Help For Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS) - Education, Support, & Self Help for Irritable Bowel Syndrome   
Heather & Company for IBS, LLC My Account
Shop for Irritable Bowel SyndromeIrritable Bowel Syndrome Discussion & Message BoardsIrritable Bowel Syndrome News & ReviewsStore Finder

McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Items in Cart:
QTY
Subtotal
0
0
Help for Irritable Bowel Syndrome Home
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Diet & Recipes
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Books
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Supplements
Yoga for Irritable Bowel Syndrome
Hypnosis for Irritable Bowel Syndrome
Tummy Teas for Irritable Bowel Syndrome

Product Reviews for

Tummy Fiber
Acacia Senegal
Refillable
1lb. Can
Diarrhea & Constipation
Tummy Fiber
Acacia Senegal
Refillable
1lb. Can
Diarrhea & Constipation
  (3108 reviews)
Tummy Fiber<br>Acacia Senegal<br>Refillable<br>1lb. Can<br><em>Diarrhea & Constipation</em> $17.95

(10% off $19.95 list price)

See Product Details

55555 Product6898 Laura from Abingdon, VA
Purchased on 6/3/2017
Reviewed on 6/24/2017
This product has helped considerably with my symptoms. Thank you.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6896 Linda from Glendale, CA
Purchased on 6/1/2017
Reviewed on 6/23/2017
Fantastic product! BEST delivery & customer service!
Heather is a pro with a heart! She knows her stuff, and doesn't forget the people she's helping. If you have a problem or a question, she's an email away. She replies promptly. She's your own personal ibs expert! And, her products are fantastic!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6887 Linda from Vista, CA
Purchased on 5/18/2017
Reviewed on 6/9/2017
Lovely product, I've had Crohn's for 45 years, in remission but this fiber drink is resolving a long standing set of symptoms
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6880 Anna from Hudson, MA
Purchased on 5/15/2017
Reviewed on 6/6/2017
Seems to be helping
Extra fiber needed in my diet
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6871 Joyce from Southlake, TX
Purchased on 5/3/2017
Reviewed on 5/31/2017
This product has been invaluable in caring for my elderly mother.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6859 Patricia from Emmett, ID
Purchased on 5/1/2017
Reviewed on 5/26/2017
It's helping a lot if I can only remember to take it.
I am working on that.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product6856 Gloria from rancho mirage, CA
Purchased on 5/4/2017
Reviewed on 5/25/2017
it looks like it will work for me i am just finishing 10 days of antibiotics for teeth surgery so it will be another few weeks of increasing your tummy fiber to mr. Dr.'s suggestion .
so much easier and better than other regulatory stuff I will keep in touch for more and discussion ...
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6850 Regina from centerville, MA
Purchased on 4/30/2017
Reviewed on 5/21/2017
I am using it like clockwork...
Really appreciate this product - cannot live without i.
Customer Service

55555 Product6848 Jean from Kalamazoo, MI
Purchased on 4/29/2017
Reviewed on 5/20/2017
I am very happy with the results I am experiencing.
I tried another kind of acacia fiber and am so very pleased with the results of yours compared to the other.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6842 Laurel from Portland, OR
Purchased on 4/25/2017
Reviewed on 5/16/2017
So far the Tummy Fiver Acacia is helping. I need to slowly up the dose though.
Thank you for your fine products. The peppermint and fennel teas really help when stomach is acting up. thanks again.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

1 Product6833 Jimmy from Centennial, CO
Purchased on 4/19/2017
Reviewed on 5/10/2017
not for me
small amount makes me feel like I ate a baseball
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi Jimmy - I am so sorry to hear this. Did you start with just 1/2 level teaspoon (use a baking measurement teaspoon) twice daily? A low starting dose should not cause any discomfort or fullness. You might also take it in moist foods instead of liquids - that works very well for many people.

If you are unable to use the fiber please do return it for a full refund.

My apologies,
Heather

55555 Product6817 Pat from Limestone, TN
Purchased on 4/10/2017
Reviewed on 5/1/2017
Your products have made my life much easier .
It took me a while to get started on the tummy fiber. I couldn't believe it would help as much as you said. I am now a believer. The fiber supplement has greatly improved my life! Diarrhea episodes seldom occur and constipation problems are also less common. Overall I just feel better and have hope for continued improvement. The cookbook is fantastic. I love the pasta tuna salad!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6816 Jennifer from Fort Meade, FL
Purchased on 4/9/2017
Reviewed on 4/30/2017
Very helpful
I just started using the Acacia. It has been a tremendous help though. I have IBS-D and for most of my life nothing has helped but Heathers products have made me able to work and function with less time in pain and agony. I will always be grateful for these products. They have given me my life back.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6802 Bernadette from Darlington, MD
Purchased on 3/28/2017
Reviewed on 4/21/2017
This has been so helpful.
I have experienced distress for months. I have tried various solutions. But this did the trick. Thank you, Heather. I don't know how you discovered this, but it solved the worst of my symptoms. Thank you.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6788 Elizabeth from Bel Air, MD
Purchased on 3/18/2017
Reviewed on 4/8/2017
Constipation Defeated!
I had surgery and was suffering from constipation from pain meds. Tummy Fiber did the trick in a few days!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6778 Susan from Bakersfield, CA
Purchased on 3/10/2017
Reviewed on 3/31/2017
Good product. It is helping. Thank you.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product6776 Jayne from Carlisle, PA
Purchased on 3/7/2017
Reviewed on 3/30/2017
Is it working?
I have IBS. Have been taking about one cup of flavored water with one tablespoon of the powder twice a day for about two weeks. Was hoping to regulate bowel movements. Have not noticed a change. Should I try more a day or take it differently? Thank you.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi Jayne - are you trying to address diarrhea or constipation? A starting dose of two tablespoons per day is very, very high. Most folks start with just a teaspoon or two per day, and gradually increase.

Have you seen any changes? If you've been on the same dose for a good five days or so, try adding an extra teaspoon to just one of your daily doses. Stay at that new level for 3 days or so, then add an extra teaspoon to your other dose. Continue the gradual, staggered dose increase until you stabilize. Diarrhea usually resolves at a lower dose than constipation.

Please keep us posted.

Best,
Heather

55555 Product6774 Sharon from Broken Bow, OK
Purchased on 3/8/2017
Reviewed on 3/29/2017
This has worked better than anything I have ever tried!
For many years I have had issues and finally when my doctor prescribed Linzess and I found out how expensive it was I went on the internet and found your site. When everything else, plus things others had told me would work, never did on me. Tummy fiber is keeping me regular when nothing else has. I am your biggest fan!!! I will continue using this.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6763 Elizabeth from Mabelvale, AR
Purchased on 3/4/2017
Reviewed on 3/25/2017
Been buying heather's stuff for years
I've been buying Heather's tummy tea and soluble fiber of years and the service, speed and price are all good for the quality which is excellent!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product6758 Timothy from escanaba, MI
Purchased on 3/2/2017
Reviewed on 3/23/2017
jury is still out !
I'm up to 3 tsp. x 2 and, too early to tell if it will work.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6750 Kathe from Omaha, NE
Purchased on 2/27/2017
Reviewed on 3/20/2017
This has helped my IBS systems so much! Will definetly order again.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6745 Lydia from Madison Township, PA
Purchased on 2/23/2017
Reviewed on 3/17/2017
very pleased
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6726 Douglas from Stockton, CA
Purchased on 2/17/2017
Reviewed on 3/10/2017
Unexpected results didn't think it would happen
Experienced stomach cramps/pain for over 8 months. Went on low fodmap diet, prescription medication and laxatives and the use of a heating pad. Those helped but nothing significant. Ordered Tammys Tummy Fiber. Was somewhat skeptical. I also added over the counter product Natural Calm. Well I just want to say I have been pain free, no stomach cramps and regular for over 4 weeks. Keeping positive and taking both products twice a week!!!!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6717 Deborah from phila, PA
Purchased on 2/12/2017
Reviewed on 3/5/2017
I need fiber for my IBSd and use this twice a day. It is so much bertter than the drug store fiber supplements. I take the small individual packets with me wherever I go.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6699 Angela from Abilene, TX
Purchased on 2/9/2017
Reviewed on 3/2/2017
Dramatically reduced my symptoms from interstitial cystitis!
It has taken me over a year to figure out that my bladder symptoms were directly related to IBS. (Once I did, I found an interview with Heather online, that explain the link between interstitial cystitis and IBS.) I don't have the same, textbook symptoms of IBS as everyone else. Apparently my inflammation moves inward, and aggravates my bladder. I am following Heather's directions exactly, and have found a half a teaspoon in the morning after breakfast, as well as a half teaspoon after supper dramatically reduce my feelings of burning and constant sense of urgency. I can't thank you enough! I am still learning which foods to avoid, but I'm using the list in your pamphlet as a guide. Thank you for drastically increasing my quality-of-life! Now if I could just get my urologist on board…
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

22 Product6700 Joyce from Carlisle, PA
Purchased on 2/9/2017
Reviewed on 3/2/2017
Would not buy it again
Very difficult to get it to dissolve, no matter what temperature the water is. Also, the drink has a shimmy consistency. May be good for loose bowels but not for constipation.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi Joyce - Hello - I'm so sorry that you're having difficulty getting the Tummy Fiber to dissolve. The Tummy Fiber is certified organic, all natural gum of the acacia tree - also known as gum arabic. We have sourced the exact same organic Acacia Senegal grade from the same supplier since our company was founded. The gum arabic is collected in a similar way as maple syrup, although the gum is more of a solid than a liquid. This is how the pieces look when the gum is collected from the outside of the tree. Then, the gum is dissolved in water. Finally, it is filtered and heated for sterilization. Once that is all finished, the liquid is sprayed onto very large surfaces so that the water can evaporate. When the water evaporates, we are left with the fine, white powder that is acacia fiber.

There are no chemicals used in processing the acacia. Every step is certified organic, including the orchards, the processing and our packaging. Because this is a natural gum with nothing added, rather than a synthetic, highly processed product, the grain size of the finished powder can vary from lot to lot, even within a single lot. Even though we have specs in place for the grain size to be consistent and the optimum granularity for dissolving easily in liquids, during the packaging process the conveying and vibrating activities can sometimes separate out larger grains of the gum. This can result in a handful of finished packages of Tummy Fiber that have larger or more irregular grain sizes, which can then take longer to dissolve in liquids.

I'm including a list of tips we've come up with over the years to help fully dissolve the acacia in liquids or moist foods.

TIPS TO DISSOLVE TUMMY FIBER


1) It works best if the liquid temperature is cool or lukewarm, not very cold or boiling hot. Once dissolved, you can add any temp liquid you wish.

2) Add Tummy Fiber to an empty cup, mix it with just enough liquid to dissolve it (like you'd dissolve cornstarch), and then add the remaining liquid.

3) Stir with a fork instead of a spoon.

4) After stirring initially, let it sit for about 60 seconds, then stir again and any remaining lumps should dissolve.

5) Instead of adding a big spoonful all at once, sprinkle on moist foods while stirring.


If you are still unable to use the Tummy Fiber and are at all unhappy, please let us know and we will replace or refund the product.

The fiber will work as well for constipation as for diarrhea, but you will likely end up on the higher end of the dose range. Diarrhea typically takes 1-3 tablespoons per day to resolve (some people need much less) while constipation often takes 2-5 tablespoons per day (again, some people need much less).

Hope this helps,
Heather

4444 Product6701 Denise from Suwanee, GA
Purchased on 2/9/2017
Reviewed on 3/2/2017
Tummy Fiber has changed my life!
A friend found this for me, and ordered it. I began taking it in December after a 4 month IBS flareup. I lost 25 pounds, and was very discouraged. While I still have weekly bouts, they are not as severe. I will continue to take this twice per day!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product6681 Terre from Naples, FL
Purchased on 2/5/2017
Reviewed on 2/26/2017
The only reason I checked 3 for product rating was because I have not used the product long enough to see results. I started off with 1/2 tsp twice a day and now have upted it to 1 tsp twice a day.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6673 Linda from Arvada, CO
Purchased on 2/1/2017
Reviewed on 2/22/2017
Great Company & products
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product6674 Lisa from Jacksonville, FL
Purchased on 2/1/2017
Reviewed on 2/22/2017
I haven't been diagnosed w/IBS, however, I've had some of the symptoms on your site and I liked that it was pure, and not thick upon mixing it up. So far, I like it.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6672 Marcheta from STANTON, CA
Purchased on 1/28/2017
Reviewed on 2/21/2017
Great prooduct.
It has helped to d calm my intestines, less bloating. But constipation still a problem any advice.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi Marcheta - Thank you so much for your comments! Regarding constipation, for the Tummy Fiber Acacia to work properly, it's crucial that you start with a low dose (1/2 teaspoon twice daily) and gradually increase to a dose high enough to resolve constipation (which may be 4-5 tablespoons a day). If you get gas or bloating, that means that you increased your dose too quickly. It can take several weeks to gradually increase up to the dose you'd likely need to resolve constipation, and unfortunately you can't rush this. Tummy Fiber is not a drug or a laxative so it won't work overnight.

I really feel for the constipation folks, since it takes some patience to start slowly, increase gradually, and eventually get your daily dose high enough to resolve symptoms. A lower dose can't worsen constipation, but it won't resolve it, either.

Having the fiber at least twice a day - and you can have it more often - is also key, as you want to keep your gut filled with soluble fiber at all times. That will help prevent cramping and spasms in the first place.

It's also helpful to review the Five Constipation Frustrations here <http://www.helpforibs.com/news/newsletter/060705.html#askheather. If you've been using laxatives, click here <http://www.helpforibs.com/news/newsletter/06/082206.html#askheather> for information on transitioning off of them.

Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns.

Best,
Heather



55555 Product6664 Susan from Peoria, IL
Purchased on 1/29/2017
Reviewed on 2/19/2017
How much water should I use with the soluble fiber ?
It's been a blessing for me so far ! Thank you Heather !
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product6652 Jennifer from maple, ON
Purchased on 12/29/2016
Reviewed on 2/13/2017
Excellent help for bathroom habits!
well I should have ordered this a long time ago. If you have IBS and especially the D type like I do, I found this is extremely helpful for keeping everything solid and more regular. You just have to find your right dose, and when I overdid it, became constipated. I only need 1 teaspoon daily. I'm not 100%,(and don't feel I ever will be) but a lot better! thank you Heather
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6651 Kelley from Washington, DC
Purchased on 12/11/2016
Reviewed on 2/12/2017
I used this for my cat Rocco that has suffered with feline IBD for almost 2 years
After a few weeks on the acacia fiber, Rocco was able to control his bowel movements (thanks Heavens Finally) and they are now becoming solid. Rocco was down to just over 3 lbs and traditional medicine was not helping. He is now over 5 lbs and doing great (he's a small cat, max weight was always 7 lbs). thank you Heather for this amazing amazing product. And thank you Wayne Stover for recommending it to me.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6638 Cami from Houston, TX
Purchased on 1/16/2017
Reviewed on 2/6/2017
Great product! TRY IT
I have IBS-D, and I decided to give this fiber a try before going the gastro-enterologist route. I'm two weeks in, still increasing dosage, and it has already begun to reduce my symptoms and I'm feeling all around better- using the peppermint helps a lot too! <3
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6628 Sandra from Crane Hill, AL
Purchased on 1/7/2017
Reviewed on 1/28/2017
The only thing that really works.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product6619 Virginia from Tempe, AZ
Purchased on 12/31/2016
Reviewed on 1/21/2017
I believe this product is helping my regularity.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6620 Donna from Manchester, MD
Purchased on 12/31/2016
Reviewed on 1/21/2017
I did not need customer Service.
Speed of Delivery

55555 Product6612 Carol from Salem, OR
Purchased on 12/29/2016
Reviewed on 1/19/2017
I find it useful.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product6600 Patricia from Ocala, FL
Purchased on 12/20/2016
Reviewed on 1/10/2017
Need more time
I haven't taken this long enough to be able to give it an honest review

55555 Product6589 Lori from Dallas, TX
Purchased on 12/11/2016
Reviewed on 1/1/2017
Great for bloating
This fiber is the only fiber I add to my daily regimen. It doesn't take much, so it lasts a very long time. It's very mixable and doesn't clump when you add it to smoothies, etc. it's tastesless, so you don't even know it's there. No more bloating or constipation. I love it!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product6577 Julie from Gorham, ME
Purchased on 12/5/2016
Reviewed on 12/27/2016
Need lots of fiber. Appreciate the product. Love tht it's organic
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6579 Nithya from Tempe, AZ
Purchased on 12/6/2016
Reviewed on 12/27/2016
Very effective for controlling IBS!
I developed IBS-D after a bad viral infection. Taking acacia Senegal made a big difference, and I no longer have diarrhea. I take about 6-8g per day, and get other recommended fiber from diet.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product6570 Ouida from lepanto, AR
Purchased on 11/26/2016
Reviewed on 12/18/2016
four and half
well pleased with product--can't get by without it--still have flare-ups but would have more if not for the fiber.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product6571 Jeffrey from Woodbury, MN
Purchased on 11/27/2016
Reviewed on 12/18/2016
In summary, it seems to work.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product6547 Judy from Manitowoc, WI
Purchased on 10/24/2016
Reviewed on 12/5/2016
I was hesitant to start, but it seems to be helping.
I started with a very low dose, and am not sure how much to advance. I am on one-half teaspoon twice a day, and it is helping. Had one bad episode in a week.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6535 Nancy from Towson, MD
Purchased on 10/27/2016
Reviewed on 11/24/2016
Very pleased with results!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6527 Cynthia from ROSEVILLE, CA
Purchased on 10/29/2016
Reviewed on 11/20/2016
TUMMY FIBER ACACIA SENEGAL
IT IS WORKING FOR MY IBSD, THANKS FOR YOUR PRODUCT
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6528 Jean from Cinnaminson, NJ
Purchased on 10/10/2016
Reviewed on 11/20/2016
Has been a wonderful product for me. I did not know which way to turn and heathers tummy control took care of my problem
Is a wonderful product and so glad I came across your website heather. It took care of all my problems
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

1 Product6521 Marlene from Horseheads, NY
Purchased on 10/25/2016
Reviewed on 11/15/2016
Acacia Senegal
This product made my stomach ache upon the first 1/4 teaspoon dose. I tried the 1/4 teaspoon dose 3 times and I had the same reaction. I will not be using this product.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hello Marlene - I am so sorry to hear this. 1/4 tsp once daily is such a minute amount of the fiber it shouldn't actually do anything - it won't help IBS, won't hurt, it's just not enough fiber to affect your gut at all. It is possible (rare, but possible) to be allergic to acacia, though that would not typically cause any kind of stomach ache.

If you decide the fiber just won't work for you please do return it for a full refund. I don't want you to keep something that isn't helping you.

Best,
Heather

55555 Product6522 Kathryn from pittsford, NY
Purchased on 10/25/2016
Reviewed on 11/15/2016
Excellent product
So pleased with the results of consistent use of this.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6518 Ellen from Lawrenceville, NJ
Purchased on 10/23/2016
Reviewed on 11/13/2016
I feel like a new person since I've been using this product. I felt better within a week of starting it, and it allows me to eat some foods that are not necessarily "safe" for ibs.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6511 Margaret from Whitehall, PA
Purchased on 10/22/2016
Reviewed on 11/12/2016
Dissolves easily, unlike what I previously purchased in the bulk pack. Works well
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6513 Lois from Dayton, OH
Purchased on 10/22/2016
Reviewed on 11/12/2016
It wotked in about three days.
Speed of Delivery

55555 Product6504 Nancy from Danbury, CT
Purchased on 10/20/2016
Reviewed on 11/10/2016
Love this stuff ...
I've been using this for two months now, almost 3. I would have IBS attacks multiple times a week. In the last three months, I have had one or two minor issues . Nothing like before . This stuff is great !
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6494 Ed from Clermont, FL
Purchased on 10/14/2016
Reviewed on 11/4/2016
works wonders for my 91 year old Mother's constipation
No flavor, no grit, easy to swallow, she still hates taking it as she doesn't like drinking water, but, works great!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6490 Laura from Honolulu, HI
Purchased on 10/12/2016
Reviewed on 11/2/2016
Life Saver
Having been bothered by IBS for so many years this product was a God send. Couldn't function without it.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

1 Product6491 Helen from Donalsonville, GA
Purchased on 10/12/2016
Reviewed on 11/2/2016
Does not help my problem.
I have ibs with diarrhea. I was hoping the acacia fiber would help to slow the diarrhea down some but instead it increased it. I only took 1/8 tsp once a day for a week and experienced cramps with very loose stools by the second day. I took it for 8 days and then stopped. I don't think this is going to work for me. I had hoped to use an organic product but am back on my two fibercon a day and still experiencing multiple movements every morning with some discomfort. So sad this didn't help me. Service was great though. I drink the peppermint tea cold every day and find this helps with pain. Thanks for a great website with lots of good info. Fiber just doesn't seem to be working for me.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hello Helen - I am so sorry to hear this. I actually would encourage you to keep going with the fiber, but you need to start with 1/2 teaspoon twice daily. 1/8 tsp once daily is literally nothing. It won't help, won't hurt, it's just not enough fiber to affect your gut at all.

Try 1/2 tsp twice daily for 4-5 days, then add an extra 1/2 tsp to one of your doses. Continue to gradually increase one dose, every 4-5 days, until the diarrhea is completely gone. That will likely be a few teaspoons to 2 tablespoons per day, total. You need enough soluble fiber in your gut to stop the spasms, regulate motility, and normalize water content in your bowels. Soluble fiber cannot make diarrhea worse, but it also won't work unless you gradually get your dose up high enough to be effective. Please keep us posted.

If you decide the fiber just won't work for you please do return it for a full refund.

Best,
Heather

55555 Product6469 Judith from Burbank, CA
Purchased on 10/2/2016
Reviewed on 10/24/2016
I love ethis product.
I controls my IBS like nothing else, and it's easy to add into my regular routine. Thank you so much for making it available for folks like me!!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6462 Alyssa from Elkhart, IN
Purchased on 9/29/2016
Reviewed on 10/20/2016
Awesome!!!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6457 Kathy from North Ridgeville, OH
Purchased on 9/24/2016
Reviewed on 10/15/2016
The best product I've ever tried!!! I recommend to everyone who has IBS. For me it works better than a prescription.
Thank you Heather!!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6449 Marsha from Roseville, MN
Purchased on 9/17/2016
Reviewed on 10/8/2016
Without going into details my digestion is sooooooo much better. I'm relieved. Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6438 Lane from Murrieta, CA
Purchased on 9/13/2016
Reviewed on 10/4/2016
I think it has helped me.
I was so excited to find your web site. I have had IBS for about 25 years. Doctors no help, had to learn everything by experience. It kinda of went into remission and then doc put me on aspirin regiment for a blockage and it came back with a vengence. Next time I will buy the package deal that includes peppermint pills. I tried to order them sperate but could not seem to make the order work. Thanks for you web site and your knowledge.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product6436 Marybeth from Little Falls, NJ
Purchased on 9/10/2016
Reviewed on 10/2/2016
Works for me!!
As soon as I started putting even a half tsp on my morning meal & dinner meal I noticed a difference in my stomach & bathroom habits lol.. Tummy Fiber Acacia really saved me!! No more running to the bathroom after ever meal, no more ugly tummy noises, I feel great and cannot leave without this product. :)
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6433 Linda from Independence, IA
Purchased on 9/9/2016
Reviewed on 9/30/2016
It has changed my life, no more blast from diarrhea. I can go places and not feel scared anymore of having accidents. Thank you!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6429 Maryanne from San Diego, CA
Purchased on 9/6/2016
Reviewed on 9/27/2016
Always satisfied with Heather's products.
Great products...
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6430 Judith from Hilton Head Island, SC
Purchased on 9/5/2016
Reviewed on 9/27/2016
Help at last
IBS has been a problem for me for years, often making me fearful of leaving home in the morning.Heather's Tummy Fiber along with a few diet charges, such as no more coffee, have changed my life in just a few short weeks.Thanks Heather, I should have found you years ago
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

1 Product6406 Margaret from Houston, TX
Purchased on 8/27/2016
Reviewed on 9/19/2016
Didn't work for me.
This made matters worse, and I am back to Metamucil
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi Margaret - I'm so sorry to hear this. The Tummy Fiber is much, much more concentrated than most versions of Metamucil, so if you were switching you would have wanted to drastically drop your dose of the Tummy Fiber. Otherwise you will overwhelm your gut with a sudden fiber increase.

You would need to check the Metamucil label and see how many grams of fiber are in a serving, and what their serving size is (a teaspoon, a heaping tablespoon, etc.).

For comparison, there are 6 grams of soluble fiber in one level tablespoon of the Tummy Fiber. That may well be three times more concentrated than the version of Metamucil you have. If that's the case, you'd need to drop your starting dose of the Tummy Fiber down to the equivalent number of fiber grams you've been taking with the Metamucil. You would slowly, steadily increase from there.

Please let us know how else we can help.

Best,
Heather

55555 Product6397 Marilyn from Spokane, WA
Purchased on 8/24/2016
Reviewed on 9/14/2016
Like this product very much. Use it with my tea every AM.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6391 Vickie from Santaquin, UT
Purchased on 8/19/2016
Reviewed on 9/12/2016
Product arrived quickly. Using product. Seems to be helping.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6384 Charles from long beach, CA
Purchased on 8/21/2016
Reviewed on 9/11/2016
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
GREAT PRODUCT..GREAT RESULTS..STARTING TO FEEL BETTER EACH MORNING..THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6381 Shirley from Temple, TX
Purchased on 8/13/2016
Reviewed on 9/10/2016
Very good. Has helped my symptoms.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6359 Wayne from Summerfield, FL
Purchased on 7/26/2016
Reviewed on 8/27/2016
Great product - has really helped!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6348 Juanita from Payson, AZ
Purchased on 8/3/2016
Reviewed on 8/24/2016
I haven't used the product long enough to determine effectiveness, but I can see some improvement.
Thank you
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6353 Jaime from El Cajon, CA
Purchased on 8/3/2016
Reviewed on 8/24/2016
Works Great
I've been switching on and off of all sorts of products, which would make me feel more discomfort, but this stuff works great for me. It also increases my water intake, which I needed anyways. Anyhow, this a very good source of fiber and there's plenty in a can, so it lasts for awhile, especially if you don't need to take a lot. Is there a taste to it? I guess there's a little, but it's plain, subtle, and natural. In a glass of (alkaline) water, it goes down easy.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6346 Marilyn from Wheat Ridge, CO
Purchased on 8/1/2016
Reviewed on 8/23/2016
Great stuff!
Though it took some time for me to find the exact dose I needed, I seem to be set now, and the misery of constipation/diarrhea cycle seems to be broken! I had been messing up too by eating insoluble fiber on an empty stomach, so taking Tummy Fiber has definitely helped!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6318 Shirley from Woburn, MA
Purchased on 7/24/2016
Reviewed on 8/14/2016
Works like a charm for both my sister and myself

55555 Product6319 Pamela from North Attleboro, MA
Purchased on 7/1/2016
Reviewed on 8/14/2016
So far, it seems to have lessened my symptoms
I am up to 3 1/2 tsps. per day. Should I increase this? If so, how much?
Speed of Delivery

22 Product6301 Paula from Thomson, GA
Purchased on 6/21/2016
Reviewed on 8/2/2016
IBS-D
Condition got a tiny bit better but not 100% reliable. Still need something that works 100% so I can go to work.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi Paula - I'm so sorry you're not doing better. What dose are you at with the fiber? Diarrhea often requires a gradual increase from the starting dose of 1/2 teaspoon twice daily (2 grams total) up to a few teaspoons, or even a tablespoon, twice daily (10-12 grams total, rough average).

If things have improved but are not yet 100%, please continue to gradually increase your fiber dose. Odds are good you're just not quite getting enough into your gut to keep it stable.

Also, if mornings are a rough time (common with IBS), make sure you're taking a fiber dose last thing at night before bed, and again as soon as you wake up in the morning. That will help head off problems.

Please let us know anything else we can do.

Best,
Heather

55555 Product6296 Patricia from Hamilton, NJ
Purchased on 7/9/2016
Reviewed on 7/30/2016
Hesther's Tummy Fiber
It works!!!! My tummy is much happier and my IBS is under control rather than it controlling me. I can leave the house now. That's not to say I am 100% yet. I'm identifying my trigger foods and creating my IBS healthy eating plan but it's nice to know these products deliver! Thanks Heather!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6276 Gina from Hermantown, MN
Purchased on 7/1/2016
Reviewed on 7/22/2016
Very happy with service & product
I bought the Acacia Senegal refillable for my husband who has suffered IBS-D for years now. Without graphic detail, it works! The Acacia Senegal powder a couple times a day along with Fennel tummy tea and Peppermint he has seen dramatic improvement in symptoms and feels better...this is the start of IBS treatment for him and along with improving diet I foresee him feeling and functioning better soon. Thank you for the affordable, natural, trusted, products. Customer service, delivery and products are wonderful.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6271 Leah from Lewisville, AR
Purchased on 6/29/2016
Reviewed on 7/20/2016
great product
This was delivered very quickly and works very well. If I skip a dose, I sure can tell it! Thanks for the great product.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6272 Joan from Lawrence twp, NJ
Purchased on 6/29/2016
Reviewed on 7/20/2016
have only been taking for two weeks but i already see improvment
your book also has been very helpful and also the peppermint oil capsules i am glad i found your site on the computer i am eternally greatful
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product6268 Victoria from Powder Springs, GA
Purchased on 6/25/2016
Reviewed on 7/16/2016
I find that I need to include some insoluble fiber along with the soluble. Soluble only doesn't work for me due to my particular issues.
I have been using a generic Metamucil fiber supplement that includes 1g INsoluble fiber along with 2g of soluble fiber. I have issues regarding swallowing large volumes of water, which is required. I swallow too much air, and that is a problem. So I tried the Acacia Senegal because not as much water is needed to ingest it. I find that I need the insoluble fiber to help with motility issues as well as a product that softens (soluble.) Soluble alone does not work well. I eat a variety of fiber (foods) throughout each day and drink liquids as well.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hello Victoria - yes, it is always a good idea for the constipation-prone to use soluble fiber as a safe foundation to add in as much insoluble fiber as possible. You can use the Tummy Fiber for that foundation as well as soluble fiber foods, and then add in the insoluble fiber that you need.

Metamucil might not be the most tolerable option for the insoluble fiber - the psyllium tends to cause gas and bloating, and it does thicken in the glass as you've noted. It also has lots of artificial flavors/sweeteners/colors etc. that can bother touchy tummies.

Some IBS constipation folks have better luck using very finely ground flax seeds (50/50 soluble/insoluble) and then they add that to their Tummy Fiber soluble fiber.

Best,
Heather

55555 Product6245 Cranston from Harvey, IL
Purchased on 6/16/2016
Reviewed on 7/7/2016
A wonderful product well please
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6229 Denise from Costa Mesa, CA
Purchased on 6/5/2016
Reviewed on 6/27/2016
Fiber and other info
I read the book from cover to cover. The recipes look great but not sure if I am able to physically be in the kitchen for long. The diet and Tummy Fiber seems to be working, but I still have some gas issues. Maybe this will stop as I continue adding to the fiber and watching carefully what I eat. I have found some interesting subs for wheat and dairy products. Found some great rice crackers recently and other items. I love the soy milk and "silk" sub for yogurt.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6223 Dennis from Washington, IL
Purchased on 5/17/2016
Reviewed on 6/23/2016
A very easy product to use.
I needed a fiber supplement that is low in oxalate, and this was recommended.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6210 Jilla from Los Angeles, CA
Purchased on 5/26/2016
Reviewed on 6/16/2016
My daughter has ibs (constipation) and she loves your tummy fiber.
Speed of Delivery

55555 Product6206 Jennifer from Saugus, MA
Purchased on 5/25/2016
Reviewed on 6/15/2016
I am thrilled with this product. I has been a life saver.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product6172 Karen from Idaho Springs, CO
Purchased on 5/10/2016
Reviewed on 5/31/2016
Fiber
Having trouble getting use to this, but that is just me.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hello Karen - I'm so sorry you're having trouble getting used to the fiber. I have some instruction details that might help you:

Basic Tummy Fiber Directions

For the Tummy Fiber, we recommend starting with 1/2 teaspoon twice a day (daily dose of 1 teaspoon total). Every 4 days or so, add an extra 1/2 teaspoon to one of your daily doses. Alternate which dose you increase so you are going slow and steady.

Some people with IBS are so sensitive they have to go up at 1/4 teaspoon increments instead of 1/2 teaspoon - that is just fine. You don't want to increase your dose too much, too quickly, as your gut needs to get used to any fiber increase gradually. All fibers are indigestible, so suddenly or drastically increasing your dose can cause bloating and gas.

Keep stepping up your dose every 3-5 days or so until you gradually reach the dose that resolves your constipation and/or diarrhea.

In general, constipation resolves at 3-5 tablespoons/day and diarrhea at a lower dose, typically 1-3 tablespoons/day. If your symptoms resolve at a lower dose than is typical, stay there. If you need more than the average dose, that is just fine, continue to gradually increase. The maximum daily dose is 5 tablespoons per day.

The maintenance dose is different for each person depending on their specific symptoms.

The fiber will work regardless of how you take it - added to plain water, sprinkled over moist foods, added to foods you cook, on an empty stomach, full stomach, etc. In general, it's usually most helpful to take the fiber right before or right in a meal as it will help keep your gut calm after you eat.

Best,
Heather

55555 Product6141 Mark from Salem, VA
Purchased on 4/29/2016
Reviewed on 5/20/2016
The Only Relief
I acquired IBS as a result of Colon Surgery. Nothing I tried was relieving the agony of bloating and pain and the dependency I needed for a bathroom nearby at all times. I started taking the Tummy Fiber and Peppermint capsules from Heather and within 3 - 4 weeks I was a normal human being. Now I basically take the Tummy Fiber to attain fiber and stay in check. Thank you from the bottom of my heart!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6126 Jennifer from Sterling Heights, MI
Purchased on 4/20/2016
Reviewed on 5/12/2016
Good Prebiotic
I have noticed some improvement since starting the Prebiotic. I like that it is free from allergens and is tasteless I just add it to applesauce or with peanut butter toast.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product6121 Claudia from Brentwood, CA
Purchased on 4/4/2016
Reviewed on 5/9/2016
Has not worked for me
I've been taking this faithfully twice a day for 7 weeks with no improvements in my symptoms. Bloating has actually gotten worse. I will give it another month to see if symptoms stabilize. I am now up two tablespoons a day.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi Claudia - I am so sorry to hear this. Are you using the fiber for diarrhea, constipation, or alternating?

If you're up to 2T daily after 7 weeks that is a good gradual dosage increase. Is this divided into two daily doses?

Diarrhea typically takes a lower end of the dose range, alternating diarrhea/constipation takes a mid range, and constipation often takes a high end of the dose range (for some folks, up to 5T per day total).

You should not get bloating or gas with the fiber - that usually indicates a dosage that increased too quickly.

Please let us know more details and we'll help work this out for you.

XXOO
Heather

55555 Product6114 Ann from Newport Richey, FL
Purchased on 3/4/2016
Reviewed on 5/4/2016
very helpful
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6115 Olivia from Albuquerque, NM
Purchased on 4/13/2016
Reviewed on 5/4/2016
The Best fiber I have ever used!
I would definitely make sure I always have this in stock.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6116 Lani from Chalmette, LA
Purchased on 4/9/2016
Reviewed on 5/4/2016
Helps so much...
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6109 Roxana from Panama City, FL
Purchased on 4/9/2016
Reviewed on 5/2/2016
Excellent product!
Wonderful product for constipation problems. Start with small quantities and then increase it with time. Thank you very much!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6106 Krista from Claxton, GA
Purchased on 4/6/2016
Reviewed on 4/29/2016
Great product!!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

1 Product6092 Harry from Southern Pines, NC
Purchased on 4/4/2016
Reviewed on 4/25/2016
product has not helped IBS
read above
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi Harry - I'm so sorry you're not feeling better. What is your current dose of the fiber?

We recommend starting with 1/2 teaspoon twice a day (daily dose of 1 teaspoon total). Every 4 days or so, add an extra 1/2 teaspoon to one of your daily doses. Alternate which dose you increase so you are going slow and steady.

Some people with IBS are so sensitive they have to go up at 1/4 teaspoon increments instead of 1/2 teaspoon - that is just fine. You don't want to increase your dose too much, too quickly, as your gut needs to get used to any fiber increase gradually. All fibers are indigestible, so suddenly or drastically increasing your dose can cause bloating and gas.

Keep stepping up your dose every 3-5 days or so until you gradually reach the dose that resolves your constipation and/or diarrhea.

In general, constipation resolves at 3-5 tablespoons/day and diarrhea at a lower dose, typically 1-3 tablespoons/day. If your symptoms resolve at a lower dose than is typical, stay there. If you need more than the average dose, that is just fine, continue to gradually increase. The maximum daily dose is 5 tablespoons per day.

The maintenance dose is different for each person depending on their specific symptoms.

The fiber will work regardless of how you take it - added to plain water, sprinkled over moist foods, added to foods you cook, on an empty stomach, full stomach, etc. In general, it's usually most helpful to take the fiber right before or right in a meal as it will help keep your gut calm after you eat.

Best,
Heather

55555 Product6082 Donna from Allentown, PA
Purchased on 4/1/2016
Reviewed on 4/22/2016
This product is perfect.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6069 Dawn from Greenwood, WI
Purchased on 3/26/2016
Reviewed on 4/16/2016
fast delivery starting out slow
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product6070 Jill from Baker City, OR
Purchased on 3/26/2016
Reviewed on 4/16/2016
no defintive answer yet
haven't used it a lot. Not too much constipation - varies. used 1/4 tp once gave me cramps and gas; just a sprinkle once don't know if it did anything. Bao He Wan seems better. May return the fiber-
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product6050 Patricia from Holyoke, MA
Purchased on 3/16/2016
Reviewed on 4/6/2016
happy with this product!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6045 Larry from Gallatin, TN
Purchased on 3/13/2016
Reviewed on 4/5/2016
What a Blessing it is to have Found Heather
I have to give most of the credit to the Lord Jesus Christ for His Healing power but he also uses willing people like Heather to make wonderful products available to help us when we are sick. I can not say enough about the tummy fiber. It has truly been a God Send. I recommend it to everyone that has any kind of stomach issues. It soothes your intestines and let's them heal. All of Heather's products are top of the line.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6043 Robert from Saint Joseph, MO
Purchased on 3/13/2016
Reviewed on 4/4/2016
Wonderful product and quick service.
I love the way that this fiber can calm things down for me right away. When I use it consistently, flare ups are non existent. Thank you for providing something that has made a very nice change in my life.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6008 Mary from St. Francisville, IL
Purchased on 3/1/2016
Reviewed on 3/22/2016
Excellent product that really works
This fiber started making a difference for me right away. I am very pleased with Heather's company, her website, and products. After suffering most of my life(age 68), at last I can live with IBS and feel "normal" without dreading painful, debilitating episodes which were ruling my life!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5990 Donald from Monroe, LA
Purchased on 2/24/2016
Reviewed on 3/16/2016
The best I have found!
I have tried fiber for IBS for years with only some success. I learned from a medical source that insoluble fiber was better than insoluble for treatment of IBS, but the only locally available sources had all kinds of undesirable additives such as a possibly carcinogenic yellow dye. When I heard of this Acacia Senegal powder I jumped at the chance to try it. I'm really glad that I did because I'm amazed at how fast I have improved since taking it, and I'm only taking a reduced dose to begin as suggested. I'm sold on Heather's Tummy Powder.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5983 Barbara from Prosper, TX
Purchased on 2/23/2016
Reviewed on 3/15/2016
Great product
This is a great product! I am feeling so much better and have found a functional medicine doctor to help me on my journey to complete health. Thank you for doing what you do!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5963 James from Pine Plains, NY
Purchased on 2/17/2016
Reviewed on 3/9/2016
I am so glad I found this!
This fiber product has changed my life. No longer do I have to worry about getting enough fiber. it actually does what it says and it is easy to take. Thank you Heather!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5947 Betty from SEQUIM, WA
Purchased on 2/10/2016
Reviewed on 3/2/2016
Very satisfied
I am so happy for all the information I receive from Heather Tommy Care. It has helped me more than any thing else to control my IBS.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5938 Nancy from des plaines, IL
Purchased on 2/8/2016
Reviewed on 2/29/2016
GREAT!
after two weeks still trying for the best dosage but so far seems to be working great
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5932 Sharon from Palatka, FL
Purchased on 2/2/2016
Reviewed on 2/23/2016
My go to place for help with my IBS
This site is my go to for information on IBS. I didn't know where to turn in dealing with my IBS since my doctor could not help.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5925 Gene from Lps Gatos, CA
Purchased on 1/27/2016
Reviewed on 2/19/2016
Working great!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5914 Beth from El Cajon, CA
Purchased on 1/24/2016
Reviewed on 2/15/2016
Product has really been helpful
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5910 Madeleine from Asheville, NC
Purchased on 1/24/2016
Reviewed on 2/14/2016
Wonderful!
Easiest to use and easier to take of all the fiber supplements I have used thus far. Thanks,
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5893 Mildred from Dalton, GA
Purchased on 1/20/2016
Reviewed on 2/10/2016
Will probably order more soon!
Because I have only used one other product like Tummy Fiber, I don't know which one is really BEST. I do know that Heather's is better than what I had been taking. I really like the fact that I can sprinkle it on cereal and other "wet" foods and it HAS NO TASTE...hOOray!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5883 Deeann from Roseville, CA
Purchased on 1/17/2016
Reviewed on 2/7/2016
Tummy care fiber
You're Tummy Fiber is excellent at helping my IBS symptoms. Can you make this product available at CVS Pharmacies like you do with your peppermint caps?
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5884 Shirley from West Des Moines, IA
Purchased on 1/17/2016
Reviewed on 2/7/2016
I have been using this product for about 2 weeks and am beginning to see results.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5872 Karen from Steamboat Springs, CO
Purchased on 1/12/2016
Reviewed on 2/2/2016
Been using for 2 years now. I add to my morning shake every day. It has made a difference in how I feel!!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5861 Annie from Dana Point, CA
Purchased on 1/7/2016
Reviewed on 1/28/2016
This is a truly helpful product. I never want to be without it.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5841 Steffany from Tenants Harbor, ME
Purchased on 12/23/2015
Reviewed on 1/13/2016
Taking twice a day - work well.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5836 Marilyn from Chicago, IL
Purchased on 12/21/2015
Reviewed on 1/11/2016
It seems to be working, and I'm so pleased and relieved.
Very easy to take.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

1 Product5823 Lois from Chateaugay, NY
Purchased on 12/4/2015
Reviewed on 12/30/2015
Did not like it.
Felt awful. Gassy and in pain. Did not take too much. Have bought other products in the past. Wasted my money. Too bad
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi Lois - I am so sorry to hear this! The fiber should not cause gas or pain, it should actually help prevent those symptoms. But - your starting dose, and the rate of increase, will make a huge difference.

For the Tummy Fiber, we recommend starting with 1/2 teaspoon twice a day (daily dose of 1 teaspoon total). Every 4 days or so, add an extra 1/2 teaspoon to one of your daily doses. Alternate which dose you increase so you are going slow and steady.

Some people with IBS are so sensitive they have to go up at 1/4 teaspoon increments instead of 1/2 teaspoon - that is just fine. You don't want to increase your dose too much, too quickly, as your gut needs to get used to any fiber increase gradually. All fibers are indigestible, so suddenly or drastically increasing your dose can cause bloating and gas.

Keep stepping up your dose every 3-5 days or so until you gradually reach the dose that resolves your constipation and/or diarrhea.

In general, constipation resolves at 4-5 tablespoons/day and diarrhea at a lower dose, typically 1-3 tablespoons/day. If your symptoms resolve at a lower dose than is typical, stay there. If you need more than the average dose, that is just fine, continue to gradually increase. The maximum daily dose is 5 tablespoons per day.

The maintenance dose is different for each person depending on their specific symptoms.

The fiber will work regardless of how you take it - added to plain water, sprinkled over moist foods, added to foods you cook, on an empty stomach, full stomach, etc. In general, it's usually most helpful to take the fiber right before or right in a meal as it will help keep your gut calm after you eat.
If you remain unhappy with the fiber, please don't hesitate to return it for a full refund.

Best,
Heather

55555 Product5822 Victoria from Ridgecrest, CA
Purchased on 12/3/2015
Reviewed on 12/28/2015
No taste and helps with fiber. Great product!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5805 Gwen from New Orleans, LA
Purchased on 11/29/2015
Reviewed on 12/20/2015
Great product
This seems to be helping my ibs-d.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5800 Nancy from Wyoming, DE
Purchased on 11/28/2015
Reviewed on 12/19/2015
This fiber has significantly helped my IBS problems.
More than any other product or website full of advise, Heather's products and helpful commentary has significantly improved my IBS issues. It helps to know there are other people out there with this problem.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5796 Tricia from Sherrill, NY
Purchased on 11/25/2015
Reviewed on 12/17/2015
Love it
Have been using this for 9 years now and it helps. So easy to mix in with my foods.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5785 Mark from San Marino, CA
Purchased on 11/20/2015
Reviewed on 12/11/2015
Great stuff
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5773 Sheri from mandeville, LA
Purchased on 11/12/2015
Reviewed on 12/3/2015
geat product geat service
thank you for all you do
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5742 Ann from Dayville, CT
Purchased on 10/25/2015
Reviewed on 11/15/2015
This product hashelped me so much!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5731 Helene from Midlothian, VA
Purchased on 10/20/2015
Reviewed on 11/10/2015
Helped for IBS
This product was my first experience with Help for IBS. I find the Tummy Fiber product to be very helpful. The customer service was excellent, very knowledgeable, and answered all my question. I received my product very quickly as promised. I wish all companies would be as easy to work with as Help for IBS!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5726 Sarah from Frisco, TX
Purchased on 10/16/2015
Reviewed on 11/9/2015
Great product.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5704 Muriel from North Babylon, NY
Purchased on 10/9/2015
Reviewed on 10/30/2015
I like the product
I feel more comfortable as going to the bathroom is an easier experience. My stomach feels more relaxed and I feel more at ease. I just started two weeks ago but I feel the difference.
Speed of Delivery

55555 Product5701 Diane from West Linn, OR
Purchased on 10/6/2015
Reviewed on 10/27/2015
Very good product. My stomach has settled into the fiber and I have fewer episodes.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5691 Roberto from Brookline Station, MO
Purchased on 10/4/2015
Reviewed on 10/25/2015
Works Well
I am so glad I found these products. They work amazingly well. It's so nice not to be in discomfort anymore.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5660 Susan from rye, NH
Purchased on 9/20/2015
Reviewed on 10/15/2015
AWSOOM
Love this product. on day one felt the ease of the product. with in 3 days taking as directed it brought all my systems under control. Please anybody that has IBS try this. Will always use, with eating as I should and using this I am with out pain, gas, and the other symptoms.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5657 Carole from Silver Spring, MD
Purchased on 9/23/2015
Reviewed on 10/14/2015
Have been using this product for years. Quite satisfied with results.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product5650 Martin from Irvine, KY
Purchased on 9/22/2015
Reviewed on 10/13/2015
I'm not blaming the product, but results for me have been good but could be better
I blame myself not the product
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hello Martin,

I am sorry to hear you are not completely satisfied with the results of taking Heather's Tummy Fiber.

For the Tummy Fiber Acacia to work properly, it's crucial that you start with a low dose (1/2 teaspoon twice daily) and gradually increase to a dose high enough to resolve diarrhea or constipation. Constipation generally needs a much higher dose (4-5 tablespoons per day) than diarrhea.

It takes some patience to start slowly, increase gradually, and eventually get your daily dose high enough to resolve symptoms. A lower dose can't worsen constipation, but it won't resolve it either.

Having the fiber at least twice a day - and you can have it more often - is also key, as you want to keep you gut filled with soluble fiber at all times. That will help prevent cramping and spasms in the first place.

Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns.

Best,
Brianna Ahron
Heather's Tummy Care

4444 Product5638 Kimberly from ROCKY MOUNT, VA
Purchased on 9/18/2015
Reviewed on 10/9/2015
So far so good
I am still at the minimal starting dose but so far it has already seemed to help stabilize things. Going to try increasing the dosage this weekend and see how that goes.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5624 Cynthia from Murrells Inlet, SC
Purchased on 9/13/2015
Reviewed on 10/5/2015
Great product. Has really helped with my issue.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

1 Product5619 Tandy from Schertz, TX
Purchased on 9/10/2015
Reviewed on 10/2/2015
I use the product in morning smoothies and am not getting the same results as I did with my previous product.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi Tandy,

For the Tummy Fiber Acacia to work properly, it's crucial that you start with a low dose (1/2 teaspoon twice daily) and gradually increase to a dose high enough to resolve your symptoms. The general dosage will vary based on your symptoms (diarrhea averages 1-3 tablespoons per dya, and for constipation you may end up as high as 4-5 tablespoons a day). If you get gas or bloating, that means that you increased your dose too quickly. It can take days to weeks to gradually increase up to the dose you need to resolve your symptoms, and unfortunately you can't rush this. Tummy Fiber is not a drug or a laxative so it won't work overnight.

If you are still unhappy with Heather's Tummy Fiber, feel free to return it for a full refund.

Best,
Brianna Ahron
Heather's Tummy Care

55555 Product5616 Cindy from Carthage, NY
Purchased on 8/30/2015
Reviewed on 9/29/2015
Easily mixes in
I find the acacia mixes easily into different drinks without changing the taste, which is nice.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5606 Arlene from Feasterville, PA
Purchased on 8/30/2015
Reviewed on 9/21/2015
Doesn't dissolve completely.
The only reason I didn't give the product a 5 is because it doesn't dissolve completely in water even though I use room temperature as directed, but it works great!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5577 Brenda from Castell, TX
Purchased on 8/23/2015
Reviewed on 9/13/2015
Saved me- Literally
I was at the end of my rope literally. I didn't know what to do. I was hurting and having diarrhea every time I ate anything. I was losing more weight every day. I needed to leave for a trip that morning to have a procedure on my back. I woke up not feeling like going anywhere but back to bed. I googled help for my IBS and found this website! THANK YOU SO MUCH!! This has saved me, literally! It has taken me a few weeks to get my strength back and to where I can add a few things to my diet, but I think I'm going to live now!! I bought the Peppermint Oil capsules at CVS on my return trip as I dd some reading while I was gone and that I hope has helped me as well. I am drinking peppermint tea as well and drinking water more. I went from IBS-C to IBS-D just like that! Boom! I believe it was from stress and worry that did it! You have to be careful what you let your mind do to your gut! I have since bought the CDs from your website and am listening to them when I go to bed. I sincerely hope that they work when you are sleeping because I always fall asleep! I love them though, they are great! Thanks again , I know I could not have gone on the way I was, and I am so fortunate to have found your website that morning when I so desperately needed it!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5568 Pam from Tomah, WI
Purchased on 8/20/2015
Reviewed on 9/10/2015
Works great to mix in food
My 14 year old son recently diagnosed with IBS has been using this for a month and has had no symptoms since I started mixing a little of this fiber in his food twice a day. Thank you, your product works much better than other fibers we had tried!
Speed of Delivery

55555 Product5567 Janice from Hayden, ID
Purchased on 8/17/2015
Reviewed on 9/9/2015
I like this product
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5557 Loretta from Watsonville, CA
Purchased on 8/16/2015
Reviewed on 9/6/2015
This is an awesome product.
This fiber is the best I have ever taken and so easy to use. I can even put it on a sandwich or anything I am going to eat and it blends into everything and has no horrible taste. It helps to regulate my bowel movements. I also love the little packs of it that you can stick into your purse and take with you. I very seldom eat out but love the fact that I can take it with me. I tell people about it all the time. Thanks.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product5551 Jan from hackettstown, NJ
Purchased on 8/10/2015
Reviewed on 9/2/2015
not sure I'm using it correctly
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hello Jan,

You will want to start with 1/2 a level teaspoon, twice daily.

Gradually increase your dose every 3-5 days by adding an extra 1/2 teaspoon daily and keep increasing until your symptoms stabilize.

Diarrhea can resolve fairly quickly as you gradually increase your dose. Constipation, if chronic and severe, may take several weeks and require a gradual increase to the higher dose range of 4-5 tablespoons per day.

I hope this helps! If you have any questions, feel free to call us at 1(866)640-4942 or e-mail us at help@helpforibs.com.

Best,
Brianna Ahron
Heather's Tummy Care

55555 Product5545 Wendi from Omaha, NE
Purchased on 8/4/2015
Reviewed on 8/29/2015
The Tummy Fiber helped to clear up the problems in my lower tract .
After trying over the counter and prescription remedies, I found a wonderful solution in Heather's Acacia Senegal for my IBS. I mix it with cold green or peppermint tea every morning and go on about my way with confidence and comfort. Thank you !
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5541 Susan from Houston, TX
Purchased on 8/6/2015
Reviewed on 8/27/2015
the best
Tried others . They don't compare.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5528 Laurie from Catonsville, MD
Purchased on 7/30/2015
Reviewed on 8/20/2015
Best. Product. EVER!
I've had IBS since I was 20 (now 55), and have used the Tummy Tea and Peppermint capsules before, for bloating, but never this product. My IBS abruptly switched from its usual constipation to running to the bathroom urgently each time I ate something. Not a way to live! Within 24 hours of starting tummy fiber, that problem was solved, and now that my system has switched back, I am increasing the dose to deal with the constipation. I love that this is a prebiotic fiber, too, that can help my gut become more healthy over time, and am kicking myself for using Miralax for YEARS instead of this! Never again. Thanks, Heather!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5530 Wanda from oceanside, CA
Purchased on 7/30/2015
Reviewed on 8/20/2015
this stuff really works on my husbands ibs symptoms
it helps him get thru the day keeps his insides good all day
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5519 Judy from Flint, TX
Purchased on 7/27/2015
Reviewed on 8/17/2015
Excellent product
Virtually tasteless, I put it in a little water, wait for it to dissolve and just drink it...no taste...very grateful for such an easy option.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5516 Sharon from Houston, TX
Purchased on 7/2/2015
Reviewed on 8/14/2015
diarrhea
I got it for diarrhea. I may not have IBS but it worked.
Speed of Delivery

55555 Product5495 Martha from Falkner, MS
Purchased on 7/17/2015
Reviewed on 8/7/2015
great
My IBS symptons have nearly completely gone away. I have not had a bad spell with it since I started this product. I am praying that it continues to work as the pain with the IBS is awful. Thanks for this product!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5490 Ruth from Hamilton, MT
Purchased on 7/16/2015
Reviewed on 8/6/2015
I am very pleased with this product
This product along with my probiotic has regulated my digestive system.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5481 Linda from Palm City, FL
Purchased on 5/4/2015
Reviewed on 7/31/2015
Grateful to have found this product!
I have suffered with IBS (constipation) for many years but have had it under control until about a year ago when I retired (go figure!) The first product I bought was the Peppermint Oil capsules at CVS and noticed on the label that there was a website so that's how I got here! I was having frequent pain from the spasms so I immediately ordered the Acacia Senegal and started using it. It's a miracle! Traveling is always an issue so the travel sticks are also fabulous! Thank you Heather!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5463 Beth from Chico, CA
Purchased on 7/2/2015
Reviewed on 7/23/2015
Love this product!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5451 William from Watertown, CT
Purchased on 6/29/2015
Reviewed on 7/20/2015
Great product, and easy to get refills in pouch. Excellent service and value
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5439 Virginia from Bradenton, FL
Purchased on 6/25/2015
Reviewed on 7/16/2015
I have been using twice a day for about two weeks. I don't take as much medication hopefully continues to improve
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5438 Tod from Carlsbad, NM
Purchased on 6/15/2015
Reviewed on 7/15/2015
My bowel discomfort was completely relieved. Excellent !
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5436 Cynthia from Holliston, MA
Purchased on 6/22/2015
Reviewed on 7/14/2015
Wonderful product! Has really helped my son with his Crohn's Disease symptoms. Thank you!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5425 Alexandra from Downingtown, PA
Purchased on 6/17/2015
Reviewed on 7/8/2015
So grateful for my "Heather's" and IBS diet - zero symptoms!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5412 Julie from Kechi, KS
Purchased on 6/15/2015
Reviewed on 7/6/2015
Great product, it works!
Speed of Delivery

55555 Product5410 Christine from Santa Fe, NM
Purchased on 6/14/2015
Reviewed on 7/5/2015
Changed my life/gut!
Finally, relief from diarrhea. Using the acacia fiber and her tips on food triggers and combining soluble vs insoluble, I went from constant diarrhea to a normal BM once a day - within four days. Thank you Heather!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

1 Product5405 Mary from West Mifflin, PA
Purchased on 6/10/2015
Reviewed on 7/2/2015
did not help
This product did notchange anyyhing still having severe symptoms
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Mary,

I am sorry to hear that the Acacia is not helping!

If you are an IBS-C sufferer, it's crucial that you start with a low dose (1/2 teaspoon twice daily) and gradually increase to a dose high enough to resolve constipation (which may be 4-5 tablespoons a day). If you get gas or bloating, that means that you increased your dose too quickly. It can take several weeks to gradually increase up to the dose you'd likely need to resolve constipation, and unfortunately you can't rush this. Tummy Fiber is not a drug or a laxative so it won't work overnight.

For IBS-D, work up to a maintenance dose of 1-3 tablespoons/day to stabilize diarrhea and loose stools. Only increase the dose by as much as you can tolerate without getting increased gas and bloating, usually ½ to 1 teaspoon added to the daily dose every 3-4 days will be safe.

If you have tried this and are still not happy with it, feel free to mail it back to us and we will give you a refund.

Best,
Brianna

55555 Product5400 Carol from Minot, ND
Purchased on 6/8/2015
Reviewed on 6/29/2015
This product has worked the best of all i have tried.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5385 Barbara from Huntsville, AL
Purchased on 6/4/2015
Reviewed on 6/25/2015
Can't live without it.
Keeps me regular and free from cramps.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5364 Jelean from Tremonton, UT
Purchased on 5/16/2015
Reviewed on 6/14/2015
This product has become a lifesaver for me!
I have suffered from IBS for 6 years now, and do take a prescription medication for symptoms, but it just wasn't enough. Adding the Tummy Fiber has completely taken care of my symptoms. I no longer need to check for a restroom whenever I am out somewhere, and this in itself is a huge relief for me. Thanks so much for Tummy Fiber!
Speed of Delivery

333 Product5356 Kari from Lubbock, TX
Purchased on 5/20/2015
Reviewed on 6/10/2015
I have never used this before, and I bought it to replace Citrucel.
I have not found this to be particularly helpful, and I have had a lot of gas.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi there, Kari!

Thank you so much for your feedback. If you were using Citrucel, the Tummy Fiber is likely much more concentrated, so please be sure you didn't start with too high a dose.

For the Tummy Fiber Acacia to work properly, it's crucial that you start with a low dose (1/2 teaspoon twice daily) and gradually increase to a dose high enough to resolve diarrhea (1-3 tablespoons per day) or constipation (which may be 4-5 tablespoons a day). If you get gas or bloating, that means that you increased your dose too quickly. It can take several weeks to gradually increase up to the dose you'd likely need to resolve constipation, and unfortunately you can't rush this. Tummy Fiber is not a drug so it won't work overnight.

Having the fiber at least twice a day - and you can have it more often - is also key, as you want to keep your gut filled with soluble fiber at all times. That will help prevent cramping and spasms in the first place.

Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns.

Best,
Brianna

55555 Product5351 Deanna from Morgan Hill, CA
Purchased on 5/18/2015
Reviewed on 6/8/2015
Great product, does what this company says it will do.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5319 Pam from valley center, CA
Purchased on 5/4/2015
Reviewed on 5/28/2015
Use ful for Diarrhea.
I began taking this fiber 3 weeks ago. I have chronic diarrhea or IBSD. Since beginning I have had 1 morning BM with diarrhea. I was on vacation and wasn't building up the fiber dosage. When I returned, I upped the amount. I use 3 tsp. a day. I put 1 1/2 tsp. in my morning coffee. I mix it with a fork in water, then top it off with coffee. In the evening I sprinkle it on food. I also use the peppermint oil capsules. They are awesome. I used to have cramping and no longer do. I take 1 immodeum daily. I hope to get off of it. After using Heather's products I have my life back.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5291 Nicky from Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Purchased on 4/30/2015
Reviewed on 5/21/2015
Great products
I'm starting to c results also love the things that we can eat except missing my coffee in the morning
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5298 Judy from San Diego, CA
Purchased on 4/30/2015
Reviewed on 5/21/2015
New Customer
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5299 Julie from Kokomo, IN
Purchased on 4/30/2015
Reviewed on 5/21/2015
Best product I've found!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5302 Doris from Holden, MA
Purchased on 4/30/2015
Reviewed on 5/21/2015
Great product, great service
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5275 Kathy from Spokane, WA
Purchased on 4/21/2015
Reviewed on 5/12/2015
Finally Something that works!
I had hard-core diarrhea for months and months on end. Couldnt leave the house for more than an hour or so each day. I finally tried Tummy Fiber. I was skeptical because most fiber products give people diarrhea. NOT THIS ONE. IT WORKS. After about 6 days my stomach started to come around. That was a little over a week ago. I feel great. Heather has done amazing things for IBS sufferers for many years now. Even my doctors dont know as much as she does about most of the people who suffer from IBS. I told my doctor about the Tummy Fiber and she promised to keep it in mind the next time she has a patient who might need it. Thanks again, Heather. Sincerely, Kathy
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5257 Denise from Perryville, MO
Purchased on 4/12/2015
Reviewed on 5/4/2015
Starting my day with Tummy Fiber has made a huge difference in my IBS symptoms. Easy to use!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product5253 Susan from Carleton, MI
Purchased on 4/10/2015
Reviewed on 5/1/2015
Great service, still trying to get my digestive problems under control, so I'm not sure if the tummy fiber is working.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5252 Janice from Fort Washington, MD
Purchased on 4/8/2015
Reviewed on 4/29/2015
Went without it for a month & discovered what & how much it did for me.
I have used Acacia Tummy Fiber for years & felt it time to see if I could do without it. I do not use it for constipation, so just why was I taking it? I stopped using it for about a month. I was experiencing bloating, gas (which I hadn't had for yrs), and increased acid reflux, & came to wonder if they might be due to the lack of Acacia fiber. i purchased it, and those symptoms disappeared! My stomach is more settled, & clearly healthier. It was good to know what the Fiber does for me.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5232 Holly from Washougal, WA
Purchased on 4/2/2015
Reviewed on 4/23/2015
Great Product
I have been using Heather's fiber powder for a few years now. I never thought I would find relief for constipation due to IBS, but I have! No bloating. Easy to use. A life saver!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product5222 Mary from Sapulpa, OK
Purchased on 3/28/2015
Reviewed on 4/21/2015
Just trying for my first time
Does this product have a laxative in it?
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi there,

There is no laxative in the Tummy Fiber. It is 100% pure soluble fiber, which normalizes bowel function naturally in the same manner as soluble fiber foods.

Best,
Laura

4444 Product5228 Marilyn from Tulsa, OK
Purchased on 3/31/2015
Reviewed on 4/21/2015
Trying out Tummy Fiber Acacia Senegal
I was diagnosed with spastic colon (IBS) in 1977, got it under control in 1980 with Librax and being careful what I ate. In the process I lost way too much weight, down to 92 lbs. at the age of 30. Was able to gain some weight back. Back then I had constipation problems. Fast forward to March 2015, I started having diarrhea on March 5 while I was in a store shopping. I came back to the IBS website that I hadn't been to since 2008. I was having diarrhea almost every day. I just started taking the Tummy Fiber about 2 weeks ago. I'm taking it twice a day (morning & evening). I'm taking a smaller amount than the directions because my colon is very sensitive. I'm taking 1-1/2 tsp. twice a day the past 5 days, tomorrow I'll start taking 2 tsp. twice a day. I am still having problems with diarrhea, but not as much. Before starting the fiber I was having diarrhea 1 to 2 times day, the past week it is down to about once every other day. I've read that it can take 3 to 4 weeks to get better when having diarrhea. I hope this works for me as I have been having to stay close to home and that is no way to live.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5183 Penny from Swarthmore, PA
Purchased on 3/13/2015
Reviewed on 4/6/2015
Love the product!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5172 Robert from Lake Wales, FL
Purchased on 3/13/2015
Reviewed on 4/3/2015
This Stuff Works!
A lot of things that are bought off the internet are not what they are advertised to be. Tummy Fiber Acacia Senegal does exactly what Heather said it would do. It works. I've suffered with IBS for at least four years and have tried every thing including Linzess which works very good if you can afford $300 per month. I can't. Thank you Heather. I finally have rest. I have no more symptoms and can sleep again.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5175 Darlene from Elmhurst, IL
Purchased on 3/10/2015
Reviewed on 4/3/2015
Great product
Happy with this product but I do get gas from it and am trying to figure the correct amount and times to take it. It doesn't cause pain so I am happy about that.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5166 Barbara from Zeeland, MI
Purchased on 3/10/2015
Reviewed on 3/31/2015
satisfied
I have been using your product for a few eeks now. I am seeing some results but i know you said it could take awhile. I have MS and my peristolic action is slow which is part of the problem. I have a big problem with constipation and this is helping. I will continue to use it and hope my progress sontinues. I am thrilled this is a organic and healthy product. Thank you, Barb
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5154 Laura from Henderson, NV
Purchased on 3/5/2015
Reviewed on 3/26/2015
Has helped immensely
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5146 Linda from Hayesville, NC
Purchased on 3/1/2015
Reviewed on 3/22/2015
IBS with constipation
I use the Acacia tummy fiber everyday,my bowel now move every morning,so glad I found it,works really great,Thanks Much
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5140 Julie from Bremerton, WA
Purchased on 2/27/2015
Reviewed on 3/20/2015
Tummy Fiber Acacia Senegal Refillable 1lb. Can Diarrhea & Constipation
I love this product. A spoonful a day really keeps me regular. I have been giving it to my young daughter and she is also benefiting from it. Thank you for such a wonderful fiber.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5141 Eugenia from Henderson, NV
Purchased on 2/27/2015
Reviewed on 3/20/2015
finally working
started slowly and increased amount of fiber and it is finally working
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5129 Rita from Pocahontas, IA
Purchased on 2/24/2015
Reviewed on 3/17/2015
works good
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi there Rita,

I'm so glad that Heather's Acacia Tummy Fiber works well for you!

I am sorry if you were unsatisfied with the speed of delivery. I do see that your order, which was placed on 2/24, was shipped out on 2/25 and you received it on 2/27. For your next order, please feel free to call us before 2:00pm PT and request that we ship the package on the same day that you place the order.

Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or concerns.

Best,
Amanda
Customer Representative

55555 Product5126 Joan from Richmond, TX
Purchased on 2/21/2015
Reviewed on 3/14/2015
This product is a miracle--has helped so much.
Results from this product within three days of beginning use were amazing. Thank you for having this product in your line.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5120 Brenda from Cary, NC
Purchased on 2/17/2015
Reviewed on 3/10/2015
Still in process of finding the correct dosage.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5099 Cheryl from St George Brant, ON
Purchased on 1/16/2015
Reviewed on 3/5/2015
Really helped the spasms when nothing else did
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi there Cheryl,

I am so glad that Heather's Tummy Fiber has helped you!

I apologize that you were unhappy with the speed of delivery. Generally, orders going outside of the United States take 5 to 7 business days. However, they can get caught up in customs on occasion, which will delay the shipping time. This problem is frustrating for us as well!

However, I did want to let you know that you can order from one of our wholesale distributors in Ontario. His website is www.norfolkholistic.ca. He may be able to provide quicker shipping since he is also in Ontario.

Best,
Amanda
Customer Service Representative

1 Product5101 Kimberly from Folsom, CA
Purchased on 2/12/2015
Reviewed on 3/5/2015
Didn't seem to work for me
This company offers great products and I'm happy there's a company out there that caters to people with IBS because we need all the help we can get! However, this product didn't work for me. I tried it for about a week at the lowest dose and it made me very nauseous and gave me a bad stomach ache. Once I stopped taking it I felt better in a day. I'm bummed because I was really hoping this would be the answer for me!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi there Kimberly

Thank you so much for your kind words!

You are welcome to return any of our products at any time.

However, I would like to encourage you to try Heather's Tummy Fiber again because it does resolve both diarrhea and constipation. We recommend that you start with just 1/2 teaspoon, twice daily. If you were taking that small amount, it doesn't actually have any effect because it is such a small dose. It is purely just getting your system ready to start taking more soluble fiber. So, it is very unlikely that the tummy fiber caused you to feel nauseous, since that is not a side effect of acacia.

Again, you are welcome to return the tummy fiber for a refund if you do not wish to try taking it again.

Please let me know if you have any other questions or concerns.

Best,
Amanda

55555 Product5066 Arlene from Parkville, MO
Purchased on 1/27/2015
Reviewed on 2/18/2015
Product Review
The Acacia Senegal Tummy Fiber has made my life more pleasant--and regular. It's actually amazing that such a small amount of the product brings such relief. SO glad I tried it!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5062 Patricia from Port St. Lucie, FL
Purchased on 12/29/2014
Reviewed on 2/17/2015
After 5 weeks on this product, I felt better than I had ever felt since being diagnosed 8 months ago. Although I had to start out very slowly, it certainly helped the constipation, dihreah that goes with UC. Two weeks ago, I took someting purchased at a
Speed of Delivery

55555 Product5036 Bernitta from eureka springs, AR
Purchased on 12/16/2014
Reviewed on 2/7/2015
Product really works.
I have had IBS symtoms for years. No matter how much fiber I ate or what diet I tried, it would only be temporary relief. So far I have used Acacia Senegal for 6 weeks and it working great.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi there Bernitta,

I am so happy to hear that Heather's Acacia Tummy Fiber is resolving your symptoms!

I noticed that you gave us a rating of 1 for customer service, speed of delivery and product rating. A rating of 1 is the worst rating out of 5. Is there any issues that we can help you with?

Please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions or concerns.

Best,
Amanda
Customer Service Representative

55555 Product5033 Katie from Newburgh, NY
Purchased on 1/16/2015
Reviewed on 2/6/2015
IBS-C This Helps
I currently take 2 tablespoons a day, and I've noticed a great difference in the intensity and length of my attacks since beginning this tummy fiber. While it doesn't help me with regularity as much, it does help with spasms and I am sincerely and eternally grateful for that! I mix it in my coffee in the morning (can't give up the morning cup) and my peppermint tea at night. Highly recommend!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

Click here for more reviews



Home | Shop for IBS | STORE FINDER
IBS Discussions & Message Boards | IBS News & Reviews

IBS Diet | IBS Recipes | IBS Books | IBS Supplements | Yoga for IBS | Hypnosis for IBS
IBS Tummy Teas™ | Irritable Bowel Syndrome Glossary | IBS Symptoms
IBS Treatments | IBS Diet Plan | IBS Diarrhea | IBS Constipation
IBS Bloating & Stomach Gas | IBS Abdominal Pain | IBS Quick Tips

About Us | IBS Links | Search this Site | Site Map | Shipping & Returns | Privacy & Security
Contact Us | For Doctors & Dietitians | Wholesale | Co-packing Services

© 1999-2017, HelpForIBS.com.
USA Copyright Office Registration Number TXU 1-270-858 and others
All information & art is proprietary and may not be duplicated.
All rights reserved.

Help for IBS Legal & Medical Disclaimer
Help for IBS Trademarks