Help For Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS) - Education, Support, & Self Help for Irritable Bowel Syndrome   
Heather & Company for IBS, LLC My Account
Shop for Irritable Bowel SyndromeIrritable Bowel Syndrome Discussion & Message BoardsIrritable Bowel Syndrome News & ReviewsStore Finder

McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Items in Cart:
QTY
Subtotal
0
0
Help for Irritable Bowel Syndrome Home
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Diet & Recipes
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Books
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Supplements
Yoga for Irritable Bowel Syndrome
Hypnosis for Irritable Bowel Syndrome
Tummy Teas for Irritable Bowel Syndrome

Product Reviews for

Tummy Fiber
Acacia Senegal
Refillable
1lb. Can
Diarrhea & Constipation
  (2451 reviews)
Tummy Fiber<br>Acacia Senegal<br>Refillable<br>1lb. Can<br><em>Diarrhea & Constipation</em> $17.95

(10% off $19.95 list price)
Tummy Fiber
Acacia Senegal
1lb. Refill Pouch
Diarrhea & Constipation
  (2451 reviews)
Tummy Fiber<br>Acacia Senegal<br>1lb. Refill Pouch<br><em>Diarrhea & Constipation</em> $16.95

(Over 10% off $18.95 list price)
Tummy Fiber KIT
Acacia Senegal
1lb. Can & 1lb.
Refill Pouch
Diarrhea & Constipation
  (2451 reviews)
Tummy Fiber KIT<br>Acacia Senegal<br>1lb. Can & 1lb.<br>Refill Pouch<br><em>Diarrhea & Constipation</em> $33.06

(15% off $38.90 list price)
Tummy Fiber
Acacia Senegal
Travel Stick Packs
(2 boxes)
Diarrhea & Constipation
  (2451 reviews)
Tummy Fiber<BR>Acacia Senegal<BR>Travel Stick Packs<BR>(2 boxes)<BR><em>Diarrhea & Constipation</em> $14.31

(10% off $15.90 list price)
Tummy Fiber
Acacia Senegal
Travel Stick Packs CASE
(10 boxes)
Diarrhea & Constipation
  (2451 reviews)
Tummy Fiber<BR>Acacia Senegal<BR>Travel Stick Packs CASE<BR>(10 boxes)<BR><em>Diarrhea & Constipation</em> $63.60

(20% off $79.50 list price)
Tummy Fiber
Acacia Senegal
BULK KIT
(3 - 1lb. pouches)
  (2451 reviews)
Tummy Fiber<BR>Acacia Senegal<BR>BULK KIT<BR>(3 - 1lb. pouches) $48.32

(15% off $56.85 list price)

See Product Details

55555 Product5486 Bev from Saskatoon, SK
Purchased on 6/22/2015
Reviewed on 8/3/2015
Very healing
I purchased this last year and wasn't sure if I really liked it. After going to the Dr again, as I had my gall bladder removed a year earlier, I was given meds to replace the missing bile. Now I use the Acacia fibre and I love it. It calms my stomach which was visibly bloated and distended everytime I would eat. I am in the process of very slowly increasing it. I'm glad I found it.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5485 Chris from East Haddam, CT
Purchased on 7/12/2015
Reviewed on 8/2/2015
Case of 6 price
I would like a discount price on a case of six one pound acacia refill packs.
Speed of Delivery

55555 Product5481 Linda from Palm City, FL
Purchased on 5/4/2015
Reviewed on 7/31/2015
Grateful to have found this product!
I have suffered with IBS (constipation) for many years but have had it under control until about a year ago when I retired (go figure!) The first product I bought was the Peppermint Oil capsules at CVS and noticed on the label that there was a website so that's how I got here! I was having frequent pain from the spasms so I immediately ordered the Acacia Senegal and started using it. It's a miracle! Traveling is always an issue so the travel sticks are also fabulous! Thank you Heather!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5482 Greta from Avon, CO
Purchased on 7/8/2015
Reviewed on 7/31/2015
love it!
This is a great product but I would like to see it in an easier to use format. A chewable tablet would be ideal. Thanks Heather and company for this product.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5484 Barbara from Santa Fe, NM
Purchased on 7/10/2015
Reviewed on 7/31/2015
Only producct that if used atevery meal controls my diarrhea
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5480 Shannon from PALMYRA, MO
Purchased on 7/5/2015
Reviewed on 7/30/2015
product and service were very good, I'll definetly order again
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5475 Janet from Kingsburg, CA
Purchased on 7/8/2015
Reviewed on 7/29/2015
very satisfied with product and delivery
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5468 Simone from Arroyo Grande, CA
Purchased on 7/5/2015
Reviewed on 7/26/2015
Don't Know How I'd Survive Without This
This product has enabled me to do things without worrying where the bathroom is.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5469 Sally from Floyd, VA
Purchased on 7/5/2015
Reviewed on 7/26/2015
Nothing finer--not even Caroliner!
Heather! You're the real deal--authentic and authoritative information. No meaningless hype (for example, "All natural!" Egad, arsenic is all natural!) or other claptrap. I marvel at your determined pursuit of the accurate details of a much studied and much misunderstood disorder. The world owes you a debt of gratitude.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5460 Kathy from surprise, AZ
Purchased on 7/2/2015
Reviewed on 7/23/2015
works really well
this is the best fiber, EVER!!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Thank you for the great review of the Tummy Fiber, we are so happy it is doing great things for your tummy.

It looks like you placed your order on the afternoon before a big holiday weekend, sorry about the delay in shipping! We were out of the office and had to send it out the following Monday.

55555 Product5463 Beth from Chico, CA
Purchased on 7/2/2015
Reviewed on 7/23/2015
Love this product!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5465 Nancy from Modesto, CA
Purchased on 7/2/2015
Reviewed on 7/23/2015
The only way to survive with IBS
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5457 Ruth from Oklahoma City, OK
Purchased on 7/1/2015
Reviewed on 7/22/2015
Best Product!
I began using this product for my dogs. I feed them only grain free food, initially because one of them had a fungal ear infection. The grain free diet solved his ear problems. However, the grain free diet caused them to be constipated. Adding acacia solved this problem. I found your acacia to be the best! I later had surgery for colon cancer and I too became constipated. I now use your acacia powder and I no longer have any problems. I would like to add that I have been cancer free for 6 years.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5455 Delanne from Tustin, CA
Purchased on 6/30/2015
Reviewed on 7/21/2015
A great product that has truly changed my life. Thank you.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5448 Susan from Westfield, MA
Purchased on 6/29/2015
Reviewed on 7/20/2015
Is a great help in smoothing out the ups and downs of IBS
I mix it with my morning coffee every day.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5450 William from Watertown, CT
Purchased on 6/29/2015
Reviewed on 7/20/2015
Very helpful product and great service
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5451 William from Watertown, CT
Purchased on 6/29/2015
Reviewed on 7/20/2015
Great product, and easy to get refills in pouch. Excellent service and value
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5443 Mary from Jackson, MI
Purchased on 6/27/2015
Reviewed on 7/19/2015
This product has made a significant positive difference in relieving IBS symptoms. My GI Dr. is pleased that I have finally found a fiber supplement that agrees with me.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5445 Patricia from Alturas, CA
Purchased on 6/27/2015
Reviewed on 7/19/2015
excellent product & service
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5439 Virginia from Bradenton, FL
Purchased on 6/25/2015
Reviewed on 7/16/2015
I have been using twice a day for about two weeks. I don't take as much medication hopefully continues to improve
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5437 Evenyl from Stockton, CA
Purchased on 6/24/2015
Reviewed on 7/15/2015
really keeps my irritable bowel in check
I recently had a hip replacement and was in a rehab facility for a month. I took the Tummy Fiber with me and the aides/nurses gave it to me twice a day on my instructions.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5438 Tod from Carlsbad, NM
Purchased on 6/15/2015
Reviewed on 7/15/2015
My bowel discomfort was completely relieved. Excellent !
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5435 Kate from Douglasville, GA
Purchased on 6/23/2015
Reviewed on 7/14/2015
I am so happy
This has been a godsend for me. I would be lost without it. Thank you so very much. Using this has made all the difference.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5436 Cynthia from Holliston, MA
Purchased on 6/22/2015
Reviewed on 7/14/2015
Wonderful product! Has really helped my son with his Crohn's Disease symptoms. Thank you!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5432 Maureen from amelia, VA
Purchased on 6/21/2015
Reviewed on 7/13/2015
great product
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5430 Betsy from Bridgeport, CT
Purchased on 6/21/2015
Reviewed on 7/12/2015
Cured my problem
Years ago I had 2 attacks of Diverticulitis. My friend told me her husband had it too and that he started using the tummy fiber every day and he never had the problem again. I started using it daily many years ago and I have never had a problem since. I am thrilled!!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5420 Kaeti from parker, CO
Purchased on 6/11/2015
Reviewed on 7/8/2015
Great tummy care!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5421 Carol from royse city, TX
Purchased on 6/17/2015
Reviewed on 7/8/2015
I love this product and it is recommended by the Gut Diet (Acacia)
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5422 Tom from Hummelstown, PA
Purchased on 6/17/2015
Reviewed on 7/8/2015
Almost Perfect!
Benefiber causes severe bloating, but it mixes MUCH more conveniently than the Acacia Fiber. Perfection would be a fiber product that doesn't cause bloating, but is easy to mix with hot, room temperature, or cold drinks. The Acacia Fiber is a real pain when traveling, even with the travel packets that I purchase, because of the need to mix it first with room temperature water. This often requires a second glass and it's quite embarrassing when dining out with others. "Oh, what is that? What are you doing? Why do you need it?" Ugh!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5425 Alexandra from Downingtown, PA
Purchased on 6/17/2015
Reviewed on 7/8/2015
So grateful for my "Heather's" and IBS diet - zero symptoms!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5426 Pam from valley center, CA
Purchased on 6/17/2015
Reviewed on 7/8/2015
The best fiber for ibs
I've been using the Acacia Senegal fiber for several months now. I have IBSD. This product has helped to firm up my bowel movements. On occasion I have a loose bm. When I do, I take an extra imodeum. This has allowed me to babysit my grandkids, play golf, walk my dog, go to the gym, and enjoy life.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5416 Caroline from Worthington, OH
Purchased on 6/15/2015
Reviewed on 7/7/2015
I am greatly encouraged after using this product for only a few days
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5412 Julie from Kechi, KS
Purchased on 6/15/2015
Reviewed on 7/6/2015
Great product, it works!
Speed of Delivery

55555 Product5410 Christine from Santa Fe, NM
Purchased on 6/14/2015
Reviewed on 7/5/2015
Changed my life/gut!
Finally, relief from diarrhea. Using the acacia fiber and her tips on food triggers and combining soluble vs insoluble, I went from constant diarrhea to a normal BM once a day - within four days. Thank you Heather!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5411 Nan from Sonoma, CA
Purchased on 6/14/2015
Reviewed on 7/5/2015
This has helped my IBS-C tremendously.
This web site has helped relieve my IBS symptoms where doctor's never could. Knowing what I can and can't eat along with the Tummy Fiber has reduced the anxiety I felt. I can function normally again, mentally and physically.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5409 Rita from Raleigh, NC
Purchased on 6/13/2015
Reviewed on 7/4/2015
Excellent soluble fiber
Before I discovered Heather on PBS, I suffered greatly from constipation and diarrhea. After using acacia fiber for a month, my symptoms slowly started to lessen. Can I be without acacia!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5407 Carole from Webster, NY
Purchased on 6/12/2015
Reviewed on 7/3/2015
Used it for years, to great advantage.
This is part of my daily routine, and has been an effective part of keeping IBS-C at bay for a long time. Had a short trip this week, where I decided to "forget the rules" , and had to make a trip to the emergency room after I returned. I was fearful of a blockage, since I have post-surgical scar tissue, but a CT scan did not show one, so I guess it was just a severe IBS attack. Back to my daily healthy habits, including acacia on earm water before breakfast.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5408 Christie from Sant Monica, CA
Purchased on 6/12/2015
Reviewed on 7/3/2015
This product helps my mother with her IBS. She uses it daily. Thank you
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

1 Product5405 Mary from West Mifflin, PA
Purchased on 6/10/2015
Reviewed on 7/2/2015
did not help
This product did notchange anyyhing still having severe symptoms
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Mary,

I am sorry to hear that the Acacia is not helping!

If you are an IBS-C sufferer, it's crucial that you start with a low dose (1/2 teaspoon twice daily) and gradually increase to a dose high enough to resolve constipation (which may be 4-5 tablespoons a day). If you get gas or bloating, that means that you increased your dose too quickly. It can take several weeks to gradually increase up to the dose you'd likely need to resolve constipation, and unfortunately you can't rush this. Tummy Fiber is not a drug or a laxative so it won't work overnight.

For IBS-D, work up to a maintenance dose of 1-3 tablespoons/day to stabilize diarrhea and loose stools. Only increase the dose by as much as you can tolerate without getting increased gas and bloating, usually ½ to 1 teaspoon added to the daily dose every 3-4 days will be safe.

If you have tried this and are still not happy with it, feel free to mail it back to us and we will give you a refund.

Best,
Brianna

55555 Product5406 Teresa from St. Peters, MO
Purchased on 6/11/2015
Reviewed on 7/2/2015
Best stuff ever
I've used all kinds of products and this by far has worked the best. It did take a couple of weeks but I'm happy to say it was worth the wait. Highly recommend.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5399 Carmen from Daytona Beach, FL
Purchased on 6/8/2015
Reviewed on 6/29/2015
Great product
Customer service is excellent.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5400 Carol from Minot, ND
Purchased on 6/8/2015
Reviewed on 6/29/2015
This product has worked the best of all i have tried.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5401 Carol from Minot, ND
Purchased on 6/8/2015
Reviewed on 6/29/2015
Makes sence to have refill packets for a product i found very usefull.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5403 Theresa from Norfolk, NE
Purchased on 6/8/2015
Reviewed on 6/29/2015
I'm always a little surprised by how quickly my orders from Heather's Tummy care arrive.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5395 Patricia from Sterling, VA
Purchased on 6/6/2015
Reviewed on 6/28/2015
Fantastic Product!
Love the travel packs! This product is a miracle worker! I had issues for 3 weeks, found thiis product on the Internet, I was normal in three days.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5397 Joshua from Los Angeles, CA
Purchased on 6/7/2015
Reviewed on 6/28/2015
Perfectly convenient
I love this stuff so much and I need to take it with me when I travel. Last time i traveled I had to put in a ziplock bag, but these travel sticks are much more convenient and easier to measure out.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5393 Evelyn from Canning, Western Australia
Purchased on 5/14/2015
Reviewed on 6/27/2015
Happy with the service that I get goods arrive on time in good order
Tummy Fiber I find helps me keep regular and helps with the pain I get from IBS
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5382 Jane from Keston,
Purchased on 5/14/2015
Reviewed on 6/25/2015
I love this Tummy Fibre and have been using it for years. I wouldnt be without it.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5385 Barbara from Huntsville, AL
Purchased on 6/4/2015
Reviewed on 6/25/2015
Can't live without it.
Keeps me regular and free from cramps.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5389 Mrs Lynda from Moffat Beach, Queensland
Purchased on 5/14/2015
Reviewed on 6/25/2015
Castle
I wish I could find an outlet to sell this in Australia as I find the postage exorbitant. Surely there must be someone here willing to retail it. However, having said that I do find this is a really fabulous product for my IBS and I thank you for supplying it.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5378 David from Rehoboth, MA
Purchased on 5/3/2015
Reviewed on 6/22/2015
Life Saver
This product, along with a more disciplined diet, has given me my life back, and I can't thank Heather enough. I add 1 /1/2 teaspoons of the tummy fiber to my drink at breakfast and again at dinner time. It really helps regulate my system. As an IBS-D sufferer for the past 15 years, I didn't think I'd ever feel normal again. I've been purchasing this product regularly for the past 5 years. I wish I had started sooner. Amazing! Thank you!!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5379 Marie from Albuquerque, NM
Purchased on 5/30/2015
Reviewed on 6/22/2015
Pleased with product
I have used this product and like the results. The only problem with it is that it takes time to disolve in water and I am usually in a hurry in the morning. If I need to take it at night without food, It would be nice if it came in capsules but I don't know if that's possible. Will continue to buy, I am going to see if Walgreens will carry it as shipping is expensive.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5376 Nancy from Brooksville, ME
Purchased on 5/30/2015
Reviewed on 6/20/2015
I take some every morning and it really helps.
I used to go from constipated to diarrea accompanyed with urgency. Now for the most part I do not have this problem. Tummy fiber, Acacia Seneca has really made a difference
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5372 Kathy from Gallipolis, OH
Purchased on 5/26/2015
Reviewed on 6/19/2015
I have had IBS for years and tried many products but have found this is the best. THANK YOU
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5367 Lawrence from st. andrews, MB
Purchased on 5/4/2015
Reviewed on 6/15/2015
i feel much better since i use tummy fibre every day. i use about 8 teaspoon per day.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Lawrence,

We are so glad to hear that the Tummy Fiber is helping so much! Keep it up! I'm so sorry the shipping was not fast enough. Shipping to Canada should take 5-10 business days, but if Canadian Customs holds orders for inspections that can delay the process. My apologies if that happened with this order. It is beyond our control but very frustrating nevertheless.

Best,
Brianna

55555 Product5364 Jelean from Tremonton, UT
Purchased on 5/16/2015
Reviewed on 6/14/2015
This product has become a lifesaver for me!
I have suffered from IBS for 6 years now, and do take a prescription medication for symptoms, but it just wasn't enough. Adding the Tummy Fiber has completely taken care of my symptoms. I no longer need to check for a restroom whenever I am out somewhere, and this in itself is a huge relief for me. Thanks so much for Tummy Fiber!
Speed of Delivery

55555 Product5353 Melissa from Moorefield, WV
Purchased on 5/19/2015
Reviewed on 6/10/2015
Great product! So easy to take on trips!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5354 Melissa from Moorefield, WV
Purchased on 5/19/2015
Reviewed on 6/10/2015
Great product! Great savings!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product5356 Kari from Lubbock, TX
Purchased on 5/20/2015
Reviewed on 6/10/2015
I have never used this before, and I bought it to replace Citrucel.
I have not found this to be particularly helpful, and I have had a lot of gas.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi there, Kari!

Thank you so much for your feedback. If you were using Citrucel, the Tummy Fiber is likely much more concentrated, so please be sure you didn't start with too high a dose.

For the Tummy Fiber Acacia to work properly, it's crucial that you start with a low dose (1/2 teaspoon twice daily) and gradually increase to a dose high enough to resolve diarrhea (1-3 tablespoons per day) or constipation (which may be 4-5 tablespoons a day). If you get gas or bloating, that means that you increased your dose too quickly. It can take several weeks to gradually increase up to the dose you'd likely need to resolve constipation, and unfortunately you can't rush this. Tummy Fiber is not a drug so it won't work overnight.

Having the fiber at least twice a day - and you can have it more often - is also key, as you want to keep your gut filled with soluble fiber at all times. That will help prevent cramping and spasms in the first place.

Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns.

Best,
Brianna

55555 Product5352 Gloria from Maple Grove, MN
Purchased on 5/14/2015
Reviewed on 6/9/2015
These travel are great for travel and I take them to work. Very convenient.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5349 Ruth from Windsor, VT
Purchased on 5/18/2015
Reviewed on 6/8/2015
Great product. I have been using it for several years now & I use it daily
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5350 Jerry from Durham, NC
Purchased on 5/18/2015
Reviewed on 6/8/2015
Primary Treatment for My IBS
Acacia Fiber and the Peppermint pills: this is my treatment routine for my ibs, and it is extremely successful!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5351 Deanna from Morgan Hill, CA
Purchased on 5/18/2015
Reviewed on 6/8/2015
Great product, does what this company says it will do.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5344 Lorraine from miami, FL
Purchased on 5/17/2015
Reviewed on 6/7/2015
Fantastic supplement to help for IBS-D
I have been suffering with IBS-D for about 3 years. Didn't know what was really wrong with me for a while, just that everything I ate reacted badly in my stomach. I tried so many things...probiotics, enzymes, etc. It wasn't until I added this fiber (and the fennel tea and DGL) to my diet that I started healing. I'm still in the process of healing, but I think this product is a big part of it. I'm very grateful to have found it.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5347 Kay from Frisco, TX
Purchased on 5/17/2015
Reviewed on 6/7/2015
Heather's Tummy Care has the best service anywhere.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5338 Richard from SOUTHAMPTON, ON
Purchased on 4/22/2015
Reviewed on 6/6/2015
Great service
Your tummy fibre is invaluable to me, being able to order it from you and have it delivered promptly, priceless. In the past I ordered the fennel tea and peppermint caps. These did not work for me, and I returned them to you with no questions asked by you, with full refund. Priceless!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5339 Carol from Chesterfield, MI
Purchased on 5/13/2015
Reviewed on 6/6/2015
stopped using for a while and problems returned
while traveling for 2 months, I did not include tummy fiber. I found abdominal pain and irregular movements made some days just miserable. I won't make that mistake again..there will always be room for my tummy fiber
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5340 Tom from el dorado hills, CA
Purchased on 5/16/2015
Reviewed on 6/6/2015
Helps with IBS
Nothing else has helped as Tummy Fiber even the doctors were no help. Thanks
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5341 Aurora from BEEVILLE, TX
Purchased on 5/16/2015
Reviewed on 6/6/2015
I got my order in just a few short days,I have ordered product from other companies and the powder was brown in color which i did not like.i will be using this product from now on
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5343 Bj from Milton, PA
Purchased on 5/15/2015
Reviewed on 6/6/2015
All ok
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

22 Product5331 Anon from Denver, CO
Purchased on 5/12/2015
Reviewed on 6/2/2015
Not for me
Although I had great hopes for this fiber, it isn't for me. It didn't give me cramps like other fiber supplements, but it did not help my constipation at all. In fact, it made it much, much worse (and yes, I have been following the directions exactly). And although this product seems to work great for others, I do think there are certain people this product simply doesn't work well for. Every BODY is different and we each must choose what works well for us.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi there, Anon!

Thank you so much for your feedback.

For the Tummy Fiber Acacia to work properly, it's crucial that you start with a low dose (1/2 teaspoon twice daily) and gradually increase to a dose high enough to resolve constipation (which may be 4-5 tablespoons a day). If you get gas or bloating, that means that you increased your dose too quickly. It can take several weeks to gradually increase up to the dose you'd likely need to resolve constipation, and unfortunately you can't rush this. Tummy Fiber is not a drug or a laxative so it won't work overnight.

I really feel for the constipation folks, since it takes some patience to start slowly, increase gradually, and eventually get your daily dose high enough to resolve symptoms. A lower dose can't worsen constipation, but it won't resolve it, either.

Having the fiber at least twice a day - and you can have it more often - is also key, as you want to keep your gut filled with soluble fiber at all times. That will help prevent cramping and spasms in the first place.

Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns. If you wish to return the product at any time for a full refund, that is never a problem.

Best,
Brianna

55555 Product5328 Laura from Honolulu, HI
Purchased on 5/11/2015
Reviewed on 6/1/2015
Help at Last
After suffering from IBS for years this is a miracle product. I still have to watch what I put in my body, but the painful side affects are no longer there. Just wish it was accessible in my area.
Speed of Delivery

55555 Product5324 Ellen from Koloa, HI
Purchased on 5/7/2015
Reviewed on 5/31/2015
So helpful on a trip!
I take Heather's Tummy Fiber every day at home. And on a trip the travel packs are indispensable to keep me regular, as I do a lot of sitting in the car and on airplanes and get clogged up without it!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5327 Kitina from Austell, GA
Purchased on 5/1/2015
Reviewed on 5/31/2015
I believe this has been helpful
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5320 Marjorie from SAN TAN VALLEY, AZ
Purchased on 5/9/2015
Reviewed on 5/30/2015
Good product
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5323 Randi from North Hills, CA
Purchased on 5/1/2015
Reviewed on 5/30/2015
Best products!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5319 Pam from valley center, CA
Purchased on 5/4/2015
Reviewed on 5/28/2015
Use ful for Diarrhea.
I began taking this fiber 3 weeks ago. I have chronic diarrhea or IBSD. Since beginning I have had 1 morning BM with diarrhea. I was on vacation and wasn't building up the fiber dosage. When I returned, I upped the amount. I use 3 tsp. a day. I put 1 1/2 tsp. in my morning coffee. I mix it with a fork in water, then top it off with coffee. In the evening I sprinkle it on food. I also use the peppermint oil capsules. They are awesome. I used to have cramping and no longer do. I take 1 immodeum daily. I hope to get off of it. After using Heather's products I have my life back.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5316 Becky from Kingston Springs, TN
Purchased on 5/4/2015
Reviewed on 5/26/2015
The fiber is awesome and has been such a lifesaver. I no longer haVice the problems with correa ha
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5318 Thomas from Franklin, MA
Purchased on 4/30/2015
Reviewed on 5/26/2015
Great Product
Great product, really helps with my IBS, cost is very reasonable and shipping is fast. Been using for a few years now and will continue to for many more to come
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5313 Joellen from Kenosha, WI
Purchased on 5/3/2015
Reviewed on 5/25/2015
Not as helpful as when I first started on it-have diverticulosis
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5314 Donna from Fresno, CA
Purchased on 5/4/2015
Reviewed on 5/25/2015
Best Fiber Product I have ever used for IBS.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5315 Norma from Santa Clara, CA
Purchased on 5/3/2015
Reviewed on 5/25/2015
Best fiber. Customer service couldn't be better.
I rely on this fiber for IBS-Constipation.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5306 Kenneth from St. Paul, MN
Purchased on 5/3/2015
Reviewed on 5/24/2015
Works well
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5307 Marian from Meadowlakes, TX
Purchased on 5/3/2015
Reviewed on 5/24/2015
Great Product
I have taken this for several years. I have had IBS along with Diverticulitis surgery. It works for my daily bowel movements rather than the harsh products over the counter.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5309 Sandi from La Mesa, CA
Purchased on 1/25/2015
Reviewed on 5/24/2015
Bought these for an upcoming trip, so haven't used yet.
I mix my acacia in a partial bottle of water-just shake it and ready to go. This works really well for me. So this should be convenient for the trip!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5310 Rosemary from Milwaukee, WI
Purchased on 5/3/2015
Reviewed on 5/24/2015
The fiber really helps my IBS. I've been ordering it here for years, and always am satisfied with quick delivery.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5311 Carol from Bonita Springs, FL
Purchased on 5/3/2015
Reviewed on 5/24/2015
Very good product, one I trust
Have not found my "correct" dosage as yet so I am still experimenting.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5312 Pat from Stinson Beach, CA
Purchased on 5/1/2015
Reviewed on 5/24/2015
The Best
Thank you so much! This has helped so much with my IBS. And your service is incredible and everyone is so helpful.
Speed of Delivery

55555 Product5304 Penny from Anchorage, AK
Purchased on 5/1/2015
Reviewed on 5/22/2015
Happy Camper!
I've been using Tummy Fiber only a couple weeks and it seems to be working. Haven't had to use a laxative or even prune juice. Almost too good to be true!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5305 Valerie from Scarsdale, NY
Purchased on 5/1/2015
Reviewed on 5/22/2015
Tummy Fiber has improved my life
What a difference this fiber has made in my digestion.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5291 Nicky from Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Purchased on 4/30/2015
Reviewed on 5/21/2015
Great products
I'm starting to c results also love the things that we can eat except missing my coffee in the morning
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5292 Nancy from Seattle, WA
Purchased on 4/30/2015
Reviewed on 5/21/2015
great product
I've been taking your fiber for close to 10 years and have found it very helpful in controlling my IBS.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5293 Elizabeth from Westland, MI
Purchased on 4/30/2015
Reviewed on 5/21/2015
Love the product.
I have been using Acacia Senegal for 5 years now. I like it so much I've gifted it friends and family who are now loyal customers and very happy with the results.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5296 Elouise from Gladwyne, PA
Purchased on 4/30/2015
Reviewed on 5/21/2015
My Tummy Thanks You!
Nothing I've ever tried did the trick like Heather's Tummy Powder. I've used it for at least 3 decades. Delivery is always quick, and I've had only one issue for which I needed customer service--which was courteous, understanding, and prompt. Thanks to Heather and her team for this and other outstanding products!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5298 Judy from San Diego, CA
Purchased on 4/30/2015
Reviewed on 5/21/2015
New Customer
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5299 Julie from Kokomo, IN
Purchased on 4/30/2015
Reviewed on 5/21/2015
Best product I've found!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5302 Doris from Holden, MA
Purchased on 4/30/2015
Reviewed on 5/21/2015
Great product, great service
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5281 Alma from Glen Allen, VA
Purchased on 4/26/2015
Reviewed on 5/17/2015
Great Product. Works wonderfully. Very Very Happy
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5275 Kathy from Spokane, WA
Purchased on 4/21/2015
Reviewed on 5/12/2015
Finally Something that works!
I had hard-core diarrhea for months and months on end. Couldnt leave the house for more than an hour or so each day. I finally tried Tummy Fiber. I was skeptical because most fiber products give people diarrhea. NOT THIS ONE. IT WORKS. After about 6 days my stomach started to come around. That was a little over a week ago. I feel great. Heather has done amazing things for IBS sufferers for many years now. Even my doctors dont know as much as she does about most of the people who suffer from IBS. I told my doctor about the Tummy Fiber and she promised to keep it in mind the next time she has a patient who might need it. Thanks again, Heather. Sincerely, Kathy
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5270 Troy from Superior, WI
Purchased on 4/17/2015
Reviewed on 5/11/2015
Great Product Fast Shipping
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5271 Troy from Superior, WI
Purchased on 4/17/2015
Reviewed on 5/11/2015
Great Product Fast Shipping
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5266 Myra from Los Angeles, CA
Purchased on 4/18/2015
Reviewed on 5/9/2015
Great product and staple to stabilize my gut. You are a lifesaver for these products. Works better than psyllium husks fiber. I will definitely continue to order this natural supplement. Delivery was faster than I expected and caused my suffering to stop
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5263 Vicki from marana, AZ
Purchased on 4/17/2015
Reviewed on 5/8/2015
Been using the fiber and capsules for years
My daughter has been using the products for the past 5yrs. Regular medicine did not help but the acacia fiber is a blessing. She does not go anywhere without it.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5257 Denise from Perryville, MO
Purchased on 4/12/2015
Reviewed on 5/4/2015
Starting my day with Tummy Fiber has made a huge difference in my IBS symptoms. Easy to use!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5259 Denise from Perryville, MO
Purchased on 4/12/2015
Reviewed on 5/4/2015
Good to keep on hand for refilling can.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5260 Vicki from Hartland, WI
Purchased on 3/11/2015
Reviewed on 5/4/2015
5 for all
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product5253 Susan from Carleton, MI
Purchased on 4/10/2015
Reviewed on 5/1/2015
Great service, still trying to get my digestive problems under control, so I'm not sure if the tummy fiber is working.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5247 Michael from Livermore, CA
Purchased on 4/8/2015
Reviewed on 4/29/2015
very good transaction
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5252 Janice from Fort Washington, MD
Purchased on 4/8/2015
Reviewed on 4/29/2015
Went without it for a month & discovered what & how much it did for me.
I have used Acacia Tummy Fiber for years & felt it time to see if I could do without it. I do not use it for constipation, so just why was I taking it? I stopped using it for about a month. I was experiencing bloating, gas (which I hadn't had for yrs), and increased acid reflux, & came to wonder if they might be due to the lack of Acacia fiber. i purchased it, and those symptoms disappeared! My stomach is more settled, & clearly healthier. It was good to know what the Fiber does for me.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5241 Alice from Seattle, WA
Purchased on 4/7/2015
Reviewed on 4/28/2015
I've been taking Acacia for several years and it seems to help a great deal. I always receive excellent service from Heather
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5238 Diane from Orwigsburg, PA
Purchased on 4/5/2015
Reviewed on 4/26/2015
the products work beautifully, and are delivered timely
thank you for keeping me updated on product specials.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5232 Holly from Washougal, WA
Purchased on 4/2/2015
Reviewed on 4/23/2015
Great Product
I have been using Heather's fiber powder for a few years now. I never thought I would find relief for constipation due to IBS, but I have! No bloating. Easy to use. A life saver!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5234 Nora from Fredericksburg, TX
Purchased on 4/2/2015
Reviewed on 4/23/2015
Changed my life!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5235 Nora from Fredericksburg, TX
Purchased on 4/2/2015
Reviewed on 4/23/2015
So convenient! So easy to travel with the packets!
The acacia fiber changed my life! I went from never being able to leave my house to a completely normal life.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5236 Marjorie from El Paso, TX
Purchased on 4/2/2015
Reviewed on 4/23/2015
I am very happy with the product and will continue to use it.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5229 John from canfield, OH
Purchased on 4/1/2015
Reviewed on 4/22/2015
am making some progess
can mayo be a problem ?
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5230 Judith from Burbank, CA
Purchased on 3/15/2015
Reviewed on 4/22/2015
Helped me get control of my life back
As long as I take this product before each meal (and avoid trigger foods), I can live a fairly normal life. I love it!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product5222 Mary from Sapulpa, OK
Purchased on 3/28/2015
Reviewed on 4/21/2015
Just trying for my first time
Does this product have a laxative in it?
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi there,

There is no laxative in the Tummy Fiber. It is 100% pure soluble fiber, which normalizes bowel function naturally in the same manner as soluble fiber foods.

Best,
Laura

55555 Product5226 Alma from Glen Allen, VA
Purchased on 3/29/2015
Reviewed on 4/21/2015
Helps me feels so much better.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5228 Marilyn from Tulsa, OK
Purchased on 3/31/2015
Reviewed on 4/21/2015
Trying out Tummy Fiber Acacia Senegal
I was diagnosed with spastic colon (IBS) in 1977, got it under control in 1980 with Librax and being careful what I ate. In the process I lost way too much weight, down to 92 lbs. at the age of 30. Was able to gain some weight back. Back then I had constipation problems. Fast forward to March 2015, I started having diarrhea on March 5 while I was in a store shopping. I came back to the IBS website that I hadn't been to since 2008. I was having diarrhea almost every day. I just started taking the Tummy Fiber about 2 weeks ago. I'm taking it twice a day (morning & evening). I'm taking a smaller amount than the directions because my colon is very sensitive. I'm taking 1-1/2 tsp. twice a day the past 5 days, tomorrow I'll start taking 2 tsp. twice a day. I am still having problems with diarrhea, but not as much. Before starting the fiber I was having diarrhea 1 to 2 times day, the past week it is down to about once every other day. I've read that it can take 3 to 4 weeks to get better when having diarrhea. I hope this works for me as I have been having to stay close to home and that is no way to live.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5217 Nicky from Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Purchased on 3/26/2015
Reviewed on 4/17/2015
Nicolete1@aol.com
Excellent
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5204 Jenny-leigh from North Vancouver, BC
Purchased on 3/1/2015
Reviewed on 4/14/2015
A great product and reputable company
I have been using the Acacia fibre for years it is a life saver. Great company, knowledgable, and good service.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5199 William from Columbus, OH
Purchased on 3/23/2015
Reviewed on 4/13/2015
This is the Best Fiber out there for people with IBS
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5202 Tanya from Childress, TX
Purchased on 3/21/2015
Reviewed on 4/13/2015
Great product, fast delivery, always satisfied:)
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5198 Brenda from bonaparte, IA
Purchased on 3/22/2015
Reviewed on 4/12/2015
Use it daily
I have IBS and just had colon resection surgery due to Acute diverticulitis. Tummy fiber is a life saver. It is helping to keep things moving and reeducating my bowel how to function after 2 foot was removed. Can't live without my Tummy fiber
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5193 Kristina from Jackson, NJ
Purchased on 3/18/2015
Reviewed on 4/8/2015
Convienent and easy to travel with
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5187 Judith from Nova, OH
Purchased on 3/17/2015
Reviewed on 4/7/2015
feel confident that this product is helping me manage my IBS.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5183 Penny from Swarthmore, PA
Purchased on 3/13/2015
Reviewed on 4/6/2015
Love the product!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5184 Michael from winter haven, FL
Purchased on 3/16/2015
Reviewed on 4/6/2015
Great
Still working to lesson bloating of 20 yrs??
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5185 Laura from Houston, TX
Purchased on 3/15/2015
Reviewed on 4/6/2015
Good Stuff
Ordering is so easy and delivery very prompt. I love this product. It works!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5178 Carolyn from New Haven, CT
Purchased on 3/15/2015
Reviewed on 4/5/2015
I call this my "magic powder"...
Having this fiber supplement available in travel packets is a life-saver! It's headed off many an IBS attack while on the road.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5179 Sharon from Washington, DC
Purchased on 3/15/2015
Reviewed on 4/5/2015
Excellent customer Service for the Products That Help Me the Mosy
After suffering from horrible IBS for over a decade, I have found that the Senegal acacia root fiber is the only fiber supplement that helps me. The ability to find a sale and get the product delivered quickly had helped me reduce my stress about traveling to a foreign country. Thanks, Heather!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5180 Janice from Batavia, NY
Purchased on 3/15/2015
Reviewed on 4/5/2015
Acacia powder works for me
I used this product for years and having IBS well controlled and in an effort to cut back on supplements I discontinued and used psyllium caplets instead. Worked for awhile, then IBS symptoms began recurring. I ordered acacia and started using again and found it help me with in a few days of going back to it.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5181 Jennifer from Yerington, NV
Purchased on 3/13/2015
Reviewed on 4/5/2015
Great tummy fiber!!!
Best tummy fiber for I.B.S. with D. Super Fast, great service. Will be buying again!!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5171 Theodore from SOUTH BOSTON, VA
Purchased on 3/12/2015
Reviewed on 4/3/2015
I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THIS PRODUCT
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5172 Robert from Lake Wales, FL
Purchased on 3/13/2015
Reviewed on 4/3/2015
This Stuff Works!
A lot of things that are bought off the internet are not what they are advertised to be. Tummy Fiber Acacia Senegal does exactly what Heather said it would do. It works. I've suffered with IBS for at least four years and have tried every thing including Linzess which works very good if you can afford $300 per month. I can't. Thank you Heather. I finally have rest. I have no more symptoms and can sleep again.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5175 Darlene from Elmhurst, IL
Purchased on 3/10/2015
Reviewed on 4/3/2015
Great product
Happy with this product but I do get gas from it and am trying to figure the correct amount and times to take it. It doesn't cause pain so I am happy about that.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5165 Tina from franklin, NC
Purchased on 3/10/2015
Reviewed on 3/31/2015
The ONLY thing that stops my cronic diarrhea, not even Rx works
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5166 Barbara from Zeeland, MI
Purchased on 3/10/2015
Reviewed on 3/31/2015
satisfied
I have been using your product for a few eeks now. I am seeing some results but i know you said it could take awhile. I have MS and my peristolic action is slow which is part of the problem. I have a big problem with constipation and this is helping. I will continue to use it and hope my progress sontinues. I am thrilled this is a organic and healthy product. Thank you, Barb
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5167 John from Bullhead City, AZ
Purchased on 3/10/2015
Reviewed on 3/31/2015
great product
I can enjoy life in comfort since using tummy care
Speed of Delivery

55555 Product5154 Laura from Henderson, NV
Purchased on 3/5/2015
Reviewed on 3/26/2015
Has helped immensely
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5155 Cheryl from St George Brant, ON
Purchased on 2/12/2015
Reviewed on 3/26/2015
Helps to stop the spasms
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5152 Martin from palm beach gardens, FL
Purchased on 3/4/2015
Reviewed on 3/25/2015
all is good
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5147 Pat from bakersfield, CA
Purchased on 3/1/2015
Reviewed on 3/23/2015
it's the best
keeps me regular when ever I use it
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5148 Diane from Waupaca, WI
Purchased on 2/28/2015
Reviewed on 3/23/2015
Great product, even got my sister started on it!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5151 Sarah from Eagle, ID
Purchased on 3/1/2015
Reviewed on 3/23/2015
Service and speed were excellent
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5143 Margaret from Johnstown, PA
Purchased on 2/28/2015
Reviewed on 3/22/2015
Acacia Tummy Fiber enhances my quality of life.
I have been using it for almost two years, and if I miss taking it due to travel or other considerations, I definitely notice a difference. If you suffer from IBS - give this product a try.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5144 Justine from Sioux Falls, SD
Purchased on 3/1/2015
Reviewed on 3/22/2015
LOVE THIS FIBER
This is really helping with my diarrhea and is the ONLY thing I have found that helps, besides taking Imodium every day. Tummy Fiber is a natural product and nowhere near as harsh on the body.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5146 Linda from Hayesville, NC
Purchased on 3/1/2015
Reviewed on 3/22/2015
IBS with constipation
I use the Acacia tummy fiber everyday,my bowel now move every morning,so glad I found it,works really great,Thanks Much
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5140 Julie from Bremerton, WA
Purchased on 2/27/2015
Reviewed on 3/20/2015
Tummy Fiber Acacia Senegal Refillable 1lb. Can Diarrhea & Constipation
I love this product. A spoonful a day really keeps me regular. I have been giving it to my young daughter and she is also benefiting from it. Thank you for such a wonderful fiber.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5141 Eugenia from Henderson, NV
Purchased on 2/27/2015
Reviewed on 3/20/2015
finally working
started slowly and increased amount of fiber and it is finally working
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5131 Valerie from Scarsdale, NY
Purchased on 2/26/2015
Reviewed on 3/19/2015
What a difference
Since I started taking Acacia fiber on a daily basis, my IBS-c has been MUCH improved - with almost normal digestion and only occasional glitches
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5135 Linda from Doylestown, PA
Purchased on 2/26/2015
Reviewed on 3/19/2015
great product and service
I used these while traveling in Florida this winter. So convenient, so easy to use! I will be using these whenever I am away from home. And the product really keeps me "regular." ;-)
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5136 Julie from Chicago, IL
Purchased on 2/26/2015
Reviewed on 3/19/2015
Heather's Tummy Fiber heals!
I tell everyone I can about Heather's Acacia Tummy Fiber. This product has improved my symptoms dramatically. Plus, it's natural, easy to use, and has no side effects. I couldn't ask for a better way to manage my IBS. I'm so grateful for Heather's Tummy Fiber!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5137 Carol from Bellingham, WA
Purchased on 2/26/2015
Reviewed on 3/19/2015
Fabulous product, fabulous company. I so appreciate you!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5129 Rita from Pocahontas, IA
Purchased on 2/24/2015
Reviewed on 3/17/2015
works good
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi there Rita,

I'm so glad that Heather's Acacia Tummy Fiber works well for you!

I am sorry if you were unsatisfied with the speed of delivery. I do see that your order, which was placed on 2/24, was shipped out on 2/25 and you received it on 2/27. For your next order, please feel free to call us before 2:00pm PT and request that we ship the package on the same day that you place the order.

Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or concerns.

Best,
Amanda
Customer Representative

55555 Product5128 Nancy from Volo, IL
Purchased on 2/23/2015
Reviewed on 3/16/2015
very good product that does what they say it will
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5125 Trixie from Richmond Hill, ON
Purchased on 1/27/2015
Reviewed on 3/14/2015
This product really helps me out with constipation.
I am disappointed with the shipping charge from the US to Canada. It ALWAYS exceeds the cost of the product. It is delivered by US post and then transferred to Canada Post. It should not be that expensive. I would like to see stores in the Toronto area that carry this product.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5126 Joan from Richmond, TX
Purchased on 2/21/2015
Reviewed on 3/14/2015
This product is a miracle--has helped so much.
Results from this product within three days of beginning use were amazing. Thank you for having this product in your line.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5120 Brenda from Cary, NC
Purchased on 2/17/2015
Reviewed on 3/10/2015
Still in process of finding the correct dosage.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5115 Rose from Berthoud, CO
Purchased on 2/16/2015
Reviewed on 3/9/2015
I like the product very much and the customer service is excellent!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5116 Sue from Lawrence Township, NJ
Purchased on 2/15/2015
Reviewed on 3/9/2015
Excellent FIBER product - have used for many years!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5117 Elaine from Orange, CA
Purchased on 2/16/2015
Reviewed on 3/9/2015
Works well and easy to take.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product5108 Sarai from Hoover, AL
Purchased on 2/15/2015
Reviewed on 3/8/2015
The product has helped, just trying to figure out the best dose for me. My real complaint is it clumps, and gunks up in side the glass, even if you use room temp water, and stir with a fork. Yes, I've let it sit. I've even tried putting it in a bottle of
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi there Sarai,

I'm so sorry that you're having difficulty getting the Tummy Fiber to dissolve. The Tummy Fiber is certified organic, all natural gum of the acacia tree – also known as gum arabic. We have sourced the exact same organic Acacia Senegal grade from the same supplier since our company was founded. The gum arabic is collected in a similar way as maple syrup, although the gum is more of a solid than a liquid. This is how the pieces look when the gum is collected from the outside of the tree. Then, the gum is dissolved in water. Finally, it is filtered and heated for sterilization. Once that is all finished, the liquid is sprayed onto very large surfaces so that the water can evaporate. When the water evaporates, we are left with the fine, white powder that is acacia fiber.

There are no chemicals used in processing the acacia. Every step is certified organic, including the orchards, the processing and our packaging. Because this is a natural gum with nothing added, rather than a synthetic, highly processed product, the grain size of the finished powder can vary from lot to lot, even within a single lot. Even though we have specs in place for the grain size to be consistent and the optimum granularity for dissolving easily in liquids, during the packaging process the conveying and vibrating activities can sometimes separate out larger grains of the gum. This can result in a handful of finished packages of Tummy Fiber that have larger or more irregular grain sizes, which can then take longer to dissolve in liquids.

I'm including a few more tips we've come up with over the years to help fully dissolve the acacia in liquids or moist foods.


1) Instead of adding a big spoonful all at once, sprinkle on moist foods while stirring.

2) A customer recently told us that he uses a hand held blender to mix up his Tummy Fiber in just a few seconds.


If you are still unable to use the Tummy Fiber and are at all unhappy, please let us know and we will replace or refund the product.

Best,
Amanda

55555 Product5098 Laura from Henderson, NV
Purchased on 2/11/2015
Reviewed on 3/5/2015
love this product has helped with both issues
Speed of Delivery

55555 Product5099 Cheryl from St George Brant, ON
Purchased on 1/16/2015
Reviewed on 3/5/2015
Really helped the spasms when nothing else did
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi there Cheryl,

I am so glad that Heather's Tummy Fiber has helped you!

I apologize that you were unhappy with the speed of delivery. Generally, orders going outside of the United States take 5 to 7 business days. However, they can get caught up in customs on occasion, which will delay the shipping time. This problem is frustrating for us as well!

However, I did want to let you know that you can order from one of our wholesale distributors in Ontario. His website is www.norfolkholistic.ca. He may be able to provide quicker shipping since he is also in Ontario.

Best,
Amanda
Customer Service Representative

55555 Product5100 Linda from Boulder, CO
Purchased on 2/12/2015
Reviewed on 3/5/2015
I've never used your customer service-the website is so good.
Speed of Delivery

1 Product5101 Kimberly from Folsom, CA
Purchased on 2/12/2015
Reviewed on 3/5/2015
Didn't seem to work for me
This company offers great products and I'm happy there's a company out there that caters to people with IBS because we need all the help we can get! However, this product didn't work for me. I tried it for about a week at the lowest dose and it made me very nauseous and gave me a bad stomach ache. Once I stopped taking it I felt better in a day. I'm bummed because I was really hoping this would be the answer for me!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi there Kimberly

Thank you so much for your kind words!

You are welcome to return any of our products at any time.

However, I would like to encourage you to try Heather's Tummy Fiber again because it does resolve both diarrhea and constipation. We recommend that you start with just 1/2 teaspoon, twice daily. If you were taking that small amount, it doesn't actually have any effect because it is such a small dose. It is purely just getting your system ready to start taking more soluble fiber. So, it is very unlikely that the tummy fiber caused you to feel nauseous, since that is not a side effect of acacia.

Again, you are welcome to return the tummy fiber for a refund if you do not wish to try taking it again.

Please let me know if you have any other questions or concerns.

Best,
Amanda

55555 Product5103 Joan from The Villages, FL
Purchased on 2/12/2015
Reviewed on 3/5/2015
Fjiber packets were unavailable when I placed my order and I had to wait longer than usual for shipment
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi there Joan,

We sincerely apologize for the delay in shipping for Heather's Travel Packets. Our inventory was unexpectedly delayed, so this is a very rare occurrence. Please remember to use the 20% off coupon that we sent to you as an apology.

We do have those travel packets in stock now, so you should not experience any delays on future orders.

Best,
Amanda

55555 Product5093 Janice from Johnstown, PA
Purchased on 2/10/2015
Reviewed on 3/4/2015
I love this product!
This product has saved my life! I am back to pretty much my previous "Normal" - no more diarrhea & pain! I have recommended this product to my gastroenterologist & to several friends who have IBS!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5094 Janice from Johnstown, PA
Purchased on 2/10/2015
Reviewed on 3/4/2015
These are great for when you go out to eat!
I love this product and love that you can take the little packet with you to work or when you go out to eat! You can just dump it onto any hot food or mix it into a warm drink! Wonderful product!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5084 Frances from Somers, Victoria
Purchased on 1/15/2015
Reviewed on 2/26/2015
I never want to be without Tummy Acacia fibre.
I wish it was available in Australia. There is nothing like it on the market here. It's a sanity and life saver! Thank you Heather.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5082 Gail from Marshallberg, NC
Purchased on 2/3/2015
Reviewed on 2/24/2015
Absolutely necessary for me!!!
This product, not medications, solved my IBS problems. THANK YOU!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5083 Margaret from Stockton, CA
Purchased on 2/3/2015
Reviewed on 2/24/2015
Acacia Fiber has changed my life
Constipation runs in my family...along with having divaticulitas, fibro, lactose intolerance and also low iron now, changes to what I had been doing had to change. My brother and sister along with me would take the little red pills in hopes of keep going with you the pain/bleeding and uncomfortable bloating. But using the acacia liberally in food or drink has relieved all of those problems. Even after I had to start taking iron pills! I drink plenty of fluid but don't feel the pressure of watching every ounce. My sister is also on it and maybe will talk my brother in to it next!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5080 Leigh from Redlands, CA
Purchased on 1/31/2015
Reviewed on 2/21/2015
Life-changing product
This is the ONLY fiber that helps. After two weeks I noticed a dramatic change and a return to "normal daily habits." That was three years ago and I never miss my three-teaspoon-dose. I can mix it in my coffee, which I drink black, or my yogurt and I can't taste it at all.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5070 kimbecker-howe@usa.com from Gum Spring, VA
Purchased on 1/29/2015
Reviewed on 2/19/2015
It's great.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

22 Product5074 Carol from Forest Falls, CA
Purchased on 1/28/2015
Reviewed on 2/19/2015
has not worked yet..up to 4 tablespoons
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi there Carol,

Thank you so much for your feedback, we truly appreciate it.

If you are unhappy with our products at any time, you can always return it to us for a full refund.

For Heather's Tummy Fiber, we recommend that you start with 1/2 teaspoon, twice daily. Every 4 to 5 days, increase your dose by 1/2 teaspoon total until you reach 3 to 5 tablespoons daily to resolve constipation. It is important that you increase your dose gradually, so you don't overwhelm your gut with fiber.

In order to see the best results with the tummy fiber, it is very important to follow an IBS safe diet as well. Please be sure to eliminate any trigger foods from your diet. Here is a link to Heather's Diet Cheat Sheet, which lists trigger foods, safe soluble fiber foods and insoluble fiber foods that should be eaten with caution: http://www.helpforibs.com/diet/heathersibsdietcheatsheet.pdf

Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions at all.

Best,
Amanda
Customer Service Representative

4444 Product5076 Lisa from Fresno, CA
Purchased on 1/29/2015
Reviewed on 2/19/2015
Acacia Senegal
Wish I would of known about this years ago! It has helped. Need it in all the stores!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5066 Arlene from Parkville, MO
Purchased on 1/27/2015
Reviewed on 2/18/2015
Product Review
The Acacia Senegal Tummy Fiber has made my life more pleasant--and regular. It's actually amazing that such a small amount of the product brings such relief. SO glad I tried it!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5062 Patricia from Port St. Lucie, FL
Purchased on 12/29/2014
Reviewed on 2/17/2015
After 5 weeks on this product, I felt better than I had ever felt since being diagnosed 8 months ago. Although I had to start out very slowly, it certainly helped the constipation, dihreah that goes with UC. Two weeks ago, I took someting purchased at a
Speed of Delivery

55555 Product5063 Betty from Northbrook, IL
Purchased on 1/27/2015
Reviewed on 2/17/2015
Received delivery of order in short time.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5058 Jessica from Colorado Springs, CO
Purchased on 1/23/2015
Reviewed on 2/16/2015
Wonderful product
I've been using this fiber for years and it works great to keep my IBS symptoms in check.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5060 Samantha from Clayton, CA
Purchased on 1/26/2015
Reviewed on 2/16/2015
This is the one thing that keeps my intestines calm and steady.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5056 Cheryl from Alexandria, VA
Purchased on 1/21/2015
Reviewed on 2/14/2015
It really works!!!!
Thank you!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5049 Susan from ft myers, FL
Purchased on 1/21/2015
Reviewed on 2/11/2015
This product saved my life and sanity. Thank you, Heather.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5050 Kathy from Schenectady, NY
Purchased on 1/21/2015
Reviewed on 2/11/2015
The tummy fiber is great - only product that works for me.
I've tried every over-the-counter fiber product there is. All of them were too harsh for my intestines. Heather's is the only product I can take. Love it!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5046 Sivan from Sherman Oaks, CA
Purchased on 1/20/2015
Reviewed on 2/10/2015
Works really well, better than other fibers I was taking. You need to give your body a week or so to adjust to it.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5047 Margot from Spokane Valley, WA
Purchased on 1/20/2015
Reviewed on 2/10/2015
I am really pleased with the help this has given me for some problems with cramping.
I have been using this for quite some time and it really helps me. I do not have a diagnosis of IBS; however, I have had most of my terminal ileum removed due to a bowel obstruction and at times my symptoms are just about the same. I bought the travel packs as I will be going on a trip.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5042 Charlotte from Renton, WA
Purchased on 1/18/2015
Reviewed on 2/9/2015
Very Happy -- Thank You!
I have used Heather's Tummy Care products for quite a few years now. Although I don't always make the best decisions about what I eat, I know I can count on Heather's products to help me feel better and have my tummy on an even keel! Thanks so much and keep up the GREAT WORK!!! Sending you all big hugs!!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5039 Adron from Orange, CA
Purchased on 1/18/2015
Reviewed on 2/8/2015
Discovering this powder years ago has been a God send! I
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5040 Teresa from Aurora, IL
Purchased on 1/18/2015
Reviewed on 2/8/2015
The best fiber!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5036 Bernitta from eureka springs, AR
Purchased on 12/16/2014
Reviewed on 2/7/2015
Product really works.
I have had IBS symtoms for years. No matter how much fiber I ate or what diet I tried, it would only be temporary relief. So far I have used Acacia Senegal for 6 weeks and it working great.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi there Bernitta,

I am so happy to hear that Heather's Acacia Tummy Fiber is resolving your symptoms!

I noticed that you gave us a rating of 1 for customer service, speed of delivery and product rating. A rating of 1 is the worst rating out of 5. Is there any issues that we can help you with?

Please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions or concerns.

Best,
Amanda
Customer Service Representative

55555 Product5033 Katie from Newburgh, NY
Purchased on 1/16/2015
Reviewed on 2/6/2015
IBS-C This Helps
I currently take 2 tablespoons a day, and I've noticed a great difference in the intensity and length of my attacks since beginning this tummy fiber. While it doesn't help me with regularity as much, it does help with spasms and I am sincerely and eternally grateful for that! I mix it in my coffee in the morning (can't give up the morning cup) and my peppermint tea at night. Highly recommend!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5026 Veronica from Clanton, AL
Purchased on 1/14/2015
Reviewed on 2/5/2015
Fiber that is safe for us with D
I love the fiber. My whole life I avoided anything that was a fiber in fear it would make the D worse. I am only taking 1 tablespoon at this point. I increase it about once a week as I can tell when it is time. I still have not reached my perfect place yet but I am so very confident I will. I can see improvements in few weeks. Thank you so much
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5027 Cameron from Valencia, CA
Purchased on 1/15/2015
Reviewed on 2/5/2015
Great Help
I have UC and this stuff is a saving my life. 100% soluble means my colon does not get a sandpaper treatment, but gives the stool body instead of looseness.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5028 Donna from Canfield, OH
Purchased on 1/15/2015
Reviewed on 2/5/2015
Wonderful product and company
Pretty much saved my social life by using the tummy fiber. Nice work!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5029 Karen from Fort Meyers, FL
Purchased on 1/15/2015
Reviewed on 2/5/2015
This product is the only product that has made a difference.
I almost feel normal since I can play golf, go to lunch, shop. It definitely is the acacia fiber that has helped me.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5030 Karen from Yakima, WA
Purchased on 1/15/2015
Reviewed on 2/5/2015
Nothing has worked to stop the stomach spasms until I tried your fiber kit!
I was having difficulty regulating my bowels and nothing was working. I ordered your kit and as soon as I started the daily regimen, the stomach spasms stopped. I have been taking this for 4 weeks consistently and I'm almost back to normal. It is such a relief not to worry constantly about where the nearest bathroom is. Thank you! BTW, the peppermint tea is so nice at night.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5021 Merry from Temple, TX
Purchased on 1/14/2015
Reviewed on 2/4/2015
This product is instrumental in keeping my IBS managed.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5023 Kaye from fox river grove, IL
Purchased on 1/12/2015
Reviewed on 2/4/2015
good stuff !!
makes me feel great. Does what it is suppose to do.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

Click here for more reviews



Home | Shop for IBS | STORE FINDER
IBS Discussions & Message Boards | IBS News & Reviews | IBS Support Groups

IBS Diet | IBS Recipes | IBS Books | IBS Supplements | Yoga for IBS | Hypnosis for IBS
IBS Tummy Teas™ | Irritable Bowel Syndrome Glossary | IBS Symptoms
IBS Treatments | IBS Diet Plan | IBS Diarrhea | IBS Constipation
IBS Bloating & Stomach Gas | IBS Abdominal Pain | IBS Quick Tips

About Us | IBS Links | Search this Site | Site Map | Shipping & Returns | Privacy & Security
Contact Us | For Doctors & Dietitians | Wholesale | Co-packing Services

© 1999-2015, HelpForIBS.com.
USA Copyright Office Registration Number TXU 1-270-858 and others
All information & art is proprietary and may not be duplicated.
All rights reserved.

Help for IBS Legal & Medical Disclaimer
Help for IBS Trademarks