Help For Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS) - Education, Support, & Self Help for Irritable Bowel Syndrome   
Heather & Company for IBS, LLC My Account
Shop for Irritable Bowel SyndromeIrritable Bowel Syndrome Discussion & Message BoardsIrritable Bowel Syndrome News & ReviewsStore Finder

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Items in Cart:
QTY
Subtotal
0
0
Help for Irritable Bowel Syndrome Home
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Diet & Recipes
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Books
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Supplements
Yoga for Irritable Bowel Syndrome
Hypnosis for Irritable Bowel Syndrome
Tummy Teas for Irritable Bowel Syndrome

Product Reviews for

Peppermint Caps
BULK KIT
(6 bottles)
  (93 reviews)
Peppermint Caps<br>BULK KIT<BR>(6 bottles) $65.04

(20% off $81.30 list price)

See Product Details

55555 Product4647 Leah from Bristol, CT
Purchased on 7/27/2014
Reviewed on 9/1/2014
thank you Heather - can't live without my peppermint caps!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4599 Susan from St. Augustine, FL
Purchased on 7/20/2014
Reviewed on 8/10/2014
Really works!
I found these capsules advertised on the internet and tried a bottle. My abdominal pain and diarrhea were gone in two days. I have had heartburn issues, but taking tne capsules as directed, I have no problems. I have been able to add back the foods that bothered me. I am amazed at how well these capsules work.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4595 Michael from Winnipeg, MB
Purchased on 6/26/2014
Reviewed on 8/7/2014
Peppermint Capsoles
Suffering really bad from Spasm`s everywhere but my stomach , OMG last`s for a hour almost. With the peppermint Capsole`s godbless them because I don`t have them now.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi Michael,

I am so happy to hear that the Tummy Tamers have relieved your awful stomach spasms! That just makes my day!

I am sorry that you were unsatisfied with the speed of delivery. We are located in Seattle, so shipping to Canada means that our packages can occasionally be held up in customs. Of course this issue is frustrating for both us and you!

If there is anything else that we can do for you, please reach out to us at our toll free number: 1-866-640-4942. We would be happy to assist you with whatever you need.

Have a wonderful day,
Amanda
Customer Service Representative

22 Product4485 Russell from Newberg, OR
Purchased on 6/2/2014
Reviewed on 6/23/2014
Could be packed better.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi Russell,

I am so sorry that you were unhappy with the way the product was packed. All of our products are packed in our warehouse and we do our best to ensure that there will be no damage as it travels through the mail. Can you please give us details as to what went wrong with the packing?

Also, you gave us two stars for the product itself, as well as the customer service. We would love to hear back from you on both of these ratings too, especially if you have specific suggestions for us or reasons why you felt dissatisfied.

Thank you!

Amanda
Heather's Tummy Care Representative

55555 Product4446 Kathy from Stillwater, MN
Purchased on 5/14/2014
Reviewed on 6/4/2014
I was very happy with how fast the order came! So far the friend that I shared the order with & me are very happy with the product!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4409 Anthony from Solihull,
Purchased on 4/1/2014
Reviewed on 5/17/2014
effective product for controlling IBS symptoms.
Recent supplies have had unpleasant odour - on the plus side capsules are less prone to adhere together.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi Anthony - Thank you so much for your feedback. I do feel pretty confident that I know the reason for this issue, and can reassure you that there is no problem.

We have the peppermint oil capsules manufactured to our specifications, which include 50% more enteric coating than the industry standard, as well as a non-stick coating on top of the enteric coating to help keep the gels from clumping together. Both of these coatings have an odd, chemical kind of smell, which dissipates fairly quickly after the caps are made, especially as they are exposed to air.

Typically, we have had capsules made in runs of several million, which we then package over a period of several months. This has meant that by the time we package most of the capsules, the odd smell has had a chance to dissipate. However, our Tummy Tamers sales have now increased to the point that we are having the capsules manufactured, and then immediately packaging the entire run as soon as we receive them. This means the caps are being bottled air tight almost immediately after manufacturing. The smell has no chance to dissipate until the bottle itself is opened.

If you look closely at the capsules, you'll also probably notice that they look dull, grayish, and maybe even slightly rough or pebbly. That is the coatings. Those coating naturally dissipate over time, and eventually they can't withstand the peppermint oil (which gradually surfaces through the gelatin). At that point the capsules will look shiny, brown, and much prettier. They might also smell like peppermint. They are still safe and effective to use, but the risk of heartburn would be much greater as the enteric coating will have dissipated so much.

Please leave your bottles open for a few days and see if the smell disappears. It is ironic that the prettier and nicer the caps look and smell, the older they actually are. The stronger that odd smell, and the duller they look, the more intact the coatings are, as the gels are very new.

If you are still not happy with them please do return for a full refund. Let me know if you have any other questions or concerns at all.

Best,
Heather

55555 Product4408 Kat from Grimsby, ON
Purchased on 4/3/2014
Reviewed on 5/15/2014
Tummy tamers
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4395 Cynthia from Moseley, VA
Purchased on 4/19/2014
Reviewed on 5/12/2014
Great product
Very effective
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4300 Ann from Roseboro, NC
Purchased on 3/19/2014
Reviewed on 4/9/2014
Peppermint Oil
I have IBS and non-alcolic fatty liver disease. With the combination of the two problems I have severe bloating and gas. Peppermint Oil pills have been and still are the only product that helps me control these two side effects. If it wasn't for peppermint oil I would have a very low quality of life.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4269 Dave from Brookings, OR
Purchased on 3/13/2014
Reviewed on 4/3/2014
They seem to work.
Take b4 eating.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4086 Matt from Middleton, MA
Purchased on 1/10/2014
Reviewed on 1/31/2014
Very good company, staff very friendly
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hello Matt,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to see that such high marks in Product Rating and Customer Service. We are sorry that you were not as happy with the speed of delivery.
Typically orders made on Fridays will not be processed and shipped until the following Monday, when our offices reopen. We apologize for any delay or confusion.
Please let us know if you have any questions about our shipping policies or any other Heather's Tummy Care products.
We are here to help!
Best,
Emily - Heather's Tummy Care Representative


55555 Product4067 Stephen from Encino, CA
Purchased on 12/29/2013
Reviewed on 1/22/2014
I have used this product for years, and have never been disappointed with its efficacy.
I have IBS and Ankylosing Spondylitis. While I follow a different diet than Heather's IBS diet (I am on a starch-free diet), I find that her Peppermint Caps, as well as her Peppermint and Fennel teas and Acacia Fibe,r are very important in maintaining my gut health.
Speed of Delivery

4444 Product4054 Janet from Provo, UT
Purchased on 12/26/2013
Reviewed on 1/16/2014
Hoping for remission
I am hoping that these will help me get back into remission, or get cured. I don't feel that they are as strong as they used to be. I used to notice them when I had a bowel movement, now I don't notice any peppermint feeling, or coolness or burning with a bowel movement. I wonder if the product is not as strong, or if I have adapted to them? I used to have occasional burning in my stomach if I took too much water with them too. Not recently.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hello Janet,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Peppermint Oil Capsules. We appreciate the high scores that you have given to our speed of delivery, customer service and product.
The lack of peppermint feeling means the enteric coating is working! The peppermint oil capsules are now made with more enteric coating to prevent that burning sensation in your stomach when drinking too much water with the Tummy Tamers. The formula and strength of the capsules have not changed; the only changes made to the product have been to the enteric coating. If you first bought them several years ago, and have just tried them again, you may be noticing the lack of side effects because the extra enteric coating is doing its job.
The coating does not affect the strength of the caps or their positive effects on relaxing the gut, so you should still be getting all the good benefits without the bad side effects.

Feel free to also go up to 2 or 3 a day if are currently taking just 1 per day and that’s not enough.

Please let us know if you have any other questions.

Thanks!

Best,
Emily – Heather’s Tummy Care Representative


55555 Product4025 Linda from Indianapolis, IN
Purchased on 12/12/2013
Reviewed on 1/5/2014
Lifesaver
When I began to notice symptoms of IBS I was desperate for relief. Upon Finding Heather's Tummy Tamers I ordered and was happy to find that these really worked ! I am so glad to have a reliable natural remedy to problems associated with meals.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3956 Cindy from Inver Grove Heights, MN
Purchased on 11/16/2013
Reviewed on 12/12/2013
I love how tummy tamers make me feel and take them every single day.
For a couple years now I take one tummy tamer in the morning with my vitamins and it helps to keep my stomach calm. If I have a flair up later in the day I will take another one. Those, and the peppermint tea, have increased the quality of my life!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3936 Nancy from Easton, MD
Purchased on 11/14/2013
Reviewed on 12/5/2013
The peppermint pills are from God!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3882 Theresa from Norfolk, NE
Purchased on 10/22/2013
Reviewed on 11/12/2013
Very glad I can get a bulk order and save a little time and money
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3860 Sandra from Oquawka, IL
Purchased on 10/18/2013
Reviewed on 11/8/2013
Peppermint Caps
They seem to be effective with after meal indigestion.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3807 Kris C from Bristol, CT
Purchased on 10/3/2013
Reviewed on 10/24/2013
Excellent!
I buy the peppermint pills for my wife's IBS. It has been a God-send. I only wish I knew about them years ago because it would have made life so much easier for both of us. Great product, great delivery speed and always good customer service.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3795 Nancy from York, PA
Purchased on 9/26/2013
Reviewed on 10/21/2013
Happy to have found these.
Peppermint pills are helping to calm my stomach. The aftertaste is not unpleasant at all. Still in beginning phase of my journey with IBS. I also find the CD therapy very calming and helpful.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3597 Michael from Irvine, CA
Purchased on 8/6/2013
Reviewed on 8/27/2013
These really help me daily. I would recommend them to everyone with IBS.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3531 Jennifer from Dayton, NV
Purchased on 7/22/2013
Reviewed on 8/12/2013
Great service! Great Product!
Just recently started using Heather's products and reading her books to help control this ibs-d. So far I am already seeing improvement with less gas and diarrhea. These peppermint, ginger, and fennel pills are helping a lot. They help, though I seem to need to take 2 pills one half to one hour before meals, not one pill, but that is okay. They work, and that is always a great help, especially when I have felt so terrible for so long.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3524 Lexi from Brighton, MA
Purchased on 7/20/2013
Reviewed on 8/11/2013
Can't do without them!
These caplets save my life. They have been a necessary tool in my daily assault against IBS for 2 years. You won't find others that have the fennel and ginger- the fennel is an incredible weapon against gas pain. You can also take them just before a big or slightly dangerous meal, too: a three pronged assault against tummy trouble. So worth it. I make sure I never run out. Heather's shipping and customer service are lightning fast. This company is such an advocate to our disability. Hers was the first diet I tried that made a significant impact in my pain management, and she was the first person I found to lucidly walk through the mechanics of our misunderstood condition. Heather truly is a 'patient expert', we are lucky to be beneficiaries of her own struggle and hard-won strategies.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3513 Joyce from Licking, MO
Purchased on 7/17/2013
Reviewed on 8/7/2013
Best thing I have found
These are the greatest - I take one with small sip of water while still in bed (mornings) then listen to CD's for IBS - improvement has been slow - but now so much better, IBS is a cruel health issue, Dr's just don't have all information on problem, my nurse practioner helped me also by telling me to try fiber capsules, helped immediately, I have to take a least 12 a day, but to get relief I would try anything to get rid of stabbing pain in mornings in lower tummy.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product3398 Karen from pawleys island, SC
Purchased on 6/15/2013
Reviewed on 7/6/2013
Could not use due to Gerd - had to send them back!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi Karen - I am so sorry you experienced GERD after taking the Tummy Tamers.

When we developed the Tummy Tamers, we formulated them specifically for the special needs of people with IBS.

Our first concern is that people with IBS are statistically more prone to heartburn, and peppermint is contraindicated for people with heartburn, GERD, and reflux. We have tried very hard to work around this problem, however.

The Tummy Tamers capsules are enteric coated, which allows them to pass through the stomach without dissolving until they reach the small intestines. This enteric coating is resistant to stomach acid.

In fact, we use fifty percent more than the industry standard amount of enteric coating on our Tummy Tamers, to allow as many people as possible to use them for IBS without aggravating any upper GI issues.

Peppermint is contraindicated for people with GERD/Reflux/chronic heartburn. Many people with IBS often have these conditions, so we worked around it by enteric coating the peppermint oil capsules. This helps them to pass through the stomach without dissolving by making them resistant to the stomach acid. In fact, we use 50% more enteric coating than the industry standard because we found it helped people with these conditions to be able to use them to manage their IBS without aggravating their upper GI issues.

However, some people with severe GERD/Reflux/chronic heartburn still have problems with the peppermint capsules because they will dissolve in the stomach before reaching the intestines. The antispasmodic effect you want to happen in your intestines will then occur in the stomach and this relaxes the sphincters at the top of the stomach. If this happens, it can lead to heartburn.

There are a few things we have found that help to prevent this from happening.

1) Take the peppermint capsules on an empty stomach an hour before the meal to allow them time to reach the intestines and dissolve before the food arrives. Taking them too close to meal time can be problematic for people with reflux. HOWEVER! There are some people (I'm actually one of them) who have problems with the caps when they wait the full hour before they eat. If you previously took the cap on an empty stomach, and waited an hour before eating, and still had problems, you might be one of those people. In that case, try taking a cap on an empty stomach just 5-10 minutes before eating, and see if that works better for you.

2) The peppermint caps should not be taken during or after a meal because the food will block them from reaching the intestines and this could cause them to dissolve in the stomach.

3) Drinking only enough liquid to swallow the capsules seems to help them pass through without dissolving in the stomach. The enteric coating makes them resistant to stomach acid, but they are still water soluble. Limiting the amount of liquid they'll be floating around in will help them reach their destination.

4) You shouldn't take them at the same time as any medication (prescription or over-the-counter) designed to lower the stomach acid. Lowering the stomach acid makes the enteric coating less likely to work (remember it is resistant to high acid). For folks who need to take these medications, what we came up with is taking the peppermint caps about an hour before you take the acid lowering/blocking medication. This will give them a better chance of making it down to the intestines where they will dissolve and start to take effect without affecting the upper GI.

If you are unable to take the peppermint oil capsules, please feel free to return them even if you have opened them. We will process a credit to your card and send you a confirmation email once the transaction has been completed.

Best,
Heather

55555 Product3389 Paige from TRACY, CA
Purchased on 6/5/2013
Reviewed on 7/3/2013
Best product ever, they are a life saver
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3367 Marlene from Fort Wayne, IN
Purchased on 6/5/2013
Reviewed on 6/26/2013
Love this product
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3323 Lyn from La Crescenta, CA
Purchased on 5/21/2013
Reviewed on 6/13/2013
The Best
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product3319 Tim from West Bend, WI
Purchased on 5/21/2013
Reviewed on 6/12/2013
This product works well!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3159 Chantale from Sturgeon Falls, ON
Purchased on 3/14/2013
Reviewed on 4/26/2013
Great Product
I love how these help with the bloating and pain. This is the number one thing I take especially If I go askew from my diet. And I can easily take anywhere. The Acaia fiber, peppermint tea and the capsules are all amazing products. Thank you so much!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3064 Anita from Sandwich, IL
Purchased on 3/10/2013
Reviewed on 4/3/2013
Your products have helped me with my longtime IBS. Thank you for researching all of this and for making it available.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3043 Barbara from Escondido, CA
Purchased on 3/7/2013
Reviewed on 3/31/2013
Good service, good product
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3037 Sharon from Lexington, TX
Purchased on 3/7/2013
Reviewed on 3/28/2013
Peppermint Caps
I was hurting when I took the first enteric coated cap. About 20 minutes later, I felt my stomach start relaxing! And I could feel it passing through me and relaxing everything along the way! You can't ignore something that works THAT well!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3027 Stephanie from TUlsa, OK
Purchased on 3/6/2013
Reviewed on 3/27/2013
These really help with reducing bloating- love them!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3028 Sheila from Groton, CT
Purchased on 3/6/2013
Reviewed on 3/27/2013
Eveery product is the best.
My other favorite is the list of what to and what not to eaat. THANX
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product3006 Carol from Calgary, AB
Purchased on 2/3/2013
Reviewed on 3/17/2013
I take one peppermint capsule before every meal and that, along with the fibre, helps with my stomach problems.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2835 Theresa from Norfolk, NE
Purchased on 1/16/2013
Reviewed on 2/6/2013
I sure wish my local HyVee would start carrying your products, but until they do, I'm very glad I can get it so quickly from you.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2747 Philip from long beach, CA
Purchased on 1/2/2013
Reviewed on 1/23/2013
works like magic
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2733 james.kathy7@gmail.com from Wilsonville, OR
Purchased on 12/30/2012
Reviewed on 1/20/2013
Heather's products have changed my life for the better!
I was at a loss, not knowing how to solve my digestion issues. I found Heather's website and have been on her products for a year and a half with a dramatic change in my life. I now know how to eat and when and never miss my peppermint pills three times a day, plus my tea and acacia fiber. Thank you so much, Heather!!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2736 Roseann from Kansas City, MO
Purchased on 12/30/2012
Reviewed on 1/20/2013
I couldn't live without these capsules -- literally. They help to keep me functional.
The medicine the Doctor prescribed for me had too many side effects, and it did not do the job of quieting my gut. Judicious food/drink choices, soluble fiber, and these caps do the trick!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2737 Linda from New Braunfels, TX
Purchased on 12/30/2012
Reviewed on 1/20/2013
So far so good. Seems to be helping.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2724 Kathy from Milton, WI
Purchased on 12/29/2012
Reviewed on 1/19/2013
Great Product.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2716 Norma from stoughton, MA
Purchased on 12/28/2012
Reviewed on 1/18/2013
excellent product
I use the product before or after a meal,and it better than anything i have used in the past.thankyou.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2617 Ron from New Berlin, WI
Purchased on 11/29/2012
Reviewed on 12/21/2012
Good product. I recommend it.
I started taking these over 3 years ago to help relieve IBS symptoms before meals. I use them as directed and as needed and they have been effective at relieving gas and associated discomfort when my stomach is empty. I also use Acacia Senegal Tummy Fibre before all meals to help prevent symptoms. Earlier this year my symptoms got worse and I'm working with a Nurse Practitioner to improve my digestive process. I told her about the above items and she was pleased to get the information. In the last few months, I've had problems with stomach disturbances during the night, especially after about 4:00am. When that happens, I take a Peppermint Capsule and get relief within 15 - 30 minutes, which allows me to get back to sleep. The relief lasts for about 1 1/2 to 2 hours, or longer. I sometimes need another capsule before it's time to get up. Bottom line is they work well and I've had no unpleasant side effects. My recent order was for the bulk package of 6 bottles because I'm using more of them and the pricing is better.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2563 Regina from Plainfield, IL
Purchased on 11/18/2012
Reviewed on 12/9/2012
Great product!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2549 Kim from Kilmarnock, VA
Purchased on 11/14/2012
Reviewed on 12/5/2012
Appreciate the quality...and website info
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2528 Peggy from King of Prussia, PA
Purchased on 11/13/2012
Reviewed on 12/4/2012
Doctor recommended; top quality product and service.
With IBS, I certainly don't need hassles when trying to get my supplements. Web site is easy, service is quick, and people are pleasant when assistance is needed. Product helps me lead a normal life.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2533 Janet from Wapato, WA
Purchased on 11/13/2012
Reviewed on 12/4/2012
Great product
Tis product is amazing for tummy aches, bloating and heartburn with only the side effect of relief!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2542 Carol from Davidson, NC
Purchased on 11/13/2012
Reviewed on 12/4/2012
Helped so much with mu IBS symptoms.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2523 Carol from Tempe, AZ
Purchased on 11/11/2012
Reviewed on 12/2/2012
This product has made my life great! I have no more stomach cramps between meals and bowel movements have improved greatly!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2457 Melinda from Lakeport, CA
Purchased on 10/21/2012
Reviewed on 11/11/2012
Incredible
I am careful and follow your directions and I am no longer frustrated with constipation. Thank you for sharing your experiences and information.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2459 Cathy from Palm Beach, FL
Purchased on 10/16/2012
Reviewed on 11/11/2012
I love this product and have recommended it to many people!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2439 Mihail from Loma Linda, CA
Purchased on 10/17/2012
Reviewed on 11/7/2012
I'm very pleased with the product
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product2435 Mari from Jackson, MS
Purchased on 10/16/2012
Reviewed on 11/6/2012
I like it all, but I am still having some trouble
WISH THAT I COULD GET COMPLETELY WELL.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2430 Annette from Portland, OR
Purchased on 10/15/2012
Reviewed on 11/5/2012
I bought 6 bottles of peppermint caps and saved 20%.
Sam takes a peppermint cap every morning when he arises to have a worry-free day from bloating and cramping from his diveticulitis.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2377 Kim from Magnolia, NJ
Purchased on 9/20/2012
Reviewed on 10/19/2012
Another wonderful product from Heather!
I no longer need to take the medicine that my doctor has prescribed for me. I now take the peppermint capsules and they really work! I take one capsule before I eat and I have had no problems with them.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2335 Janine from Everett, WA
Purchased on 9/17/2012
Reviewed on 10/8/2012
Peppermint capsules have helped
My husband was diagnosed with IBS so we got on line for info because we got no help from our doctor. So found your web page with all the great info and feel the peppermint tablets help. Thank you and also with such fast shipping!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2315 Walter from Knoxville, TN
Purchased on 9/11/2012
Reviewed on 10/2/2012
NO MORE SEVERE ATTACKS
I tried the peppermint capsules and discovered that I had no more severe IBS attacks. You know the kind: Where you double over in pain and your mouth starts that incredibly uncontrollable salivating. You try to muscle it down and sometimes succeed in preventing the projectile vomiting. I'm not saying I'm cured but it's been months since a severe attack. Thank you!Thank you!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2253 Jerry from Durham, NC
Purchased on 8/31/2012
Reviewed on 9/21/2012
Peppermint caps are effective.
Peppermint caps are effective for my IBS. They are obtained with ease from Heather.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

1 Product2158 Dionne from Great Falls, MT
Purchased on 8/16/2012
Reviewed on 9/6/2012
sent back for refund
The capsules actually caused an increase in burning symptoms from my stomach problems.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hello Dionne,

I am so sorry about this. Thank you for returning them. Once we receive them and process your refund you will receive an email confirming the credit.

If you would like to consider them in the future, here are a few tips that might help:

1) Take the peppermint capsules on an empty stomach an hour before the meal to allow them time to reach the intestines and dissolve before the food arrives. Taking them too close to meal time can be problematic for people with reflux. HOWEVER! There are some people (I'm actually one of them) who have problems with the caps when they wait the full hour before they eat. If you previously took the cap on an empty stomach, and waited an hour before eating, and still had problems, you might be one of those people. In that case, try taking a cap on an empty stomach just 5-10 minutes before eating, and see if that works better for you.

2) The peppermint caps should not be taken during or after a meal because the food will block them from reaching the intestines and this could cause them to dissolve in the stomach.

3) Drinking only enough liquid to swallow the capsules seems to help them pass through without dissolving in the stomach. The enteric coating makes them resistant to stomach acid, but they are still water soluble. Limiting the amount of liquid they'll be floating around in will help them reach their destination.


4) You shouldn't take them at the same time as any medication (prescription or over-the-counter) designed to lower the stomach acid. Lowering the stomach acid makes the enteric coating less likely to work (remember it is resistant to high acid). For folks who need to take these medications, what we came up with is taking the peppermint caps about an hour before you take the acid lowering/blocking medication. This will give them a better chance of making it down to the intestines where they will dissolve and start to take effect without affecting the upper GI.

On a related note, not being able to tolerate the enteric coated peppermint oil capsules because they are dissolving in the stomach and causing heartburn or peppermint burping might indicate low stomach acid. In naturopathic medicine, heartburn is often thought to be caused by low stomach acid which causes the undigested food to sit in the stomach too long and create pressure. It can also contribute to inadequately digested protein in the stomach. This can disrupt the digestive process downstream as well. If you followed the tips I listed above and still experienced heartburn, you might want to follow up with a provider to test your stomach acid levels. A naturopath or nutritionist would probably be the best type of provider to address this for you.

The other thing that can cause some people to have to difficulty using the peppermint oil capsules is a sensitivity to the natural compounds in peppermint such as salicylates. The peppermint oil is very concentrated and contains a higher amount of these natural compounds than you would consume in a cup of tea. People who have a sensitivity seem to experience burning in the intestines when they take the peppermint caps. It may come as a surprise because until the peppermint capsules, they've probably never noticed a sensitivity like this because they've honestly never consumed the compounds in this amount before.

Unfortunately, the peppermint capsules may just be too strong for some people to tolerate, so I am glad you sent them back.

Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

Best,
Joanna
Heather's Tummy Care Representative

4444 Product2112 Arnold from South Orange, NJ
Purchased on 8/5/2012
Reviewed on 8/27/2012
Not Bad!!!
It works to some extent, which is to say, it works better than most products on the market and without annoying side effects.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product2096 Robert from Rochester, NY
Purchased on 8/4/2012
Reviewed on 8/25/2012
Great
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2094 Eugene from Pace, FL
Purchased on 8/2/2012
Reviewed on 8/24/2012
Thank you for sharing your knowledge with us. It is helping me very much. I also bought the books for my sister who has Crohn's disease. I am happy with all your products.
Since using your products I feel that I am so much healthier. I have even lost about 3 lbs. without even trying. I plan to continue using your products. Thanks again, Joan Nicholson
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2056 Betty from GUTHRIE, OK
Purchased on 7/13/2012
Reviewed on 8/16/2012
Couldn't get along without it!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product1983 Jasmine from Orlando, FL
Purchased on 7/14/2012
Reviewed on 8/4/2012
This is the best deal, aside from doing wonders for my husband's IBS!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product1970 Elizabeth from Overland Park, KS
Purchased on 6/13/2012
Reviewed on 8/1/2012
Your service is the best anywhere -- Thanks much.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product1922 Phinella from North Hills, CA
Purchased on 7/4/2012
Reviewed on 7/26/2012
Really good stuff!!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product1827 Kathryn from Corning, NY
Purchased on 6/20/2012
Reviewed on 7/11/2012
Taking a peppermint oil capsule before meals has dramatically lessened my colon spasms.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product1817 Jean from Cincinnati, OH
Purchased on 6/17/2012
Reviewed on 7/9/2012
Peppermint caps have become essential in managing my IBS.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product1787 Diane from Monroe, CT
Purchased on 6/13/2012
Reviewed on 7/4/2012
Your peppermint caps really help my IBS.
Even Dr. Oz recommends peppermint caps for IBS, and what better place to get them but your website. It's nice that you offer them at a discount every so often. That's when I stock up! Thanks! By buying them from you, I save on time and gas besides. A true savings! I just have to remember to take them just before eating, otherwise I taste it again later. Thanks for your speedy delivery also!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product1769 Virginia from Tyler, TX
Purchased on 6/12/2012
Reviewed on 7/3/2012
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you
I have found that the peppermint capsules are ideal for stabilizing my gut. When I need extra TLC, I drink hot peppermint tea as well--Heather's tea of course!! Thank you again for these wonderful gut-saving tools.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product1704 Kenneth from Watsonville, CA
Purchased on 5/26/2012
Reviewed on 6/16/2012
Good stuff!
Very consistent in quality. (Unlike Pepogest)
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product1576 Bethany from Fayetteville, NC
Purchased on 5/1/2012
Reviewed on 5/24/2012
Products always arrive quickly, which is good when not having them can make most meals risky. I've depended on the peppermint pills for years to help me not be in pain.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product1543 Donna from Memphis, TN
Purchased on 4/24/2012
Reviewed on 5/15/2012
End of abdominal pain!
Having had IBS for many years, I had finally arrived at the stage of being bloated, and having abdominal pain that lasted days at a time. I had already consulted the gastroenterologist, but was given nothing to help these symptoms. I googled and was blessed to find Heather's Tummy Tamers. I no longer have pain and don't live in fear of the next attack. I very highly recommend these products!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product1438 Marshall from Sun City Center, FL
Purchased on 4/2/2012
Reviewed on 4/25/2012
I have been taking your pepermint pills for aout a year togrther with other prescriptions.
I still have periodic IBS attacks so it would be hard to rate your pills. I definitely would not give them a bad rating.. I just don"t know.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hello Marshall,

Thank you for your honest review. I would love to continue this discussion to make sure you are getting the best benefits of the Tummy Tamers. I will contact you personally to continue this discussion.

All the best,
Joanna Ricken
Heather's Tummy Care Representative

4444 Product1433 Marsha from Neponsit, NY
Purchased on 4/2/2012
Reviewed on 4/24/2012
These are for my mother
I order these for my mother she obviously likes them.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product1220 Carol from Vermillion, SD
Purchased on 2/29/2012
Reviewed on 3/21/2012
I have found your products to be the best on s sensitive colon.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product1160 Adele from Montreal, QC
Purchased on 1/31/2012
Reviewed on 3/13/2012
product review
Great results in managing my Ibs symptoms with Heather's Help for Ibs products, thanks!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product1064 Terry from Sweetwater, NJ
Purchased on 2/12/2012
Reviewed on 3/4/2012
I ues this product with each meal and it is very helpful!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product1044 Jan from Santa Clara, CA
Purchased on 1/31/2012
Reviewed on 2/28/2012
Love the peppermint it really has made a difference.
I would like to know when you will be offering senior discounts. I am retiring this year and will be living on a fixed income. I'm 62 and raising my 7 year old grandson by myself. Can you help out all your senior customers????
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi Jan - Thanks for your kind comments! We do offer special discounts to all of our regular customers. Every month we have specials available through our customer newsletter, which you can subscribe to for free via email. That will give you promo codes for different products, free shipping specials, and more. You can also call toll free at any time 866 640 4942 and ask what our current sales and specials are.

I was raised by my grandparents, and a great many of my IBS-friendly recipes come from my grandmother's wonderful home cooking. Your grandson is so lucky to have you!

Best,
Heather

4444 Product1027 Laurie from Brainerd, MN
Purchased on 2/4/2012
Reviewed on 2/25/2012
I'm appreciative of any product that helps IBS!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product1015 Dawn from NEWLAND, NC
Purchased on 1/31/2012
Reviewed on 2/23/2012
So glad that I found Helpforibs.com
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product964 David from Apple Valley, MN
Purchased on 1/26/2012
Reviewed on 2/16/2012
The best treatment for IBS
After reading the following article: http://www.umm.edu/altmed/articles/peppermint-000269.htm, I decided to look for an enteric coated product and found Heather's Tummy Tamers. Although i am a male, this product is so effective that I do not care that it comes in a girly bottle. It works for me and it works well. I take it once or twice a day except that I sometimes take an extra dose when I have an upcomming stressful meeting (then I take a dose as soon as the symptoms start). Before Heather's Tummy Tamers I had occasional heart burn and I was concerned that this would make it worse. That has not been the case. Over the last month and a half of using this, I have had no heartburn. I do not like the taste of peppermint, and with these although I get a calming feel of mint in my chest and stomach, I do not get a mouthful of peppermint flavor. Liked the effect so much had my Dr. (Gastroenterologist) write a script for it - so I can claim it under FSA/HSA reimbursments.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product869 Michele from Versailles, KY
Purchased on 1/10/2012
Reviewed on 2/1/2012
Excellent product - have used for several years. Thanks for your books and newsletters!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product863 Marcia from Haymarket, VA
Purchased on 1/10/2012
Reviewed on 1/31/2012
Great service and products
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product705 Steve from Pasco, WA
Purchased on 12/17/2011
Reviewed on 1/8/2012
Great product
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product657 Ruth from Dartmouth, NS
Purchased on 11/22/2011
Reviewed on 1/3/2012
Am very happy with the product.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi Ruth - thank you for your kind comments about the peppermint oil capsules. I am concerned that you rated the company customer service as only one star. Did something go wrong with your order? Is there anything we can do to help? We really appreciate customer feedback, good and bad, so we can improve both our products and services.

Best,
Heather

55555 Product533 Gail from Austin, TX
Purchased on 11/24/2011
Reviewed on 12/19/2011
Works so well...wish I had it years ago. Thanks!!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product513 Roseanne from Bel Air, MD
Purchased on 11/15/2011
Reviewed on 12/14/2011
Tummy Fiber and Peppermint caps.
I order the above and fennel tea for my Mother who has IBS. I have been giving this to her for 6 years. It has helped my Mother tremendously. She cannot live without them. Thank you so very much for helping my Mom. I take care of her 24/7, she has Parkinson's Disease and is bed riden. Thank you and God Bless,Roseanne Fiorucci.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product492 Jennifer from Palm Harbor, FL
Purchased on 11/19/2011
Reviewed on 12/11/2011
This is a very good product and I am happy with results.
I like that it is the pure oils and there is fennel and ginger with it.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product399 Betty from Comstock, WI
Purchased on 11/7/2011
Reviewed on 11/28/2011
Love the Peppermint capsules!
I can't live without the capsules! At the first pangs of stomach distress, I take a capsule or two and the pain, cramps and diarrhea are stopped dead in their tracks! Thank you for a wonderful product that lets me lead a normal life!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product273 Michael from W Long Branch, NJ
Purchased on 10/18/2011
Reviewed on 11/17/2011
Labor Law Advocate
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product213 Christina from North Ridgeville, OH
Purchased on 10/20/2011
Reviewed on 11/16/2011
Thank you!
Your peppermint pills have been a life saver! They have not only helped to control the pain and cramping but they have also helped me with my confidence level in branching out and trying new foods. I have been guilty of following the BRAT diet much too closely for extreme fear of the stomach cramps and pain that I had in the beginning of this process of being diagnosed with Post Infectious IBS a year and a half ago. I am so thankful for your website in teaching me how to control my intake to manage my symptoms. I can't rate your peppermint pills highly enough!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service




Home | Shop for IBS | STORE FINDER
IBS Discussions & Message Boards | IBS News & Reviews | IBS Support Groups

IBS Diet | IBS Recipes | IBS Books | IBS Supplements | Yoga for IBS | Hypnosis for IBS
IBS Tummy Teas™ | Irritable Bowel Syndrome Glossary | IBS Symptoms
IBS Treatments | IBS Diet Plan | IBS Diarrhea | IBS Constipation
IBS Bloating & Stomach Gas | IBS Abdominal Pain | IBS Quick Tips

About Us | IBS Links | Search this Site | Site Map | Shipping & Returns | Privacy & Security
Contact Us | For Doctors & Dietitians | Wholesale | Co-packing Services

© 1999-2014, HelpForIBS.com.
USA Copyright Office Registration Number TXU 1-270-858 and others
All information & art is proprietary and may not be duplicated.
All rights reserved.

Help for IBS Legal & Medical Disclaimer
Help for IBS Trademarks