Posts     Flat       Threaded

Pages: 1
Foods to add calories to my diet
      #250326 - 03/06/06 06:25 PM
K2

Reged: 01/29/06
Loc: Canada

Hey everyone,

I'm on a mission to gain weight and so far I'm doing pretty well. I'm looking for new snacks that have enough calories in them. So far I rely on Lays chips, brownies, and muffins to get some extra calories. I can't believe I would say this but I'm getting tired of eating this stuff every single day!

I can tolerate quite a bit, just no dairy at all. I used to eat a lot of dairy (never going back to that), and I think that was a big source of cals for me that I'm now missing.

I'm a student, and I don't have too much time for cooking. I make a batch of brownies once a week, but other than that I don't cook a lot.

Anybody have any good snack food ideas?

Thanks,
Kat

--------------------
Kat

Print     Remind Me     Notify Moderator    

hey kat new
      #250342 - 03/06/06 07:59 PM
little bear

Reged: 12/22/04
Loc: chicago

i hear ya about being short on time! you could try adding in soy yogurts if youre missing the dairy calories you dont get anymore. i dont eat dairy either--there is also vegan cheese out there [mostly at whole foods] if you want to make sandwiches or macaroni. PBJ is good for calories and theres a variety of nuts/flavors to choose from. also try checking the recipe page here and skimming heather's posted recipes too! theres tons of different breads that you could make with your brownies so you have more treats inbetween classes. good luck finding time!! its a challenge to eat-and-run.

--------------------
VEGAN ASHLEY~IBS/C

www.myspace.com/dutchflowers

good luck.. new
      #250376 - 03/07/06 05:55 AM
khyricat

Reged: 08/05/04
Loc: Michigan