Help For Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS) - Education, Support, & Self Help for Irritable Bowel Syndrome   
Heather & Company for IBS, LLC My Account
Shop for Irritable Bowel SyndromeIrritable Bowel Syndrome Discussion & Message BoardsIrritable Bowel Syndrome News & ReviewsStore Finder

McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Items in Cart:
QTY
Subtotal
0
0
Help for Irritable Bowel Syndrome Home
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Diet & Recipes
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Books
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Supplements
Yoga for Irritable Bowel Syndrome
Hypnosis for Irritable Bowel Syndrome
Tummy Teas for Irritable Bowel Syndrome

Product Reviews for

Tummy Fiber
Acacia Senegal
Refillable
1lb. Can
Diarrhea & Constipation
Tummy Fiber
Acacia Senegal
Refillable
1lb. Can
Diarrhea & Constipation
  (2632 reviews)
Tummy Fiber<br>Acacia Senegal<br>Refillable<br>1lb. Can<br><em>Diarrhea & Constipation</em> $17.95

(10% off $19.95 list price)
Tummy Fiber
Acacia Senegal
1lb. Refill Pouch
Diarrhea & Constipation
Tummy Fiber
Acacia Senegal
1lb. Refill Pouch
Diarrhea & Constipation
  (2632 reviews)
Tummy Fiber<br>Acacia Senegal<br>1lb. Refill Pouch<br><em>Diarrhea & Constipation</em> $16.95

(Over 10% off $18.95 list price)
Tummy Fiber KIT
Acacia Senegal
1lb. Can & 1lb.
Refill Pouch
Diarrhea & Constipation
Tummy Fiber KIT
Acacia Senegal
1lb. Can & 1lb.
Refill Pouch
Diarrhea & Constipation
  (2632 reviews)
Tummy Fiber KIT<br>Acacia Senegal<br>1lb. Can & 1lb.<br>Refill Pouch<br><em>Diarrhea & Constipation</em> $33.06

(15% off $38.90 list price)
Tummy Fiber KIT
Acacia Senegal
1 Can, 1 Refill Pouch
Travel Stick Packs (2 boxes)
Diarrhea & Constipation
Tummy Fiber
Acacia Senegal
Travel Stick Packs
(2 boxes)
Diarrhea & Constipation
Tummy Fiber
Acacia Senegal
Travel Stick Packs
(2 boxes)
Diarrhea & Constipation
  (2632 reviews)
Tummy Fiber<BR>Acacia Senegal<BR>Travel Stick Packs<BR>(2 boxes)<BR><em>Diarrhea & Constipation</em> $14.31

(10% off $15.90 list price)
Tummy Fiber
Acacia Senegal
Travel Stick Packs CASE
(10 boxes)
Diarrhea & Constipation
Tummy Fiber
Acacia Senegal
Travel Stick Packs CASE
(10 boxes)
Diarrhea & Constipation
  (2632 reviews)
Tummy Fiber<BR>Acacia Senegal<BR>Travel Stick Packs CASE<BR>(10 boxes)<BR><em>Diarrhea & Constipation</em> $63.60

(20% off $79.50 list price)
Tummy Fiber
Acacia Senegal
BULK KIT
(3 - 1lb. pouches)
Tummy Fiber
Acacia Senegal
BULK KIT
(3 - 1lb. pouches)
  (2632 reviews)
Tummy Fiber<BR>Acacia Senegal<BR>BULK KIT<BR>(3 - 1lb. pouches) $48.32

(15% off $56.85 list price)

See Product Details

55555 Product5879 Diana from neosho, MO
Purchased on 1/8/2016
Reviewed on 2/6/2016
I use it at night. Works for me
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5874 Virginia from Bradenton, FL
Purchased on 1/12/2016
Reviewed on 2/3/2016
i find that this product does help especially when taken with a probiotic.
Only drawback is it sometimes doesnt mix as well as it should with water.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5875 Richard from angels camp, CA
Purchased on 1/13/2016
Reviewed on 2/3/2016
great
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5871 Greg from Northlake, TX
Purchased on 1/12/2016
Reviewed on 2/2/2016
Great product, great service
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5872 Karen from Steamboat Springs, CO
Purchased on 1/12/2016
Reviewed on 2/2/2016
Been using for 2 years now. I add to my morning shake every day. It has made a difference in how I feel!!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5870 Carol from Los Lunas, NM
Purchased on 1/4/2016
Reviewed on 2/1/2016
Thank you so much for resenting my Tummy Fiber when the post office misdelivered it.
Tummy Fiber is the best product I have ever used for fiber.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5863 Gary from Garland, TX
Purchased on 1/8/2016
Reviewed on 1/29/2016
Helps with loose Stools
It has definitely helped with loose stools which I've had since Gallbladder removal in 2012.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5864 Lawrence from Ann Arbor, MI
Purchased on 1/8/2016
Reviewed on 1/29/2016
Good product-it works.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5860 Janice from Johnstown, PA
Purchased on 1/7/2016
Reviewed on 1/28/2016
Love this product!
I have been using this product for about a year and a half. I have IBS and found that this is a lifesaver for me. I use the canister powder at home but use the little packets when at work or when not at home when I have a meal. I no longer have diarrhea and abdominal pain! Wonderful product!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5861 Annie from Dana Point, CA
Purchased on 1/7/2016
Reviewed on 1/28/2016
This is a truly helpful product. I never want to be without it.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5856 Joan from The Villages, FL
Purchased on 1/5/2016
Reviewed on 1/26/2016
So easy to use and has regulated my system
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5854 Marie from Delray Beach, FL
Purchased on 1/3/2016
Reviewed on 1/24/2016
Thank you for the speedy delivery of my order.
I really appreciate the Cheat Sheet and the information about Soluble and Insoluble fiber. Even my doctor couldn't give me the information you have. It has saved me much pain and suffering. Thanks so much. Marie from Delray Beach, Florida
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5851 Julie from Gorham, ME
Purchased on 12/31/2015
Reviewed on 1/21/2016
Great product! So glad to have learened about it.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5853 Craig from Chesterbrook, PA
Purchased on 12/31/2015
Reviewed on 1/21/2016
Great for traveling
This makes it easier to use when you're traveling, versus bringing the big can.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5849 Vicki from Lake Havasu City, AZ
Purchased on 12/30/2015
Reviewed on 1/20/2016
Very considerate and informed customer service. Product is easy to use and helped immensely.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5844 Sarah from Chicago, IL
Purchased on 12/28/2015
Reviewed on 1/18/2016
I ordered the Heather's Tummy Care Fiber as I have for many years. The USPS lost it for the first time and Heather immediately shipped out a duplicate order which arrived promptly. I can't say enough good things about the product or the service.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5839 Steffany from Tenants Harbor, ME
Purchased on 12/23/2015
Reviewed on 1/13/2016
This product works well for me when I am not at home
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5841 Steffany from Tenants Harbor, ME
Purchased on 12/23/2015
Reviewed on 1/13/2016
Taking twice a day - work well.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5837 Steven from Blaine, MN
Purchased on 12/22/2015
Reviewed on 1/12/2016
Product has greatly reduced my IBS symptoms
Product has greatly reduced my IBS symptoms over the past several years.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5838 Steven from Blaine, MN
Purchased on 12/22/2015
Reviewed on 1/12/2016
Great way to take your acacia Senegal while traveling.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5836 Marilyn from Chicago, IL
Purchased on 12/21/2015
Reviewed on 1/11/2016
It seems to be working, and I'm so pleased and relieved.
Very easy to take.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5833 Ruth from Metairie, LA
Purchased on 12/17/2015
Reviewed on 1/7/2016
I use this product every day and have been very pleased.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5834 Linda from Malone, NY
Purchased on 12/17/2015
Reviewed on 1/7/2016
Seems to be helping my IBS symptoms.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5835 Doris from Saint Paul, MN
Purchased on 12/16/2015
Reviewed on 1/7/2016
I will be a customer as long as I need Tummy fiber.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5830 Kathleen from Northfield, VT
Purchased on 12/16/2015
Reviewed on 1/6/2016
I've been a customer for many years - very helpful products & website.
Thank you Heather's - I've been using Acacia for many years and it's such a help. My e-mail address had changed and I think that led to you thinking I am a new customer. Love everything about your products. I've used acacia, the tummy teas, peppermint caps and the CD's for hypnotherapy. Thank you - wish I could purchase acacia fiber at CVS too - right now only selling the peppermint capsules.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5827 Connie from Federal Way, WA
Purchased on 12/11/2015
Reviewed on 1/5/2016
This really works for me. It's easy to take and the ease of ordering and receiving it is great.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5828 Gayle from East Troy, WI
Purchased on 12/15/2015
Reviewed on 1/5/2016
First time user.
I have suffered with diverticulitis and IBS for years. I have been on strong medication for my gut which helped one problem but created another. Since I have been using your products I am off my "big pharma" medication. I feel almost normal again. I keep waiting for the other "shoe to fall" but I just keep feeling better. Thank you so much.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5826 Barbara from Knoxville, TN
Purchased on 12/14/2015
Reviewed on 1/4/2016
good product - good service
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

1 Product5823 Lois from Chateaugay, NY
Purchased on 12/4/2015
Reviewed on 12/30/2015
Did not like it.
Felt awful. Gassy and in pain. Did not take too much. Have bought other products in the past. Wasted my money. Too bad
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi Lois - I am so sorry to hear this! The fiber should not cause gas or pain, it should actually help prevent those symptoms. But - your starting dose, and the rate of increase, will make a huge difference.

For the Tummy Fiber, we recommend starting with 1/2 teaspoon twice a day (daily dose of 1 teaspoon total). Every 4 days or so, add an extra 1/2 teaspoon to one of your daily doses. Alternate which dose you increase so you are going slow and steady.

Some people with IBS are so sensitive they have to go up at 1/4 teaspoon increments instead of 1/2 teaspoon - that is just fine. You don't want to increase your dose too much, too quickly, as your gut needs to get used to any fiber increase gradually. All fibers are indigestible, so suddenly or drastically increasing your dose can cause bloating and gas.

Keep stepping up your dose every 3-5 days or so until you gradually reach the dose that resolves your constipation and/or diarrhea.

In general, constipation resolves at 4-5 tablespoons/day and diarrhea at a lower dose, typically 1-3 tablespoons/day. If your symptoms resolve at a lower dose than is typical, stay there. If you need more than the average dose, that is just fine, continue to gradually increase. The maximum daily dose is 5 tablespoons per day.

The maintenance dose is different for each person depending on their specific symptoms.

The fiber will work regardless of how you take it - added to plain water, sprinkled over moist foods, added to foods you cook, on an empty stomach, full stomach, etc. In general, it's usually most helpful to take the fiber right before or right in a meal as it will help keep your gut calm after you eat.
If you remain unhappy with the fiber, please don't hesitate to return it for a full refund.

Best,
Heather

55555 Product5822 Victoria from Ridgecrest, CA
Purchased on 12/3/2015
Reviewed on 12/28/2015
No taste and helps with fiber. Great product!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5820 Judith from Tucson, AZ
Purchased on 11/30/2015
Reviewed on 12/25/2015
I have been using this product since June 2010, could not live with out it.....
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5817 Carole from Webster, NY
Purchased on 12/1/2015
Reviewed on 12/24/2015
Helps control my IBS-c.
I use this first thing in the morning in warm water. It really helps!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5814 Barbara from Naples, FL
Purchased on 12/2/2015
Reviewed on 12/23/2015
Always pleased with Heather's.
Have been a customer now for over 10 years. After decades of having spasms, pain, diarrhea, constipation, this has changed my life - not perfect, but so much better and more confident. Thanks!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5812 Sharon from Bakersfield, CA
Purchased on 12/1/2015
Reviewed on 12/22/2015
Only the best for my picky tummy!
So easy to use and I can sprinkle it in almost any recipe. I generally keep a tumbler of ice water going throughout the day with 1 tbl. in it. Great service, I always receive my order very promptly. So glad I found out about Acacia powder.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5809 Lorraine from Vancouver, BC
Purchased on 11/9/2015
Reviewed on 12/21/2015
LOve this product
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5810 Robin from Sublimity, OR
Purchased on 11/30/2015
Reviewed on 12/21/2015
luv your products
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5805 Gwen from New Orleans, LA
Purchased on 11/29/2015
Reviewed on 12/20/2015
Great product
This seems to be helping my ibs-d.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5806 Estrella from escondido, CA
Purchased on 11/27/2015
Reviewed on 12/20/2015
convenient packages.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5800 Nancy from Wyoming, DE
Purchased on 11/28/2015
Reviewed on 12/19/2015
This fiber has significantly helped my IBS problems.
More than any other product or website full of advise, Heather's products and helpful commentary has significantly improved my IBS issues. It helps to know there are other people out there with this problem.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5801 Ellen from ELIZABETHTOWN, PA
Purchased on 11/28/2015
Reviewed on 12/19/2015
This fiber has changed my life--seriously! I can make plans and go places now!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5803 Ellen from ELIZABETHTOWN, PA
Purchased on 11/28/2015
Reviewed on 12/19/2015
Happy to have a convenient stick for travel!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5799 Barbara from Bothell, WA
Purchased on 11/27/2015
Reviewed on 12/18/2015
Excellent product and customer service.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5796 Tricia from Sherrill, NY
Purchased on 11/25/2015
Reviewed on 12/17/2015
Love it
Have been using this for 9 years now and it helps. So easy to mix in with my foods.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5790 Algar from Edmonton, AB
Purchased on 11/2/2015
Reviewed on 12/15/2015
my symptoms are not so severe
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5786 Paula from Covington, GA
Purchased on 11/22/2015
Reviewed on 12/13/2015
Best ever!
I have finally found a product for fiber that I can live with that one on and on and on . .! It is easy to mix: a tip I have found is that if I use a carbonated water it mixes totally and I mean totally in just a flash.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5784 Catherine from Roseland, NJ
Purchased on 11/20/2015
Reviewed on 12/11/2015
After some trial, the product works very well.
I have been using Tummy Fiber for over a year. I have IBS-C. After taking some time to figure out the correct dose for me, the product now works very well. Take your time to figure out what helps you but don't give up!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5785 Mark from San Marino, CA
Purchased on 11/20/2015
Reviewed on 12/11/2015
Great stuff
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5781 Patricia from Troy, NY
Purchased on 11/19/2015
Reviewed on 12/10/2015
The acacia powder is working very well for me.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5783 Theresa from Muskego, WI
Purchased on 11/19/2015
Reviewed on 12/10/2015
Great product.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5778 Joyce from Southlake, TX
Purchased on 11/15/2015
Reviewed on 12/9/2015
This product really works, when so many others that I've tried have not!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5774 Kathleen from Norristown, PA
Purchased on 11/13/2015
Reviewed on 12/4/2015
Great Product!
Fast delivery. Great product. BMs have gradually become so much better!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5775 Sharon from Cadillac, MI
Purchased on 11/13/2015
Reviewed on 12/4/2015
The most effective part of my IBS management.
Speed of Delivery

55555 Product5773 Sheri from mandeville, LA
Purchased on 11/12/2015
Reviewed on 12/3/2015
geat product geat service
thank you for all you do
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5770 Barb from Royal Oak, MI
Purchased on 11/10/2015
Reviewed on 12/1/2015
Customer service great,
Love the fiber made a big difference , dissolves great
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5767 Kathleen from Lafayette Hill, PA
Purchased on 11/5/2015
Reviewed on 11/30/2015
This product is terrific!
Be sure to put the product in a DRY CUP, then add water and stir with fork. Give it a minute to blend. I read complaints how it did not blend, but the only time I have seen this was when I reused a glass and it was wet!
Speed of Delivery

55555 Product5768 Deborah from Monroe, NY
Purchased on 11/9/2015
Reviewed on 11/30/2015
The product has been a great help to my daughter who has IBS-constipation.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5763 Susan from rye, NH
Purchased on 11/8/2015
Reviewed on 11/29/2015
has been most hepful, hopful........
This product is good to keep available if out and about, and need to take a second time in ones day. Or stuck and not able to get home.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5764 Kristin from Cincinnati, OH
Purchased on 10/22/2015
Reviewed on 11/29/2015
This product saved my life!
Half way through my pregnancy I became ill and lost a lot of weight due to chronic IBD. I was feeling hopeless when I came across this product while researching on the Internet. I gave it a try and was soooo overjoyed when my health turned around in 2 weeks!! I take it every morning in room temp water. Its the first thing I have all day. I used to be a vegetarian when I couldn't control my IBD, but now I can eat meat! This is a miracle product and I could not be this healthy without it!! I thank you Ms. Heather for this product!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5765 Carolyn from Silver Spring, MD
Purchased on 11/8/2015
Reviewed on 11/29/2015
Truly made my life better.
I've been using Acacia Senegal for several years, but not until I read the complete directions did I realize I wasn't really using it properly. I've had a serious IBS flareup in the last 6 months and I was feeling desperate again, so I upped my dose to at least 3 large TBSPNs a day and it took about a week until I had results. Finally, the diarrhea settled down and I felt safe to leave my home again. I also increased my use of probiotics (VSL#3) to as much as 4 a day and I am close to normal again. I am having total knee replacement in 2 weeks and I was very concerned if I could handle hospitalization. I will never go without Acacia Senegal again!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5760 Ellen from Charlotte, NC
Purchased on 11/7/2015
Reviewed on 11/28/2015
This works!
I have colitis and this fiber really helps control the diahhrea.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

1 Product5761 Guillermina from El Paso, TX
Purchased on 11/7/2015
Reviewed on 11/28/2015
So far it has not helped me!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi Guillermina,

For the Tummy Fiber Acacia to work properly, it's crucial that you start with a low dose (1/2 teaspoon twice daily) and gradually increase to a dose high enough to resolve diarrhea (often 1-3 tablespoons per day) or constipation (which may be 4-5 tablespoons a day). If you get gas or bloating, that means that you increased your dose too quickly.

It can take several weeks to gradually increase up to the dose you'd likely need to resolve constipation, and unfortunately you can't rush this. Tummy Fiber is not a drug or a laxative so it won't work overnight

Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns.

Best,
Heather

55555 Product5748 M. nicole from Costa Mesa, CA
Purchased on 10/31/2015
Reviewed on 11/21/2015
use it every day
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5745 Stephanie from Southfield, MI
Purchased on 10/29/2015
Reviewed on 11/19/2015
CANNOT live without this product. Even though I take prescription medications, it's not enough, so I supplement with this fiber and it allows me to be able to eat and not get sick. I exceed the recommended dosage by 2 T but that's what it takes so I am
I absolutely CANNOT have a quality life without this product. Even though I take prescription medications for my severe IBS-D, it's not enough, so I supplement with this fiber and it allows me to be able to eat every day and not get sick. I exceed the daily recommended dosage by 2 T but that's what it takes to get and keep me stable. THANK YOU so much for this product, as I cannot take any other fiber on the retail market.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5746 Jean from Ashland, OR
Purchased on 10/29/2015
Reviewed on 11/19/2015
wonderful product
I also tried the acacia powder from Puritan's Pride, but it wasn't nearly as helpful or as easy to dissolve as yours is. Keep up the good work, and thank you!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5741 Lois from Vancouver, BC
Purchased on 10/4/2015
Reviewed on 11/15/2015
I have always been happy with tummy fiber and use it daily. Also happy with customer service.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5742 Ann from Dayville, CT
Purchased on 10/25/2015
Reviewed on 11/15/2015
This product hashelped me so much!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5737 Marleen from San Diego, CA
Purchased on 10/21/2015
Reviewed on 11/12/2015
Awesome Product. Love it
Have had very little stomach pain since I started using this. Recommend it to all my friends who have tummy troubles.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5731 Helene from Midlothian, VA
Purchased on 10/20/2015
Reviewed on 11/10/2015
Helped for IBS
This product was my first experience with Help for IBS. I find the Tummy Fiber product to be very helpful. The customer service was excellent, very knowledgeable, and answered all my question. I received my product very quickly as promised. I wish all companies would be as easy to work with as Help for IBS!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5726 Sarah from Frisco, TX
Purchased on 10/16/2015
Reviewed on 11/9/2015
Great product.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5722 Susan from rye, NH
Purchased on 10/15/2015
Reviewed on 11/8/2015
nice pouch to maintain preservation of product
this substance works and works well if proper diet is maintained!!!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5721 A. Michelle from TUCSON, AZ
Purchased on 10/5/2015
Reviewed on 11/7/2015
Tummy Fiber Kit
None of the fiber products in stores helped me so I decided to try your fiber. It has helped me so much and I am feeling so much better. I have been dealing with IBS-C for years and I haven't found anything that helps until now. Thank you so much for your products!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5717 Greg from Tujunga, CA
Purchased on 10/13/2015
Reviewed on 11/3/2015
Outstanding Product! I'm sure this works for IBS folks, but it also seems to really help those of us afflicted with diverticulosis.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5712 Jolie from Debary, FL
Purchased on 10/12/2015
Reviewed on 11/2/2015
Acacia powder product has really helped!
I have tried many other products and the Acacia powder has made the biggest difference. I used to have severe stomach cramps that left me lying on the floor with pain, running back and forth to the bathroom, and wiped out for the rest of the day. Acacia has greatly diminished these episodes and this rarely ever happens anymore. I highly recommend this product.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5713 Ruth from Edmonton, AB
Purchased on 8/30/2015
Reviewed on 11/2/2015
4 and 5 Star Rating
This product is just so easy to take and certainly helps by cutting down on the gas production as well as so much bloating. I do find my stools are fairly loose and I am not sure if this is a good or bad result as I have never been really bound up prior to starting a daily 1/2 or 3/4 tsp. Thanks for your expertise and care Heather.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5714 Ruth from Edmonton, AB
Purchased on 8/30/2015
Reviewed on 11/2/2015
5 Star Rating
These stick packs are great for travel I recently visited my daughter on Vancouver Island, British Columbia and took enough along for the days away from home and they work really well and I will look forward to taking them on a long holiday away some day. Thanks
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5706 Rebecca from Prattville, AL
Purchased on 10/9/2015
Reviewed on 11/1/2015
Possitive results.
I have used Heather's fiber before but had stopped because a I did not see a difference. My tummy has been in such increasing distress & in frequency that I tried it again. I have found that using 2 t. of Heather's Acacia fiber in 1/2c. Greek yogurt 2 times per day works best for me. I also take a Bean-o before any meal and any fruit or raw veggies. I have been on this routine for about a month and am having more control over my symptoms. I also include the peppermint oil with any increase in gas. I have not had diarrhea since I started this regimen and I just increase my fiber if I am having to strain.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5708 Marilyn from Victoria, BC
Purchased on 9/20/2015
Reviewed on 11/1/2015
Could not be without this product
Have IBS-C. I take it four times a day on a empty stomach before meals. Does not irritate at all. I take it with me wear ever I go. Big thanks to Heather and her team for the quality of their products and all their information.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5705 Trixie from Richmond Hill, ON
Purchased on 9/19/2015
Reviewed on 10/31/2015
Fantastic product!
Timmy Fiber has helped me dramatically. Don't EVER stop making it!

4444 Product5704 Muriel from North Babylon, NY
Purchased on 10/9/2015
Reviewed on 10/30/2015
I like the product
I feel more comfortable as going to the bathroom is an easier experience. My stomach feels more relaxed and I feel more at ease. I just started two weeks ago but I feel the difference.
Speed of Delivery

55555 Product5703 Sanford from Goleta, CA
Purchased on 10/8/2015
Reviewed on 10/29/2015
Great product & service.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5698 Carilyn from Lake Stevens, WA
Purchased on 10/6/2015
Reviewed on 10/27/2015
Product Is Awesome
I have been avoiding fiber because of the affects it has. Your fiber is amazing. I am happy to say that I will be using this fiber FOREVER!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5701 Diane from West Linn, OR
Purchased on 10/6/2015
Reviewed on 10/27/2015
Very good product. My stomach has settled into the fiber and I have fewer episodes.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5702 Diane from West Linn, OR
Purchased on 10/6/2015
Reviewed on 10/27/2015
I'm taking the maximum dose and believe I see a positive difference.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5695 Dianne from Sault Ste. Marie, MI
Purchased on 10/2/2015
Reviewed on 10/26/2015
never go a day without using this - at home, work or travel
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5696 Judith from Los Alamitos, CA
Purchased on 10/5/2015
Reviewed on 10/26/2015
The best!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5697 Donna from Maryville, TN
Purchased on 10/4/2015
Reviewed on 10/26/2015
Very convenient to take on trips. Mixes easily in oatmeal or any cereal.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5690 Deborah from Yutan, NE
Purchased on 10/4/2015
Reviewed on 10/25/2015
Great product
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5691 Roberto from Brookline Station, MO
Purchased on 10/4/2015
Reviewed on 10/25/2015
Works Well
I am so glad I found these products. They work amazingly well. It's so nice not to be in discomfort anymore.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5692 Carol from Clifton, VA
Purchased on 10/4/2015
Reviewed on 10/25/2015
Have used this product for a few years. Do not like to be without it.
Delivery was speedy, customer service assistance was helpful, thankful I was able to buy the product in refill form. I am unable to buy this product in the area of the country where I live, thus, thankful for the online resource.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5685 Aaron from Chula Vista, CA
Purchased on 10/2/2015
Reviewed on 10/23/2015
Fast and accurate delivery of product. Thanks.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5686 Andrea from Upper Darby, PA
Purchased on 10/2/2015
Reviewed on 10/23/2015
A great fiber product
This fiber supplement has done wonders in helping me manage my IBS. It doesn't get thick when dissolving it and blends easily into moist foods. It's very affordable and lasts a while, since I only need to use a teaspoon, twice a day. I highly recommend it!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5687 Holly from IRVING, TX
Purchased on 10/2/2015
Reviewed on 10/23/2015
Review
Thank you so much for the Tummy Fiber. It really helps stabilize my digestion and is very gentle.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5688 Chris from Glendale, CA
Purchased on 10/1/2015
Reviewed on 10/23/2015
Tummy Fiber Travel Packs
This is just another wonderful product that makes life much easier. I'm so thankful for this entire website, in not only helping me with my physical problems, but in supporting me with other avenues of knowledge and giving me answers to all my questions.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5689 Karen from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Purchased on 10/2/2015
Reviewed on 10/23/2015
Great service, great product!!!! Helped a great deal with a condition Ive struggled with for 20 years!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5682 Kay from Iron City, TN
Purchased on 9/28/2015
Reviewed on 10/22/2015
Very Satisfied
I would recommend Acacia to anyone with IDS. My sister says I am obsessed with IBD because I stick to the diet faithfully. I know if I don't, I suffer for it. I haven't started using the packs I ordered because I am finishing up what I had just purchased from a retail dealer before I placed my order. I am so grateful to you for this web site and all Acacia products.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5675 Barbara from Bothell, WA
Purchased on 9/30/2015
Reviewed on 10/21/2015
Excellent product and customer service.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5676 Brenda from Cary, NC
Purchased on 9/30/2015
Reviewed on 10/21/2015
Love the product and the ease in taking it.
Getting the acacia to dissolve is troublesome.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product5679 Kristin from Wenatchee, WA
Purchased on 9/30/2015
Reviewed on 10/21/2015
Product was good but created too much gas and constipation
Worked well for my daughter with Diarrhea IBS, but not myself or my other daughter with Constipation IBS.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi Kristin,

For the Tummy Fiber Acacia to work properly, it's crucial that you start with a low dose (1/2 teaspoon twice daily) and gradually increase to a dose high enough to resolve constipation (which may be 4-5 tablespoons a day). If you get gas or bloating, that means that you increased your dose too quickly. It can take several weeks to gradually increase up to the dose you'd likely need to resolve constipation, and unfortunately you can't rush this. Tummy Fiber is not a drug or a laxative so it won't work overnight.

I really feel for the constipation folks, since it takes some patience to start slowly, increase gradually, and eventually get your daily dose high enough to resolve symptoms. A lower dose can't worsen constipation, but it won't resolve it, either.

Having the fiber at least twice a day - and you can have it more often - is also key, as you want to keep your gut filled with soluble fiber at all times. That will help prevent cramping and spasms in the first place.

It's also helpful to review the Five Constipation Frustrations here <http://www.helpforibs.com/news/newsletter/060705.html#askheather. If you've been using laxatives, click here <http://www.helpforibs.com/news/newsletter/06/082206.html#askheather> for information on transitioning off of them.

Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns.

Best,
Brianna Ahron
Heather's Tummy Care

55555 Product5668 June from Scottdale, PA
Purchased on 9/26/2015
Reviewed on 10/19/2015
Tummy Fiber
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5669 Diane from Naples, FL
Purchased on 9/28/2015
Reviewed on 10/19/2015
Excellent product!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5670 Virginia from College Station, TX
Purchased on 9/28/2015
Reviewed on 10/19/2015
Great product - I've been using it for five years with great results.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5662 Rene from EL CAJON, CA
Purchased on 9/22/2015
Reviewed on 10/16/2015
Diverticular Disease
whether i'm late getting out the door in the morning or away from my own living space, the Travel Stick is ideal for me. The contents of this little pack has been a life changing for the good in my older life style. Thank You Very Large ;-)
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5660 Susan from rye, NH
Purchased on 9/20/2015
Reviewed on 10/15/2015
AWSOOM
Love this product. on day one felt the ease of the product. with in 3 days taking as directed it brought all my systems under control. Please anybody that has IBS try this. Will always use, with eating as I should and using this I am with out pain, gas, and the other symptoms.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5652 Nancy from Windham, ME
Purchased on 9/23/2015
Reviewed on 10/14/2015
Acacia Tummy Fiber
Acacia Tummy Fiber is absolutely essential to keeping my IBS-C under control. With it I can lead a pretty normal life. It has become part of the routine of every day. Right now I take 1/2 Tbs six times a day and am in the process of increasing it to seven. A BIG THANK YOU to Heather and HELP for IBS for providing this product for IBS sufferers.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5655 Donna from Queensbury, NY
Purchased on 9/22/2015
Reviewed on 10/14/2015
Tummy Fiber Acacia Senegal is amazing!
I have suffered from IBS for many years and had been using a product containing psyllium which only seemed to add to the inflammation & discomfort. I wish I hadn't waited so long to try the Tummy Fiber Acacia Senegal and it was one of my best decisions. It dissolves so easily, has no taste and is so convenient. I am so much more comfortable and do not feel "bloated". It really works! I will not be without this amazing product!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5656 Marianne from Northport, NY
Purchased on 9/20/2015
Reviewed on 10/14/2015
Definitely Helps
I've ordered these products before both the fennel tea and the acacia fiber. The tea makes my insides feel better even though I am not a huge fan of fennel. The fiber is very easy to mix into liquid or applesauce. It's tasteless and doesn't alter the taste of what it's mixed into. I would recommend trying them out.
Speed of Delivery

55555 Product5657 Carole from Silver Spring, MD
Purchased on 9/23/2015
Reviewed on 10/14/2015
Have been using this product for years. Quite satisfied with results.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product5650 Martin from Irvine, KY
Purchased on 9/22/2015
Reviewed on 10/13/2015
I'm not blaming the product, but results for me have been good but could be better
I blame myself not the product
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hello Martin,

I am sorry to hear you are not completely satisfied with the results of taking Heather's Tummy Fiber.

For the Tummy Fiber Acacia to work properly, it's crucial that you start with a low dose (1/2 teaspoon twice daily) and gradually increase to a dose high enough to resolve diarrhea or constipation. Constipation generally needs a much higher dose (4-5 tablespoons per day) than diarrhea.

It takes some patience to start slowly, increase gradually, and eventually get your daily dose high enough to resolve symptoms. A lower dose can't worsen constipation, but it won't resolve it either.

Having the fiber at least twice a day - and you can have it more often - is also key, as you want to keep you gut filled with soluble fiber at all times. That will help prevent cramping and spasms in the first place.

Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns.

Best,
Brianna Ahron
Heather's Tummy Care

55555 Product5651 Stephanie from Schaumburg, IL
Purchased on 9/22/2015
Reviewed on 10/13/2015
The only product that has helped me live a normal life.
i have been using the tummy fiber as well as the peppermint capsule for some months now and i am so blessed to have come across these products when i did. i had helplessly suffered with gut pain and illness for 52yrs out of my 57years. My mother just never knew what to do. A few weeks prior to me stumbling on this web site, i had just under went a colonoscopy where 2 big polys had been taken out. After the surgery, the doctor showed a picture of the exit from my stomach to my large intestine. the tissue to me looked like dead and i was very concerned. I asked what the next step was and he told me to go back to my primary care doctor. Well, my doctor informed me that he had nothing to tell me since that was not his specialty. Then a few weeks later, I came across this web site. The rest is history as they say. Thank you heather and your team. May God bless you all.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5648 Penny from Anchorage, AK
Purchased on 9/21/2015
Reviewed on 10/12/2015
I think it works
Some days I think it works and others I'm not so sure. I'm going to keep on using it, though.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hello Penny,

Are you taking Heather's Tummy Fiber for IBS-C or D?

For the Tummy Fiber Acacia to work properly, it's crucial that you start with a low dose (1/2 teaspoon twice daily) and gradually increase to a dose high enough to resolve diarrhea or constipation. Constipation generally needs a much higher dose (4-5 tablespoons per day) than diarrhea.

It takes some patience to start slowly, increase gradually, and eventually get your daily dose high enough to resolve symptoms. A lower dose can't worsen constipation, but it won't resolve it, either.

Having the fiber at least twice a day - and you can have it more often - is also key, as you want to keep your gut filled with soluble fiber at all times. That will help prevent cramping and spasms in the first place.

Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns.

Best,
Brianna Ahron
Heather's Tummy Care

55555 Product5643 Mary from Stanfield, NC
Purchased on 9/20/2015
Reviewed on 10/11/2015
Love the Acacia Fiber. It works great.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5645 Gloria from Placerville, CA
Purchased on 9/20/2015
Reviewed on 10/11/2015
A Product That Works!
The acacia fiber really works. I have IBS with Diarrhea and the fiber has helped greatly to ease the frequency of watery stools and tummy pain as well as gas. This is the second time I have ordered the fiber and added the travel packets as well as the bulk product.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5642 Anne from Chemainus, BC
Purchased on 8/29/2015
Reviewed on 10/10/2015
Used it for years, really helps IBS
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5636 Mary from Granville, OH
Purchased on 9/18/2015
Reviewed on 10/9/2015
HelpforIBS products and service have never disappointed me.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5638 Kimberly from ROCKY MOUNT, VA
Purchased on 9/18/2015
Reviewed on 10/9/2015
So far so good
I am still at the minimal starting dose but so far it has already seemed to help stabilize things. Going to try increasing the dosage this weekend and see how that goes.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5629 Sheila from Englewood, CO
Purchased on 9/17/2015
Reviewed on 10/8/2015
I call this my "magic powder" !
I keep some in a salt shaker on my kitchen table and some in a bottle in my purse. If it were not for my Tummy organic acacia fiber, I could not take distant vacations, or even eat out! Getting it in bulk gives me the security that I will never be caught short.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5630 Martha from Falkner, MS
Purchased on 9/17/2015
Reviewed on 10/8/2015
great product
I was having severe attacks with IBS at least once a week before trying this product. Since using it, I have had 2 spells that were not as severe as the ones I had before using it. I have been using it for months now and have just reordered. Thanks for a great product!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5632 Diana from San Diego, CA
Purchased on 9/17/2015
Reviewed on 10/8/2015
Convenient to have in my purse or overnight bag. I never go anywhere without a supply of these with me.
I have been using Heather's Tummy Fiber for over a year now, and, along with some dietary alterations, it has changed my life! I am most grateful. The travel packets make it easy to be prepared when on an overnight trip, or when I will be away from my home.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5624 Cynthia from Murrells Inlet, SC
Purchased on 9/13/2015
Reviewed on 10/5/2015
Great product. Has really helped with my issue.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5625 Sharon from brimfield, MA
Purchased on 9/14/2015
Reviewed on 10/5/2015
5 star product
works great for travel
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5621 Lani from Chalmette, LA
Purchased on 9/11/2015
Reviewed on 10/3/2015
Cannot tell you how pleased I am
I have suffered with IBS for far too long, I have read your book and have your book unfortunately I do not follow the dietary recommendations as much as I should! I do have to report and say that the fiber as well as the peppermint tea have helped more than I really thought it could! Thank you Heather so so much!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5623 Pam from santa rosa, CA
Purchased on 9/10/2015
Reviewed on 10/3/2015
very helpful
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

1 Product5619 Tandy from Schertz, TX
Purchased on 9/10/2015
Reviewed on 10/2/2015
I use the product in morning smoothies and am not getting the same results as I did with my previous product.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi Tandy,

For the Tummy Fiber Acacia to work properly, it's crucial that you start with a low dose (1/2 teaspoon twice daily) and gradually increase to a dose high enough to resolve your symptoms. The general dosage will vary based on your symptoms (diarrhea averages 1-3 tablespoons per dya, and for constipation you may end up as high as 4-5 tablespoons a day). If you get gas or bloating, that means that you increased your dose too quickly. It can take days to weeks to gradually increase up to the dose you need to resolve your symptoms, and unfortunately you can't rush this. Tummy Fiber is not a drug or a laxative so it won't work overnight.

If you are still unhappy with Heather's Tummy Fiber, feel free to return it for a full refund.

Best,
Brianna Ahron
Heather's Tummy Care

55555 Product5616 Cindy from Carthage, NY
Purchased on 8/30/2015
Reviewed on 9/29/2015
Easily mixes in
I find the acacia mixes easily into different drinks without changing the taste, which is nice.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5615 Diane from Richardson, TX
Purchased on 8/30/2015
Reviewed on 9/28/2015
He tummy fiber makes all the difference in controlling my IBS. I use the pouches in the kitchen. And the travel sizes in my purse. Love this product.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5614 Dan from roseville, CA
Purchased on 9/6/2015
Reviewed on 9/27/2015
Good soluable fiber supplement with no sugar or artificual sweeteners
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5612 Susanne from Santa Clarita, CA
Purchased on 9/2/2015
Reviewed on 9/23/2015
Your products and delivery service are first class!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5609 Nicolas from Margate, FL
Purchased on 8/30/2015
Reviewed on 9/22/2015
best fiber i have ever used
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5611 Carolyn from Lancaster, SC
Purchased on 9/1/2015
Reviewed on 9/22/2015
Great product; speedy delivery; great service!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5600 Margaret from Yarmouth, ME
Purchased on 8/30/2015
Reviewed on 9/21/2015
Has really helped
After struggling with IBS for many years, and after a nasty flairup during the past two years, the acacia senegal fiber has helped me return to normal living.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5601 Melissa from Moorefield, WV
Purchased on 8/31/2015
Reviewed on 9/21/2015
Great product!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5603 Mary from mosinee, WI
Purchased on 8/30/2015
Reviewed on 9/21/2015
Superior products
Order received within several days of placing it
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5604 Linda from Tatum, TX
Purchased on 8/31/2015
Reviewed on 9/21/2015
Excellent product
Excellent product for IBS symptoms of diarrhea/constipation. Have used it for years and will certainly continue to use it!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5606 Arlene from Feasterville, PA
Purchased on 8/30/2015
Reviewed on 9/21/2015
Doesn't dissolve completely.
The only reason I didn't give the product a 5 is because it doesn't dissolve completely in water even though I use room temperature as directed, but it works great!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5608 Olivia from Leland, NC
Purchased on 8/30/2015
Reviewed on 9/21/2015
Thrilled for the help with this problem. Such a blessing.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5597 Alma from Glen Allen, VA
Purchased on 8/27/2015
Reviewed on 9/19/2015
Love this product. Helps me so much.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5592 Bev from Marietta, MN
Purchased on 8/28/2015
Reviewed on 9/18/2015
This is helping me SO MUCH. I have settled in on this dosage, a slight Tbsp just prior to eating. I discovered that using small jars with lids for mixing works so well. This method enables me to negoiate eating out easily too. I take the jar with the
I also have used some of the tea...my morning may require extra help.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5593 Barbara from Crescent Springs, KY
Purchased on 8/27/2015
Reviewed on 9/18/2015
This product has helped me tremendously.
I had problems for years with IBS and diverticulosis Eventually a partial blockage caused me to have surgery. now I still use tummy fiber but less than half of the amount. Thank you Heather.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5594 Heidi from Flushing, NY
Purchased on 8/28/2015
Reviewed on 9/18/2015
Customer for life
I started using acacia fiber years ago when I suddenly developed a stress induced case of something that seemed like IBS. With the acacia fiber, symptoms calmed down over time and I've continued to use the acacia fiber ever since. Generally, I'm symptom free and I don't plan to ever quit.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5587 Linda from North Vancouver, BC
Purchased on 8/6/2015
Reviewed on 9/17/2015
Helps to manage my IBS (along with Immodium and other things.
Like this product but will not be ordering it again as it is cost prohibitive for me. I live in Canada and because of the low value of our dollar it doesn't make sense to me. Also, although the price is good the cost of delivery is almost as much as the product. I spent around $16.00 for the product and a whopping $14.00 for delivery. So, although I like the product it's too expensive for me to purchase it.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5588 Karen from EUGENE, OR
Purchased on 8/27/2015
Reviewed on 9/17/2015
Acacia fiber keeps me from getting symptoms of diverticulitis!
Thanks to using Heather's Tummy Fiber twice a day, I am able to stay healthy & free of symptoms. This enables me to travel & lead a normal life.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5589 Diane from Hinton, AB
Purchased on 8/6/2015
Reviewed on 9/17/2015
This product is amazing. My husband and I both use the acacia fiber daily.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5590 George from Belchertown, MA
Purchased on 8/27/2015
Reviewed on 9/17/2015
Acacia Senegal Tummy Fiber
The Tummy Fiber has made a huge difference in the control of my IBS symptoms. It dissolves very nicely in a water bottle when shaken up, which makes it great on a trip or at work.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5577 Brenda from Castell, TX
Purchased on 8/23/2015
Reviewed on 9/13/2015
Saved me- Literally
I was at the end of my rope literally. I didn't know what to do. I was hurting and having diarrhea every time I ate anything. I was losing more weight every day. I needed to leave for a trip that morning to have a procedure on my back. I woke up not feeling like going anywhere but back to bed. I googled help for my IBS and found this website! THANK YOU SO MUCH!! This has saved me, literally! It has taken me a few weeks to get my strength back and to where I can add a few things to my diet, but I think I'm going to live now!! I bought the Peppermint Oil capsules at CVS on my return trip as I dd some reading while I was gone and that I hope has helped me as well. I am drinking peppermint tea as well and drinking water more. I went from IBS-C to IBS-D just like that! Boom! I believe it was from stress and worry that did it! You have to be careful what you let your mind do to your gut! I have since bought the CDs from your website and am listening to them when I go to bed. I sincerely hope that they work when you are sleeping because I always fall asleep! I love them though, they are great! Thanks again , I know I could not have gone on the way I was, and I am so fortunate to have found your website that morning when I so desperately needed it!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5573 Ryan from Rock Falls, IL
Purchased on 8/21/2015
Reviewed on 9/11/2015
Great!!
I use this product on a regular basis. I add it to any meal that does not have a good fiber content. I definitely notice the effects of I forget to use it. The travel pouches make it great for when going out to eat. This is a wonderful product!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5568 Pam from Tomah, WI
Purchased on 8/20/2015
Reviewed on 9/10/2015
Works great to mix in food
My 14 year old son recently diagnosed with IBS has been using this for a month and has had no symptoms since I started mixing a little of this fiber in his food twice a day. Thank you, your product works much better than other fibers we had tried!
Speed of Delivery

55555 Product5566 Linda from Universal City, TX
Purchased on 8/19/2015
Reviewed on 9/9/2015
Planning a road trip in this fall.
The measured packets will be very convenient for me as we travel. No measuring. Brilliant!
Speed of Delivery

55555 Product5567 Janice from Hayden, ID
Purchased on 8/17/2015
Reviewed on 9/9/2015
I like this product
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5562 Catherine from Princeton, MA
Purchased on 8/17/2015
Reviewed on 9/7/2015
great product...would not br without it!
Keeps me secure and confortable. I take a full tsp every night and if I do cheat a little on diet, it brings me right back to being balanced. Easy to mix and has no taste. I really rely on Tummy Fiber to control my IBS. I recommend it to anyone with symptoms. Thanks, Heather!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5563 Mary from Jackson, MI
Purchased on 8/17/2015
Reviewed on 9/7/2015
worked so well on week long vacation.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5556 Linda from Palm City, FL
Purchased on 7/31/2015
Reviewed on 9/6/2015
Best discovery ever!
I am still in shock over how fabulous this product is. It has changed my life. Thank you Heather - I have given your website to many friends and actually gave a good friend one of my pouches to try! She loves it!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5557 Loretta from Watsonville, CA
Purchased on 8/16/2015
Reviewed on 9/6/2015
This is an awesome product.
This fiber is the best I have ever taken and so easy to use. I can even put it on a sandwich or anything I am going to eat and it blends into everything and has no horrible taste. It helps to regulate my bowel movements. I also love the little packs of it that you can stick into your purse and take with you. I very seldom eat out but love the fact that I can take it with me. I tell people about it all the time. Thanks.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5555 Dawn from Sweet Grass, MT
Purchased on 8/15/2015
Reviewed on 9/5/2015
The best
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product5551 Jan from hackettstown, NJ
Purchased on 8/10/2015
Reviewed on 9/2/2015
not sure I'm using it correctly
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hello Jan,

You will want to start with 1/2 a level teaspoon, twice daily.

Gradually increase your dose every 3-5 days by adding an extra 1/2 teaspoon daily and keep increasing until your symptoms stabilize.

Diarrhea can resolve fairly quickly as you gradually increase your dose. Constipation, if chronic and severe, may take several weeks and require a gradual increase to the higher dose range of 4-5 tablespoons per day.

I hope this helps! If you have any questions, feel free to call us at 1(866)640-4942 or e-mail us at help@helpforibs.com.

Best,
Brianna Ahron
Heather's Tummy Care

55555 Product5549 Joan from Kensington, NH
Purchased on 8/10/2015
Reviewed on 8/31/2015
This product is the best way to keep IBS under control. I never have to worry about it anymore.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5550 Carol from San Juan Capistrano, CA
Purchased on 8/9/2015
Reviewed on 8/31/2015
I have been using these products for years and they work very well for me
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5548 Deborah from Springfield, OH
Purchased on 8/9/2015
Reviewed on 8/30/2015
I've been taking the acacia senegal for about a week and notice the difference - thank you!!!
My diarrhea issues are reducing dramatically - on FODMAP diet, but the acacia gave me the extra I needed.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5545 Wendi from Omaha, NE
Purchased on 8/4/2015
Reviewed on 8/29/2015
The Tummy Fiber helped to clear up the problems in my lower tract .
After trying over the counter and prescription remedies, I found a wonderful solution in Heather's Acacia Senegal for my IBS. I mix it with cold green or peppermint tea every morning and go on about my way with confidence and comfort. Thank you !
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5544 Christine from rutherford, NJ
Purchased on 8/7/2015
Reviewed on 8/28/2015
Best product I have found for my condition
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5541 Susan from Houston, TX
Purchased on 8/6/2015
Reviewed on 8/27/2015
the best
Tried others . They don't compare.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5542 Patricia from Salem, OR
Purchased on 8/4/2015
Reviewed on 8/27/2015
I like it very much
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product5538 Barbara from Marianna, FL
Purchased on 8/4/2015
Reviewed on 8/25/2015
Wish it de solved better.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hello Barbara,

I'm so sorry that you're having difficulty getting the Tummy Fiber to dissolve. The Tummy Fiber is certified organic, all natural gum of the acacia tree – also known as gum arabic. We have sourced the exact same organic Acacia Senegal grade from the same supplier since our company was founded. The gum arabic is collected in a similar way as maple syrup, although the gum is more of a solid than a liquid. This is how the pieces look when the gum is collected from the outside of the tree. Then, the gum is dissolved in water. Finally, it is filtered and heated for sterilization. Once that is all finished, the liquid is sprayed onto very large surfaces so that the water can evaporate. When the water evaporates, we are left with the fine, white powder that is acacia fiber.

There are no chemicals used in processing the acacia. Every step is certified organic, including the orchards, the processing and our packaging. Because this is a natural gum with nothing added, rather than a synthetic, highly processed product, the grain size of the finished powder can vary from lot to lot, even within a single lot. Even though we have specs in place for the grain size to be consistent and the optimum granularity for dissolving easily in liquids, during the packaging process the conveying and vibrating activities can sometimes separate out larger grains of the gum. This can result in a handful of finished packages of Tummy Fiber that have larger or more irregular grain sizes, which can then take longer to dissolve in liquids.

I'm including a list of tips we've come up with over the years to help fully dissolve the acacia in liquids or moist foods.

TIPS TO DISSOLVE TUMMY FIBER

1) It works best if the liquid temperature is cool or lukewarm, not very cold or boiling hot.

2) Add Tummy Fiber to an empty cup, mix it with just enough liquid to dissolve it, and then add the remaining liquid.

3) Stir with a fork instead of a spoon.

4) After stirring initially, let it sit for about 60 seconds, then stir again and any remaining lumps should dissolve.

5) Instead of adding a big spoonful all at once, sprinkle on moist foods while stirring.

6) A customer recently told us that he uses a hand held blender to mix up his Tummy Fiber in just a few seconds.

If you are still unable to use the Tummy Fiber and are at all unhappy, please let us know and we will replace or refund the product.

Hope this helps,
Brianna
Heather's Tummy Care

55555 Product5536 Claudette from Portland, ME
Purchased on 7/22/2015
Reviewed on 8/24/2015
love it
great product. takes care of my tummy on a daily basis. I usually go twice a day no constipation.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5528 Laurie from Catonsville, MD
Purchased on 7/30/2015
Reviewed on 8/20/2015
Best. Product. EVER!
I've had IBS since I was 20 (now 55), and have used the Tummy Tea and Peppermint capsules before, for bloating, but never this product. My IBS abruptly switched from its usual constipation to running to the bathroom urgently each time I ate something. Not a way to live! Within 24 hours of starting tummy fiber, that problem was solved, and now that my system has switched back, I am increasing the dose to deal with the constipation. I love that this is a prebiotic fiber, too, that can help my gut become more healthy over time, and am kicking myself for using Miralax for YEARS instead of this! Never again. Thanks, Heather!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5530 Wanda from oceanside, CA
Purchased on 7/30/2015
Reviewed on 8/20/2015
this stuff really works on my husbands ibs symptoms
it helps him get thru the day keeps his insides good all day
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5524 Robert from BOCA RATON, FL
Purchased on 7/28/2015
Reviewed on 8/18/2015
I love Heathers Products. They have been helping me for many years.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5519 Judy from Flint, TX
Purchased on 7/27/2015
Reviewed on 8/17/2015
Excellent product
Virtually tasteless, I put it in a little water, wait for it to dissolve and just drink it...no taste...very grateful for such an easy option.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5523 Jolanta from Palm Coast, FL
Purchased on 7/22/2015
Reviewed on 8/17/2015
need more time
my constipation was pretty bad, but now I am much better,thanks for all the info. I am dissapointed with your cook book. Too complicated and too gourme!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5516 Sharon from Houston, TX
Purchased on 7/2/2015
Reviewed on 8/14/2015
diarrhea
I got it for diarrhea. I may not have IBS but it worked.
Speed of Delivery

55555 Product5507 Josephine from Dardenne Prairie, MO
Purchased on 7/21/2015
Reviewed on 8/12/2015
I have tried so many other products. Only Heather's help me.
I was diagnosed with IBS in 1982. They knew SO little. Many PCP still know very little. Heather knows ALOT. I trust her now and I trust her products because they work. Pretty simple. GI health is a necessary for any kind of quality of life. I love Heather and I love this product!!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5502 Suzanne from glenshaw, PA
Purchased on 7/19/2015
Reviewed on 8/10/2015
Very Good
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5503 Kristine from FREDERICKSBURG, VA
Purchased on 7/20/2015
Reviewed on 8/10/2015
Life Saver in a tiny packet
I started the tummy fiber last week in small doses. Using the travel packets made it easy to open and pour half into my cold drinks the first week. I am seeing remarkable improvement in my bowels no matter what I eat. I even attempted a barbeque pork sandwich and had NO issues with it which is normally a killer for me the next day. Gas is much less, cramping is almost nill. I make sure I take it in before I eat in the am and before dinner. Best way for me is in Gatorade, no taste, no smell, no residue in any cold drinks but a little clumping in hot teas. I highly recommend you try this, I have found great success for my IBS with it and I was very skeptical!!! One other improvement is very normal BM's for the last few days....
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5505 Judy from enumclaw, WA
Purchased on 7/19/2015
Reviewed on 8/10/2015
I'm loving this tummy fiber & peppermint pills.
i feel much better since I've been taking this tummy fiber and the peppermint fennel tea pills. I would highly recommend "Heather's" advice and products to any one suffering from I.B.S. Thank you, Heather for sharing your wealth.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5497 Alexis from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Purchased on 7/19/2015
Reviewed on 8/9/2015
This product is great! I have been dealing with this condition for over 30 years
I have the diarrhea type. This condition can really tear up your core. I work fulltime, days, and I am up every morning around 2am, while my system rids itself of the food I ate the day before at 4pm!. Until I tried this product.my stomach hasn't felt this good in years. I didn't use it yesterday, and here I sit. Won't happen again I'm a believer. Will be shopping again soon
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5498 Carol from Minot, ND
Purchased on 7/19/2015
Reviewed on 8/9/2015
I find the travel packets very handy and easy to use.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5499 Billie from Anacortes, WA
Purchased on 7/19/2015
Reviewed on 8/9/2015
as long as I stay on the right foods I do good
the products I use are really a big help I just have to be careful to stay on my foods that help. There is always a time we have to give in and eat somethings that we love in moderation. that is the key to staying well...
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5495 Martha from Falkner, MS
Purchased on 7/17/2015
Reviewed on 8/7/2015
great
My IBS symptons have nearly completely gone away. I have not had a bad spell with it since I started this product. I am praying that it continues to work as the pain with the IBS is awful. Thanks for this product!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5490 Ruth from Hamilton, MT
Purchased on 7/16/2015
Reviewed on 8/6/2015
I am very pleased with this product
This product along with my probiotic has regulated my digestive system.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5492 Rebekah from TORRANCE, CA
Purchased on 6/27/2015
Reviewed on 8/6/2015
I use this product to manage my IBS.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5494 Rebekah from TORRANCE, CA
Purchased on 6/27/2015
Reviewed on 8/6/2015
Travel packs are great.
Travel with IBS is always a challenge. These handy travel packs are wonderful in managing IBS symptoms. I am taking them to Amsterdam with me!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5489 Margaret from Montgomery, AL
Purchased on 7/15/2015
Reviewed on 8/5/2015
Great!
Speed of Delivery

55555 Product5486 Bev from Saskatoon, SK
Purchased on 6/22/2015
Reviewed on 8/3/2015
Very healing
I purchased this last year and wasn't sure if I really liked it. After going to the Dr again, as I had my gall bladder removed a year earlier, I was given meds to replace the missing bile. Now I use the Acacia fibre and I love it. It calms my stomach which was visibly bloated and distended everytime I would eat. I am in the process of very slowly increasing it. I'm glad I found it.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5485 Chris from East Haddam, CT
Purchased on 7/12/2015
Reviewed on 8/2/2015
Case of 6 price
I would like a discount price on a case of six one pound acacia refill packs.
Speed of Delivery

55555 Product5481 Linda from Palm City, FL
Purchased on 5/4/2015
Reviewed on 7/31/2015
Grateful to have found this product!
I have suffered with IBS (constipation) for many years but have had it under control until about a year ago when I retired (go figure!) The first product I bought was the Peppermint Oil capsules at CVS and noticed on the label that there was a website so that's how I got here! I was having frequent pain from the spasms so I immediately ordered the Acacia Senegal and started using it. It's a miracle! Traveling is always an issue so the travel sticks are also fabulous! Thank you Heather!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5482 Greta from Avon, CO
Purchased on 7/8/2015
Reviewed on 7/31/2015
love it!
This is a great product but I would like to see it in an easier to use format. A chewable tablet would be ideal. Thanks Heather and company for this product.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5484 Barbara from Santa Fe, NM
Purchased on 7/10/2015
Reviewed on 7/31/2015
Only producct that if used atevery meal controls my diarrhea
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5480 Shannon from PALMYRA, MO
Purchased on 7/5/2015
Reviewed on 7/30/2015
product and service were very good, I'll definetly order again
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5475 Janet from Kingsburg, CA
Purchased on 7/8/2015
Reviewed on 7/29/2015
very satisfied with product and delivery
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5468 Simone from Arroyo Grande, CA
Purchased on 7/5/2015
Reviewed on 7/26/2015
Don't Know How I'd Survive Without This
This product has enabled me to do things without worrying where the bathroom is.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5469 Sally from Floyd, VA
Purchased on 7/5/2015
Reviewed on 7/26/2015
Nothing finer--not even Caroliner!
Heather! You're the real deal--authentic and authoritative information. No meaningless hype (for example, "All natural!" Egad, arsenic is all natural!) or other claptrap. I marvel at your determined pursuit of the accurate details of a much studied and much misunderstood disorder. The world owes you a debt of gratitude.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5460 Kathy from surprise, AZ
Purchased on 7/2/2015
Reviewed on 7/23/2015
works really well
this is the best fiber, EVER!!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Thank you for the great review of the Tummy Fiber, we are so happy it is doing great things for your tummy.

It looks like you placed your order on the afternoon before a big holiday weekend, sorry about the delay in shipping! We were out of the office and had to send it out the following Monday.

55555 Product5463 Beth from Chico, CA
Purchased on 7/2/2015
Reviewed on 7/23/2015
Love this product!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5465 Nancy from Modesto, CA
Purchased on 7/2/2015
Reviewed on 7/23/2015
The only way to survive with IBS
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5457 Ruth from Oklahoma City, OK
Purchased on 7/1/2015
Reviewed on 7/22/2015
Best Product!
I began using this product for my dogs. I feed them only grain free food, initially because one of them had a fungal ear infection. The grain free diet solved his ear problems. However, the grain free diet caused them to be constipated. Adding acacia solved this problem. I found your acacia to be the best! I later had surgery for colon cancer and I too became constipated. I now use your acacia powder and I no longer have any problems. I would like to add that I have been cancer free for 6 years.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5455 Delanne from Tustin, CA
Purchased on 6/30/2015
Reviewed on 7/21/2015
A great product that has truly changed my life. Thank you.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5448 Susan from Westfield, MA
Purchased on 6/29/2015
Reviewed on 7/20/2015
Is a great help in smoothing out the ups and downs of IBS
I mix it with my morning coffee every day.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5450 William from Watertown, CT
Purchased on 6/29/2015
Reviewed on 7/20/2015
Very helpful product and great service
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5451 William from Watertown, CT
Purchased on 6/29/2015
Reviewed on 7/20/2015
Great product, and easy to get refills in pouch. Excellent service and value
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5443 Mary from Jackson, MI
Purchased on 6/27/2015
Reviewed on 7/19/2015
This product has made a significant positive difference in relieving IBS symptoms. My GI Dr. is pleased that I have finally found a fiber supplement that agrees with me.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5445 Patricia from Alturas, CA
Purchased on 6/27/2015
Reviewed on 7/19/2015
excellent product & service
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

Click here for more reviews



Home | Shop for IBS | STORE FINDER
IBS Discussions & Message Boards | IBS News & Reviews | IBS Support Groups

IBS Diet | IBS Recipes | IBS Books | IBS Supplements | Yoga for IBS | Hypnosis for IBS
IBS Tummy Teas™ | Irritable Bowel Syndrome Glossary | IBS Symptoms
IBS Treatments | IBS Diet Plan | IBS Diarrhea | IBS Constipation
IBS Bloating & Stomach Gas | IBS Abdominal Pain | IBS Quick Tips

About Us | IBS Links | Search this Site | Site Map | Shipping & Returns | Privacy & Security
Contact Us | For Doctors & Dietitians | Wholesale | Co-packing Services

© 1999-2016, HelpForIBS.com.
USA Copyright Office Registration Number TXU 1-270-858 and others
All information & art is proprietary and may not be duplicated.
All rights reserved.

Help for IBS Legal & Medical Disclaimer
Help for IBS Trademarks