Help For Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS) - Education, Support, & Self Help for Irritable Bowel Syndrome   
Heather & Company for IBS, LLC My Account
Shop for Irritable Bowel SyndromeIrritable Bowel Syndrome Discussion & Message BoardsIrritable Bowel Syndrome News & ReviewsStore Finder

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Items in Cart:
QTY
Subtotal
0
0
Help for Irritable Bowel Syndrome Home
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Diet & Recipes
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Books
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Supplements
Yoga for Irritable Bowel Syndrome
Hypnosis for Irritable Bowel Syndrome
Tummy Teas for Irritable Bowel Syndrome

Product Reviews for

Diet Kit #2
Eating for IBS,
Tummy Fiber
Acacia Can,
Peppermint Caps
  (227 reviews)
Diet Kit #2<br>Eating for IBS,<BR>Tummy Fiber<BR>Acacia Can,<BR>Peppermint Caps $49.99

(Over 20% off $65.04 list price)

See Product Details

55555 Product4692 Shirley from Portland, OR
Purchased on 8/28/2014
Reviewed on 9/18/2014
Excellent products
Your web site and product design is unique; quaint and feminine. If I were a guy, I might go elsewhere, but the products are as advertised.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product4678 Diann from Saint Charles, MO
Purchased on 8/24/2014
Reviewed on 9/14/2014
diet kit
I love the cookbook I have tried using fiber and peppermint capsules they have not helped me much the peppermint gives me indigestion no matter what timing I use
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi there Diann,

I am so glad that you love the cookbook!

I'm so sorry that Heather's Tummy Tamers Peppermint Capsules cause you to have indigestion. Along with taking them an hour before you eat, you should also take them with just a mouthful of water. Then, wait an hour to drink any other liquid. This will help to prevent the capsules from dissolving in your stomach, which is what can cause acid reflux.

Otherwise, you are always welcome to return the peppermint capsules, as well as the fiber, for a full refund, even if they have been used.

Heather's Acacia Tummy Fiber can take several weeks to resolve diarrhea and a month or so to resolve constipation, so it does require some patience. We recommend that you start off with 1/2 teaspoon, twice daily. Every 4 to 5 days, add 1/2 teaspoon to your daily dosage until you reach 1 to 3 tablespoons to resolve diarrhea and 3 to 5 tablespoons to resolve constipation.

Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any other questions or concerns.

Best,
Amanda
Customer Service Representative

333 Product4684 Cynthia from Terryville, CT
Purchased on 8/20/2014
Reviewed on 9/14/2014
I'm still having belly issues
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi there Cynthia,

I am so sorry to hear that you are still having some belly issues.

If you are ever unsatisfied with any of our products, please feel free to return them for a full refund.

To prevent pain, spasms, cramps, gas and bloating, take the Tummy Tamers 1 to 3 times a day, on an empty stomach. If you are looking for a solution that will help relief pain in the moment, you should try Heather's Peppermint Tummy Tea.

Heather's Acacia Tummy Fiber is meant to resolve both constipation and diarrhea. We recommend that you start with 1/2 teaspoon, twice daily. Then, every 4 to 5 days, increase your dose by 1/2 teaspoon total. Keep repeating this process until you reach 1 to 3 tablespoons daily to resolve diarrhea or 3 to 5 tablespoons daily to resolve constipation.

Both the peppermint capsules and the acacia fiber are the most effective when you pair them with an IBS safe diet. Avoid trigger foods such as dairy, fried foods, caffeine, red meat, egg yolks, artificial sweetners, alcohol, any carbonated beverages, coconut and caffeine, to name some.

Please contact us at 1-866-640-4940 and we would be happy to go over how to best use our products so that you can find some relief. We would be happy to discuss an IBS safe diet as well.

Best,
Amanda
Customer Service Representative

55555 Product4651 Chaidi from East Palatka, FL
Purchased on 8/6/2014
Reviewed on 9/5/2014
has helped me a lot since my gall bladder surgery
I have been diagnosed with acid reflux and IBS has been mentioned as well. I can no longer take anything with omeprazole since it gave me an irregular heartbeat and osteoporosis. Ive been using the fiber and for the first time I feel better and my chronic constipation is better. Thank you for your products
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4644 Esther from Portsmouth, RI
Purchased on 8/8/2014
Reviewed on 8/29/2014
I am very pleased with everything I have received. Thank you, EK
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product4638 Trista from Granville, MA
Purchased on 8/2/2014
Reviewed on 8/23/2014
Peppermint caps are to strong
After a few hours of taking the peppermint caps, I couldn't stop feeling the mint in my chest and stomach. Defiantly does not work for me.
Speed of Delivery
Heather says:
Hi there Trista,

I am so sorry that Heather's Tummy Tamers Peppermint Capsules don't work for you.

Please feel free to send them back to us for a full return.

If you have acid reflux or GERD, then peppermint can cause heart burn. If that is your case, we recommend trying the capsules with just a mouthful of water, one hour before you eat or two hours afterwards.

Following these directions should eliminate any heart burn that you've been feeling as a result of the Tummy Tamers. Then, the peppermint capsules will prevent pain, spasms, cramps, gas and bloating!

Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or concerns.

Best,
Amanda
Customer Service Representative

55555 Product4636 Michele from Arlington, WA
Purchased on 7/31/2014
Reviewed on 8/21/2014
The products seem to be working
My digestion has improved and when I do experience pain the tea and peppermint caps help
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product4631 Fran from Valhalla, NY
Purchased on 7/27/2014
Reviewed on 8/18/2014
Good value especially with discount
I've been using tummy fiber powder for a while, and was doing pretty well. Then had relapse in June after taking antibiotics for a sinus infection, and haven't been the same...tummy fiber and peppermint capsules not working as much as I would like, but will continue to use and see if i can get back on track.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi there Fran,



I’m so glad that you think our Diet Kit is a good value!



I am so sorry to hear that you had a relapse after taking antibiotics. Unfortunately, antibiotics attack both the good and bad bacteria in your system, so that is probably why you aren’t doing as well. But I’m sure you’ll be feeling better in no time if you continue to use your fiber and peppermint capsules!



I would recommend pairing the acacia fiber with a great probiotic as well to make up for the damage done by the antibiotics. Acacia is a prebiotic, so it creates the perfect environment for a probiotic to thrive.



Please don’t hesitate to contact us if there’s ever anything that you need.



Best,

Amanda
Customer Service Representative


55555 Product4606 Eileen from Buda, TX
Purchased on 7/23/2014
Reviewed on 8/13/2014
Love it
Easy to order and very speedy delivery. Great products of course, as well!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4609 Randy from Conowingo, MD
Purchased on 7/23/2014
Reviewed on 8/13/2014
i love the products
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4604 Linda from Rio RRancho, NM
Purchased on 7/21/2014
Reviewed on 8/12/2014
it seems to be the answer that no medical person could find . It is really helping
love the recipe and snack ideas they really help a lot so I don't grab something without thinking and pay for it later. Has help not only the constipation and the dirreah but also I don't vomit after each meal now it is maybe every other day and it is getting better and longer in between
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4603 Shirley from vidor, TX
Purchased on 7/21/2014
Reviewed on 8/11/2014
I am very pleased with the products
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4581 Gaye from Sarasota, FL
Purchased on 7/9/2014
Reviewed on 7/30/2014
Love the recipes.
Have been using the Acacia powder but still have gas and bloating. Don't know if I am using too much or not enough. 2tbs in am/ 1tbs in pm
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4566 Jonni from Oklahoma City, OK
Purchased on 7/3/2014
Reviewed on 7/24/2014
works
I am so impressed with the results I am experiencing from using your products. Every day I feel progress. Thank you so much.
Speed of Delivery