. Been using her advice for 9 years and it's been a big help. Way, way better than advice I ever got from doctors/specialists. I always mention Heather's to friends who are experiencing chronic stomach trouble lacking an organic cause. Thank you Heather! You are amazing.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4534 Gina from Blacksburg, SC
Purchased on 6/22/2014
Reviewed on 7/14/2014
Answered prayer!
I have taken prescription medication for years that dries my both out so bad, I try to only use it when absolutely necessary. This natural product DOES NOT dry out your mouth. It actually works better than my prescription medication too!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4526 Joann from Bloomingdale, IL
Purchased on 6/20/2014
Reviewed on 7/11/2014
bloating
hi ive been using these for awhile now and i still have bloating but i know one great thing its control my bowel movements i dont go as many times but the bloatness is still there is there somthing that could help more i have the tea but n the summer i like icetea vx hot tea please i have ibs chronic and its my upper tummy thats a constant bloat i told my docs bout this product and they say it wont hurt me but prob wont cure me either ? ty and im on disablity so the cost is hard for me as well and i told other ppl about ur product and website' thank you
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4514 Colleen from Bothell, WA
Purchased on 6/12/2014
Reviewed on 7/4/2014
The Peppermint Caps are helping with my adominal pain.
I have IBS and the Peppermint Caps with Fennel and Ginger oils are soothing to my stomach or intestinal tract. The abdominal pain is gone and I have less urgency.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4500 Kimberly from Tampa, FL
Purchased on 6/8/2014
Reviewed on 6/29/2014
great product at good prices 2 for 1 always!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4501 Sheila from Lafayette, CO
Purchased on 6/8/2014
Reviewed on 6/29/2014
I love them!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4481 Karen from West Mifflin, PA
Purchased on 5/30/2014
Reviewed on 6/20/2014
I love this website. Very informative and love the product also.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4468 Virginia from Harrisburg, PA
Purchased on 5/16/2014
Reviewed on 6/11/2014
The Peppermint Oil Caps work!!
Whenever I go to a different doctor's office, I take along a copy of your "cheat sheet" information to help explain the IBS situation and introduce the staff to you and your products. Hopefully it will help others as you have helped me!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4455 Charles from Newport, OR
Purchased on 5/17/2014
Reviewed on 6/7/2014
I highly recommend this Peppermint Tab for IBS
I heard about the Peppermint Tab from my Doctor, I was having serve IBS problems everyday and was in bed a lot with a heat pad on my mid section....but with the RX my Doctor gave me and the peppermint tab from Heather's, I'm in so much better shape, it's very rare if I do have a IBS pain.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4430 Charles from Opelika, AL
Purchased on 5/6/2014
Reviewed on 5/27/2014
A great help!
This along with the tummy fiber has done wonders for me. I accidently hit enter on my review of the tummy fiber but it is the most help in controlling my bowel movements. I only take two teaspoons a day. I don't know if I need to take more or not. The peppermint caps also help a lot but only take them before a meal. I was cramping one evening and took one without a meal and I felt like I was made out of peppermint. They are strong. I tried another product that was very expensive from another website and it did nothing at all. I am glad I found this.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4420 Eric from Stockton, CA
Purchased on 5/2/2014
Reviewed on 5/23/2014
Works great to help with IBS symptoms
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4421 Maureen from Venice, FL
Purchased on 5/2/2014
Reviewed on 5/23/2014
very pleased!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4406 Belinda from Lakeville, ME
Purchased on 4/24/2014
Reviewed on 5/15/2014
love the product. told my dr. about it.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4401 Barbara from Portland, OR
Purchased on 4/23/2014
Reviewed on 5/14/2014
bloating
I was dealing with bloating & flatulence. This has really helped. I lived in a state of fear that I would pass gas at an inopportune time. These capsules have really helped with that and I no longer feel so bloated. I still have moments but all in all I am very satisfied with this product.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4404 Connie from Oxford, WI
Purchased on 4/23/2014
Reviewed on 5/14/2014
Really helps with my stomach distress. Usually always take one peppermint before each meal.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4398 Sherri from Saline, MI
Purchased on 4/19/2014
Reviewed on 5/13/2014
Very good product and great customer service
My son swears by the peppermint pills to help his IBS stomach feel better.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4386 Elaine from Panama City, FL
Purchased on 4/18/2014
Reviewed on 5/10/2014
product really helps IBS pain
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4388 Gordon from Leominster, MA
Purchased on 4/19/2014
Reviewed on 5/10/2014
It works. Try it.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4383 Carol from Grandville, MI
Purchased on 4/17/2014
Reviewed on 5/8/2014
As a former prescription anti-acid user, I've been looking for a good, natural, organic product. Peppermint Caps are awesome!! They work almost every day, except with I need to be away from home for meal times. Thank you!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4384 Maryann from Seattle, WA
Purchased on 4/17/2014
Reviewed on 5/8/2014
Fabulous stuff!
I take one pill every morning faithfully and between that and having some of the Acacia tummy fiber before meals has helped tremedously!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4382 Ruth from Edmonton, AB
Purchased on 3/26/2014
Reviewed on 5/7/2014
Excellent help for IBS post meal tummy discomfort.
I also enjoy the peppermint tea which I purchased some time ago. As I recall, when it arrived and I opened the pouch, I said to myself, this is going to be good - and it is. Thanks
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4375 Susette from West Fargo, ND
Purchased on 4/11/2014
Reviewed on 5/2/2014
best product ever
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4370 Ruth from Toms River, NJ
Purchased on 4/7/2014
Reviewed on 4/28/2014
Feel since I
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4348 Tim from West Bend, WI
Purchased on 4/3/2014
Reviewed on 4/24/2014
helps my abdominal pains
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4350 Sandra from Beeville, TX
Purchased on 4/3/2014
Reviewed on 4/24/2014
Cannot go a day without my gingerpills!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4352 Ruth from Little Chute, WI
Purchased on 4/3/2014
Reviewed on 4/24/2014
They do help.
sometimes I have to take 4 of them before they help.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4305 Linda from Evansville, IN
Purchased on 3/22/2014
Reviewed on 4/12/2014
Peppermint caps and tea are great tummy soothers!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4289 Leah from Bristol, CT
Purchased on 3/16/2014
Reviewed on 4/7/2014
good stuff - can't function without it
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4283 Lynn from Washington, DC
Purchased on 3/15/2014
Reviewed on 4/5/2014
Brought relief after years of suffering
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4270 Susannah from Fairfield, CT
Purchased on 3/13/2014
Reviewed on 4/3/2014
Excellent product. Very happy with the results.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4274 Anna from sliema,
Purchased on 2/11/2014
Reviewed on 4/3/2014
I've been using the Peppermint Capsules fo some time now and have found them to be very effective for my IBS. When I tried anotherbrand, I was very disappointed as it left me with burning in my stomach. Will carry on using them as long as I can. Thanks.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4253 Greg Huston from Tempe, AZ
Purchased on 3/8/2014
Reviewed on 3/29/2014
Great product for IBS
Great for your intestinal tract when you want to prevent an IBS attack when your diet is uncontrollable. It also works when you've eaten something that doesn't agree with you
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4255 Jean from North Arlington, NJ
Purchased on 3/8/2014
Reviewed on 3/29/2014
Helps my IBS
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4248 Alberta from Swanton, VT
Purchased on 3/6/2014
Reviewed on 3/27/2014
I am always surprised at how fast my orders are sent to me.
I take a peppermint capsule every morning and the peppermint tea and when my stomach is really bad I drink 2 cups of the tea and also gave some to my son and he really likes the tea.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4242 Jerry from Tehachapi, CA
Purchased on 3/4/2014
Reviewed on 3/25/2014
Really helps me! Good stuff!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4238 Leola from Tulsa, OK
Purchased on 3/2/2014
Reviewed on 3/23/2014
I love Peppermint Caps! They are the best!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4239 Anne from Jacksonville, NC
Purchased on 3/2/2014
Reviewed on 3/23/2014
I've been using them for 3-4 years and they are AWESOME!!
Keep up the good work!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4229 Karen from Idaho Springs, CO
Purchased on 2/28/2014
Reviewed on 3/21/2014
Heathers products are the best.
I have suffered with IBS for years and had it under control for a long time. Lost my Father last summer and it flared up again. After a couple weeks of the peppermint caps and fennel tea, feeling much better. Thank you-you are a God send.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4218 Ray from Dublin, Dublin
Purchased on 2/3/2014
Reviewed on 3/18/2014
Very satisfied with this product
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4202 Michelle from Spearfish, SD
Purchased on 2/16/2014
Reviewed on 3/9/2014
The verdict is still out
I've been taking these for about one week consistently, just one a day. I've noticed that on some days I burp them hours after I've taken it and on other days nothing. I'm not sure why they would be inconsistent in that area but it doesn't bother me so I keep taking them. I'm not really sure if they are doing anything -- some days my tummy feels great and other days it still goes crazy. But it seems to be more stable than before but I'm not sure if that is due to the fiber and fennel tea I'm taking as well. I'm thinking of running a couple experiments on myself to see what happens. :)
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4194 Donald from Williamsport, IN
Purchased on 2/14/2014
Reviewed on 3/7/2014
Peppermint caps have stop my IBS problems 99%
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

1 Product4195 Anita from Victor, MT
Purchased on 2/14/2014
Reviewed on 3/7/2014
l a m still trying the product
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi Anita - Please let us know what you think as you use the product, and if you have any questions at all.

Best,
Heather

55555 Product4165 Colleen from manlius, NY
Purchased on 2/6/2014
Reviewed on 2/27/2014
excellent
I have been using the peppermint oil pills for over four years now and they along with the acacia fiber have a life saver. I had a severe case of c-diff and ecoli, after seven surgeries I now have colitis and IBS. With the help of diet and Heathers Tummy's products I have been able to live a productive life. I give samples to others that I meet with similar problems and encourage them to give your products a try.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4139 Barbara from Arden, NC
Purchased on 2/1/2014
Reviewed on 2/22/2014
It works.
It really does cut down the bloating & had. It helps me tolerate some iffy foods a lot better.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4141 Sondra from Arlington, TX
Purchased on 2/1/2014
Reviewed on 2/22/2014
Peppermint Caps have helped!
I've been taking one capsule before a meal and then following with the Peppermint tea. This seems to be a very good combination for me - though everyone is unique. This is a great way to prepare myself before a meal. Taking 30 minutes to a hour before works great.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4108 Michael from winter haven, FL
Purchased on 1/17/2014
Reviewed on 2/7/2014
great product
take for bloating hour before meals helps
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4100 Ronald from long beach, CA
Purchased on 1/14/2014
Reviewed on 2/4/2014
iam really happy with the effectiveness of this product...
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4091 Anita from Lititz, PA
Purchased on 1/12/2014
Reviewed on 2/2/2014
Love these!
I have been taking these for over a year now, along with my peppermint tea. They are great and I feel these two products have helped me tremendously in my daily fight with IBS.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4075 Isabel from HOLLYWOOD, FL
Purchased on 1/5/2014
Reviewed on 1/26/2014
Great. Product calms my stomach
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4059 Peggy from Bellingham, WA
Purchased on 12/28/2013
Reviewed on 1/18/2014
The peppermint capsules really seem to help with the spasms.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4043 Randall from Evanston, IL
Purchased on 12/20/2013
Reviewed on 1/11/2014
This product, taken first thing in the morning, has eliminated my diarrhea for the whole day! It's a miracle!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4022 Kirstie from Victoria, TX
Purchased on 12/15/2013
Reviewed on 1/5/2014
The best product combined with healthy diet.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4023 Diane from Reading, MA
Purchased on 12/15/2013
Reviewed on 1/5/2014
I am very happy with the Pepperment Caps they have helped me!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

22 Product4020 Joan from Lawnside, NJ
Purchased on 12/13/2013
Reviewed on 1/4/2014
Was this product supposed to stop me from having gas after I drink my vegable jucie of kale and other Greens and fruit.
I guess I'm not as bad as I was
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hello Joan,

Thank you for submitting a review of Heather's Tummy Tamers. We are pleased to see that you are happy with our speed of delivery.

Our Tummy Tamers will help prevent abdominal pain, diarrhea, bloating, and urgency from IBS. If you are looking for quick relief (versus prevention) of bloating and gas we would recommend trying some of our Fennel Tummy Tea.

I would be careful with the kale juicing. There may be elements like FODMAPS or sulfurous compounds in concentrated amounts of green veggie juice. This could trigger gas, bloating, and possibly even cramps if you have IBS. You may have good results adding the Fennel Tummy Tea right to your juice. Or, you may want to try smoothies with the green veggies where you can add soluble fiber elements to keep your digestion stable (bananas, cooked oatmeal, the Acacia Tummy Fiber, etc.)

If you just don't see good results from the Tummy Tamers, please do feel free to return any opened and unopened bottles for a full product refund:


Heather's Tummy Care Returns

80 S Washington St. #304

Seattle, WA 98104



If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to call or email:

Toll Free: (866) 640-4942

Please feel free to give us a call or email us help@helpforibs.com



Best,

Emily Webb

Heather’s Tummy Care Representative


4444 Product4010 Charles from Yacolt, WA
Purchased on 12/13/2013
Reviewed on 1/3/2014
Does help relieve gas, bloating and pain
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4007 Gregory from newbern, TN
Purchased on 12/12/2013
Reviewed on 1/2/2014
the high dose pepperment caps have always helped my TUMMY
THE PEPPERMENT CAPS PREVENT PAIN AND BLOATING IN ME AT EVERY STAGE AND HOUR MAKING EACH DAY EASIER TO DEAL WITH AND EASIER TO BE AROUND
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3976 Barbara from Candia, NH
Purchased on 11/27/2013
Reviewed on 12/19/2013
An excellent product. Usually solves the problem.
I have been taking the peppermint capsules for a couple of years on the recommendation of my doctor and it's the only thing that has given me relief from the cramping and bloating.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3977 Linda from Las Cruces, NM
Purchased on 11/28/2013
Reviewed on 12/19/2013
I love the peppermint caps....!!
I take in the morning when I am on an empty stomach....makes a big difference in how my GI trac is feeling. Will continue to use these wonderful little capsules!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3978 Sylvia from Stockton, IL
Purchased on 11/28/2013
Reviewed on 12/19/2013
Heather's is great!
I have only ordered twice from Heather, but both times were super fast!!! I get the peppermint pills, and they are wonderful. They settle my tummy and help get rid of gas. There are so many products out there that are supposed to help, but these products help, and you can trust the ingredients.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product3975 Brenda from MANASSAS, VA
Purchased on 11/27/2013
Reviewed on 12/18/2013
Works well
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3974 Mary from columbus, OH
Purchased on 11/26/2013
Reviewed on 12/17/2013
they also have help a lot
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3964 Ann from Henrico, VA
Purchased on 11/22/2013
Reviewed on 12/15/2013
Peppermint Caps
I took the Peppermint cap one hour before sampling most of the food at a buffet dinner. Although I was careful, I did imbibe in some "forbidden " items. I had no problem at all later or even the next day and the next. The caps really work!!!!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3961 Marie from Riverside, RI
Purchased on 11/19/2013
Reviewed on 12/14/2013
less pain with this product
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3957 Jackie from Casper, WY
Purchased on 11/21/2013
Reviewed on 12/12/2013
great product!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3946 Sandra from detroit, MI
Purchased on 11/17/2013
Reviewed on 12/9/2013
great product
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3937 Ronald from Sun City West, AZ
Purchased on 11/15/2013
Reviewed on 12/6/2013
I was very pleased with the whole transaction
I have used Heathers peppermint caps for many years, they are a big help to me...
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3927 Catherine from Gryon,
Purchased on 10/21/2013
Reviewed on 12/2/2013
Very good service and products
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3908 SUE from Lawrence Township, NJ
Purchased on 11/3/2013
Reviewed on 11/25/2013
TERRIFIC!
Excellent quality ~ definitely works! SUE
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product3907 Kim from Brooklyn Park, MN
Purchased on 11/1/2013
Reviewed on 11/24/2013
Helps
Better if I take it for prevention than if I'm trying to fix after-the-fact. But, still useful then.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product3903 Barbara from Kent, WA
Purchased on 7/20/2013
Reviewed on 11/23/2013
not the right choice for our family
Unfortunately, this was the wrong product to buy for my daughter's bloating and gas because of the inflammation in her stomach. The pills irritated her stomach and caused pain.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hello Barbara,

I am so sorry your daughter is not able to use the Tummy Tamers. Please feel free to return any opened and unopened bottles for a full product refund:

Heather's Tummy Care Returns
80 S Washington St. #304
Seattle, WA 98104

If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to call or email:

Toll Free: (866) 640-4942
Email: Help@HelpForIBS.com

All the best,
Joanna

55555 Product3873 Michael from Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Purchased on 10/21/2013
Reviewed on 11/11/2013
So far, so good.
After taking them for the first time, I didn't have any stomach pain or noise that sometimes happens after consuming food. I have recommended this and your accasia products to many family members and friends.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3876 Shelly from NAPLES, FL
Purchased on 10/20/2013
Reviewed on 11/11/2013
5 Best
Great product and quick delivery
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3864 Kim from Wadsworth, OH
Purchased on 10/19/2013
Reviewed on 11/9/2013
Amazing!
These peppermint oil capsules have calmed my IBS-D so much! They are miraculous!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3865 Sara from Sherman Oaks, CA
Purchased on 10/18/2013
Reviewed on 11/9/2013
These pills have helped me so much. My stomach used to make crazy noises but these pills calm my stomach and help with the pain.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product3842 Kris from St. Louis, MO
Purchased on 10/12/2013
Reviewed on 11/2/2013
So good so far!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3838 Elizabeth from leicestershire,
Purchased on 9/20/2013
Reviewed on 11/1/2013
excellent product has helped my digestive problems
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3834 Nick from Burlington, CT
Purchased on 10/9/2013
Reviewed on 10/30/2013
Couldn't live without these
These are a life saver. I seriously could not get through my day without Heathers's Pepermint caps. I have very little gas and bloating since using these and no more diarrhea, even when I eat the things I'm not suppose to! Thank you Heather!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3792 Henry from Bethlehem, PA
Purchased on 9/29/2013
Reviewed on 10/20/2013
New favorite
I had always known that peppermint would calm my stomach, but these supplements took it one step further. They really have a dramatic affect. I'll be a regular user of these from now on!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3793 Georgia from Alexandria, VA
Purchased on 9/29/2013
Reviewed on 10/20/2013
Great Product!
I am just trying the Peppermint Caps for the first time, and so far so good! Was a bit worried they might cause heartburn, but have not noticed any difference, except that they work!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3721 Darlene from Topeka, KS
Purchased on 9/15/2013
Reviewed on 10/6/2013
Relief at last!
After 6 months of not feeling well and a self diagnosis of IBS/digestive issues I found Heather on the Internet. Her products have improved my situation to the point I have my life back again. I feared going on a trip via plane because of my issues but just taking the capsules, peppermint tea, and Acacia Senegal Tummy Fiber gave me the confidence to travel and I felt like traveling. Thanks Heather for your products. I did find your Acacia locally at Aikens and we just got a Natural Grocers and I have made them aware of your products.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product3716 Christine from modesto, CA
Purchased on 9/14/2013
Reviewed on 10/5/2013
not sure if these are helping
have been using these caps for a few weeks but am still having pain, gas, bloating, etc. will continue to use and hope for the best.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi Christine,
Thank you for submitting a review. I'm also pleased that you're happy with our customer service and speed of delivery!
Please let us know if you have any questions about the Tummy Tamers Peppermint Oil Capsules.
Here are some helpful tips for taking them:
1) Take the peppermint capsules on an empty stomach an hour before the meal to allow them time to reach the intestines and dissolve before the food arrives. Taking them too close to meal time can be problematic for people with reflux. HOWEVER! There are some people who have problems with the caps when they wait the full hour before they eat. If you previously took the cap on an empty stomach, and waited an hour before eating, and still had problems, you might be one of those people. In that case, try taking a cap on an empty stomach just 5-10 minutes before eating, and see if that works better for you.

2) The peppermint caps should not be taken during or after a meal because the food will block them from reaching the intestines and this could cause them to dissolve in the stomach.

3) Drinking only enough liquid to swallow the capsules seems to help them pass through without dissolving in the stomach. The enteric coating makes them resistant to stomach acid, but they are still water soluble. Limiting the amount of liquid they'll be floating around in will help them reach their destination.

4) You shouldn't take them at the same time as any medication (prescription or over-the-counter) designed to lower the stomach acid. Lowering the stomach acid makes the enteric coating less likely to work (remember it is resistant to high acid). For folks who need to take these medications, what we came up with is taking the peppermint caps about an hour before you take the acid lowering/blocking medication. This will give them a better chance of making it down to the intestines where they will dissolve and start to take effect without affecting the upper GI.

If you are still experiencing bloating and gas try using our Fennel Tummy Tea for immediate symptom relief.

Please feel free to give us a call or email us help@helpforibs.com
Best,
Emily Webb
Heather’s Tummy Care Representative


4444 Product3718 Rachel from La Crosse, WI
Purchased on 9/11/2013
Reviewed on 10/5/2013
Has made my life better!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3698 Cheryl from St. Louis, MO
Purchased on 9/4/2013
Reviewed on 9/25/2013
I really love the product
I really love the product it really helps me a whole lot.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3637 Judi from Asheville, NC
Purchased on 8/16/2013
Reviewed on 9/6/2013
Great Product

22 Product3633 CharlesJoyce from troy, MI
Purchased on 4/28/2013
Reviewed on 9/5/2013
It helped - ok
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi there,

Thank you for submitting a review. I'm glad to hear the Tummy Tamers have worked for you. I'm also pleased that you're happy with our customer service and speed of delivery!

Please let us know if you have any questions about the Tummy Tamers Peppermint Oil Capsules.

Here are some tips for taking them:

1) Take the peppermint capsules on an empty stomach an hour before the meal to allow them time to reach the intestines and dissolve before the food arrives. Taking them too close to meal time can be problematic for people with reflux. HOWEVER! There are some people who have problems with the caps when they wait the full hour before they eat. If you previously took the cap on an empty stomach, and waited an hour before eating, and still had problems, you might be one of those people. In that case, try taking a cap on an empty stomach just 5-10 minutes before eating, and see if that works better for you.

2) The peppermint caps should not be taken during or after a meal because the food will block them from reaching the intestines and this could cause them to dissolve in the stomach.

3) Drinking only enough liquid to swallow the capsules seems to help them pass through without dissolving in the stomach. The enteric coating makes them resistant to stomach acid, but they are still water soluble. Limiting the amount of liquid they'll be floating around in will help them reach their destination.

4) You shouldn't take them at the same time as any medication (prescription or over-the-counter) designed to lower the stomach acid. Lowering the stomach acid makes the enteric coating less likely to work (remember it is resistant to high acid). For folks who need to take these medications, what we came up with is taking the peppermint caps about an hour before you take the acid lowering/blocking medication. This will give them a better chance of making it down to the intestines where they will dissolve and start to take effect without affecting the upper GI.

Wishing you the best,
Laura - Heather's Tummy Care Representative

333 Product3621 Elaine from Iroquois, ON
Purchased on 7/20/2013
Reviewed on 8/31/2013
good, not perfect
I find that I suffer heartburn occasionally, mostly first thing in the am after taking the peppermint caps. I also take a medication for acid reflux - I have for more than 10 years I take the 2 together as the instructions advise people with acid reflux, it is best taken 1 hour before eating. ironically, it seems to dissipate after eating.........any suggestions to avoid the frequent heart burn symptoms? I take the peppermint caps primarily for the fennel component as I loathe the taste of fennel and had to discontinue use of the tea for that reason........ Is there a fennel cap to replace the tea?
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hello Elaine,

I'm so sorry to hear that you've been suffering from some heartburn.

It's great that you're taking the capsules an hour before eating, although it's best not to take the Tummy Tamers at the same time as any medication (prescription or over-the-counter) meant to lower your stomach acid. Lowering the stomach acid makes the enteric coating less likely to work (remember, it's resistant to high acid). Try taking the Tummy Tamers about an hour before you take the acid lowering/blocking medication, and then have your meal.

At this time we do not have any fennel-only oil capsules to offer, only that which is included in the peppermint capsules. If you have the fennel tea, try changing the taste by adding some natural sugar, honey, or combining it with the peppermint tea. Tea combinations are especially delicious!

If the peppermint caps continue to give you bouts of heartburn, please do not hesitate to return them for a full refund.

Best,
Laura - Heather's Tummy Care Representative

1 Product3595 Richard from flat rock, NC
Purchased on 8/6/2013
Reviewed on 8/27/2013
Did not work for me!
Heather's products are great. Delivery was so fast. The peppermint capsules did not work for me. I have had IBS for years. Hoping for spasm relief. Back to the Dr.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi Richard - I am so sorry to hear this! The peppermint oil caps are really potent, and should work well to prevent painful spasms. If you're not prone to heartburn, you can likely tolerate the full dose of three capsules per day.

We even have a handful of customers who have no heartburn issues, who are really prone to sudden, severe IBS attacks of pain and cramps, who use the capsules two at a time.

You may want to try raising the dose on these, and doing three caps a day, every day, or even give the two caps at a time a shot (assuming you don't have heartburn issues).

If they just aren't working for you, please don't hesitate to return them at any time for a full refund.

Best,
Heather

55555 Product3580 Janet from Cypress, TX
Purchased on 8/1/2013
Reviewed on 8/22/2013
They work great!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product3578 Jane from Chesterfield, VA
Purchased on 7/31/2013
Reviewed on 8/21/2013
not quite sure yet
Sometimes this product helps and sometimes it does not. I just haven't been able to figure out why yet.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hello Jane,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our customer service and delivery speed.

Here are some tips for taking our Peppermint Oil Capsules:

1) Take the peppermint capsules on an empty stomach an hour before the meal to allow them time to reach the intestines and dissolve before the food arrives. Taking them too close to meal time can be problematic for people with reflux. HOWEVER! There are some people who have problems with the caps when they wait the full hour before they eat. If you previously took the cap on an empty stomach, and waited an hour before eating, and still had problems, you might be one of those people. In that case, try taking a cap on an empty stomach just 5-10 minutes before eating, and see if that works better for you.

2) The peppermint caps should not be taken during or after a meal because the food will block them from reaching the intestines and this could cause them to dissolve in the stomach.

3) Drinking only enough liquid to swallow the capsules seems to help them pass through without dissolving in the stomach. The enteric coating makes them resistant to stomach acid, but they are still water soluble. Limiting the amount of liquid they'll be floating around in will help them reach their destination.

4) You shouldn't take them at the same time as any medication (prescription or over-the-counter) designed to lower the stomach acid. Lowering the stomach acid makes the enteric coating less likely to work (remember it is resistant to high acid). For folks who need to take these medications, what we came up with is taking the peppermint caps about an hour before you take the acid lowering/blocking medication. This will give them a better chance of making it down to the intestines where they will dissolve and start to take effect without affecting the upper GI.


I hope this helps!


Best,

Emily

Heather’s Tummy Care Representative


1 Product3562 George from BUMPASS, VA
Purchased on 7/29/2013
Reviewed on 8/19/2013
Did nothing for me
No change in gas
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi George,

I'm sorry to hear that the peppermint capsules did not have their desired effect.

The capsules work best when taken on an empty stomach with as little water as possible to swallow it about an hour before eating, or 2 hours after eating. This way, the capsules can get all the way through the stomach before the coating dissolves, and the oil can coat the lining of your system. That should prevent abdominal cramping, spasms, bloating, and gas.

Please know that you can return the peppermint capsules at any time for a full refund.

Laura Tuscher
Heather's Tummy Care Representative

55555 Product3560 Cheryl from New Norfolk, Tasmania
Purchased on 7/7/2013
Reviewed on 8/18/2013
Peppermint caps.....
Wonderful life savers....thanks.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3550 Carol from Tucson, AZ
Purchased on 7/26/2013
Reviewed on 8/16/2013
glad I found you. thank you.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3549 Karen from San Antonio, TX
Purchased on 7/24/2013
Reviewed on 8/15/2013
No issues
Julia was really surprised how quickly the tea arrived. Thanks so much she really loves it. I tried a new combo of green tea and spearmint. Very tasty. Hope you are doing well. Sincerely, Karen
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3520 Miriam from North Hills, CA
Purchased on 7/20/2013
Reviewed on 8/10/2013
Peppermint Capsules Excellent for Irritable Bowel Symptoms
These Peppermint Capsules have been a great help in reducing the pain and bloating I have had for many years from IBS. I take them 10-15 minutes before eating and they seem to soothe my gastric reactions to the intake of most foods. I use them along with the Peppermint or Fennel tea (also from Heather's Tummy Care) and all of these products seem extremely helpful in reducing painful and disturbing IBS symptoms.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3518 Laura from marshall, TX
Purchased on 7/18/2013
Reviewed on 8/8/2013
love the product!!!
these caps are good for upset stomach, gas, diarrhea. I carry them with me everywhere I go.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3511 Carolyn from NOVATO, CA
Purchased on 7/17/2013
Reviewed on 8/7/2013
I had stopped taking the peppermint caps for a long time then I decided to try them again after experiencing terrible cramps and stomach pain before and after having BM's. I have had IBS for years and lately it seems worse so that is why I went back to th
Thank you Heather.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3512 Gene from everett, WA
Purchased on 7/17/2013
Reviewed on 8/7/2013
Great for your stomach and fantastic service.
I've been taking these peppermint pills for many years now and they really help my IBS. I highly recommend them. Heathers customer service is unbelievably good. Fast fast delivery and they are available to answer any questions right away. Perfect.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

1 Product3516 Wanda from Greenwood, IN
Purchased on 7/17/2013
Reviewed on 8/7/2013
I just returned these because every time I took them, I felt sick to my stomach.
JUst returned these for a refund. They made me feel sick to my stomach.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi Wanda - I'm so sorry to hear this. Please do feel free to return the caps at any time, open or not, for a full refund. Peppermint oil may simply be too strong for you. If pain and cramps are your main symptoms, try the Peppermint Tummy Tea instead. It is not as potent as the straight peppermint oil in the caps.

Hope you are feeling better soon.

Best,
Heather

55555 Product3517 Gitta from Riverside, CA
Purchased on 7/17/2013
Reviewed on 8/7/2013
these peppermint caps are the best!
I have severe IBS. I was having 2-3 attacks a month. I was on two medications that I took daily. NOW I take only peppermint caps and my life is back! I still have attacks and they are still severe but the only occur about once over 2-3 months! thank you
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3494 Rory from Rochester, WI
Purchased on 7/10/2013
Reviewed on 7/31/2013
works well after eating
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3492 Susan from Manor, TX
Purchased on 7/5/2013
Reviewed on 7/29/2013
Great Help!
Helps with Diarrhea. Helps sooth the area
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3477 Michelle from Nephi, UT
Purchased on 6/28/2013
Reviewed on 7/27/2013
THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!
Heather, Thank you for doing all the research and coming up with this product. A friend recommended the Peppermint Caps to me and so I tried them and "They work" They really do. In the last 2 1/2 months I have only had 1 bad day. I also ordered the Powder in the canister, but I have not tried it yet. Would you suggest I go ahead and use both? I can't even begin to tell you how happy I am with your Peppermint capsules and website. I also purchased a book you wrote. Thank You again. Michelle Nephi/Utah
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi Michelle - thank you so much for your kind comments! You can use the Tummy Fiber and the peppermint oil caps together. The pep caps are best for preventing pain and spasms, the fiber is best for resolving diarrhea and/or constipation.

You do want to take the caps on an empty stomach, so not right with the fiber. The fiber you can just add right into moist foods at meal times, or have in liquids. You do have to start with a low dose of Tummy Fiber and increase gradually, and you need to use it daily (really, it should be taken twice daily for best results, as you want to keep your gut filled with soluble fiber).

The pep caps are much more a take-as-needed treatment. You can take them every day, or just on days when things aren't going well. They are different from the fiber in that regard, as the fiber really needs continuous use, and you have to gradually get your fiber dose up to the level that works for you.

The info in the books is compatible with the caps and the fiber, so definitely add that in without worry!

Best,
Heather

4444 Product3469 Jerry from Durham, NC
Purchased on 7/5/2013
Reviewed on 7/26/2013
Good Supplement to Major Treatments
I use peppermint tabs to supplement taking major acid reducers. I can take the tabs to extend my comfort throughout the day. And the tabs do a very good job.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3472 Nancy from Andover, NJ
Purchased on 7/5/2013
Reviewed on 7/26/2013
Peppermint oil pills work great!!
I would like to say...I am so happy. The peppermint oil pills seem to be working and since I have started taking them I have had no spasms. My gut feels more relaxed. Just having no spasms is such a relief as I was in very much pain. I usually take two a day. I still do have gas...but that is minor compared to the spasms,nausea,diarrhea...etc. THANK YOU. And I hope they continue to work for me.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3467 Randall from Agoura Hills, CA
Purchased on 7/4/2013
Reviewed on 7/25/2013
Best product ever!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3458 Betty from Northbrook, IL
Purchased on 7/3/2013
Reviewed on 7/24/2013
Taking the capsules has helped with cramps.
One capsule a day has helped eliminate stomach (gut) cramps.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3455 Miriam from Bronx, NY
Purchased on 7/2/2013
Reviewed on 7/23/2013
Excellent product
Got relief from gas problems within a week.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3442 Maggie from Bethpage, NY
Purchased on 6/22/2013
Reviewed on 7/17/2013
I think the peppermint caps work very well during intense painful irritable bowel attack
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3430 Kristina from Oregon City, OR
Purchased on 6/23/2013
Reviewed on 7/14/2013
Amazing how much this has helped
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3422 Patricia from Sylvania, OH
Purchased on 5/24/2013
Reviewed on 7/11/2013
Shipped quickly and has really helped.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3414 Nancy from Yorktown, VA
Purchased on 6/18/2013
Reviewed on 7/9/2013
Nothing else has worked
Our daughter spent three years screaming in pain After eating. we had many medical tests taken to try to figure out what was wrong. A Dr. said as an aside that some people get relief from peppermint oil so we found your website and tried it right away. it has made all the difference in the world
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product3415 Dorthy from Talent, OR
Purchased on 6/18/2013
Reviewed on 7/9/2013
Your product seems to be working great for me except for a little heartburn at times.
I am happy with your product, but I do have another concern. I do not normally order online and one week after I ordered online from you someone, somehow hacked in to my debit card (which I used) and I ended up with six fraudulent charges on my account. Therefore I will not be ordering from you online again. The bank cancelled that card.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi - I am so sorry to hear that your credit card has been fraudulently used. That is a really terrible thing to have happen.

I would like to reassure you that the credit card hacking would not have come from our website. We do not actually receive or store any credit card numbers from customers. This is a deliberate decision, so we never have card numbers on our server, so even if our office and/or server were hacked or physically stolen outright there is no credit card data to be found.

Whenever you use our site's order services, you are automatically signed in securely. All of your transactions are protected by powerful GeoTrust QuickSSL 128-bit Secure Socket Layer (SSL) encryption technology standards supported by all browsers. Sites secured by QuickSSL offer the highest level of encryption or security possible. This means you can rest assured that communications between your browser and this site's web servers are private and secure.

SSL encrypts your credit card number, name, address, and telephone number before they travel over the internet.

Our site is also tested and certified daily to pass the independent MCAFEE SECURE HACKER SAFE Security Scan. To help address concerns about hacker access to confidential data, the "live" MCAFEE SECURE HACKER SAFE mark appears only when a web site meets the MCAFEE SECURE HACKER SAFE standard. Research indicates sites remotely scanned for known vulnerabilities on a daily basis, such as those earning MCAFEE SECURE HACKER SAFE certification, can prevent over 99% of hacker crime such as identity theft and credit card fraud. We have been using this service for many years now and in that time have never had a single instance of hacker activity.

Hope this helps a bit, and that you never have this problem again.

Best,
Heather

4444 Product3416 Marseillie from Galesburg, MI
Purchased on 6/18/2013
Reviewed on 7/9/2013
I've just started them so it's too early to tell. I do think they are working, I want to try the tea next.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3417 Rosalee from Los Angeles, CA
Purchased on 6/18/2013
Reviewed on 7/9/2013
Good product; it works
I like that it's a natural product and it actually brought some relief to a very troubled tummy. Doesn't dissolve until it hits the gut. Also makes my breath smell nice and minty.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3400 Cynthia from columbus, OH
Purchased on 6/15/2013
Reviewed on 7/6/2013
delivery is getting slower
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hello Cynthia,

I am so sorry about that! All orders are shipped the next business day after the order is placed. I see that your order was placed on Saturday, June 15th and was shipped on Monday, June 17th.

USPS Tracking shows your order was delivered on Wednesday, June 19th.

I am so sorry you were not satisfied with the speed of delivery. We know our customers rely on our products and we use the fastest and most cost effective shipping method available.

Please let us know if you have any suggestions on how we can speed up delivery.

All the best,
Joanna

333 Product3393 Thomas from Point Pleasant, NJ
Purchased on 6/14/2013
Reviewed on 7/5/2013
not sure yet
I am not sure this is for me yet, but I havent ruled it out. Love the tummy fiber though!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hello Thomas,

Thank you for submitting a review. We are thrilled to hear you are enjoying the Tummy Fiber!

Please let us know if you have any questions about the Tummy Tamers Peppermint Oil Capsules.

Here are some tips for taking them:

1) Take the peppermint capsules on an empty stomach an hour before the meal to allow them time to reach the intestines and dissolve before the food arrives. Taking them too close to meal time can be problematic for people with reflux. HOWEVER! There are some people (I'm actually one of them) who have problems with the caps when they wait the full hour before they eat. If you previously took the cap on an empty stomach, and waited an hour before eating, and still had problems, you might be one of those people. In that case, try taking a cap on an empty stomach just 5-10 minutes before eating, and see if that works better for you.

2) The peppermint caps should not be taken during or after a meal because the food will block them from reaching the intestines and this could cause them to dissolve in the stomach.

3) Drinking only enough liquid to swallow the capsules seems to help them pass through without dissolving in the stomach. The enteric coating makes them resistant to stomach acid, but they are still water soluble. Limiting the amount of liquid they'll be floating around in will help them reach their destination.

4) You shouldn't take them at the same time as any medication (prescription or over-the-counter) designed to lower the stomach acid. Lowering the stomach acid makes the enteric coating less likely to work (remember it is resistant to high acid). For folks who need to take these medications, what we came up with is taking the peppermint caps about an hour before you take the acid lowering/blocking medication. This will give them a better chance of making it down to the intestines where they will dissolve and start to take effect without affecting the upper GI.

I hope this helps!
Joanna

4444 Product3383 Donna from Whitehall, MT
Purchased on 6/10/2013
Reviewed on 7/1/2013
I think they are helping.time will tell
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3376 Pamela from Manassas, VA
Purchased on 6/6/2013
Reviewed on 6/28/2013
Peppermint caps definite benefit
Years ago when I first started taking them, they did quite well at controlling symptoms. A few months ago I'd run out and neglected to order any for a while. After a couple weeks without, the symptoms were coming back. Got my need order in quickly and symptoms are controlled again.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3374 Frances from birmingham, AL
Purchased on 6/6/2013
Reviewed on 6/27/2013
Best relief for IBS! I won't be without it!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3361 Marti from Huntington, IN
Purchased on 6/5/2013
Reviewed on 6/26/2013
I use these every day. they really help!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3362 Paula from WATERBURY, CT
Purchased on 6/5/2013
Reviewed on 6/26/2013
The product seems to be working really well. Easy to take.
My 13 year old granddaughter was recently diaganosed with IBS. She is unable to swallow pills. I looked on your website to see if it came in liquid form. I could not find it. Any ideas?
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3368 Linda from Atlanta, GA
Purchased on 6/5/2013
Reviewed on 6/26/2013
I love this product for treating my IBS. IT WORKS!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product3354 Elizabeth from Framingham, MA
Purchased on 6/4/2013
Reviewed on 6/25/2013
Did not notice relief with only one cap. Will try more.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi there,

I am sorry that the peppermint oil capsules did not work as quickly as you had expected.

The capsules work best when taken on an empty stomach with as little water as possible to swallow it about an hour before eating, or 2 hours after eating. This way, the capsules can get all the way through the stomach before the coating dissolves, and the oil can coat the lining of your system. This should prevent abdominal cramping, spasms, bloating, and gas.

If you find that the peppermint capsules aren't working for you, you can return them for a refund. You might consider trying the Peppermint or Fennel teas as more immediate relief of symptoms.

Please let us know if we can be of further assistance.
Best regards,
Alieta

Alieta Gregg - Sales Representative

4444 Product3357 Patricia from lake park, FL
Purchased on 6/4/2013
Reviewed on 6/25/2013
these capsules of Peppermint really work. thanks!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

1 Product3359 Pamela from Sunnyvale, CA
Purchased on 6/4/2013
Reviewed on 6/25/2013
Heartburn from Peppermint Oil Caps
This is the first product that I've tried from Heather's IBS. Unfortunately, it kicked off the worst heartburn I've had in years!! It's really thrown me into a state, and I'm still trying to resolve it. WARNING to people who have hiatal hernias: you can't take peppermint oil because it relaxes the sphincter in the diaphragm causing GERD/gastroesophageal reflux --heartburn. A WARNING should be put on this product for people with GERD or hiatal hernias. It does relax the smooth muscles in the colon and take away the pain of IBS, but one isn't looking to exchange one problem for another.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hello Pamela,

I am so sorry you experienced bad heartburn after taking the Tummy Tamers.

When we developed the Tummy Tamers, we formulated them specifically for the special needs of people with IBS.

Our first concern is that people with IBS are statistically more prone to heartburn, and peppermint is contraindicated for people with heartburn, GERD, and reflux. We have tried very hard to work around this problem, however.

The Tummy Tamers capsules are enteric coated, which allows them to pass through the stomach without dissolving until they reach the small intestines. This enteric coating is resistant to stomach acid.

In fact, we use fifty percent more than the industry standard amount of enteric coating on our Tummy Tamers, to allow as many people as possible to use them for IBS without aggravating any upper GI issues.

Peppermint is contraindicated for people with GERD/Reflux/chronic heartburn. Many people with IBS often have these conditions, so we worked around it by enteric coating the peppermint oil capsules. This helps them to pass through the stomach without dissolving by making them resistant to the stomach acid. In fact, we use 50% more enteric coating than the industry standard because we found it helped people with these conditions to be able to use them to manage their IBS without aggravating their upper GI issues.

However, some people with severe GERD/Reflux/chronic heartburn still have problems with the peppermint capsules because they will dissolve in the stomach before reaching the intestines. The antispasmodic effect you want to happen in your intestines will then occur in the stomach and this relaxes the sphincters at the top of the stomach. If this happens, it can lead to heartburn.

There are a few things we have found that help to prevent this from happening.

1) Take the peppermint capsules on an empty stomach an hour before the meal to allow them time to reach the intestines and dissolve before the food arrives. Taking them too close to meal time can be problematic for people with reflux. HOWEVER! There are some people (I'm actually one of them) who have problems with the caps when they wait the full hour before they eat. If you previously took the cap on an empty stomach, and waited an hour before eating, and still had problems, you might be one of those people. In that case, try taking a cap on an empty stomach just 5-10 minutes before eating, and see if that works better for you.

2) The peppermint caps should not be taken during or after a meal because the food will block them from reaching the intestines and this could cause them to dissolve in the stomach.

3) Drinking only enough liquid to swallow the capsules seems to help them pass through without dissolving in the stomach. The enteric coating makes them resistant to stomach acid, but they are still water soluble. Limiting the amount of liquid they'll be floating around in will help them reach their destination.

4) You shouldn't take them at the same time as any medication (prescription or over-the-counter) designed to lower the stomach acid. Lowering the stomach acid makes the enteric coating less likely to work (remember it is resistant to high acid). For folks who need to take these medications, what we came up with is taking the peppermint caps about an hour before you take the acid lowering/blocking medication. This will give them a better chance of making it down to the intestines where they will dissolve and start to take effect without affecting the upper GI.

On a related note, not being able to tolerate the enteric coated peppermint oil capsules because they are dissolving in the stomach and causing heartburn or peppermint burping might indicate low stomach acid. In naturopathic medicine, heartburn is often thought to be caused by low stomach acid which causes the undigested food to sit in the stomach too long and create pressure. It can also contribute to inadequately digested protein in the stomach. This can disrupt the digestive process downstream as well. If you followed the tips I listed above and still experienced heartburn, you might want to follow up with a provider to test your stomach acid levels. A naturopath or nutritionist would probably be the best type of provider to address this for you.

The other thing that can cause some people to have to difficulty using the peppermint oil capsules is a sensitivity to the natural compounds in peppermint such as salicylates. The peppermint oil is very concentrated and contains a higher amount of these natural compounds than you would consume in a cup of tea. People who have a sensitivity seem to experience burning in the intestines when they take the peppermint caps. It may come as a surprise because until the peppermint capsules, they've probably never noticed a sensitivity like this because they've honestly never consumed the compounds in this amount before.

Of course if you are unable to take the peppermint oil capsules, please feel free to return them even if you have used part of the bottle. Just mail them to the address below my name with enough information so I can find you in our database. We will process a credit to your card and send you a confirmation email once the transaction has been completed.

Hope this was helpful,
Joanna

Click here for more reviews



Home | Shop for IBS | STORE FINDER
IBS Discussions & Message Boards | IBS News & Reviews | IBS Support Groups

IBS Diet | IBS Recipes | IBS Books | IBS Supplements | Yoga for IBS | Hypnosis for IBS
IBS Tummy Teas™ | Irritable Bowel Syndrome Glossary | IBS Symptoms
IBS Treatments | IBS Diet Plan | IBS Diarrhea | IBS Constipation
IBS Bloating & Stomach Gas | IBS Abdominal Pain | IBS Quick Tips

About Us | IBS Links | Search this Site | Site Map | Shipping & Returns | Privacy & Security
Contact Us | For Doctors & Dietitians | Wholesale | Co-packing Services

© 1999-2015, HelpForIBS.com.
USA Copyright Office Registration Number TXU 1-270-858 and others
All information & art is proprietary and may not be duplicated.
All rights reserved.

Help for IBS Legal & Medical Disclaimer
Help for IBS Trademarks