Help For Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS) - Education, Support, & Self Help for Irritable Bowel Syndrome   
Heather & Company for IBS, LLC My Account
Shop for Irritable Bowel SyndromeIrritable Bowel Syndrome Discussion & Message BoardsIrritable Bowel Syndrome News & ReviewsStore Finder

McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Items in Cart:
QTY
Subtotal
0
0
Help for Irritable Bowel Syndrome Home
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Diet & Recipes
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Books
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Supplements
Yoga for Irritable Bowel Syndrome
Hypnosis for Irritable Bowel Syndrome
Tummy Teas for Irritable Bowel Syndrome

Product Reviews for

Tummy Fiber
Acacia Senegal
1lb. Refill Pouch
Diarrhea & Constipation
Tummy Fiber
Acacia Senegal
1lb. Refill Pouch
Diarrhea & Constipation
  (2637 reviews)
Tummy Fiber<br>Acacia Senegal<br>1lb. Refill Pouch<br><em>Diarrhea & Constipation</em> $16.95

(Over 10% off $18.95 list price)

See Product Details

55555 Product5887 George from trafford, PA
Purchased on 1/18/2016
Reviewed on 2/8/2016
use it every day
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5874 Virginia from Bradenton, FL
Purchased on 1/12/2016
Reviewed on 2/3/2016
i find that this product does help especially when taken with a probiotic.
Only drawback is it sometimes doesnt mix as well as it should with water.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5875 Richard from angels camp, CA
Purchased on 1/13/2016
Reviewed on 2/3/2016
great
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5871 Greg from Northlake, TX
Purchased on 1/12/2016
Reviewed on 2/2/2016
Great product, great service
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5863 Gary from Garland, TX
Purchased on 1/8/2016
Reviewed on 1/29/2016
Helps with loose Stools
It has definitely helped with loose stools which I've had since Gallbladder removal in 2012.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5864 Lawrence from Ann Arbor, MI
Purchased on 1/8/2016
Reviewed on 1/29/2016
Good product-it works.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5860 Janice from Johnstown, PA
Purchased on 1/7/2016
Reviewed on 1/28/2016
Love this product!
I have been using this product for about a year and a half. I have IBS and found that this is a lifesaver for me. I use the canister powder at home but use the little packets when at work or when not at home when I have a meal. I no longer have diarrhea and abdominal pain! Wonderful product!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5856 Joan from The Villages, FL
Purchased on 1/5/2016
Reviewed on 1/26/2016
So easy to use and has regulated my system
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5854 Marie from Delray Beach, FL
Purchased on 1/3/2016
Reviewed on 1/24/2016
Thank you for the speedy delivery of my order.
I really appreciate the Cheat Sheet and the information about Soluble and Insoluble fiber. Even my doctor couldn't give me the information you have. It has saved me much pain and suffering. Thanks so much. Marie from Delray Beach, Florida
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5849 Vicki from Lake Havasu City, AZ
Purchased on 12/30/2015
Reviewed on 1/20/2016
Very considerate and informed customer service. Product is easy to use and helped immensely.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5844 Sarah from Chicago, IL
Purchased on 12/28/2015
Reviewed on 1/18/2016
I ordered the Heather's Tummy Care Fiber as I have for many years. The USPS lost it for the first time and Heather immediately shipped out a duplicate order which arrived promptly. I can't say enough good things about the product or the service.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5837 Steven from Blaine, MN
Purchased on 12/22/2015
Reviewed on 1/12/2016
Product has greatly reduced my IBS symptoms
Product has greatly reduced my IBS symptoms over the past several years.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5833 Ruth from Metairie, LA
Purchased on 12/17/2015
Reviewed on 1/7/2016
I use this product every day and have been very pleased.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5834 Linda from Malone, NY
Purchased on 12/17/2015
Reviewed on 1/7/2016
Seems to be helping my IBS symptoms.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5830 Kathleen from Northfield, VT
Purchased on 12/16/2015
Reviewed on 1/6/2016
I've been a customer for many years - very helpful products & website.
Thank you Heather's - I've been using Acacia for many years and it's such a help. My e-mail address had changed and I think that led to you thinking I am a new customer. Love everything about your products. I've used acacia, the tummy teas, peppermint caps and the CD's for hypnotherapy. Thank you - wish I could purchase acacia fiber at CVS too - right now only selling the peppermint capsules.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5828 Gayle from East Troy, WI
Purchased on 12/15/2015
Reviewed on 1/5/2016
First time user.
I have suffered with diverticulitis and IBS for years. I have been on strong medication for my gut which helped one problem but created another. Since I have been using your products I am off my "big pharma" medication. I feel almost normal again. I keep waiting for the other "shoe to fall" but I just keep feeling better. Thank you so much.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5826 Barbara from Knoxville, TN
Purchased on 12/14/2015
Reviewed on 1/4/2016
good product - good service
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5817 Carole from Webster, NY
Purchased on 12/1/2015
Reviewed on 12/24/2015
Helps control my IBS-c.
I use this first thing in the morning in warm water. It really helps!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5814 Barbara from Naples, FL
Purchased on 12/2/2015
Reviewed on 12/23/2015
Always pleased with Heather's.
Have been a customer now for over 10 years. After decades of having spasms, pain, diarrhea, constipation, this has changed my life - not perfect, but so much better and more confident. Thanks!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5801 Ellen from ELIZABETHTOWN, PA
Purchased on 11/28/2015
Reviewed on 12/19/2015
This fiber has changed my life--seriously! I can make plans and go places now!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5784 Catherine from Roseland, NJ
Purchased on 11/20/2015
Reviewed on 12/11/2015
After some trial, the product works very well.
I have been using Tummy Fiber for over a year. I have IBS-C. After taking some time to figure out the correct dose for me, the product now works very well. Take your time to figure out what helps you but don't give up!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5774 Kathleen from Norristown, PA
Purchased on 11/13/2015
Reviewed on 12/4/2015
Great Product!
Fast delivery. Great product. BMs have gradually become so much better!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5775 Sharon from Cadillac, MI
Purchased on 11/13/2015
Reviewed on 12/4/2015
The most effective part of my IBS management.
Speed of Delivery

55555 Product5767 Kathleen from Lafayette Hill, PA
Purchased on 11/5/2015
Reviewed on 11/30/2015
This product is terrific!
Be sure to put the product in a DRY CUP, then add water and stir with fork. Give it a minute to blend. I read complaints how it did not blend, but the only time I have seen this was when I reused a glass and it was wet!
Speed of Delivery

55555 Product5768 Deborah from Monroe, NY
Purchased on 11/9/2015
Reviewed on 11/30/2015
The product has been a great help to my daughter who has IBS-constipation.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5764 Kristin from Cincinnati, OH
Purchased on 10/22/2015
Reviewed on 11/29/2015
This product saved my life!
Half way through my pregnancy I became ill and lost a lot of weight due to chronic IBD. I was feeling hopeless when I came across this product while researching on the Internet. I gave it a try and was soooo overjoyed when my health turned around in 2 weeks!! I take it every morning in room temp water. Its the first thing I have all day. I used to be a vegetarian when I couldn't control my IBD, but now I can eat meat! This is a miracle product and I could not be this healthy without it!! I thank you Ms. Heather for this product!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5765 Carolyn from Silver Spring, MD
Purchased on 11/8/2015
Reviewed on 11/29/2015
Truly made my life better.
I've been using Acacia Senegal for several years, but not until I read the complete directions did I realize I wasn't really using it properly. I've had a serious IBS flareup in the last 6 months and I was feeling desperate again, so I upped my dose to at least 3 large TBSPNs a day and it took about a week until I had results. Finally, the diarrhea settled down and I felt safe to leave my home again. I also increased my use of probiotics (VSL#3) to as much as 4 a day and I am close to normal again. I am having total knee replacement in 2 weeks and I was very concerned if I could handle hospitalization. I will never go without Acacia Senegal again!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5760 Ellen from Charlotte, NC
Purchased on 11/7/2015
Reviewed on 11/28/2015
This works!
I have colitis and this fiber really helps control the diahhrea.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5748 M. nicole from Costa Mesa, CA
Purchased on 10/31/2015
Reviewed on 11/21/2015
use it every day
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5746 Jean from Ashland, OR
Purchased on 10/29/2015
Reviewed on 11/19/2015
wonderful product
I also tried the acacia powder from Puritan's Pride, but it wasn't nearly as helpful or as easy to dissolve as yours is. Keep up the good work, and thank you!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5737 Marleen from San Diego, CA
Purchased on 10/21/2015
Reviewed on 11/12/2015
Awesome Product. Love it
Have had very little stomach pain since I started using this. Recommend it to all my friends who have tummy troubles.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5722 Susan from rye, NH
Purchased on 10/15/2015
Reviewed on 11/8/2015
nice pouch to maintain preservation of product
this substance works and works well if proper diet is maintained!!!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5717 Greg from Tujunga, CA
Purchased on 10/13/2015
Reviewed on 11/3/2015
Outstanding Product! I'm sure this works for IBS folks, but it also seems to really help those of us afflicted with diverticulosis.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5713 Ruth from Edmonton, AB
Purchased on 8/30/2015
Reviewed on 11/2/2015
4 and 5 Star Rating
This product is just so easy to take and certainly helps by cutting down on the gas production as well as so much bloating. I do find my stools are fairly loose and I am not sure if this is a good or bad result as I have never been really bound up prior to starting a daily 1/2 or 3/4 tsp. Thanks for your expertise and care Heather.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5706 Rebecca from Prattville, AL
Purchased on 10/9/2015
Reviewed on 11/1/2015
Possitive results.
I have used Heather's fiber before but had stopped because a I did not see a difference. My tummy has been in such increasing distress & in frequency that I tried it again. I have found that using 2 t. of Heather's Acacia fiber in 1/2c. Greek yogurt 2 times per day works best for me. I also take a Bean-o before any meal and any fruit or raw veggies. I have been on this routine for about a month and am having more control over my symptoms. I also include the peppermint oil with any increase in gas. I have not had diarrhea since I started this regimen and I just increase my fiber if I am having to strain.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5702 Diane from West Linn, OR
Purchased on 10/6/2015
Reviewed on 10/27/2015
I'm taking the maximum dose and believe I see a positive difference.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5695 Dianne from Sault Ste. Marie, MI
Purchased on 10/2/2015
Reviewed on 10/26/2015
never go a day without using this - at home, work or travel
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5692 Carol from Clifton, VA
Purchased on 10/4/2015
Reviewed on 10/25/2015
Have used this product for a few years. Do not like to be without it.
Delivery was speedy, customer service assistance was helpful, thankful I was able to buy the product in refill form. I am unable to buy this product in the area of the country where I live, thus, thankful for the online resource.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5686 Andrea from Upper Darby, PA
Purchased on 10/2/2015
Reviewed on 10/23/2015
A great fiber product
This fiber supplement has done wonders in helping me manage my IBS. It doesn't get thick when dissolving it and blends easily into moist foods. It's very affordable and lasts a while, since I only need to use a teaspoon, twice a day. I highly recommend it!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5687 Holly from IRVING, TX
Purchased on 10/2/2015
Reviewed on 10/23/2015
Review
Thank you so much for the Tummy Fiber. It really helps stabilize my digestion and is very gentle.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5675 Barbara from Bothell, WA
Purchased on 9/30/2015
Reviewed on 10/21/2015
Excellent product and customer service.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5668 June from Scottdale, PA
Purchased on 9/26/2015
Reviewed on 10/19/2015
Tummy Fiber
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5652 Nancy from Windham, ME
Purchased on 9/23/2015
Reviewed on 10/14/2015
Acacia Tummy Fiber
Acacia Tummy Fiber is absolutely essential to keeping my IBS-C under control. With it I can lead a pretty normal life. It has become part of the routine of every day. Right now I take 1/2 Tbs six times a day and am in the process of increasing it to seven. A BIG THANK YOU to Heather and HELP for IBS for providing this product for IBS sufferers.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5630 Martha from Falkner, MS
Purchased on 9/17/2015
Reviewed on 10/8/2015
great product
I was having severe attacks with IBS at least once a week before trying this product. Since using it, I have had 2 spells that were not as severe as the ones I had before using it. I have been using it for months now and have just reordered. Thanks for a great product!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5623 Pam from santa rosa, CA
Purchased on 9/10/2015
Reviewed on 10/3/2015
very helpful
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5615 Diane from Richardson, TX
Purchased on 8/30/2015
Reviewed on 9/28/2015
He tummy fiber makes all the difference in controlling my IBS. I use the pouches in the kitchen. And the travel sizes in my purse. Love this product.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5614 Dan from roseville, CA
Purchased on 9/6/2015
Reviewed on 9/27/2015
Good soluable fiber supplement with no sugar or artificual sweeteners
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5611 Carolyn from Lancaster, SC
Purchased on 9/1/2015
Reviewed on 9/22/2015
Great product; speedy delivery; great service!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5604 Linda from Tatum, TX
Purchased on 8/31/2015
Reviewed on 9/21/2015
Excellent product
Excellent product for IBS symptoms of diarrhea/constipation. Have used it for years and will certainly continue to use it!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5594 Heidi from Flushing, NY
Purchased on 8/28/2015
Reviewed on 9/18/2015
Customer for life
I started using acacia fiber years ago when I suddenly developed a stress induced case of something that seemed like IBS. With the acacia fiber, symptoms calmed down over time and I've continued to use the acacia fiber ever since. Generally, I'm symptom free and I don't plan to ever quit.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5587 Linda from North Vancouver, BC
Purchased on 8/6/2015
Reviewed on 9/17/2015
Helps to manage my IBS (along with Immodium and other things.
Like this product but will not be ordering it again as it is cost prohibitive for me. I live in Canada and because of the low value of our dollar it doesn't make sense to me. Also, although the price is good the cost of delivery is almost as much as the product. I spent around $16.00 for the product and a whopping $14.00 for delivery. So, although I like the product it's too expensive for me to purchase it.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5562 Catherine from Princeton, MA
Purchased on 8/17/2015
Reviewed on 9/7/2015
great product...would not br without it!
Keeps me secure and confortable. I take a full tsp every night and if I do cheat a little on diet, it brings me right back to being balanced. Easy to mix and has no taste. I really rely on Tummy Fiber to control my IBS. I recommend it to anyone with symptoms. Thanks, Heather!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5555 Dawn from Sweet Grass, MT
Purchased on 8/15/2015
Reviewed on 9/5/2015
The best
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5505 Judy from enumclaw, WA
Purchased on 7/19/2015
Reviewed on 8/10/2015
I'm loving this tummy fiber & peppermint pills.
i feel much better since I've been taking this tummy fiber and the peppermint fennel tea pills. I would highly recommend "Heather's" advice and products to any one suffering from I.B.S. Thank you, Heather for sharing your wealth.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5492 Rebekah from TORRANCE, CA
Purchased on 6/27/2015
Reviewed on 8/6/2015
I use this product to manage my IBS.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5485 Chris from East Haddam, CT
Purchased on 7/12/2015
Reviewed on 8/2/2015
Case of 6 price
I would like a discount price on a case of six one pound acacia refill packs.
Speed of Delivery

55555 Product5484 Barbara from Santa Fe, NM
Purchased on 7/10/2015
Reviewed on 7/31/2015
Only producct that if used atevery meal controls my diarrhea
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5475 Janet from Kingsburg, CA
Purchased on 7/8/2015
Reviewed on 7/29/2015
very satisfied with product and delivery
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5468 Simone from Arroyo Grande, CA
Purchased on 7/5/2015
Reviewed on 7/26/2015
Don't Know How I'd Survive Without This
This product has enabled me to do things without worrying where the bathroom is.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5460 Kathy from surprise, AZ
Purchased on 7/2/2015
Reviewed on 7/23/2015
works really well
this is the best fiber, EVER!!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Thank you for the great review of the Tummy Fiber, we are so happy it is doing great things for your tummy.

It looks like you placed your order on the afternoon before a big holiday weekend, sorry about the delay in shipping! We were out of the office and had to send it out the following Monday.

55555 Product5465 Nancy from Modesto, CA
Purchased on 7/2/2015
Reviewed on 7/23/2015
The only way to survive with IBS
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5455 Delanne from Tustin, CA
Purchased on 6/30/2015
Reviewed on 7/21/2015
A great product that has truly changed my life. Thank you.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5450 William from Watertown, CT
Purchased on 6/29/2015
Reviewed on 7/20/2015
Very helpful product and great service
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5443 Mary from Jackson, MI
Purchased on 6/27/2015
Reviewed on 7/19/2015
This product has made a significant positive difference in relieving IBS symptoms. My GI Dr. is pleased that I have finally found a fiber supplement that agrees with me.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5445 Patricia from Alturas, CA
Purchased on 6/27/2015
Reviewed on 7/19/2015
excellent product & service
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5435 Kate from Douglasville, GA
Purchased on 6/23/2015
Reviewed on 7/14/2015
I am so happy
This has been a godsend for me. I would be lost without it. Thank you so very much. Using this has made all the difference.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5432 Maureen from amelia, VA
Purchased on 6/21/2015
Reviewed on 7/13/2015
great product
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5420 Kaeti from parker, CO
Purchased on 6/11/2015
Reviewed on 7/8/2015
Great tummy care!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5422 Tom from Hummelstown, PA
Purchased on 6/17/2015
Reviewed on 7/8/2015
Almost Perfect!
Benefiber causes severe bloating, but it mixes MUCH more conveniently than the Acacia Fiber. Perfection would be a fiber product that doesn't cause bloating, but is easy to mix with hot, room temperature, or cold drinks. The Acacia Fiber is a real pain when traveling, even with the travel packets that I purchase, because of the need to mix it first with room temperature water. This often requires a second glass and it's quite embarrassing when dining out with others. "Oh, what is that? What are you doing? Why do you need it?" Ugh!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5411 Nan from Sonoma, CA
Purchased on 6/14/2015
Reviewed on 7/5/2015
This has helped my IBS-C tremendously.
This web site has helped relieve my IBS symptoms where doctor's never could. Knowing what I can and can't eat along with the Tummy Fiber has reduced the anxiety I felt. I can function normally again, mentally and physically.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5406 Teresa from St. Peters, MO
Purchased on 6/11/2015
Reviewed on 7/2/2015
Best stuff ever
I've used all kinds of products and this by far has worked the best. It did take a couple of weeks but I'm happy to say it was worth the wait. Highly recommend.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5399 Carmen from Daytona Beach, FL
Purchased on 6/8/2015
Reviewed on 6/29/2015
Great product
Customer service is excellent.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5393 Evelyn from Canning, Western Australia
Purchased on 5/14/2015
Reviewed on 6/27/2015
Happy with the service that I get goods arrive on time in good order
Tummy Fiber I find helps me keep regular and helps with the pain I get from IBS
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5379 Marie from Albuquerque, NM
Purchased on 5/30/2015
Reviewed on 6/22/2015
Pleased with product
I have used this product and like the results. The only problem with it is that it takes time to disolve in water and I am usually in a hurry in the morning. If I need to take it at night without food, It would be nice if it came in capsules but I don't know if that's possible. Will continue to buy, I am going to see if Walgreens will carry it as shipping is expensive.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5354 Melissa from Moorefield, WV
Purchased on 5/19/2015
Reviewed on 6/10/2015
Great product! Great savings!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5349 Ruth from Windsor, VT
Purchased on 5/18/2015
Reviewed on 6/8/2015
Great product. I have been using it for several years now & I use it daily
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5339 Carol from Chesterfield, MI
Purchased on 5/13/2015
Reviewed on 6/6/2015
stopped using for a while and problems returned
while traveling for 2 months, I did not include tummy fiber. I found abdominal pain and irregular movements made some days just miserable. I won't make that mistake again..there will always be room for my tummy fiber
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5340 Tom from el dorado hills, CA
Purchased on 5/16/2015
Reviewed on 6/6/2015
Helps with IBS
Nothing else has helped as Tummy Fiber even the doctors were no help. Thanks
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5341 Aurora from BEEVILLE, TX
Purchased on 5/16/2015
Reviewed on 6/6/2015
I got my order in just a few short days,I have ordered product from other companies and the powder was brown in color which i did not like.i will be using this product from now on
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5328 Laura from Honolulu, HI
Purchased on 5/11/2015
Reviewed on 6/1/2015
Help at Last
After suffering from IBS for years this is a miracle product. I still have to watch what I put in my body, but the painful side affects are no longer there. Just wish it was accessible in my area.
Speed of Delivery

4444 Product5313 Joellen from Kenosha, WI
Purchased on 5/3/2015
Reviewed on 5/25/2015
Not as helpful as when I first started on it-have diverticulosis
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5314 Donna from Fresno, CA
Purchased on 5/4/2015
Reviewed on 5/25/2015
Best Fiber Product I have ever used for IBS.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5307 Marian from Meadowlakes, TX
Purchased on 5/3/2015
Reviewed on 5/24/2015
Great Product
I have taken this for several years. I have had IBS along with Diverticulitis surgery. It works for my daily bowel movements rather than the harsh products over the counter.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5309 Sandi from La Mesa, CA
Purchased on 1/25/2015
Reviewed on 5/24/2015
Bought these for an upcoming trip, so haven't used yet.
I mix my acacia in a partial bottle of water-just shake it and ready to go. This works really well for me. So this should be convenient for the trip!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5312 Pat from Stinson Beach, CA
Purchased on 5/1/2015
Reviewed on 5/24/2015
The Best
Thank you so much! This has helped so much with my IBS. And your service is incredible and everyone is so helpful.
Speed of Delivery

55555 Product5304 Penny from Anchorage, AK
Purchased on 5/1/2015
Reviewed on 5/22/2015
Happy Camper!
I've been using Tummy Fiber only a couple weeks and it seems to be working. Haven't had to use a laxative or even prune juice. Almost too good to be true!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5292 Nancy from Seattle, WA
Purchased on 4/30/2015
Reviewed on 5/21/2015
great product
I've been taking your fiber for close to 10 years and have found it very helpful in controlling my IBS.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5271 Troy from Superior, WI
Purchased on 4/17/2015
Reviewed on 5/11/2015
Great Product Fast Shipping
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5266 Myra from Los Angeles, CA
Purchased on 4/18/2015
Reviewed on 5/9/2015
Great product and staple to stabilize my gut. You are a lifesaver for these products. Works better than psyllium husks fiber. I will definitely continue to order this natural supplement. Delivery was faster than I expected and caused my suffering to stop
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5263 Vicki from marana, AZ
Purchased on 4/17/2015
Reviewed on 5/8/2015
Been using the fiber and capsules for years
My daughter has been using the products for the past 5yrs. Regular medicine did not help but the acacia fiber is a blessing. She does not go anywhere without it.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5259 Denise from Perryville, MO
Purchased on 4/12/2015
Reviewed on 5/4/2015
Good to keep on hand for refilling can.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5260 Vicki from Hartland, WI
Purchased on 3/11/2015
Reviewed on 5/4/2015
5 for all
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5236 Marjorie from El Paso, TX
Purchased on 4/2/2015
Reviewed on 4/23/2015
I am very happy with the product and will continue to use it.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5198 Brenda from bonaparte, IA
Purchased on 3/22/2015
Reviewed on 4/12/2015
Use it daily
I have IBS and just had colon resection surgery due to Acute diverticulitis. Tummy fiber is a life saver. It is helping to keep things moving and reeducating my bowel how to function after 2 foot was removed. Can't live without my Tummy fiber
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5171 Theodore from SOUTH BOSTON, VA
Purchased on 3/12/2015
Reviewed on 4/3/2015
I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THIS PRODUCT
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5167 John from Bullhead City, AZ
Purchased on 3/10/2015
Reviewed on 3/31/2015
great product
I can enjoy life in comfort since using tummy care
Speed of Delivery

55555 Product5155 Cheryl from St George Brant, ON
Purchased on 2/12/2015
Reviewed on 3/26/2015
Helps to stop the spasms
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5152 Martin from palm beach gardens, FL
Purchased on 3/4/2015
Reviewed on 3/25/2015
all is good
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5147 Pat from bakersfield, CA
Purchased on 3/1/2015
Reviewed on 3/23/2015
it's the best
keeps me regular when ever I use it
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5143 Margaret from Johnstown, PA
Purchased on 2/28/2015
Reviewed on 3/22/2015
Acacia Tummy Fiber enhances my quality of life.
I have been using it for almost two years, and if I miss taking it due to travel or other considerations, I definitely notice a difference. If you suffer from IBS - give this product a try.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5144 Justine from Sioux Falls, SD
Purchased on 3/1/2015
Reviewed on 3/22/2015
LOVE THIS FIBER
This is really helping with my diarrhea and is the ONLY thing I have found that helps, besides taking Imodium every day. Tummy Fiber is a natural product and nowhere near as harsh on the body.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5131 Valerie from Scarsdale, NY
Purchased on 2/26/2015
Reviewed on 3/19/2015
What a difference
Since I started taking Acacia fiber on a daily basis, my IBS-c has been MUCH improved - with almost normal digestion and only occasional glitches
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5128 Nancy from Volo, IL
Purchased on 2/23/2015
Reviewed on 3/16/2015
very good product that does what they say it will
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5115 Rose from Berthoud, CO
Purchased on 2/16/2015
Reviewed on 3/9/2015
I like the product very much and the customer service is excellent!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5093 Janice from Johnstown, PA
Purchased on 2/10/2015
Reviewed on 3/4/2015
I love this product!
This product has saved my life! I am back to pretty much my previous "Normal" - no more diarrhea & pain! I have recommended this product to my gastroenterologist & to several friends who have IBS!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5082 Gail from Marshallberg, NC
Purchased on 2/3/2015
Reviewed on 2/24/2015
Absolutely necessary for me!!!
This product, not medications, solved my IBS problems. THANK YOU!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5080 Leigh from Redlands, CA
Purchased on 1/31/2015
Reviewed on 2/21/2015
Life-changing product
This is the ONLY fiber that helps. After two weeks I noticed a dramatic change and a return to "normal daily habits." That was three years ago and I never miss my three-teaspoon-dose. I can mix it in my coffee, which I drink black, or my yogurt and I can't taste it at all.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

22 Product5074 Carol from Forest Falls, CA
Purchased on 1/28/2015
Reviewed on 2/19/2015
has not worked yet..up to 4 tablespoons
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi there Carol,

Thank you so much for your feedback, we truly appreciate it.

If you are unhappy with our products at any time, you can always return it to us for a full refund.

For Heather's Tummy Fiber, we recommend that you start with 1/2 teaspoon, twice daily. Every 4 to 5 days, increase your dose by 1/2 teaspoon total until you reach 3 to 5 tablespoons daily to resolve constipation. It is important that you increase your dose gradually, so you don't overwhelm your gut with fiber.

In order to see the best results with the tummy fiber, it is very important to follow an IBS safe diet as well. Please be sure to eliminate any trigger foods from your diet. Here is a link to Heather's Diet Cheat Sheet, which lists trigger foods, safe soluble fiber foods and insoluble fiber foods that should be eaten with caution: http://www.helpforibs.com/diet/heathersibsdietcheatsheet.pdf

Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions at all.

Best,
Amanda
Customer Service Representative

4444 Product5076 Lisa from Fresno, CA
Purchased on 1/29/2015
Reviewed on 2/19/2015
Acacia Senegal
Wish I would of known about this years ago! It has helped. Need it in all the stores!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5063 Betty from Northbrook, IL
Purchased on 1/27/2015
Reviewed on 2/17/2015
Received delivery of order in short time.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5058 Jessica from Colorado Springs, CO
Purchased on 1/23/2015
Reviewed on 2/16/2015
Wonderful product
I've been using this fiber for years and it works great to keep my IBS symptoms in check.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5056 Cheryl from Alexandria, VA
Purchased on 1/21/2015
Reviewed on 2/14/2015
It really works!!!!
Thank you!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5049 Susan from ft myers, FL
Purchased on 1/21/2015
Reviewed on 2/11/2015
This product saved my life and sanity. Thank you, Heather.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5050 Kathy from Schenectady, NY
Purchased on 1/21/2015
Reviewed on 2/11/2015
The tummy fiber is great - only product that works for me.
I've tried every over-the-counter fiber product there is. All of them were too harsh for my intestines. Heather's is the only product I can take. Love it!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5021 Merry from Temple, TX
Purchased on 1/14/2015
Reviewed on 2/4/2015
This product is instrumental in keeping my IBS managed.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5023 Kaye from fox river grove, IL
Purchased on 1/12/2015
Reviewed on 2/4/2015
good stuff !!
makes me feel great. Does what it is suppose to do.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5017 Carol from Biltmore Lake, NC
Purchased on 1/13/2015
Reviewed on 2/3/2015
Great product!
All of the products, information, helpful hints have been excellent. I wish I had discovered this decades ago!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5013 Evelyn from Farmingdale, NY
Purchased on 1/11/2015
Reviewed on 2/2/2015
This is a great product which is also gentle on the system.
A tablespoon a day is a big help with IBS.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5001 Ruth from Edmonton, AB
Purchased on 12/12/2014
Reviewed on 1/23/2015
Using daily.
Hi Heather - The day I received the product I started with 1/2 tsp. with breakfast and evening meal. After 2 weeks that seemed too much as I had so much gas and diarrhea. I now take 1/2 to 3/4 tsp. with breakfast only and it is working out fine. No cramps or pain and stools are firming up. Certainly not as much gas. Thanks for your great products. I still use the peppermint tea and peppermint and fennel capsules to great affect.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4995 Cindy from Spring Mills, PA
Purchased on 12/30/2014
Reviewed on 1/20/2015
great product...very fast delivery
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4989 Carol from Palm Coast, FL
Purchased on 12/29/2014
Reviewed on 1/19/2015
Great product with no unpleasant side effects.... Quick, prompt service
Every product I have used has been quite satisfactory
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4991 Lynn from Bandon, OR
Purchased on 12/28/2014
Reviewed on 1/19/2015
This product has helped my IBS a lot.
I started to use this product about 2 years ago. It has helped a lot. The fiber is a logical solution to the many types of IBS that people can have. It helps with the diarrhea and with the constipation. I suffer from both and the acacia senegal fiber helps calm both symptoms.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4992 Tina from Mount Juliet, TN
Purchased on 12/29/2014
Reviewed on 1/19/2015
This tummy fiber is by far the most gentle fiber supplement I've ever used, and it has really regulated my IBS flare ups. I highly recommend it.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4987 Andrea from Mercer, PA
Purchased on 12/26/2014
Reviewed on 1/16/2015
Good stuff
Before I started using this product I was afraid to leave the house and especially concerned about eating out. Within a very short time of starting to use acacia fiber, I noticed a dramatic difference in bowel health. Even using this fiber you can't just go and eat or drink anything you want but it really does help.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4985 Lynda from Seattle, WA
Purchased on 12/24/2014
Reviewed on 1/14/2015
not sure what you want here
It's a good product and I use it everyday just a teaspoon but much better than metamucil which you used to recommend. I use it everyday and live with IBS (diet and exercise and meditation.) I still can have bad days but not many.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4981 Alvetta from Raleigh, NC
Purchased on 12/21/2014
Reviewed on 1/11/2015
Better than Citracel
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4978 Judy from Kaysville, UT
Purchased on 12/20/2014
Reviewed on 1/10/2015
Excellent product, fast service, great customer relations.
I am so happy to have found Heather. After struggling with IBS with diarrhea, the tummy fiber has enabled me to leave the house again and participate in activities that I had not been able to do. Thanks so much, Heather
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4977 Sarah from Eagle, ID
Purchased on 12/16/2014
Reviewed on 1/9/2015
Great product
The tummy fiber works better than the products you cam purchase at most stores.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4971 Barbara from Huntsville, AL
Purchased on 12/16/2014
Reviewed on 1/6/2015
Success story
For at least 2 years I have successfully controlled my IBS with Heather's products. Recently I was required to take antibiotics which upset everything. Fortunately the fiber, peppermint caps, etc. settled me back down. Thx, Heather!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4963 Jeanne from Citrus Heights, CA
Purchased on 12/10/2014
Reviewed on 1/1/2015
I noticed a considerable difference after the first day, so will continue to find the right dosage.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4959 Susan from gilbert, AZ
Purchased on 12/9/2014
Reviewed on 12/30/2014
I love the tummy fiber
I have had IBS and now celiac and since using the fiber daily have had no diarrhea in about 3 months. Unheard of until this product and believe my I have tried everything, every diet, every supplement I could find over the past 20 years.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4947 Catherine from Petersburg, IL
Purchased on 11/30/2014
Reviewed on 12/22/2014
Doing without tummy fiber just isn't an option; I greatly appreciate the prompt attention to and delivery of my orders!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4950 Tonya from Soddy Daisy, TN
Purchased on 12/1/2014
Reviewed on 12/22/2014
Tummy Fiber is wonderful
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4927 Anneliese from Grosse Pointe Park, MI
Purchased on 11/23/2014
Reviewed on 12/14/2014
No need to use customer service yet.
I like the Acacia's solubility and ease of use much better than Metamucil. However, I have trouble coordinating the times to ingest,it so it does not interfere with my medications.
Speed of Delivery

55555 Product4913 Adri from Ham Lake, MN
Purchased on 11/18/2014
Reviewed on 12/9/2014
I would really like faster delivery, love the products
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi there Adri,

Thank you for your feedback!

Normally, orders ship out the day after you place them. For your next order, please feel free to give us a call so that we can try to ship out your order on the same day that you place it.

For this order, it looks like we received it Tuesday November 18, it shipped Wednesday November 19, and tracking shows it was delivered Saturday the 22nd. Priority mail is normally received within 2-5 days, so it was within that range. It would be great if we had even faster shipping options but that would mean express/overnight shipping, which is exorbitantly expensive.

We will always do our best to get your order out as quickly as possible, and hopefully most orders you'll receive within just 2-3 day..

Best,
Amanda
Customer Service Representative

55555 Product4911 Elizabeth from Virginia Beach, VA
Purchased on 11/17/2014
Reviewed on 12/8/2014
Wonderful product, sweet and helpful staff
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4907 Deanna from Cody, WY
Purchased on 11/7/2014
Reviewed on 12/6/2014
Great product & super speedy delivery; I haven't needed to use cust ser.; I'm sure that would be great too!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4908 Louann from Maricopa, AZ
Purchased on 11/15/2014
Reviewed on 12/6/2014
I received a is fiber and I'm very pleased with it.
I Love Acia fiber. Was greatful it arrived so fast. Thank You.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4904 Michael from Pinehurst, NC
Purchased on 11/9/2014
Reviewed on 12/1/2014
The product works as advertised.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4899 Jeffrey from Antioch, TN
Purchased on 11/9/2014
Reviewed on 11/30/2014
Easy Way To Add Needed Soluble Fiber Daily
I love this stuff because it allows me to add it to anything I want to without the hassle of measuring. Here's my tip: get an old spice shaker (nothing pungent) and fill it with the Tummy Fiber. That way, you can easily add just a little to whatever you want. Make sure you build up your dosage to the two teaspoon level first and then you should be good to go worry free!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4902 Vicki from Downingtown, PA
Purchased on 11/9/2014
Reviewed on 11/30/2014
Life Saver!!!!
Before I started using Arcacia Senegal, my IBS was uncontrollable. I never knew when the diarrhea would hit because I had no warning. This product is so good that I even shared the brochure with my GI doctor who is a very renowned doctor in our area.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4897 Diane from Greenville, SC
Purchased on 11/7/2014
Reviewed on 11/28/2014
Excellent
I love the acacia Senegal and won't use anything else. It lives up yo expectations.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4895 Marjorie from Melbourne, FL
Purchased on 11/6/2014
Reviewed on 11/27/2014
first time ordering this particular product
seems to be Ok; took too much one night and was most uncomfortable;
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4890 Marcy from Mickleton, NJ
Purchased on 10/31/2014
Reviewed on 11/24/2014
This product works great for me.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4889 Debra from Amelia, VA
Purchased on 11/1/2014
Reviewed on 11/22/2014
It's a wonderful, effective product.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4871 Charlotte from Sun City West, AZ
Purchased on 10/27/2014
Reviewed on 11/17/2014
After suffering for years with what was finally diagnosed as IBS-c, I found Heather's website and orders the tummy fiber. What a miracle fiber! after trying various amounts, I found what worked beset for my stomach. My symptoms are completely under con
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4866 Linda from Doylestown, PA
Purchased on 10/23/2014
Reviewed on 11/13/2014
Great product
Happy to have ordered my first refill pack.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4848 Gretchen from Stanardsville, VA
Purchased on 10/19/2014
Reviewed on 11/9/2014
Daily use of Tummy Fiber keeps my IBS quiet
Daily use of Tummy Fiber for over 8 years now has helped to keep my IBS attacks under control. I used to have painful cramps every day. Now just every so often. Of course, exercise and diet caution help, too..
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4849 Carol from San Antonio, TX
Purchased on 10/19/2014
Reviewed on 11/9/2014
I love your company and products; you are always informative, have high-quality products and ship with the speed of lightning.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4852 Cheryl from Alma, CO
Purchased on 10/17/2014
Reviewed on 11/9/2014
Since using and eatting right,I've had no incidents! Thanks
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4853 Julie from New York, NY
Purchased on 10/19/2014
Reviewed on 11/9/2014
It works.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4846 Mary from Fort Pierce, FL
Purchased on 10/18/2014
Reviewed on 11/8/2014
Best website and products &#127800;
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4838 Donald from Westfir, OR
Purchased on 10/17/2014
Reviewed on 11/7/2014
All the products I have tried have seemed to help.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4841 Beverly from Brevard, NC
Purchased on 10/17/2014
Reviewed on 11/7/2014
Thank you!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4842 Gladys from Austin, TX
Purchased on 10/17/2014
Reviewed on 11/7/2014
Tummy Fiber
This fiber has helped me more than anything else. As most others have stated, the doctors are not much help and I am definitely glad that I came upon this website. I will always use this product on a daily basis.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4830 Renee from St. Paul, MN
Purchased on 10/16/2014
Reviewed on 11/6/2014
Great service and a great product.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4836 Linda from Fair Lawn, NJ
Purchased on 10/16/2014
Reviewed on 11/6/2014
great product, speedy delivery
I find this product to be gentle and effective. I perceive Heather to be a caring, authentic individual who has shared her journey and her knowledge with the public.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4807 Nicole from Sherman Oaks, CA
Purchased on 10/5/2014
Reviewed on 10/28/2014
Exceptional product-- very helpful
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4810 Stella from escondido, CA
Purchased on 9/27/2014
Reviewed on 10/28/2014
I have used the product for several years and love it.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4797 Wendee from Overland Park, KS
Purchased on 9/25/2014
Reviewed on 10/25/2014
Great product and service, best fiber I have used. Works great,
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product4792 Wendy from Gulf Breeze, FL
Purchased on 10/3/2014
Reviewed on 10/24/2014
Tummy fiber Acacia Senegal
I can barely notice a difference. I take it every morning though, hoping it is helping me in some way!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi there Wendy,

In order to resolve diarrhea, you will need to take 1 to 3 tablespoons of Heather's Acacia Tummy Fiber. To resolve constipation, you will need 3 to 5 tablespoons.

We recommend that you start with 1/2 teaspoon, twice daily. Every 4 to 5 days, increase your dose by 1/2 teaspoon total until your symptoms resolve. For diarrhea, this may take 3 to 4 weeks and for constipation, this may take 4 to 6 weeks.

If you have any questions at all, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Best,
Amanda
Customer Service Representative

4444 Product4781 David from Dracut, MA
Purchased on 10/1/2014
Reviewed on 10/22/2014
It seems to be helping
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4782 Karen from Fort Meyers, FL
Purchased on 9/19/2014
Reviewed on 10/22/2014
Good,midair rhea has stopped.
Still,have other symptoms but perhaps time will help.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4778 Amy from Park River, ND
Purchased on 9/29/2014
Reviewed on 10/20/2014
Love this product
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4777 Joan from plympton, MA
Purchased on 9/26/2014
Reviewed on 10/19/2014
excekkeb
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4773 Heather from Zachary, LA
Purchased on 9/26/2014
Reviewed on 10/17/2014
Great product!
I love this product. I mix it up with my coffee in the morning and tea in the evening. It mixes easily and doesn't affect the taste.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4763 Kathy from Missoula, MT
Purchased on 9/20/2014
Reviewed on 10/11/2014
Great product, never a problem with orders
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4758 Brookie from Austin, TX
Purchased on 9/18/2014
Reviewed on 10/9/2014
The Acacia Fiber works great. My IBS diarrhea is well controlled when I use the fiber.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4759 John from Bozeman, MT
Purchased on 9/16/2014
Reviewed on 10/9/2014
A great product with speedy delivery backed up by customer service when needed. That's an unbeatable combination!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4760 Judith from Castle Rock, CO
Purchased on 9/18/2014
Reviewed on 10/9/2014
It has helped immensely!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4727 Linda from Folsom, PA
Purchased on 9/11/2014
Reviewed on 10/2/2014
Excellent product
Keeps me regular, no diarrhea, no constipation I add to my oatmeal every morning. No taste, dissolves easily. Can't live without. Thanks Heather!!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product4721 Maureen from Winter Springs, FL
Purchased on 9/9/2014
Reviewed on 9/30/2014
Helps but does not solve constipation for me.
I am kind of at my wits end. The powder definitely helps quite a bit with gas and bloating, but still constipated all the time. Do you have any idea of what else to try. Thank you, Maureen Phone #407-951-6217
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi there Maureen,

Thank you for your feedback!

For the Tummy Fiber Acacia to work properly, it's crucial that you start with a low dose (1/2 teaspoon twice daily) and gradually increase to a dose high enough to resolve constipation (which may be 4-5 tablespoons a day). If you get gas or bloating, that means that you increased your dose too quickly. It can take several weeks to gradually increase up to the dose you'd likely need to resolve constipation, and unfortunately you can't rush this. Tummy Fiber is not a drug or a laxative so it won't work overnight.

I really feel for the constipation folks, since it takes some patience to start slowly, increase gradually, and eventually get your daily dose high enough to resolve symptoms. A lower dose can't worsen constipation, but it won't resolve it, either.

Having the fiber at least twice a day - and you can have it more often - is also key, as you want to keep your gut filled with soluble fiber at all times. That will help prevent cramping and spasms in the first place.

It's also helpful to review the Five Constipation Frustrations here http://www.helpforibs.com/news/newsletter/060705.html#askheather . If you've been using laxatives, click here http://www.helpforibs.com/news/newsletter/06/082206.html#askheather for information on transitioning off of them.

If you've been following these directions, then you may have a trigger food in your diet that is preventing the constipation from resolving. Please make sure you eliminate all dairy foods (including yogurt, milk and cheese), as well as any high fat foods, red meat, egg yolks, butter, solid chocolate, caffeine, carbonated beverages, and artificial sweeteners.

If you have eliminated all of these trigger foods and you are following the above directions for the acacia, then this could be a sign that you have an underlying issue other than IBS. There are a number of other conditions that mimic IBS symptoms, so it is important to be diagnosed by a doctor.

Otherwise, stress could be factor in your IBS flare ups as well. Try finding a relaxing activity, such as yoga or meditation. To resolve constipation, you should also drink plenty of fresh water and make exercise a part of your daily routine.

Please don't hesitate to contact us at 866-640-4942 if you have any additional questions.

Best,
Amanda
Customer Service Representative

55555 Product4714 Sheila from Trout Lake, WA
Purchased on 9/6/2014
Reviewed on 9/28/2014
Very helpful. Much better than anything I've tried.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4708 Diane from allentown, PA
Purchased on 9/2/2014
Reviewed on 9/25/2014
love this website
After using the acacia senegal for several weeks, the spasms are gone and so is the morning urgency.Thanks for all your research!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4701 Chaidi from East Palatka, FL
Purchased on 9/1/2014
Reviewed on 9/22/2014
Heathers tummy fiber is escellent
This is the only fiber that does not make me feel bloated. It's helping my chronic constipation and I hope that Heather will someday look into Acid reflux. I was told I would never be able to get off medication for it but I don't believe this for a minute. Thanks for your research.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4673 Carol from Netcong, NJ
Purchased on 8/23/2014
Reviewed on 9/13/2014
wonderful product
will order again
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4670 Mary from Hoffman Estates, IL
Purchased on 8/20/2014
Reviewed on 9/12/2014
great product and help from the website
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4657 Judy from New Baden, IL
Purchased on 8/21/2014
Reviewed on 9/11/2014
It is working better than anything else I have tried.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4666 Amanda from petoskey, MI
Purchased on 8/20/2014
Reviewed on 9/11/2014
this product has made my life so much better!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4646 Gabrielle from Naperville, IL
Purchased on 8/9/2014
Reviewed on 8/31/2014
This is the only fiber supplement I can use. I even give it to my 9 year old dog.
I have IBS and small bowel disease. I am allergic to gluten. I have found a lot of helpful information on this site and was so grateful when I found it about 10 years ago.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4637 William from Perkasie, PA
Purchased on 8/1/2014
Reviewed on 8/22/2014
As good or better than advertised. Small, daily amounts have completely stabilized bowels.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4634 Shirley from Leander, TX
Purchased on 7/30/2014
Reviewed on 8/20/2014
Taken this product for about 8 years and have recommended it to others .
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4613 Belinda from Lakeville, ME
Purchased on 7/24/2014
Reviewed on 8/14/2014
very kind products and great service
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4602 Rochelle from Piedmont, OK
Purchased on 7/21/2014
Reviewed on 8/11/2014
I love Heather!!! Life changing products!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4584 Barbara from Temecula, CA
Purchased on 7/10/2014
Reviewed on 8/1/2014
Need larger containers
Love everything about this fiber, but wish it came in a larger container with a bit of a price break. Also found out that it helps to make great fluffy egg white omelets.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4580 Sharon from Lexington, VA
Purchased on 7/8/2014
Reviewed on 7/29/2014
Great product
I have been using since last September and will never be without
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product4570 Janice from Cranbury, NJ
Purchased on 7/3/2014
Reviewed on 7/24/2014
fiber is very difficult to dissolve. becomes sticky and clumps together
hope u try to make this is a pill form soon. I've followed your instructions but to put it in drink like tea, is too clumpy.
Speed of Delivery
Heather says:
Hi there Janice,

I'm so sorry that you are having a hard time dissolving the Tummy Fiber. Please know that you are always welcome to send back any of our products for a full refund.

The fiber usually dissolves without much effort, but on occasion, you might have to try some tricks to get it to dissolve faster.

First, try adding the fiber to an empty cup, then add just enough liquid to dissolve it. Stir with a fork instead of a spoon, then let it sit for 60 seconds. Add the remaining liquid and then stir again. This should completely dissolve the acacia.

The tea might be too hot to easily dissolve the acacia, so try adding it to a room temperature liquid instead. Once it's liquified you can add hot or ice cold water, but the fiber dissolves best in neutral temperature liquids.

You can also simply sprinkle the fiber over any moist foods, and it will melt right in.

Unfortunately, we do not have a way to produce the acacia in a pill form that would be cost effective or practical for most of our customers. Many of our customers are taking 3 to 5 tablespoons of fiber a day, which would require many, many pills. The manufacturing equipment required to produce soluble fiber pills also requires the use of binders to hold the pills together, and releasing agents so the pills don't stick to the equipment. The standard binders/fillers/releasing agents used in this kind of manufacturing are not ingredients we are comfortable adding to products specific to IBS, as many of them could be potential GI triggers.

Again, please feel free to give us a call at 866-640-4942 if you need any more help at all.

Best,
Amanda
Customer Service Representative

55555 Product4561 Richard from Woodbury, NJ
Purchased on 7/2/2014
Reviewed on 7/23/2014
Absolutely a life saver!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4557 Bev from Sunnyvale, CA
Purchased on 6/30/2014
Reviewed on 7/21/2014
Heather's acacia fiber helps my chronic constipation!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4558 Jane from Keston,
Purchased on 6/9/2014
Reviewed on 7/21/2014
I wouldn't be without this tummy fibre, it's helped my IBS so much. Don't ever stop selling it :))
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4554 Rolf from Abbotsford, BC
Purchased on 6/8/2014
Reviewed on 7/20/2014
Works very well for me.
Have been using it for years since it helps me a lot,Thank you !
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

1 Product4547 Diane from Durham, NC
Purchased on 6/27/2014
Reviewed on 7/19/2014
Caused terrible acid reflux
I was so excited to get this for my IBS, but it caused really bad acid reflux so I'll have to throw it away. Very disappointed. This IBS IS SO TERRIBLE.
Speed of Delivery
Heather says:
Hi there Diane,

I am so sorry that you are experiencing terrible heartburn. If you are ever unsatisfied with any of our products, you are welcome to return them to us for a full refund.

However, I'm concerned that there is another culprit in your diet that may be causing the heartburn because acacia is 100% soluble fiber. The fiber literally can't cause heartburn, it just stabilizes peristalsis and water content in the bowel.

I would encourage you to continue your use of the fiber by taking 1/2 teaspoon, twice daily to resolve constipation and/or diarrhea. Every 4 to 5 days, increase your dosage by 1/2 teaspoon until you reach 1 to 5 tablespoons per day.

Please don't hesitate to contact us if there's anything else that we can do for you or if you would like to return the fiber.

Best,
Amanda Gain
Customer Service Representative

55555 Product4533 Barbara from york, PA
Purchased on 6/23/2014
Reviewed on 7/14/2014
this is the only fiber that I have found that helps me.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4527 Diane from Williamstown, OH
Purchased on 6/20/2014
Reviewed on 7/11/2014
Recommended by GI specialists
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4520 Nancy from Ormond Beach, FL
Purchased on 6/18/2014
Reviewed on 7/9/2014
Great Product and Super Fast Shipping, Thanks!
Wonderful product that keeps my digestion EVEN! Thanks so much...
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4517 Catherine from Newport Beach, CA
Purchased on 6/10/2014
Reviewed on 7/5/2014
Excellent product and service.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4507 Nancy from San Marcos, CA
Purchased on 6/8/2014
Reviewed on 6/30/2014
Can't find anything that works as well and is as healthy.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4502 Nancy from Scurry, TX
Purchased on 6/8/2014
Reviewed on 6/29/2014
1lb Tummy Fiber Refill Pouch
I like the refill pouch as it is cheaper and the whole package fits in the original can. I have been using the Tummy for only about 6 weeks but it has really helped with my IBS-D. I am still having an occasional case of diarrhea but it isn't everyday, so I guess I am not taking enough yet. It is so much better that I will continue to take and up my dose. If you take too much do it make you have to go to bathroom more?
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product4506 Judith from Encino, CA
Purchased on 6/8/2014
Reviewed on 6/29/2014
Tummy Fiber 1lb refill pouch.
I still have some discomfort but certainly doing better.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi there,

I'm so glad that you are doing better after taking Heather's Acacia Senegal Tummy Fiber!

I'm sorry to hear that you are still experiencing discomfort. You may need to continue gradually increasing your dosage of the fiber to reach the dose that works best for you. Every 4 to 5 days, increase your dosage by an extra 1/2 teaspoon daily. Continue at that gradual pace until you truly feel stable.

I hope this helps!

Best,
Amanda Gain

55555 Product4493 Jolie from eastport, NY
Purchased on 6/5/2014
Reviewed on 6/26/2014
I use it every morning. Couldn't do without it!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

Click here for more reviews



Home | Shop for IBS | STORE FINDER
IBS Discussions & Message Boards | IBS News & Reviews | IBS Support Groups

IBS Diet | IBS Recipes | IBS Books | IBS Supplements | Yoga for IBS | Hypnosis for IBS
IBS Tummy Teas™ | Irritable Bowel Syndrome Glossary | IBS Symptoms
IBS Treatments | IBS Diet Plan | IBS Diarrhea | IBS Constipation
IBS Bloating & Stomach Gas | IBS Abdominal Pain | IBS Quick Tips

About Us | IBS Links | Search this Site | Site Map | Shipping & Returns | Privacy & Security
Contact Us | For Doctors & Dietitians | Wholesale | Co-packing Services

© 1999-2016, HelpForIBS.com.
USA Copyright Office Registration Number TXU 1-270-858 and others
All information & art is proprietary and may not be duplicated.
All rights reserved.

Help for IBS Legal & Medical Disclaimer
Help for IBS Trademarks