Help For Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS) - Education, Support, & Self Help for Irritable Bowel Syndrome   
Heather & Company for IBS, LLC My Account
Shop for Irritable Bowel SyndromeIrritable Bowel Syndrome Discussion & Message BoardsIrritable Bowel Syndrome News & ReviewsStore Finder

McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Items in Cart:
QTY
Subtotal
0
0
Help for Irritable Bowel Syndrome Home
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Diet & Recipes
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Books
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Supplements
Yoga for Irritable Bowel Syndrome
Hypnosis for Irritable Bowel Syndrome
Tummy Teas for Irritable Bowel Syndrome

Product Reviews for

Tummy Fiber
Acacia Senegal
Refillable
1lb. Can
Diarrhea & Constipation
Tummy Fiber
Acacia Senegal
Refillable
1lb. Can
Diarrhea & Constipation
  (3087 reviews)
Tummy Fiber<br>Acacia Senegal<br>Refillable<br>1lb. Can<br><em>Diarrhea & Constipation</em> $17.95

(10% off $19.95 list price)
Tummy Fiber
Acacia Senegal
1lb. Refill Pouch
Diarrhea & Constipation
Tummy Fiber
Acacia Senegal
1lb. Refill Pouch
Diarrhea & Constipation
  (3087 reviews)
Tummy Fiber<br>Acacia Senegal<br>1lb. Refill Pouch<br><em>Diarrhea & Constipation</em> $16.95

(Over 10% off $18.95 list price)
Tummy Fiber KIT
Acacia Senegal
1lb. Can & 1lb.
Refill Pouch
Diarrhea & Constipation
Tummy Fiber KIT
Acacia Senegal
1lb. Can & 1lb.
Refill Pouch
Diarrhea & Constipation
  (3087 reviews)
Tummy Fiber KIT<br>Acacia Senegal<br>1lb. Can & 1lb.<br>Refill Pouch<br><em>Diarrhea & Constipation</em> $33.06

(15% off $38.90 list price)
Tummy Fiber KIT
Acacia Senegal
1 Can, 1 Refill Pouch
Travel Stick Packs (2 boxes)
Diarrhea & Constipation
Tummy Fiber
Acacia Senegal
Travel Stick Packs
(2 boxes)
Diarrhea & Constipation
Tummy Fiber
Acacia Senegal
Travel Stick Packs
(2 boxes)
Diarrhea & Constipation
  (3087 reviews)
Tummy Fiber<BR>Acacia Senegal<BR>Travel Stick Packs<BR>(2 boxes)<BR><em>Diarrhea & Constipation</em> $14.31

(10% off $15.90 list price)
Tummy Fiber
Acacia Senegal
Travel Stick Packs CASE
(10 boxes)
Diarrhea & Constipation
Tummy Fiber
Acacia Senegal
Travel Stick Packs CASE
(10 boxes)
Diarrhea & Constipation
  (3087 reviews)
Tummy Fiber<BR>Acacia Senegal<BR>Travel Stick Packs CASE<BR>(10 boxes)<BR><em>Diarrhea & Constipation</em> $63.60

(20% off $79.50 list price)
Tummy Fiber
Acacia Senegal
BULK KIT
(3 - 1lb. pouches)
Tummy Fiber
Acacia Senegal
BULK KIT
(3 - 1lb. pouches)
  (3087 reviews)
Tummy Fiber<BR>Acacia Senegal<BR>BULK KIT<BR>(3 - 1lb. pouches) $48.32

(15% off $56.85 list price)

See Product Details

4444 Product6856 Gloria from rancho mirage, CA
Purchased on 5/4/2017
Reviewed on 5/25/2017
it looks like it will work for me i am just finishing 10 days of antibiotics for teeth surgery so it will be another few weeks of increasing your tummy fiber to mr. Dr.'s suggestion .
so much easier and better than other regulatory stuff I will keep in touch for more and discussion ...
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product6853 L.Jane from Siloam Springs, AR
Purchased on 5/1/2017
Reviewed on 5/24/2017
not sure what summary is supposed to be
The acacia is not as effective at this point as it had been before last October.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6852 Maria from Katy, TX
Purchased on 5/1/2017
Reviewed on 5/22/2017
Great fiber for IBS!!
I've tried a wide variety of soluble fiber products, however in my opinion this is the best! It mixes very well with eggs. salad dressings, yogurt, coffee , tea, etc. I love it!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6849 Alice from Irvine, CA
Purchased on 4/30/2017
Reviewed on 5/21/2017
Best product ever.
This Acacia is the most helpful product I have used for IBS. I always travel with several packets on hand and I use acacia diligently every day. I have achieved an almost normal life re alleviating IBS symptoms. Thanks, Heather!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6850 Regina from centerville, MA
Purchased on 4/30/2017
Reviewed on 5/21/2017
I am using it like clockwork...
Really appreciate this product - cannot live without i.
Customer Service

55555 Product6848 Jean from Kalamazoo, MI
Purchased on 4/29/2017
Reviewed on 5/20/2017
I am very happy with the results I am experiencing.
I tried another kind of acacia fiber and am so very pleased with the results of yours compared to the other.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6845 Robert from Port Charlotte, FL
Purchased on 4/27/2017
Reviewed on 5/18/2017
It Works
Finally, I have a fiber supplement that works to prevent my recurring bouts of diverticulitis.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6841 Cheryl from Alexandria, VA
Purchased on 4/24/2017
Reviewed on 5/16/2017
geat product
I am even telling doctors about your product and of course other IBS sufferers. I wish you could advertise on TV because you product is better than what is offered on TV commercials. IBS never goes away but your products sure do help to make life more enjoyable! Thank you dear Heather and God Bless you! Cheryl
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6842 Laurel from Portland, OR
Purchased on 4/25/2017
Reviewed on 5/16/2017
So far the Tummy Fiver Acacia is helping. I need to slowly up the dose though.
Thank you for your fine products. The peppermint and fennel teas really help when stomach is acting up. thanks again.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6832 Susan from Houston, TX
Purchased on 4/19/2017
Reviewed on 5/10/2017
the greatest!
nothing can compare with it! i unfortunately ran out once and never will again. i used Metamusil a few days and the taste was bad and acacia has No Taste! and better results!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

1 Product6833 Jimmy from Centennial, CO
Purchased on 4/19/2017
Reviewed on 5/10/2017
not for me
small amount makes me feel like I ate a baseball
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi Jimmy - I am so sorry to hear this. Did you start with just 1/2 level teaspoon (use a baking measurement teaspoon) twice daily? A low starting dose should not cause any discomfort or fullness. You might also take it in moist foods instead of liquids - that works very well for many people.

If you are unable to use the fiber please do return it for a full refund.

My apologies,
Heather

55555 Product6834 Angela from Roseville, CA
Purchased on 4/19/2017
Reviewed on 5/10/2017
Can't live without it!
I ran out of my three bags of Acacia Senegal and thought I did not need them anymore. I waited for a sale before thinking of reordering. Wrong, it put me back to the start of my intestional difficulties. I reordered immediately. It has taken me weeks to get back to where I was before taking the fiber, which I have taken for years. I won't run out again.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6829 Susan from Bakersfield, CA
Purchased on 4/18/2017
Reviewed on 5/9/2017
Excellent product. It is really helping a lost. Service could not be better.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6823 Laurie from Fremont, CA
Purchased on 4/16/2017
Reviewed on 5/7/2017
We love the acacia fiber from Help for IBS. We all take it daily.
We leave it on the counter and stir in just under a teaspoon into watered down cranberry juice. It keeps us regular and we can eat anything we want now. Help for IBS helped us so much after IBS!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6819 Pam from Fort Worth, TX
Purchased on 4/13/2017
Reviewed on 5/4/2017
I am really happy to have something that helps my IBS!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product6821 Marvin from Baltimore, MD
Purchased on 4/13/2017
Reviewed on 5/4/2017
seems to have helped my problem
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6818 Angria from McCllelan, CA
Purchased on 4/12/2017
Reviewed on 5/3/2017
Great product and great service
The packaging was awesome and the speed of arrival exceeded my expectations will be ordering more of our great products.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6817 Pat from Limestone, TN
Purchased on 4/10/2017
Reviewed on 5/1/2017
Your products have made my life much easier .
It took me a while to get started on the tummy fiber. I couldn't believe it would help as much as you said. I am now a believer. The fiber supplement has greatly improved my life! Diarrhea episodes seldom occur and constipation problems are also less common. Overall I just feel better and have hope for continued improvement. The cookbook is fantastic. I love the pasta tuna salad!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6816 Jennifer from Fort Meade, FL
Purchased on 4/9/2017
Reviewed on 4/30/2017
Very helpful
I just started using the Acacia. It has been a tremendous help though. I have IBS-D and for most of my life nothing has helped but Heathers products have made me able to work and function with less time in pain and agony. I will always be grateful for these products. They have given me my life back.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6807 Kathy from Lehigh acres, FL
Purchased on 4/2/2017
Reviewed on 4/23/2017
I love that there is no taste at all. Really great product. Love it!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6802 Bernadette from Darlington, MD
Purchased on 3/28/2017
Reviewed on 4/21/2017
This has been so helpful.
I have experienced distress for months. I have tried various solutions. But this did the trick. Thank you, Heather. I don't know how you discovered this, but it solved the worst of my symptoms. Thank you.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6803 SHEA from rye, NH
Purchased on 3/30/2017
Reviewed on 4/21/2017
JUST AS BEFORE, PROMPT DELIVERY, PERFECT PACKAGING.
THIS PRODUCT HAS BENIFITTED ME AFTER 5 TO 7 DAYS USING IT AS RECOMMEDED. THE REMEDY IT HAS PUT IN MY IBS IS DECREASE BLOATING, DUE TO DECREASE GAS, AND NATURAL BOWEL FUNCTIONS COMING TOGETHER. I AM AWARE EVERY DAY I AM ABSENT OF CRAMPS, BLOATING, AND GAS POCKETS!!!!!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6801 Wanda from Glen Burnie, MD
Purchased on 3/29/2017
Reviewed on 4/19/2017
Love this, it works
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6798 Bobbie from Liberty Hill, TX
Purchased on 3/27/2017
Reviewed on 4/18/2017
Life Saver!!
CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT THIS PRODUCT!! So Greatful&#128591;&#127995; Bobbie Potts
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6795 Daisy from kIssimmee, FL
Purchased on 3/5/2017
Reviewed on 4/17/2017
excellent product wonderful customer service informative newsletter
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6797 Geralyn from rock island, IL
Purchased on 3/27/2017
Reviewed on 4/17/2017
Excellent
Heathers has helped me so much. I have had IBS for 7 years. Heathers was the only thing that helped with my severe constipation. I take it twice a day, and it really makes a difference. My local grocery store doesn't carry it any more so I'm going back to getting it from web site, which is where i found first. It always gets here quickly. I don't know what i would do without it. It's such a good product . Thank you
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product6789 Jan from Saint Clair Shores, MI
Purchased on 3/5/2017
Reviewed on 4/9/2017
Fiber works well, still haven't reached optimal dose.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6788 Elizabeth from Bel Air, MD
Purchased on 3/18/2017
Reviewed on 4/8/2017
Constipation Defeated!
I had surgery and was suffering from constipation from pain meds. Tummy Fiber did the trick in a few days!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6784 Davena from Rocky Mountain House, AB
Purchased on 2/22/2017
Reviewed on 4/5/2017
Very happy to have found Heather!
The product is excellent! Quick dissolve. Tasteless. The ongoing information from this site, is also so insightful and very helpful!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6780 Daniel from Mesa, AZ
Purchased on 3/12/2017
Reviewed on 4/3/2017
Best Fiber Available
Greatly helped my ulcerative colitis and IBS. I will be using this fiber most likely the rest of my life. It really works and you get your life back. Customer service is superb. A well run business. Highly recommend this product.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6779 Elizabeth from Standish, ME
Purchased on 3/2/2017
Reviewed on 4/2/2017
Saved by tummy fiber
Tummy fiber has made it possible for me to tolerate other types of fiber and thus keep my gut working. Thanks so much, from a Regular customer.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6778 Susan from Bakersfield, CA
Purchased on 3/10/2017
Reviewed on 3/31/2017
Good product. It is helping. Thank you.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product6776 Jayne from Carlisle, PA
Purchased on 3/7/2017
Reviewed on 3/30/2017
Is it working?
I have IBS. Have been taking about one cup of flavored water with one tablespoon of the powder twice a day for about two weeks. Was hoping to regulate bowel movements. Have not noticed a change. Should I try more a day or take it differently? Thank you.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi Jayne - are you trying to address diarrhea or constipation? A starting dose of two tablespoons per day is very, very high. Most folks start with just a teaspoon or two per day, and gradually increase.

Have you seen any changes? If you've been on the same dose for a good five days or so, try adding an extra teaspoon to just one of your daily doses. Stay at that new level for 3 days or so, then add an extra teaspoon to your other dose. Continue the gradual, staggered dose increase until you stabilize. Diarrhea usually resolves at a lower dose than constipation.

Please keep us posted.

Best,
Heather

55555 Product6773 Linda from Huntsville, ON
Purchased on 2/12/2017
Reviewed on 3/29/2017
Thank you. Any products I have ever ordered have been great.
I like the new size pouches both loose fibre and travel !!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6774 Sharon from Broken Bow, OK
Purchased on 3/8/2017
Reviewed on 3/29/2017
This has worked better than anything I have ever tried!
For many years I have had issues and finally when my doctor prescribed Linzess and I found out how expensive it was I went on the internet and found your site. When everything else, plus things others had told me would work, never did on me. Tummy fiber is keeping me regular when nothing else has. I am your biggest fan!!! I will continue using this.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6765 Sophie from Point Pleasant Beach, NJ
Purchased on 3/5/2017
Reviewed on 3/26/2017
Tummy Fiber and Fennel Tea
Heather's acacia tummy fiber is the best for IBS and the fennel tea also works wonders!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6763 Elizabeth from Mabelvale, AR
Purchased on 3/4/2017
Reviewed on 3/25/2017
Been buying heather's stuff for years
I've been buying Heather's tummy tea and soluble fiber of years and the service, speed and price are all good for the quality which is excellent!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6762 Christine from Fort Lauderdale, FL
Purchased on 3/2/2017
Reviewed on 3/24/2017
Great products and customer service from Heather.
The products are phenomenal! The speed of delivery is excellent. The ease of symptoms from all of the products is life changing. I am so grateful to Heather for the research she has done and making these products available.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product6758 Timothy from escanaba, MI
Purchased on 3/2/2017
Reviewed on 3/23/2017
jury is still out !
I'm up to 3 tsp. x 2 and, too early to tell if it will work.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6759 Karen from Clarksville, TN
Purchased on 3/2/2017
Reviewed on 3/23/2017
Help me tremendously
I have had IBS for 30+ years. I took probiotics along with fiber. Since I've found this tummy fiber, my IBS has improved greatly. So thankful
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6760 Gary from Santa Fe, NM
Purchased on 3/2/2017
Reviewed on 3/23/2017
I find this product to be very effective.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6761 Marvin from Baltimore, MD
Purchased on 3/2/2017
Reviewed on 3/23/2017
So far it seems to have helped ny IBS
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product6757 Lindy from Bullard, TX
Purchased on 2/28/2017
Reviewed on 3/22/2017
Awesome product! You can't taste it, and it works great!
Make sure to use room temperature liquid, because it doesn't dissolve well in cold or hot.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6749 Sonja from Terre Haute, IN
Purchased on 2/27/2017
Reviewed on 3/20/2017
The Tummy Fiber is a remarkable product. Easy to use and most of all - very effective. I have recommended and do recommend it to those who are struggling with digestive issues.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6750 Kathe from Omaha, NE
Purchased on 2/27/2017
Reviewed on 3/20/2017
This has helped my IBS systems so much! Will definetly order again.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product6752 Donna from Columbia city, IN
Purchased on 2/27/2017
Reviewed on 3/20/2017
Need more time
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6753 Linda from Glendale, AZ
Purchased on 2/27/2017
Reviewed on 3/20/2017
Great product!
I have been having issues most of my adult life, but within the last year, more severe. I was diagnosed with IBS-D. With no assistance or guide to what to do. I found Help for IBS.com, Heather's website & story, ordered products, and I have been using them for 1 month, within 2 weeks I feel normal again. The Fiber is great, no task, I use it in the morning before breakfast & evening before dinner. Thank you for your products.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6754 Linda from Glendale, AZ
Purchased on 2/27/2017
Reviewed on 3/20/2017
Love the travel sticks!
We went on a weekend get away, right after I received my travel sticks, brought some along, use them like I do the fiber at home, they work out great, and no muss or fuss. Thank you for the great products.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6746 Susan from Charlottesville, VA
Purchased on 2/25/2017
Reviewed on 3/18/2017
A high quality, helpful product.
I'm using it daily and feeling better. Thank you.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6748 Claude from Ile-Bizard, QC
Purchased on 2/4/2017
Reviewed on 3/18/2017
Could not live without it, keep producing this product
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6742 Jadene from WEST PALM BEACH, FL
Purchased on 2/24/2017
Reviewed on 3/17/2017
Great product take it in My morning smoothie
Love your products
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6745 Lydia from Madison Township, PA
Purchased on 2/23/2017
Reviewed on 3/17/2017
very pleased
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product6740 Merle from Pismo Beach, CA
Purchased on 2/23/2017
Reviewed on 3/16/2017
So far, so good. Hope to give it more time and rid the pain.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6735 Joyce from Baltimore, MD
Purchased on 2/22/2017
Reviewed on 3/15/2017
Great product that really works. I have been telling others about it.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6736 Margaret from winton, MN
Purchased on 2/22/2017
Reviewed on 3/15/2017
These are amazing and handy and they work !
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6737 Gretchen from Joyce, WA
Purchased on 2/13/2017
Reviewed on 3/15/2017
Much better than psyllium!
Several years ago I tried psyllium and didn't find it at all helpful. Heather's has been helpful and has helped me figure out some of the foods I am allergic to or intolerant of.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6729 Dana from Laurel, MD
Purchased on 2/18/2017
Reviewed on 3/11/2017
I prescribe "Heather's Tummy" to my patients
I am a primary care physician and have many patients with IBS and other related GI problems. First recommendation - stop all dairy. If that doesn't work - stop all gluten. At the same time - use a refrigerated probiotics and get Heather's Tummy Acacia bark fiber. While it doesn't work for everyone - I'm getting very good results with a number of patients. I suggest you try it if you suffer with IBS and have not been able to figure out why.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6726 Douglas from Stockton, CA
Purchased on 2/17/2017
Reviewed on 3/10/2017
Unexpected results didn't think it would happen
Experienced stomach cramps/pain for over 8 months. Went on low fodmap diet, prescription medication and laxatives and the use of a heating pad. Those helped but nothing significant. Ordered Tammys Tummy Fiber. Was somewhat skeptical. I also added over the counter product Natural Calm. Well I just want to say I have been pain free, no stomach cramps and regular for over 4 weeks. Keeping positive and taking both products twice a week!!!!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product6727 Harriet from North Ft. Myers, FL
Purchased on 2/17/2017
Reviewed on 3/10/2017
Excellent product, conveniently packed.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6724 Maria from McAllen, TX
Purchased on 2/12/2017
Reviewed on 3/7/2017
Love the product...have been buying for 10 years!!!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6721 Eleanor from Grand Portage, MN
Purchased on 2/13/2017
Reviewed on 3/6/2017
This product is excellent and the prices are good especially with the value packages.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6722 Julia from Washington, UT
Purchased on 2/12/2017
Reviewed on 3/6/2017
Tummy Fiber is the only fiber supplement that really worked for me.
It took a bit of adjustment in the amount taken but after several weeks, I finally reached a balance in what works for my system based on what foods I'm eating.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6713 Camilla from Alpine, NY
Purchased on 2/12/2017
Reviewed on 3/5/2017
did not use customer service so I can't answer that. love powder.
I guess arrival time of product was okay. quite frankly, I had forgotten I ordered it by the time it arrived.
Speed of Delivery

55555 Product6717 Deborah from phila, PA
Purchased on 2/12/2017
Reviewed on 3/5/2017
I need fiber for my IBSd and use this twice a day. It is so much bertter than the drug store fiber supplements. I take the small individual packets with me wherever I go.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product6720 Paula from West Brookfield, MA
Purchased on 2/12/2017
Reviewed on 3/5/2017
Hoping it will become 5 stars when I determine the right dosing for me.
After, 30 years taking Citrucel nightly, I finally made the switch. I like that there are no added chemicals in this. I believe it has stopped the spasms so I feel more relaxed leaving the house. I am having trouble finding the right dosing amount though. I'm not crazy about the little bit of foam that occurs when mixing but I can certainly live with that if it helps.

55555 Product6693 Karen from Yakima, WA
Purchased on 2/9/2017
Reviewed on 3/2/2017
Tummy Fiber Acacia Senegal Bulk Kit
I don't know what I would do without this fiber. It has helped me be almost normal. I can go out and be myself again.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6694 Karen from Yakima, WA
Purchased on 2/9/2017
Reviewed on 3/2/2017
Travel packs of Tummy Fiber
These travel packs are so convenient. I travel a lot and this makes packing so simple.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6696 Francine from BELLMORE, NY
Purchased on 2/9/2017
Reviewed on 3/2/2017
Great product, has definitely helped. Did not use Customer Service
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6699 Angela from Abilene, TX
Purchased on 2/9/2017
Reviewed on 3/2/2017
Dramatically reduced my symptoms from interstitial cystitis!
It has taken me over a year to figure out that my bladder symptoms were directly related to IBS. (Once I did, I found an interview with Heather online, that explain the link between interstitial cystitis and IBS.) I don't have the same, textbook symptoms of IBS as everyone else. Apparently my inflammation moves inward, and aggravates my bladder. I am following Heather's directions exactly, and have found a half a teaspoon in the morning after breakfast, as well as a half teaspoon after supper dramatically reduce my feelings of burning and constant sense of urgency. I can't thank you enough! I am still learning which foods to avoid, but I'm using the list in your pamphlet as a guide. Thank you for drastically increasing my quality-of-life! Now if I could just get my urologist on board…
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

22 Product6700 Joyce from Carlisle, PA
Purchased on 2/9/2017
Reviewed on 3/2/2017
Would not buy it again
Very difficult to get it to dissolve, no matter what temperature the water is. Also, the drink has a shimmy consistency. May be good for loose bowels but not for constipation.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi Joyce - Hello - I'm so sorry that you're having difficulty getting the Tummy Fiber to dissolve. The Tummy Fiber is certified organic, all natural gum of the acacia tree - also known as gum arabic. We have sourced the exact same organic Acacia Senegal grade from the same supplier since our company was founded. The gum arabic is collected in a similar way as maple syrup, although the gum is more of a solid than a liquid. This is how the pieces look when the gum is collected from the outside of the tree. Then, the gum is dissolved in water. Finally, it is filtered and heated for sterilization. Once that is all finished, the liquid is sprayed onto very large surfaces so that the water can evaporate. When the water evaporates, we are left with the fine, white powder that is acacia fiber.

There are no chemicals used in processing the acacia. Every step is certified organic, including the orchards, the processing and our packaging. Because this is a natural gum with nothing added, rather than a synthetic, highly processed product, the grain size of the finished powder can vary from lot to lot, even within a single lot. Even though we have specs in place for the grain size to be consistent and the optimum granularity for dissolving easily in liquids, during the packaging process the conveying and vibrating activities can sometimes separate out larger grains of the gum. This can result in a handful of finished packages of Tummy Fiber that have larger or more irregular grain sizes, which can then take longer to dissolve in liquids.

I'm including a list of tips we've come up with over the years to help fully dissolve the acacia in liquids or moist foods.

TIPS TO DISSOLVE TUMMY FIBER


1) It works best if the liquid temperature is cool or lukewarm, not very cold or boiling hot. Once dissolved, you can add any temp liquid you wish.

2) Add Tummy Fiber to an empty cup, mix it with just enough liquid to dissolve it (like you'd dissolve cornstarch), and then add the remaining liquid.

3) Stir with a fork instead of a spoon.

4) After stirring initially, let it sit for about 60 seconds, then stir again and any remaining lumps should dissolve.

5) Instead of adding a big spoonful all at once, sprinkle on moist foods while stirring.


If you are still unable to use the Tummy Fiber and are at all unhappy, please let us know and we will replace or refund the product.

The fiber will work as well for constipation as for diarrhea, but you will likely end up on the higher end of the dose range. Diarrhea typically takes 1-3 tablespoons per day to resolve (some people need much less) while constipation often takes 2-5 tablespoons per day (again, some people need much less).

Hope this helps,
Heather

4444 Product6701 Denise from Suwanee, GA
Purchased on 2/9/2017
Reviewed on 3/2/2017
Tummy Fiber has changed my life!
A friend found this for me, and ordered it. I began taking it in December after a 4 month IBS flareup. I lost 25 pounds, and was very discouraged. While I still have weekly bouts, they are not as severe. I will continue to take this twice per day!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6691 Pat from Limestone, TN
Purchased on 2/8/2017
Reviewed on 3/1/2017
Your products have made my life much easier .
The fiber supplement has calmed my body down and made my life much better! The diarrhea episodes are very few and far between...almost gone. Still experience some constipation but it is much less common. I feel better. There is still some occasional abdominal pain but it is much less common. I go out more often...still trying to work on feeling more comfortable in restaurants and theaters. Thank you. Also love the peppermint tea and the peppermint gel caps!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6685 Marcia from Vero Beach, FL
Purchased on 2/7/2017
Reviewed on 2/28/2017
Liked the fact there is no taste and it is clear.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product6687 Usha from Kansas City, MO
Purchased on 2/6/2017
Reviewed on 2/28/2017
Product is ok,
Customer Service

55555 Product6683 Mary from Wilmington, DE
Purchased on 2/5/2017
Reviewed on 2/27/2017
Excellent Product
Helps keep everything calm when I take it before eating breakfast and dinner.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product6680 Anna from Yuma, AZ
Purchased on 2/5/2017
Reviewed on 2/26/2017
All very good.
I live in Canada, if I run out I would like to order it from there but your shipping cost is as much as your product. Can you lower that by using a slower delivery?
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product6681 Terre from Naples, FL
Purchased on 2/5/2017
Reviewed on 2/26/2017
The only reason I checked 3 for product rating was because I have not used the product long enough to see results. I started off with 1/2 tsp twice a day and now have upted it to 1 tsp twice a day.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6677 Tyson from Sparta, TN
Purchased on 2/3/2017
Reviewed on 2/24/2017
Very satisfied
I couldn't do without this product. I have tried everything from prescription to over the counter, nothing works for me like Acacia. Wish it came in pill form.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6673 Linda from Arvada, CO
Purchased on 2/1/2017
Reviewed on 2/22/2017
Great Company & products
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product6674 Lisa from Jacksonville, FL
Purchased on 2/1/2017
Reviewed on 2/22/2017
I haven't been diagnosed w/IBS, however, I've had some of the symptoms on your site and I liked that it was pure, and not thick upon mixing it up. So far, I like it.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6671 Marilyn from Spokane, WA
Purchased on 1/31/2017
Reviewed on 2/21/2017
This product works!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6672 Marcheta from STANTON, CA
Purchased on 1/28/2017
Reviewed on 2/21/2017
Great prooduct.
It has helped to d calm my intestines, less bloating. But constipation still a problem any advice.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi Marcheta - Thank you so much for your comments! Regarding constipation, for the Tummy Fiber Acacia to work properly, it's crucial that you start with a low dose (1/2 teaspoon twice daily) and gradually increase to a dose high enough to resolve constipation (which may be 4-5 tablespoons a day). If you get gas or bloating, that means that you increased your dose too quickly. It can take several weeks to gradually increase up to the dose you'd likely need to resolve constipation, and unfortunately you can't rush this. Tummy Fiber is not a drug or a laxative so it won't work overnight.

I really feel for the constipation folks, since it takes some patience to start slowly, increase gradually, and eventually get your daily dose high enough to resolve symptoms. A lower dose can't worsen constipation, but it won't resolve it, either.

Having the fiber at least twice a day - and you can have it more often - is also key, as you want to keep your gut filled with soluble fiber at all times. That will help prevent cramping and spasms in the first place.

It's also helpful to review the Five Constipation Frustrations here <http://www.helpforibs.com/news/newsletter/060705.html#askheather. If you've been using laxatives, click here <http://www.helpforibs.com/news/newsletter/06/082206.html#askheather> for information on transitioning off of them.

Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns.

Best,
Heather



55555 Product6669 Rose from Addison, TX
Purchased on 1/27/2017
Reviewed on 2/20/2017
convenient great product
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6664 Susan from Peoria, IL
Purchased on 1/29/2017
Reviewed on 2/19/2017
How much water should I use with the soluble fiber ?
It's been a blessing for me so far ! Thank you Heather !
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6661 Nicholas from Sun Prairie, WI
Purchased on 1/27/2017
Reviewed on 2/17/2017
expensive
I love this fiber - its much less harsh (but also not as mass producing) as others I've tried. The trade off is well worth it. I will be getting travel containers and buying the large refill bags in the future. Buying the small pouches is not cost effective; I would be going through a box every 3 days on a trip.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6662 Nicholas from Sun Prairie, WI
Purchased on 1/27/2017
Reviewed on 2/17/2017
perfection
Not as mass producing a psyllium or similar fibers but it doesn't destroy me. It is so gentle! I have to take a bit more (1 tbsp twice daily) then I do on other fibers to get the mass I want, but the trade off is worth it. Another difference I've noticed is that with this I have to have other food in me to get any good mass otherwise BMs are very uncomfortable and small. It costs more but this is a case of getting what you pay for.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6659 Carol from New York, NY
Purchased on 1/23/2017
Reviewed on 2/16/2017
Great product. Easy to carry with you wherever you go to keep your tummy stable.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6658 Danielle from Jupiter, FL
Purchased on 1/25/2017
Reviewed on 2/15/2017
Best Fiber Ever!
I was diagnosed with IBS two years ago. I was struggling daily to find foods that wouldn't cause me problems and medicines that would help until I found Heather's Tummy Care. I went from multiple flares ups a day to zero with this acacia fiber. I take one packet in the morning once I wake up and I'm good for the rest of the day.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product6652 Jennifer from maple, ON
Purchased on 12/29/2016
Reviewed on 2/13/2017
Excellent help for bathroom habits!
well I should have ordered this a long time ago. If you have IBS and especially the D type like I do, I found this is extremely helpful for keeping everything solid and more regular. You just have to find your right dose, and when I overdid it, became constipated. I only need 1 teaspoon daily. I'm not 100%,(and don't feel I ever will be) but a lot better! thank you Heather
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6648 Sherry from Crestmead, Queensland
Purchased on 12/11/2016
Reviewed on 2/12/2017
Great product, will continue to use it.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6650 Elizabeth from Placitas, NM
Purchased on 1/22/2017
Reviewed on 2/12/2017
Tummy fiber helpful!
I have found that all of Heather's products are really helpful for IBS symptoms. The tummy fiber helped with loose bowels. I'm only taking a couple teaspoons in the morning, and sometimes at night. Probably if I increased it a bit and took twice a day, I would get even more normal. Plus I should add s probiotic... I don't think she offers this...? Fiber has Sort of a "slimy" texture but adding more liquid would fix that; I just can't drink a lot of liquid first thing in the morning. I also swear by the fennel tea.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6651 Kelley from Washington, DC
Purchased on 12/11/2016
Reviewed on 2/12/2017
I used this for my cat Rocco that has suffered with feline IBD for almost 2 years
After a few weeks on the acacia fiber, Rocco was able to control his bowel movements (thanks Heavens Finally) and they are now becoming solid. Rocco was down to just over 3 lbs and traditional medicine was not helping. He is now over 5 lbs and doing great (he's a small cat, max weight was always 7 lbs). thank you Heather for this amazing amazing product. And thank you Wayne Stover for recommending it to me.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6643 Brenda from Sacramento, CA
Purchased on 1/19/2017
Reviewed on 2/9/2017
Fiber is helping my lifelong problem with constipation. Thanks for the research. &#129299;
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6641 Sara from Tucson, AZ
Purchased on 1/18/2017
Reviewed on 2/8/2017
Helps me be more regular
Although I've never been diagnosed with IBS, I have had elimination issues for several years now. This powder is so simple to mix into just about any food; it is not grainy or flavored so I can mix it into just about anything. It really helps my bowel movements be more solid and helps with uncomfortable cramps. Truly excellent product that has helped a problem most people don't talk about.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6642 Sheila from Concord, NC
Purchased on 1/18/2017
Reviewed on 2/8/2017
I have had great results with using the Acacia Senegal now I just need to follow the suggested diet.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6638 Cami from Houston, TX
Purchased on 1/16/2017
Reviewed on 2/6/2017
Great product! TRY IT
I have IBS-D, and I decided to give this fiber a try before going the gastro-enterologist route. I'm two weeks in, still increasing dosage, and it has already begun to reduce my symptoms and I'm feeling all around better- using the peppermint helps a lot too! <3
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6636 Laura from bothell, WA
Purchased on 1/15/2017
Reviewed on 2/5/2017
great product
i have seen such a difference with my ibs since using this for over a year now
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6637 Barbara from Pittsfield, MA
Purchased on 1/15/2017
Reviewed on 2/5/2017
Great service, great product
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6632 Caren from Somers, NY
Purchased on 1/12/2017
Reviewed on 2/2/2017
Best. Product. for. IBS....EVER
After being home bound for at least 15 years due to suffering from IBS-D, I found Heather's Tummy Fiber and it completely turned my life around. This was almost 10 years ago, and I have been taking my fiber every day since then. Now I go out, I eat out, I go on long car trips. Translation: now I'm living life again and enjoying every minute of it. There are days that I get little flare ups, but they pass quickly and I'm out and about very soon. I never ever want not to have this miracle fiber available to me. The product is wonderful, delivery fast, and the few times I needed Customer Service, they were great.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6633 Marie from Winston Salem, NC
Purchased on 1/12/2017
Reviewed on 2/2/2017
Both of these products are really helping. I haven't had any of those awful cramps.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6629 Elsa from Richmond, BC
Purchased on 12/18/2016
Reviewed on 1/29/2017
This product really helps me stay regular and has no side effects
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6626 Allison from Coopersburg, PA
Purchased on 1/6/2017
Reviewed on 1/28/2017
Great Product
My IBS symptoms were better within a couple of days of taking the fiber. I haven't even had to increase the original strength of 1/2 tsp. 2x/day. Please list on the website how many packets are in each box.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6628 Sandra from Crane Hill, AL
Purchased on 1/7/2017
Reviewed on 1/28/2017
The only thing that really works.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6625 Rhee from Gray, ME
Purchased on 1/6/2017
Reviewed on 1/27/2017
Excellent product provided by an excellent company!
I totally rely on this product which is effective for IBS diarrhea AND IBS constipation. I've recently been on a medication which causes constipation, even though historically, I've had diarrhea. I've increased the amount of Tummy Fiber I'm taking, per the directions, and it's like a miracle.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6622 Rene from EL CAJON, CA
Purchased on 12/9/2016
Reviewed on 1/23/2017
Bet My Tummy
every since I add this fiber to my daily diet, I believe my colon health is uninhibited. I have suggested the site to family, friends, and coworkers.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6618 Sara from Highland, UT
Purchased on 12/30/2016
Reviewed on 1/21/2017
Great product!- Have used it for 10 years or more.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product6619 Virginia from Tempe, AZ
Purchased on 12/31/2016
Reviewed on 1/21/2017
I believe this product is helping my regularity.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6620 Donna from Manchester, MD
Purchased on 12/31/2016
Reviewed on 1/21/2017
I did not need customer Service.
Speed of Delivery

55555 Product6612 Carol from Salem, OR
Purchased on 12/29/2016
Reviewed on 1/19/2017
I find it useful.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product6613 Patricia from SAN DIEGO, CA
Purchased on 12/28/2016
Reviewed on 1/19/2017
Does not dissolve well unless water is warm.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product6609 Melanie from Harvest, AL
Purchased on 12/28/2016
Reviewed on 1/18/2017
It helps.
The tummy fiber helps, but it's not a cure. I wish it was. When I first started taking it, it helped a lot.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6605 Belinda from Lakeville, ME
Purchased on 12/26/2016
Reviewed on 1/16/2017
my husband is now taking the acacia fiber and liking it!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6607 Susan from Sandy Hook, VA
Purchased on 12/22/2016
Reviewed on 1/16/2017
My husband has IBS and travels for his job. These travel sticks are a life safer! Very easy to pack and use!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product6600 Patricia from Ocala, FL
Purchased on 12/20/2016
Reviewed on 1/10/2017
Need more time
I haven't taken this long enough to be able to give it an honest review

1 Product6597 Scott from Newtown, CT
Purchased on 12/18/2016
Reviewed on 1/8/2017
Didn't work for me
Didn't work for me
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hello Scott - I am so sorry to hear this. Please make sure you have started with a low dose (1/2 packet twice daily) and gradually increased. You may have to work up to multiple packets per day, particularly for constipation, as that takes a higher dose than diarrhea. Let us know if you need more detailed information.

You are also always welcome to return anything, at any time, for a full refund.

Best,
Heather

1 Product6598 Scott from Newtown, CT
Purchased on 12/18/2016
Reviewed on 1/8/2017
Didn't work for me
Didn't work for me
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hello Scott - I am so sorry to hear this. Please make sure you have started with a low dose (1/2 teaspoon twice daily) and gradually increased. You may have to gradually work up to 1-3 Tablespoons per day for diarrhea, or 2-5 T per day for constipation. If you resolve at a lower dose stay there. Please let us know if you need more detailed information.

You are also always welcome to return anything, at any time, for a full refund.

Best,
Heather

333 Product6595 Stephen from Baraboo, WI
Purchased on 12/6/2016
Reviewed on 1/5/2017
I think this product helps so I will continue to use it.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6591 Stephanie from Schaumburg, IL
Purchased on 12/9/2016
Reviewed on 1/2/2017
awsome product!!!!
The tummy fiber has been such a blessing. since it is a prebiotic, i find that mixing it with water to wash down my very high potency probiotic (112 billion bacteria per capsule) has been great for my guts. While the tummy fiber helps my good gut bacteria to be healthy, the probiotic takes care of the bad gut bacteria. Wish you guys carry probiotics too. Thank you Heather Tummy care for all your wonderful products. Stephanie
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6593 Pamela from Glen Allen, VA
Purchased on 12/12/2016
Reviewed on 1/2/2017
Great product and great company!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6589 Lori from Dallas, TX
Purchased on 12/11/2016
Reviewed on 1/1/2017
Great for bloating
This fiber is the only fiber I add to my daily regimen. It doesn't take much, so it lasts a very long time. It's very mixable and doesn't clump when you add it to smoothies, etc. it's tastesless, so you don't even know it's there. No more bloating or constipation. I love it!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6585 Shelly from Rochester, NY
Purchased on 12/8/2016
Reviewed on 12/30/2016
Great product!
Would love to have this item mailed to me automatically. Do you you have this type of service? It would help me a lot.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hello Shelly - thanks for your kind comments! You can set up a standing order in your account on the site, though we don't store credit card numbers. You'll receive an auto-email confirming your pending shipment (you set the products, schedule, etc.) and it's a one click process that then takes you to the check out page where you only have to enter the card info to confirm.

Please let us know if you need any help setting up a standing order.

Best,
Heather

55555 Product6586 Lauren from Colorado Springs, CO
Purchased on 12/9/2016
Reviewed on 12/30/2016
Very helpful!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6587 Martha from Worthington, OH
Purchased on 12/8/2016
Reviewed on 12/30/2016
very convenient product
I've been using this product for five years now, and love the benefits. This packaging is great - so easy for travel. No measuring or spilling! I swear by the tummy fiber!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6583 Mary from madison, WI
Purchased on 12/8/2016
Reviewed on 12/29/2016
Most effetive fiber on the market
I've been using this fiber 2x day for several years. It's the best on the market. I wish more GI doctors knew about Acacia fiber. Most over the counter fibers contain inulin which is a FODMAP, and actually worsens IBS symptoms.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6584 Linda from Doss, TX
Purchased on 11/26/2016
Reviewed on 12/29/2016
Always good
Tummy Fiber seems to keep my IBS at a moderate level. No more constipation. Service is excellent.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product6577 Julie from Gorham, ME
Purchased on 12/5/2016
Reviewed on 12/27/2016
Need lots of fiber. Appreciate the product. Love tht it's organic
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6578 Judy from Grand Blanc, MI
Purchased on 12/6/2016
Reviewed on 12/27/2016
I an satisfied
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6579 Nithya from Tempe, AZ
Purchased on 12/6/2016
Reviewed on 12/27/2016
Very effective for controlling IBS!
I developed IBS-D after a bad viral infection. Taking acacia Senegal made a big difference, and I no longer have diarrhea. I take about 6-8g per day, and get other recommended fiber from diet.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6574 Sarah from Sarasota, OH
Purchased on 11/29/2016
Reviewed on 12/20/2016
Very happy with service and product.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product6575 Evangelist from tucson, AZ
Purchased on 11/29/2016
Reviewed on 12/20/2016
shipping i too expensive
Why do you ship so expensively? I was in no rush.
Customer Service

55555 Product6572 Jessica from Scottdale, PA
Purchased on 11/28/2016
Reviewed on 12/19/2016
Recovering from years on natural stimulating bowel elimination
This is a great product. I just think that it's going to be a lot longer in working on a daily basis. It works for me but it is every other day sometimes 2 days. Due to my past of having issues. I like that I can mix it with water and no taste. Get my water intake in that way as well. When I had a stomach virus and couldn't keep anything down ,wasn't able to go until I got this in my system again. The only product I take now so that is a huge improvement for me. Healing takes time.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product6570 Ouida from lepanto, AR
Purchased on 11/26/2016
Reviewed on 12/18/2016
four and half
well pleased with product--can't get by without it--still have flare-ups but would have more if not for the fiber.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product6571 Jeffrey from Woodbury, MN
Purchased on 11/27/2016
Reviewed on 12/18/2016
In summary, it seems to work.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6562 Hannah from Saint Cloud, MN
Purchased on 11/25/2016
Reviewed on 12/16/2016
Consistently excellent in all categories.
Can't recommend your products and service too much. I have used the fiber, teas and peppermint caps for many years with best results - and will continue as long as I am taking breath. Thank you for your commitment to excellence!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product6563 Carol from Forest Falls, CA
Purchased on 11/25/2016
Reviewed on 12/16/2016
Works I think, but will know in 2 yrs with next colonoscopy. Still lots of gas and require miralax.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6566 Barbara from Ingleside, IL
Purchased on 11/25/2016
Reviewed on 12/16/2016
Travel packs are so convenient.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6567 Barbara from Ingleside, IL
Purchased on 11/25/2016
Reviewed on 12/16/2016
Beeb using this for approx. 7 years and really like it.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6557 Venita from Omaha, NE
Purchased on 11/23/2016
Reviewed on 12/14/2016
Really helps my IBS. Has no taste which is great.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

1 Product6551 Melissa from Brentwood, TN
Purchased on 11/16/2016
Reviewed on 12/8/2016
This was my last hope
IBSD for 1 1/2 years &'have tried everything from conventional medicine to holistic to Ayurveda, on and on. Gluten free diet for 2 yrs and can find no trigger foods. Hoped this would work, started about month ago upmtom2'packets a day. No change. Soooooo sad,
Speed of Delivery
Heather says:
Hi Melissa - I am so sorry you are struggling, and have been for so long. Are you trying to resolve diarrhea, constipation, or alternating?

The fiber is likely not helping you yet because your dose is still so very low. The starting dose is 2 grams per day total (that would be one packet total) but you need to gradually increase that, and continue increasing until you are stable. If you're only at one packet twice daily, that's still quite low - about 4 grams total. It's not uncommon for diarrhea to take 10-15 grams per day to resolve, and constipation can often take 20-30 grams per day.

Please try to gradually increase your dose and see if symptoms start to resolve. You're just at such a low daily dose right now it's not anywhere near enough to resolve either diarrhea or constipation.

Please keep us posted.

Best,
Heather

55555 Product6552 Caroline from Worthington, OH
Purchased on 11/13/2016
Reviewed on 12/8/2016
very good
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6549 Phyllis from Bay City, MI
Purchased on 11/16/2016
Reviewed on 12/7/2016
3- 1lb tummy fiber pouches
Love the product but it came in an envelope not in a box and because of that one of the pouches arrived damaged and a lot of the content was lost.
Speed of Delivery

4444 Product6547 Judy from Manitowoc, WI
Purchased on 10/24/2016
Reviewed on 12/5/2016
I was hesitant to start, but it seems to be helping.
I started with a very low dose, and am not sure how much to advance. I am on one-half teaspoon twice a day, and it is helping. Had one bad episode in a week.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6543 Hannah from Brooklyn, NY
Purchased on 11/12/2016
Reviewed on 12/3/2016
Thanks for great customer service with my USPS issue!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6542 William from Charlotte, NC
Purchased on 11/9/2016
Reviewed on 12/2/2016
The best fiber for making tea
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6540 Jimalee from St. David, AZ
Purchased on 11/9/2016
Reviewed on 11/30/2016
Best product for Crohn's/Ulcerative colitis.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6537 Deborah from phila, PA
Purchased on 11/7/2016
Reviewed on 11/28/2016
Fiber and appetite control too
I use the acacia senegal every mornibg in my protein shake. I dissole it in a small ampunt of room temperature water and then add. I can not function without it, if I do I have severe constipation. Taking it regularly controls my IBSd. I have learned the hard way to remember to always have the individual packets in my handbag.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6535 Nancy from Towson, MD
Purchased on 10/27/2016
Reviewed on 11/24/2016
Very pleased with results!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6534 Karen from Clarksville, TN
Purchased on 11/2/2016
Reviewed on 11/23/2016
Very satisfied
Tummy fiber has really helped me with my IBS. So glad I found the website.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6532 Elizabeth from Mississauga, ON
Purchased on 10/11/2016
Reviewed on 11/22/2016
Excellent!!!
Wouldn't be without my Tummy Fiber!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6529 Phyllis from Glendale, CA
Purchased on 10/31/2016
Reviewed on 11/21/2016
I've used this product for years. It keeps my IBS at bay. Heather and her team are the best!
I use the Acacia fiber in oatmeal, a cup of hot tea, and in baking and cooking.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6527 Cynthia from ROSEVILLE, CA
Purchased on 10/29/2016
Reviewed on 11/20/2016
TUMMY FIBER ACACIA SENEGAL
IT IS WORKING FOR MY IBSD, THANKS FOR YOUR PRODUCT
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6528 Jean from Cinnaminson, NJ
Purchased on 10/10/2016
Reviewed on 11/20/2016
Has been a wonderful product for me. I did not know which way to turn and heathers tummy control took care of my problem
Is a wonderful product and so glad I came across your website heather. It took care of all my problems
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6524 Stephen from Houston, TX
Purchased on 10/23/2016
Reviewed on 11/18/2016
Excellent
Best fiber supplement I have tried!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6523 Ann from Greensburg, PA
Purchased on 10/27/2016
Reviewed on 11/17/2016
Extremely Helpful
I have been suffering from IBS (C) for years and nothing helped. I have tried the Benefiber and Metamucil but all they did was make me more bloated and uncomfortable. I was taking a dose of Miralax each day to keep things moving but at the age of 40 I knew that wasn't a solution for the rest of my life plus I did not want to be hooked on Laxatives. I was still suffering from a lot of the bloating as well. I found your website and decided to give this a try......hands down best product available for constipation. I want to say thank you for helping me get my life back. I am also following a low fodmap diet as well which has been helpful. Thank you for making a natural product that works without all the side effects!!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

1 Product6521 Marlene from Horseheads, NY
Purchased on 10/25/2016
Reviewed on 11/15/2016
Acacia Senegal
This product made my stomach ache upon the first 1/4 teaspoon dose. I tried the 1/4 teaspoon dose 3 times and I had the same reaction. I will not be using this product.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hello Marlene - I am so sorry to hear this. 1/4 tsp once daily is such a minute amount of the fiber it shouldn't actually do anything - it won't help IBS, won't hurt, it's just not enough fiber to affect your gut at all. It is possible (rare, but possible) to be allergic to acacia, though that would not typically cause any kind of stomach ache.

If you decide the fiber just won't work for you please do return it for a full refund. I don't want you to keep something that isn't helping you.

Best,
Heather

55555 Product6522 Kathryn from pittsford, NY
Purchased on 10/25/2016
Reviewed on 11/15/2016
Excellent product
So pleased with the results of consistent use of this.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6519 Sandra from Olmsted Falls, OH
Purchased on 10/23/2016
Reviewed on 11/14/2016
satisfied with [product
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6516 Doris from Mansfield, MA
Purchased on 10/23/2016
Reviewed on 11/13/2016
Great product, great company!
This is the product that helped end debilitating bowel problems for my daughter with special needs. A life saver for us all.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6518 Ellen from Lawrenceville, NJ
Purchased on 10/23/2016
Reviewed on 11/13/2016
I feel like a new person since I've been using this product. I felt better within a week of starting it, and it allows me to eat some foods that are not necessarily "safe" for ibs.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6511 Margaret from Whitehall, PA
Purchased on 10/22/2016
Reviewed on 11/12/2016
Dissolves easily, unlike what I previously purchased in the bulk pack. Works well
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6512 Bonnie from dania beach, FL
Purchased on 10/20/2016
Reviewed on 11/12/2016
Acacia is the best tummy fiber.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6513 Lois from Dayton, OH
Purchased on 10/22/2016
Reviewed on 11/12/2016
It wotked in about three days.
Speed of Delivery

55555 Product6514 Veronica from Edmonton, AB
Purchased on 10/1/2016
Reviewed on 11/12/2016
Seems to work.Stablizes me especially mornings.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product6508 Linda from Coral Springs, FL
Purchased on 10/20/2016
Reviewed on 11/11/2016
This product has definitely decreased my IBS sym[toms
I am not sure how to increase the amount of packets
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6504 Nancy from Danbury, CT
Purchased on 10/20/2016
Reviewed on 11/10/2016
Love this stuff ...
I've been using this for two months now, almost 3. I would have IBS attacks multiple times a week. In the last three months, I have had one or two minor issues . Nothing like before . This stuff is great !
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6505 Michelle from Airway Heights, WA
Purchased on 10/20/2016
Reviewed on 11/10/2016
fiber that works
this product has solved many of my issues. mixed with my yogurt (i don't seem to have problems with dairy) in the morning, five "pinches" does the trick to keep me regular. i think plain old anxiety is responsible for the rest of the equation and that will be resolved when i croak!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6506 Marcia from Idyllwild, CA
Purchased on 10/16/2016
Reviewed on 11/10/2016
Simply the Best
I bought my first Acacia fiber in 2011 after gallbladder surgery. I can't imagine life without it. The travel stick packs are essential for travelling by air, thanks for making them!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product6502 Algar from Edmonton, AB
Purchased on 9/27/2016
Reviewed on 11/9/2016
Get moderate help from this fibre
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6503 Pamela from Burtchville, MI
Purchased on 10/15/2016
Reviewed on 11/9/2016
Love Acacia Senegal
I have been using Heather's Tummy Fiber for more than two years. It has been very helpful in controlling my symptoms. I recently ordered the travel stick packs and love the convenience of them. Very handy when traveling!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6500 Stacey from Fenton, MO
Purchased on 10/18/2016
Reviewed on 11/8/2016
This product actually works.
Speed of Delivery

55555 Product6496 Karen from Hicksville, NY
Purchased on 10/14/2016
Reviewed on 11/7/2016
love this stuff.really think its working.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6498 Marie from Spanish Fort, AL
Purchased on 10/16/2016
Reviewed on 11/7/2016
Fiber order
This fiber really helps me control my IBS instead of it controlling me.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6495 John from Hartland, MI
Purchased on 10/16/2016
Reviewed on 11/6/2016
The BEST probiotic!
The only thing that has helped me with IBS. I have shared this with many people over the years! Nothing compares with Heather's!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6493 Beverlee from Benicia, CA
Purchased on 10/14/2016
Reviewed on 11/4/2016
Fiber On The Go!
These little travel packs are wonderful for going on trips, stashing in your purse, or for giving to a friend for use as a "sampler". Shipment always seems to happen at the speed of light and I'm happy that when traveling, I no longer have to dish up loose powder into a plastic baggie, along with a copy of the information from the Tummy fiber can, and hope that TSA or Customs won't think I'm trying to smuggle drugs! Love, love, love my tummy fiber and my husband uses it now, too.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6494 Ed from Clermont, FL
Purchased on 10/14/2016
Reviewed on 11/4/2016
works wonders for my 91 year old Mother's constipation
No flavor, no grit, easy to swallow, she still hates taking it as she doesn't like drinking water, but, works great!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6488 Cynthia from Great Falls, VA
Purchased on 10/12/2016
Reviewed on 11/2/2016
I begin everyday with Acacia Tummy Fiber. I've been using it for years. I really appreciate the travel packs.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6490 Laura from Honolulu, HI
Purchased on 10/12/2016
Reviewed on 11/2/2016
Life Saver
Having been bothered by IBS for so many years this product was a God send. Couldn't function without it.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

1 Product6491 Helen from Donalsonville, GA
Purchased on 10/12/2016
Reviewed on 11/2/2016
Does not help my problem.
I have ibs with diarrhea. I was hoping the acacia fiber would help to slow the diarrhea down some but instead it increased it. I only took 1/8 tsp once a day for a week and experienced cramps with very loose stools by the second day. I took it for 8 days and then stopped. I don't think this is going to work for me. I had hoped to use an organic product but am back on my two fibercon a day and still experiencing multiple movements every morning with some discomfort. So sad this didn't help me. Service was great though. I drink the peppermint tea cold every day and find this helps with pain. Thanks for a great website with lots of good info. Fiber just doesn't seem to be working for me.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hello Helen - I am so sorry to hear this. I actually would encourage you to keep going with the fiber, but you need to start with 1/2 teaspoon twice daily. 1/8 tsp once daily is literally nothing. It won't help, won't hurt, it's just not enough fiber to affect your gut at all.

Try 1/2 tsp twice daily for 4-5 days, then add an extra 1/2 tsp to one of your doses. Continue to gradually increase one dose, every 4-5 days, until the diarrhea is completely gone. That will likely be a few teaspoons to 2 tablespoons per day, total. You need enough soluble fiber in your gut to stop the spasms, regulate motility, and normalize water content in your bowels. Soluble fiber cannot make diarrhea worse, but it also won't work unless you gradually get your dose up high enough to be effective. Please keep us posted.

If you decide the fiber just won't work for you please do return it for a full refund.

Best,
Heather

55555 Product6484 Paul from potomac, MD
Purchased on 9/29/2016
Reviewed on 11/1/2016
Acacia fiber is the best solution for Diarrhea
I have had Crohn's Disease for 50 years including six intestinal resection operations.The only thing that stops my Diarrhea other than Acacia is Opium which has side effects,high cost and is difficult to obtain. Thanks Heather for Acacia and a great website
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6482 David from Tulsa, OK
Purchased on 10/9/2016
Reviewed on 10/30/2016
Great Remedy
Am 1999 colon cancer survivor that has had surgery,chemo & radiation. Above product aids control of IBS & reduces GI pains. Looking for remedy to increase water absorption in lower GI tract & firm up stools. Please advise.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6479 Catherine from Coffeyville, KS
Purchased on 10/8/2016
Reviewed on 10/29/2016
Best ever!
This fiber changed my life. It did what lots of Metamucil didn't. Always comes in 2 days. Thanks, Heather.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6472 Marie from Raymond, WI
Purchased on 8/23/2016
Reviewed on 10/26/2016
Fiber powder
This product has made a huge impact on my life. .after doctoring for over a year with no results I am finally able to start taking control of my Ibs and celiacs instead of it controlling me. Thanks for your product along with the amazing amount of extremely helpful information on this site. You have helped me beyond words.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6473 Elizabeth from San Jose, CA
Purchased on 10/4/2016
Reviewed on 10/26/2016
Part of my "Eating Out Survival Pack"
I carry a bag in my purse with travel sticks, tea bags, gas remedies, etc. so I can always eat out at a moment's notice.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6474 Kelly from Charlotte, NC
Purchased on 10/5/2016
Reviewed on 10/26/2016
Best product I've ever tried!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6475 Nedra from Goldsmith, TX
Purchased on 10/5/2016
Reviewed on 10/26/2016
Tummy fiber Acacia Senegal
It really works. You have to start with a small dosage and gradually increase. Takes time but is worth it.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6469 Judith from Burbank, CA
Purchased on 10/2/2016
Reviewed on 10/24/2016
I love ethis product.
I controls my IBS like nothing else, and it's easy to add into my regular routine. Thank you so much for making it available for folks like me!!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product6470 Christine from Wolfville, NS
Purchased on 9/12/2016
Reviewed on 10/24/2016
Great product.
I recently travelled to Tanzania for 16 nights. I took my fiber with me. Using it along with some common sense about amounts to eat, I didn't have a single IBS issue. I will continue using this fiber and will continue enjoying food!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6467 Sherri from Clarkston, MI
Purchased on 9/30/2016
Reviewed on 10/22/2016
love it
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product6466 Rachel from El Centro, CA
Purchased on 9/29/2016
Reviewed on 10/21/2016
good. received merchandice quickly and in good order
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6462 Alyssa from Elkhart, IN
Purchased on 9/29/2016
Reviewed on 10/20/2016
Awesome!!!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6464 Bonnie from San Jose, CA
Purchased on 9/29/2016
Reviewed on 10/20/2016
Excellent product excellent service
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6465 Kaye from Capitola, CA
Purchased on 9/29/2016
Reviewed on 10/20/2016
I always take these when I travel-so convenient
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6457 Kathy from North Ridgeville, OH
Purchased on 9/24/2016
Reviewed on 10/15/2016
The best product I've ever tried!!! I recommend to everyone who has IBS. For me it works better than a prescription.
Thank you Heather!!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6456 Barbara from La Verne, CA
Purchased on 9/23/2016
Reviewed on 10/14/2016
I feel much better after daily use of the tummy fiber!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6455 Milton from Kerrville, TX
Purchased on 9/22/2016
Reviewed on 10/13/2016
U guys r always so nice and helpful....wish all companies had customer service like u!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6453 Ayodele from Brooklyn, NY
Purchased on 9/20/2016
Reviewed on 10/11/2016
Excellent products and service all around.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6445 Elfriede from Clayville, RI
Purchased on 9/16/2016
Reviewed on 10/8/2016
Great
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6449 Marsha from Roseville, MN
Purchased on 9/17/2016
Reviewed on 10/8/2016
Without going into details my digestion is sooooooo much better. I'm relieved. Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product6442 Bill from boonton, NJ
Purchased on 9/15/2016
Reviewed on 10/7/2016
Seems to be helping
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product6443 Jean from kalamazoo, MI
Purchased on 9/16/2016
Reviewed on 10/7/2016
love the product
years of undiagnosed pain on the left side when your product was recommended by a Dr. Within two days I was very much relieved.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

Click here for more reviews



Home | Shop for IBS | STORE FINDER
IBS Discussions & Message Boards | IBS News & Reviews

IBS Diet | IBS Recipes | IBS Books | IBS Supplements | Yoga for IBS | Hypnosis for IBS
IBS Tummy Teas™ | Irritable Bowel Syndrome Glossary | IBS Symptoms
IBS Treatments | IBS Diet Plan | IBS Diarrhea | IBS Constipation
IBS Bloating & Stomach Gas | IBS Abdominal Pain | IBS Quick Tips

About Us | IBS Links | Search this Site | Site Map | Shipping & Returns | Privacy & Security
Contact Us | For Doctors & Dietitians | Wholesale | Co-packing Services

© 1999-2017, HelpForIBS.com.
USA Copyright Office Registration Number TXU 1-270-858 and others
All information & art is proprietary and may not be duplicated.
All rights reserved.

Help for IBS Legal & Medical Disclaimer
Help for IBS Trademarks