Help For Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS) - Education, Support, & Self Help for Irritable Bowel Syndrome   
Heather & Company for IBS, LLC My Account
Shop for Irritable Bowel SyndromeIrritable Bowel Syndrome Discussion & Message BoardsIrritable Bowel Syndrome News & ReviewsStore Finder

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Items in Cart:
QTY
Subtotal
0
0
Help for Irritable Bowel Syndrome Home
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Diet & Recipes
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Books
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Supplements
Yoga for Irritable Bowel Syndrome
Hypnosis for Irritable Bowel Syndrome
Tummy Teas for Irritable Bowel Syndrome

Product Reviews for

Kitchen Kit
Eating for IBS, Heather Cooks! DVD, Tummy Fiber Acacia Can
  (8 reviews)
Kitchen Kit<br>Eating for IBS, Heather Cooks! DVD, Tummy Fiber Acacia Can $41.48

(Over 20% off $52.89 list price)

See Product Details

55555 Product4245 Shelly from Sunland, CA
Purchased on 3/5/2014
Reviewed on 3/26/2014
I started the acacia fiber twice daily, on it x one wk, diarrhea almost gone
I needed information about IBS. I am finally getting it from this site. Thanks
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3835 Anthony from Houston, TX
Purchased on 10/9/2013
Reviewed on 10/30/2013
My first order
Hi Heather and staff!! I had it sent to my partner's office,Jason,but it was for me. I love the product and all of the information that I have gotten so far!...I feel great and I have all of you guys to thank. best always, Anthony
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3252 Glenda from Tolleson, AZ
Purchased on 5/1/2013
Reviewed on 5/22/2013
Could not take the Acacia powder
I was so excited when I received your products. Hoping for a good outcome, but unfortunately my intestines rejected the acacia powder. I am having problems with eating any food. It all seems to upsets me, and have been to the hospital twice with the pain and high blood pressure. So they want to put me on medicine as a last resort. I am just trusting God and hoping and praying for the best. Thank you so very much for your website and your encouragement for all of us. May God bless you!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product1600 Debbie from Wilmington, NC
Purchased on 5/8/2012
Reviewed on 5/29/2012
While using this fiber as ordered, and being on a bland diet, there is no change in my GI cramping or motility. I still have the runs. Essentially after 2-3 weeks, there has been no change.y
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi Debbie - I'm so sorry you are not feeling better. Can I ask your current dose of the Tummy Fiber? You would normally start with ½ teaspoon taken twice daily, and gradually increase your dose by an extra ½ teaspoon every 4-5 days. Diarrhea normally requires about one to two tablespoons per day to resolve, and the cramping should resolve with that.

If you get up to two or three tablespoons per day and you still have chronic diarrhea, that is actually a red flag for something other than IBS.

If the Tummy Fiber doesn't work for you please do return it.

Hope this helps a bit,
Heather

4444 Product1502 Davina from Willamina, OR
Purchased on 4/12/2012
Reviewed on 5/7/2012
Topic of the Book
I looked at some of the recipes in the book and was a little disappointed that there were so many recipes with sugar and white flour in them. I also have candida and other issues that I should not have either. When you have IBS I think other issues go along with it, at least for me.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi Davina - please feel free to alter the recipes if you have any sugar or white flour concerns. Sugar is not an IBS trigger, so I include it in dessert and some baking recipes so people can have a safe splurge. You can certainly just avoid desserts altogether, or reduce the sugar, or use stevia. Don't use artificial sweeteners, though, as they all can cause GI side effects.

White flour is a safe form of wheat for IBS, as it has soluble fiber but the insoluble fiber from the bran has been removed. Whole wheat flour would not be a safe staple, and not a good substitute for white flour in baking recipes. If you want to avoid white flour altogether choose other soluble fiber foods as staples: rice, cooked root veggies, polenta or cornmeal, oats, quinoa, tapioca, etc.

What's most important is that you avoid the trigger foods, use soluble fiber foods as your foundation to keep your gut calm, and use that foundation to carefully add in as many insoluble fiber foods as you can tolerate. Within those guidelines you have a great deal of flexibility, so please feel free to modify recipes to your own tastes.

Best,
Heather

55555 Product992 Judy from corpus christi, TX
Purchased on 1/31/2012
Reviewed on 2/21/2012
TUMMY FIBERS HELPING GREATLY
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product699 Barbara from sacramento, CA
Purchased on 12/17/2011
Reviewed on 1/7/2012
I found the information invaluable. I am finding out what are my trigger foods and avoiding them.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product110 Sherry T.
Reviewed on 9/4/2011
Heather Cooks!
It makes me smile just to watch your shows and actually converse through e-mail with you. I feel less alone in my suffering. I actually have some hope now that I found your site. I also own your book "Eating For IBS". I have owned it for a little while, but it wasn't until I watched your shows that I realized how easy it could be to try the recipes. I have had the unfortunate experience of absolutely no help from the American Medical field. I have been to about 5 different GI doctors over the course of 15 years and had every test possible. Every single doctor would try to put me on medication. All the medications would do was make me worse. Every single one of them. I even tried to go to a nutritionist, on my own, with no success. She had absolutely no idea what to do for me. In the end, each doctor would say there was nothing else they could do for me. The last one I saw just told me to start every day with imodium, and every day I would take the maximum doses allowed. Yet I would still feel horrible and have sudden and painful attacks. I have lost a lot of weight and have trouble finding clothes that fit, since I am so small. And to top it off, I have been seeing a Urologist for the past 4 years for Interstitial Cystitis, another painful medical condition that also involves many trips to the bathroom. This has been very frustrating for me. I am still struggling, but the last few days I have been watching your shows and following your years of research and gentle advice. I am starting to feel better. I am still afraid to leave the house at times, and feel somewhat imprisoned by the IBS (and feel alone in my suffering, at times). My husband has been very understanding and my children are just use to my episodes. We never go on vacation anymore and I base all my outings around available bathrooms and if I feel "OK" to go out. I love to cook, but it has been very difficult to cook for my family and then try to figure out something that I could actually eat. Your recipes are healthy, delicious and beautiful enough that I can feed them to my family also. They will never know the difference. Food is actually starting to look appealing to me again. I look forward to seeing more "Heather Cooks" shows in the future. And I have already become a frequent visitor of your site. I just love it. You have brightened my day tremendously. Sincerely: Sherry T.




Home | Shop for IBS | STORE FINDER
IBS Discussions & Message Boards | IBS News & Reviews | IBS Support Groups

IBS Diet | IBS Recipes | IBS Books | IBS Supplements | Yoga for IBS | Hypnosis for IBS
IBS Tummy Teas™ | Irritable Bowel Syndrome Glossary | IBS Symptoms
IBS Treatments | IBS Diet Plan | IBS Diarrhea | IBS Constipation
IBS Bloating & Stomach Gas | IBS Abdominal Pain | IBS Quick Tips

About Us | IBS Links | Search this Site | Site Map | Shipping & Returns | Privacy & Security
Contact Us | For Doctors & Dietitians | Wholesale | Co-packing Services

© 1999-2014, HelpForIBS.com.
USA Copyright Office Registration Number TXU 1-270-858 and others
All information & art is proprietary and may not be duplicated.
All rights reserved.

Help for IBS Legal & Medical Disclaimer
Help for IBS Trademarks