Help For Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS) - Education, Support, & Self Help for Irritable Bowel Syndrome   
Heather & Company for IBS, LLC My Account
Shop for Irritable Bowel SyndromeIrritable Bowel Syndrome Discussion & Message BoardsIrritable Bowel Syndrome News & ReviewsStore Finder

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Items in Cart:
QTY
Subtotal
0
0
Help for Irritable Bowel Syndrome Home
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Diet & Recipes
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Books
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Supplements
Yoga for Irritable Bowel Syndrome
Hypnosis for Irritable Bowel Syndrome
Tummy Teas for Irritable Bowel Syndrome

Product Reviews for

Hot / Cold Packs
Microwaveable
Rapid Relief
  (7 reviews)
Hot / Cold Packs<br>Microwaveable<br><em>Rapid Relief</em> $12.51

(10% off $13.90 list price)

See Product Details

55555 Product4539 Christine from modesto, CA
Purchased on 6/26/2014
Reviewed on 7/17/2014
awesome product
have never see these before and they work GREAT!!!! Highly recommend.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4504 Nancy from Scurry, TX
Purchased on 6/8/2014
Reviewed on 6/29/2014
Hot/Cold Pack
I have not used these packs yet, but am sure they will be great when we do need heat or cold packs. Very nice product.
Speed of Delivery

22 Product3200 Linda from Arlington, WA
Purchased on 4/14/2013
Reviewed on 5/5/2013
takes some getting used to
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hello Linda,

I am so sorry you are having trouble with the Techni Ice Hot/Cold Packs.

To use for the first time, scrunch the sheets between your hands for a minute or so while they're completely submerged in warm water (use a very large bowl or a sink), until the air bubbles have escaped. Then simply leave the sheets submerged in the water overnight. It's helpful to weigh down the sheets with a bowl so they stay completely under water. The cells will swell (the hot pack will look like a thick quilt) and be ready for repeated use. Re-hydration is occasionally necessary after repeated use, but it will only take about 30-60 minutes to re-hydrate a pack.

If you have any specific questions on how to fill them, heat them or freeze them, please let us know!

Best,
Joanna

55555 Product2554 Janet from Seattle, WA
Purchased on 11/13/2012
Reviewed on 12/7/2012
Excellent product & excellent customer service always.
I've been drinking your peppermint tea for years and it is the best. Organically and locally grown and processed makes it something I feel great about purchasing regularly. Thank you! (speed of delivery is normally super fast, this last time it was slower due to volume and different method of delivery).
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product1825 Mahlia from West Hartford, CT
Purchased on 6/12/2012
Reviewed on 7/9/2012
Love these! Perfect hot packs for my stomach.
I use these at night to relax my entire abdomen, and sometimes even my lower back. I Microwave one pack for a few minutes, wrap it in a towel, and tie the towel around my middle. I can feel my tight stomach muscles relax, and this helps with my bloating and also pain. Have not used as ice packs.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product1602 Charlott from Tulsa, OK
Purchased on 5/8/2012
Reviewed on 5/29/2012
All of the products I have ordered from Heather & Company have worked perfectly for my IBS.
I have suffered from IBS for over 40 years. I have been to many doctors, both Internists and Gastroenterologists and did not get as much relief as I have from the products I have purchases. The Peppermint Tea and capsules have really soothed the burning and cramping. The self-hypnosis has taught me to relax and take the IBS in stride and not focus so much on the pain, but learning to calm myself when a bout of IBS begins to manifest. The fennel tea also helps with the other side effects of IBS. I really enjoy the taste of the teas. I just purchased the hot/cold packs and cannot wait to try them. I am hoping they will help with my anxiety in traveling. I would definitely recommend these products.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

1 Product1603 Rose from GLENDALE, CA
Purchased on 5/8/2012
Reviewed on 5/29/2012
RIP OFF
This ia a real cheesy product for the price and I can't even figure out how to use it!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi, Rose!

I'm so sorry to hear you're having trouble with the Tech Ice Hot/Cold Packs. Directions for use should have been included with your order. I sincerely apologize if they were not. Please find them below. The Tech Ice Packs are extremely durable and should be able to be used for years.
Directions: To use for the first time, scrunch the sheets between your hands for a minute or so while they're completely submerged in warm water (use a very large bowl or a sink), until the air bubbles have escaped. Then simply leave the sheets submerged in the water overnight. It's helpful to weigh down the sheets with a bowl so they stay completely under water. The cells will swell (the hot pack will look like a thick quilt) and be ready for repeated use.

Re-hydration is occasionally necessary after repeated use, but it will only take about 30-60 minutes to re-hydrate a pack.

Techni Ice packs can be used hot, cold or frozen. The packs are completely washable, re-useable, and will last for years. They can be cut to any size, and stored at room temperature or (if using as cold packs) in the freezer. If you'll primarily be using the packs for heat therapy, do not store in the refrigerator or freezer, but at room temperature. Packs should not go directly from the freezer to the microwave, but should warm to room temperature first. Packs can be stored anywhere you'd keep a hot water bottle or heating pad - they do not require any special storage care.

For use as a hot pack, simply microwave the hydrated pack for 1-3 minutes or until it's as hot as you'd like. The pack must be fully hydrated before you heat it. Use pack over or under clothes, or wrapped in a towel or blanket.

Please note that the very first 2-3 times you heat the packs after they've been hydrated, there may be excess water that seeps from the packs. This can be prevented by simply microwaving the newly hydrated packs until hot, pressing them with a towel to absorb excess water, then letting them cool and repeating this process once or twice. After that there should be no excess water in the packs, and there will be no leakage at all.

For use as a cold pack, allow for a thumb-size indentation in each cell during hydration – this will give room for expansion during freezing. Techni Ice can be used as a flexible ice pack for injuries, and can be frozen down to minus 190C (more than twice as cold as dry ice).

I hope you found this helpful. Please let me know if there is anything else I can do to help you.

Best regards,

Joanna Robinson





Home | Shop for IBS | STORE FINDER
IBS Discussions & Message Boards | IBS News & Reviews | IBS Support Groups

IBS Diet | IBS Recipes | IBS Books | IBS Supplements | Yoga for IBS | Hypnosis for IBS
IBS Tummy Teas™ | Irritable Bowel Syndrome Glossary | IBS Symptoms
IBS Treatments | IBS Diet Plan | IBS Diarrhea | IBS Constipation
IBS Bloating & Stomach Gas | IBS Abdominal Pain | IBS Quick Tips

About Us | IBS Links | Search this Site | Site Map | Shipping & Returns | Privacy & Security
Contact Us | For Doctors & Dietitians | Wholesale | Co-packing Services

© 1999-2014, HelpForIBS.com.
USA Copyright Office Registration Number TXU 1-270-858 and others
All information & art is proprietary and may not be duplicated.
All rights reserved.

Help for IBS Legal & Medical Disclaimer
Help for IBS Trademarks