Help For Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS) - Education, Support, & Self Help for Irritable Bowel Syndrome   
Heather & Company for IBS, LLC My Account
Shop for Irritable Bowel SyndromeIrritable Bowel Syndrome Discussion & Message BoardsIrritable Bowel Syndrome News & ReviewsStore Finder

McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Items in Cart:
QTY
Subtotal
0
0
Help for Irritable Bowel Syndrome Home
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Diet & Recipes
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Books
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Supplements
Yoga for Irritable Bowel Syndrome
Hypnosis for Irritable Bowel Syndrome
Tummy Teas for Irritable Bowel Syndrome

Product Reviews for

Diet Kit #1
Eating for IBS, Fennel TEABAGS, Peppermint Caps
  (56 reviews)
Diet Kit #1<br>Eating for IBS, Fennel TEABAGS, Peppermint Caps $46.40

(Over 20% off $59.04 list price)

See Product Details

55555 Product4892 Rene from Corona De Tucson, AZ
Purchased on 11/5/2014
Reviewed on 11/26/2014
So far so good I just started this regime
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product4677 Bonnie from Ellijay, GA
Purchased on 8/24/2014
Reviewed on 9/14/2014
Suggestions
Please make the wheat, Gluten, soy, and yeast and nut free. While IBS,doesn't cause gluten issues,I do have both IBS and gluten sensitivity and probably others do as well. My grandmother died of celiac disease and I don't want to get celiac disease so I can't take the peppermint capsules I bought because they are not gluten free. I also can't use most of the recipes because they are not gluten and soy free. I can't have soy because it makes too much estrogen in your body. You probably need to advise people that IBS might not be their only proble, and that some of the foods that are suggested can cause other problems. I am enjoying the fennel tea though.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi there Bonnie,

I'm so glad you are enjoying the Fennel Tummy Tea, that is lovely to hear! I'm so sorry for any confusion or disappointment with the peppermint oil caps and gluten. All of products, including the Tummy Tamers peppermint oil capsules, are inherently completely gluten free, and there is no chance for any cross contamination where they are manufactured. The oil-filled soft gel manufacturing facility we use for peppermint capsules is actually regulated by pharmaceutical (not dietary supplement) standards. All lines in the process are completely closed, the lines themselves are within closed rooms, and there is an 8 hour process of cleaning all machines and rooms in between product runs. There is also no chance for cross contamination in our facility, where the gels are packaged, as we do not package anything containing gluten or allergens at all.

We added the allergen statement voluntarily, and quite recently. It is not required, but our policy is to give as much information about our products as possible.

If you are still unsatisfied with the Tummy Tamers, you are welcome to return them to us. You can also always return the Eating for IBS cookbook if you are unsatisfied.

Our products are medical foods meant to be used under a physician's supervison. IBS cannot be self-diagnosed. IBS symptoms are similar to the symptoms of many other conditions, some of which may be life threatening if left untreated. It's critical that everyone who may have IBS be properly diagnosed, so they know exactly what they are dealing with.

Most people with IBS do not have a gluten or soy intolerance, although many people with the genetic gluten intolerance of celiac do develop IBS as a result of the chronic insult to the gut when celiac is left undiagnosed and untreated. If you have celiac in your family you should absolutely have the blood test for gluten antibodies so you know if you have celiac or not, as this is an inherited auto-immune system disorder. You need to be eating gluten for 4-6 weeks before the test, though, or you could get a false negative.

We try to make our recipes as inclusive as possible, so they do include gluten and soy, as the recipes are really specifically for IBS and not for celiac or for food allergies. You are always welcome to modify and substitute when working with IBS recipes to fit your specific needs. Soy actually lowers the circulating human estrogen levels in the body, because it has plant estrogens (phytoestrogens). Those phytoestrogens lock onto estrogen receptors in the body, so that human estrogens cannot, with the result that more human estrogen is excreted. Researchers suspect this is why soy is associated with lower risks of breast and reproductive cancers. But you can absolutely work around exluding soy, gluten, and any other restrictions with the IBS diet - it can be not just possible but delicious!

Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions, including ideas for recipe modifications. We are always happy to help!

Best,
Amanda
Customer Service Representative

55555 Product4668 Nancy from El Cerrito, CA
Purchased on 8/22/2014
Reviewed on 9/12/2014
These products have been very helpful and I appreciate the information on your website.
The peppermint caps are very convenient and east to use, and the fennel tea bags have been very helpful in reducing bloating. I like the simple packaging of the tea bags. My IBS symptoms have been quieted and I am no longer in terrible pain. I will explore using some of your other remedies and welcome the quick tips and information on your marvelous website. It has truly helped me in countless ways to manage my treatment.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4642 Ruth from Southport,
Purchased on 7/13/2014
Reviewed on 8/25/2014
Great Products, even with the extra cost of delivery to the UK
Having just been diagnosed with IBS (relatively late in life, at 63), I have been recommended your tummy tea by my American Godmother - and have enjoyed it when staying with her. The peppermint capsules have been a great help. I take one first thing in the morning before breakfast and it calms my tummy. I'm not sure how useful the book will be, but it makes an interesting read. My IBS seems to be stress rather than diet related.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

1 Product4541 Arnold from Beverly Hills, CA
Purchased on 6/26/2014
Reviewed on 7/17/2014
Product do not help at all
The tea and peppermint capsules do not help at all. To pay over $ 50 is taking advantage of people who are hurting and desperate yo try anything. Arnold Gilberg md
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hello Dr. Gilberg - I'm so sorry you are unhappy with the products. Please know you are welcome to return anything, at any time, for any reason, for a full refund.

The Fennel Tummy Tea is meant for quick relief of gas and bloating, while the peppermint oil capsules are best for preventing IBS pain and spasms.

If you are primarily trying to address other symptoms, such as constipation or diarrhea, these products may not be the best fit. You are welcome to contact us for more information and suggestions.

We strive to offer the highest quality products at the lowest possible prices, and we always offer a full money back guarantee. We would never take advantage of our customers, or anyone suffering from IBS, in any way. This company was actually founded by an IBS patient, specifically to give other people with IBS the information, support, and tangible help they need to take control of their IBS symptoms and be able to live healthy, happy lives.

Please let us know if we can help you at all.


Wishing you the best,
Amanda Gain

55555 Product4449 Margaret from Cypress, CA
Purchased on 5/10/2014
Reviewed on 6/5/2014
The cheat sheet helped me know how to eat for starters. Because the Dr. certainly was little help.
Understnding what is going on is such a help. I am hoping to share what you offr for a friend with Crohns Disease.Thank you so much
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4428 Jo-ellen from Jupiter, FL
Purchased on 5/6/2014
Reviewed on 5/27/2014
Love the tea
Speed of Delivery

4444 Product4324 Joann from Bloomingdale, IL
Purchased on 3/27/2014
Reviewed on 4/17/2014
peppermint is great
well i like the peppermint pills the best they seem to relax me but the bloatness is still there and they make me tired all day very sleepy? why is that , and the tea i drink at nite to sleep better and i do hardly get up in middle of nite i would buy the peppermint again but why am i so exhusted all the time and i m stll bloated ???
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4282 Diana from Oakdale, NY
Purchased on 3/13/2014
Reviewed on 4/5/2014
So far so good!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4233 Malinda from HAYWARD, CA
Purchased on 2/28/2014
Reviewed on 3/21/2014
I drink it every day. Really helped calm my stomach.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4132 Lynn from Washington, DC
Purchased on 1/28/2014
Reviewed on 2/18/2014
Has made unbelievable improvement in my life!!!
Can't believe I suffered all these years in ignorance that peppermint extract could virtually eliminate my cramping.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

22 Product3821 MaryAnn from Westwood, MA
Purchased on 10/3/2013
Reviewed on 10/26/2013
Review of Fennel tea bags
The fennel tea bags tasted delicious, but they upset my stomach. I was disappointed that they didn't work for me, but I liked how the fennel tasted.
Speed of Delivery
Heather says:
Hello MaryAnn,

Thank you for your feedback. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the taste of the fennel tea!

If the tea continues to give you an upset stomach, please feel free to return your canister at any time for a refund.

Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

Best regards,
Laura Tuscher - Heather's Tummy Care Representative

55555 Product3752 Alan from Olmsted Falls, OH
Purchased on 9/12/2013
Reviewed on 10/11/2013
Setted my belly down
Very helpful!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3693 Linda from PCB, FL
Purchased on 9/1/2013
Reviewed on 9/24/2013
What a God send this site has been!! Thank you, Thank you!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3437 Meredith from Denver, CO
Purchased on 6/24/2013
Reviewed on 7/15/2013
i love this woman! i feel very grateful for all your research!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product3382 Heather from Chicago, IL
Purchased on 6/9/2013
Reviewed on 6/30/2013
Both the peppermint capsules and the tea are effective ways to prevent and stop bloat and indegestion.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3218 Amy from Seagoville, TX
Purchased on 4/19/2013
Reviewed on 5/10/2013
I have been very pleased with the products.
The peppermint oil capsules and fennel tea have been working great. I also eat an Activia yogurt every day, and my stomach is the most settled down it has ever been in my life. It has been such a relief to finally have something to help with my IBS. I only recently found out I had IBS, and it was wonderful to find some products specifically designed to help with the symptoms. Thank you from a grateful customer.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3118 Aubree from Salt Lake City, UT
Purchased on 3/24/2013
Reviewed on 4/15/2013
Loved the info in the book. Tea and pep caps are amazing. On the road to recovery.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3109 Susan from Merrill, WI
Purchased on 3/20/2013
Reviewed on 4/10/2013
It helped a lot
Speed of Delivery

22 Product3004 Matty from Flemington, NJ
Purchased on 2/21/2013
Reviewed on 3/17/2013
Do not like it
Every time that I drink the tea it make my pain worst
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi Matty - I am so sorry to hear this. Fennel is really best for IBS bloating and gas, but it is also an anti-spasmodic so it should help at least a bit with IBS pain and spasms. It should certainly not cause pain or any other symptoms. You are welcome to return the tea for a full refund.

How are you doing with the diet information and the peppermint caps? Is there anything else we can help you with?

Best,
Heather

4444 Product2993 Kate from Washington, DC
Purchased on 2/22/2013
Reviewed on 3/15/2013
Good, But Not Great
Tea made with the fennel teabags is much weaker than I thought it would be. I find myself using two teabags each time, which means I'm going through the tea very quickly. On an unexpected note, my urine smells like fennel all the time now, and I was quite alarmed before I realized what was causing it. I can't comment on the peppermint caps, because I haven't been using them long enough to see an effect. The non-recipe parts of the book were the most useful parts for me; as a vegetarian with a gluten sensitivity, most of the suggested recipes would wreak havoc on my system. I did really appreciate the science and the eating tips at the beginning of the book.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product2997 Muriel from Westerly, RI
Purchased on 2/22/2013
Reviewed on 3/15/2013
the book and fennel tea have been very helpful.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product2827 Margaret from Omaha, NE
Purchased on 1/15/2013
Reviewed on 2/5/2013
Didn't work for me
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi Margaret - I'm so sorry you're not feeling better. If you have any specific problems or questions about the products in your diet kit, please let me know and I'll try to help. If you simply want to return the kit for a full refund you are welcome to do so at any time.

Best,
Heather

55555 Product2767 Maggie from Bethpage, NY
Purchased on 1/7/2013
Reviewed on 1/28/2013
Working great!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2564 Clifford from Naples, FL
Purchased on 11/18/2012
Reviewed on 12/9/2012
excellent
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2508 Elda from Fort Collins, CO
Purchased on 11/2/2012
Reviewed on 11/26/2012
I am feeling better and will keep using your products.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2482 Norma from Clovis, CA
Purchased on 10/30/2012
Reviewed on 11/20/2012
The tea is helping.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2484 Darla from Tyler, TX
Purchased on 10/30/2012
Reviewed on 11/20/2012
The book has helped me determine how to eat to stabilize my system.
The dietary advice and nutrition guidelines have been extremely helpful to the daily management of my IBS. The peppermint capsules have made me a little burpy, so I have stopped taking them. The fennel tea, although not tasty, does seem to ease symptoms. I love peppermint tea! I appreciate you so much! God bless you and your business. Darla Anderson
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2398 Nikki from Knoxville, TN
Purchased on 10/8/2012
Reviewed on 10/29/2012
Wonderful products!!!
Love the recipes! The book is full of very helpful information, so glad I found this website. The tea is very soothing and I drink it twice a day to help with bloating and cramps. I don't get to take the peppermint capsules regularly but when i do they help alot with cramps. Highly recommend this kit!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product2306 Sandra from Scottsdale, AZ
Purchased on 9/7/2012
Reviewed on 9/28/2012
I love Heather's products, they really help.
I have been taking the Peppermint caps and they really work to settle my tummy.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2296 Suzanne from Lansdale, PA
Purchased on 9/6/2012
Reviewed on 9/27/2012
Highly recommended ! great deal and lent to my mom:)
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2098 Barbara from Milford, MA
Purchased on 8/3/2012
Reviewed on 8/25/2012
Peppermint pills are the best. I noticed a difference the first time I took them. They really slow down the GI tract. Don't care for the fennel tea but love the peppermint.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hello Barbara,

Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry the Speed of Delivery was not completely satisfactory. Do you have any suggestions on how we can make our delivery speed faster?

We are thrilled to hear you are enjoying the Tummy Tamers!

If you do not care for the taste of the Fennel Tummy Tea, you can add natural sugar or honey to help sweeten. OR, you can mix the fennel and peppermint tea together. The peppermint tea has such a strong flavor that it can mask the taste of fennel and you'll get benefits of both teas!

I hope this helps!

All the best,
Joanna

333 Product2090 Carol from Glen St. Mary,, FL
Purchased on 8/2/2012
Reviewed on 8/23/2012
Thank you still trying it...
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

22 Product1809 Deb from Springfield, VA
Purchased on 6/17/2012
Reviewed on 7/8/2012
Perhaps it works for others...
But I have been using it daily and am still having the same number of attacks.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hello Deb,

I am so sorry you are not finding relief from the products. We have a full money back guarantee, so please feel free to return the products for a full refund at any time.

If you do not mind, I am curious to know what your symptoms are and how often you are drinking the Tummy Tea Fennel Teabags and taking the Tummy Tamer Peppermint Oil Capsules to see if I can offer any suggestions. I will email you do discuss this further in private.

Again, I do apologize you are not finding relief at this moment.

Best,
Joanna Ricken
Heather's Tummy Care Representative

55555 Product1591 Deborah from Buford, GA
Purchased on 4/30/2012
Reviewed on 5/29/2012
The diet and tea bags are life savers.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product1418 Joylene from Broomfield, CO
Purchased on 4/1/2012
Reviewed on 4/22/2012
It has helped me I am still having some issues but not as bad as they were
I still have some diareaha issues and there was one time that I had it so bad that it burnt and smelled like peppermint. That has gone a away now. I have had IBS for 10 years so I am hoping this will continue to help me
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product1398 Virginia from Marcus Hook, PA
Purchased on 3/29/2012
Reviewed on 4/19/2012
fennel tea bags and peppermint caps
i like the taste of the fennel tea and i get 2 cups to 1 tea bag. i try and take the peppermint caps before i eat something. the 1st time i took it i was good. now when i take the caps before i eat and i can taste it after i take it and i burp peppermint. is there something i can do about that?
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product1395 Beth from Baton Rouge, LA
Purchased on 3/27/2012
Reviewed on 4/18/2012
Used this for years..best Fennel tea ever! Love the peppermint caps..make my life easier for sure.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product1374 Jan from st. louis park, MN
Purchased on 3/27/2012
Reviewed on 4/17/2012
good service and I think the products are helping
Fennel really is a help after a meal. Peppermint before a meal is helpful, too. The cookbook is okay, except I am gluten-free also and that adds to the problems. I am better, so I will continue with the products. Thanks
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product1270 Leslie from Kirkwood, MO
Purchased on 3/6/2012
Reviewed on 3/27/2012
Greatful
I am loving these products. My favorite is the Fennel tea and the cook book. I have found some great recipes and great information in the cook book. With some of my new found knowledge I have been able to change some family favorites into better meals for me with just a few adjustments. I am not sure about the peppermint tablets just yet. Will keep trying them and am hoping they start to take effect. The Fennel tea however is a blessing and I started feeling better after just two uses. LOVE IT!! Thank you so much for all of this!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product1191 Denise from Detroit, MI
Purchased on 2/27/2012
Reviewed on 3/19/2012
I received great service. The product is wonderful and easy to use.
The product I received is one I have been looking for the last 15 years. I have IBS and have been faithfully working with my doctor for years but with limited results.This is the first time that I have received relief. This has spurred me on to change my eating habits and to exercise. Thanks for the Help.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product989 Michelle from New York, NY
Purchased on 1/24/2012
Reviewed on 2/20/2012
great website, product & delivery, 5 stars all around
finally I can cook & eat delicious food w/o the pain and interruption of IBS. Before Heathers book & teas I suffered in silence for over 20 years. Now I understand my IBS and how to live happily with it! Thank you Heather.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product951 Rosa from brooklyn, NY
Purchased on 1/23/2012
Reviewed on 2/13/2012
44.64
very good i liked
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product824 Rosemary from lenoir city, TN
Purchased on 1/3/2012
Reviewed on 1/24/2012
good company, good products
great info
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product403 Cathryn from Dyer, IN
Purchased on 11/7/2011
Reviewed on 11/28/2011
Kit # 1 - what a relief!
This kit has helped so much in the two weeks that I've been taking the items. I take the Peppermint Caps before Breakfast and lunch (my two biggest meals) and the fennel tea 1 or 2 times a day. My stomache has really calmed down and I haven't had any "get to a bathroom right now" emergencies since I've started taking these items. I'm planning on getting the Peppermint Tea next.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product378 Alice from Austin, TX
Purchased on 11/3/2011
Reviewed on 11/24/2011
Not IBS
I think I have crohn's and not IBS but the peppermint tables and tea help me. Thanks.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product342 Michael from Fountain Valley, CA
Purchased on 10/25/2011
Reviewed on 11/20/2011
Sort of helps
Only product I have tried for IBS that has anny positive effect. Its not a cure, but it helps.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product260 Jacque from Newton, KS
Purchased on 10/25/2011
Reviewed on 11/17/2011
office administration assistant
The Peppermint caps make me belch every few minutes and this went on for a long time. Didnt like that at all so it is hard to keep taking them
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi Jacque,

There are a few things we have found that help to prevent this from happening.

1) Take the peppermint capsules on an empty stomach an hour before the meal to allow them time to reach the intestines and dissolve before the food arrives. Taking them too close to meal time can be problematic for people with reflux.

2) The peppermint caps should not be taken during or after a meal because the food will block them from reaching the intestines and this could cause them to dissolve in the stomach.

3) Drinking only enough liquid to swallow the capsules seems to help them pass through without dissolving in the stomach. The enteric coating makes them resistant to stomach acid, but they are still water soluble. Limiting the amount of liquid they’ll be floating around in will help them reach their destination.


4) You shouldn’t take them at the same time as any medication (prescription or over-the-counter) designed to lower the stomach acid. Lowering the stomach acid makes the enteric coating less likely to work (remember it is resistant to high acid). For folks who need to take these medications, what we came up with is taking the peppermint caps about an hour before you take the acid lowering/blocking medication. This will give them a better chance of making it down to the intestines where they will dissolve and start to take effect without affecting the upper GI.

On a related note, not being able to tolerate the enteric coated peppermint oil capsules because they are dissolving in the stomach and causing heartburn or peppermint burping might indicate low stomach acid. In naturopathic medicine, heartburn is often thought to be caused by low stomach acid which causes the undigested food to sit in the stomach too long and create pressure. It can also contribute to inadequately digested protein in the stomach. This can disrupt the digestive process downstream as well. If you followed the tips I listed above and still experienced heartburn, you might want to follow up with a provider to test your stomach acid levels. A naturopath or nutritionist would probably be the best type of provider to address this for you.

The other thing that can cause some people to have to difficulty using the peppermint oil capsules is a sensitivity to the natural compounds in peppermint such as salicylates. The peppermint oil is very concentrated and contains a higher amount of these natural compounds than you would consume in a cup of tea. People who have a sensitivity seem to experience burning in the intestines when they take the peppermint caps. It may come as a surprise because until the peppermint capsules, they’ve probably never noticed a sensitivity like this because they’ve honestly never consumed the compounds in this amount before.

Of course if you are unable to take the peppermint oil capsules, please feel free to return them even if you have used part of the bottle.

Best,
Heather

55555 Product302 Frances from El Segundo, CA
Purchased on 10/25/2011
Reviewed on 11/17/2011
Great products - notice big difference.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product72 Kathy
Reviewed on 6/16/2011
The effect has been remarkable
Thank you SO much for all you do. I was diagnosed with IBS over 3 years ago. My gastroenterology nurse practitioner was wonderful. She got me on probiotics and soluble fiber supplements. That information had me surfing the net, and I found your website and ordered. The IBS diet brought normalcy back to my life. I find now that I can tighten up if needed to re-situate my system, but after the healing that your plan brought, I can now indulge in some trigger foods now that I know how to safely eat them. The Fennel Tummy Tea is AMAZING. I use it when I have twinges and cramping upon occasion and it is amazing how quickly it calms the gut. I also find chamomile to be most helpful to my system on a regular basis. I have always had a problem with burping. As a GERD patient, too, I had avoided the Tummy Tamers peppermint oil capsules since peppermint was a big reflux trigger for me, but I finally tried them. The effect has been remarkable, and I am so sorry I did not try them earlier. Within a couple of days, hardly any burping after meals or before! I take one before breakfast and one before dinner. Thank you so much for sharing with us! Your work and website and newsletters have made life much fuller for me.

55555 Product74 Tiffany L.
Reviewed on 5/3/2011
The fennel tea is so precious.
I have struggled with unofficially dx IBS my whole life. I realized one day I wasn't just weak, this is not what other people feel when they use the bathroom. I came to this conclusion after I had my son because birth pain is sapposed to be the worst pain, but I would rather deliver another baby then go through some of the terrible stomach exacerbations I have been through. Your fennel tea has been a GODSEND! It truly works, and relief begins within minutes of drinking it. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!!!! The book is great too! I never realized why I couldn't eat a raw salad (constipated me bad) and why I loved and tolerated well cooked carrots or yams. Thank you for all your hard work. No one truly knows the take the breathe away from you pain unless they have it. The fennel tea is so precious. Tiffany

55555 Product75 Morgana B.
Reviewed on 3/29/2011
This website & you people are an absolute Godsend & thank you so much for all your help.
Hi everyone. Planned to write & tell you that the addition of acacia fiber is really helping. Also,I take the pep caps.I'm drinking fennel seed tea for gas & bloating & it's absolutely miraculous; it works in minutes;nothing has ever worked for me & I have such a bad problem with gas that once when having my ovaries checked I had to use a special probe because the doctor couldn't see anything because of the gas-that's how bad I have it. I also get trapped gas which my mom called a gas pocket & the gastroenterologist called it a gas loop-the most uncomfortable feeling in the world 2nd to nausea only to be relieved by eating but when you feel like that you don't want to eat so now I've got the solution,thanks to all of you. This website & you people are an absolute Godsend & thank you so much for all your help. Next are the hypnotherapy tapes which I will get to & in another email I'll tell you that I have proof that it works. God bless everyone & thank you. You can use my comments anywhere. I tell anyone I come across like doctors, health food stores, pharmacists, or anyone who has or knows anyone with ibs about your site & make a very strong point of it that they check it out. I want so much for other people to be helped like I've been helped from you & everyone else. God bless all.
Customer Service

55555 Product116 Tooty
Reviewed on 12/30/2010
I've been trying to tell the entire world!
Dear Heather, I cannot express in words, or any other way, how thankful I am. You have eliminated most of my symptoms of IBS, from which I had been suffering for six years or longer. What I found amazing was that the symptoms pretty much disappeared after only one day of following part of your IBS curative suggestions. I don't know which product is working since I take the tummy fiber, fennel tea, and peppermint capsules, but I don't care. It's inexpensive and easy to follow the protocol. Thank you. Of course I wouldn't mind if you use my comments on the Website or IBS Newsletter. I've been trying to tell the entire world! You know what else I've been trying to tell people, especially older women? All about kegel exercises. First, doing kegels changed my life for the better, then your IBS protocol changed it for the better. I am a new person. Thanks again so much, Heather. I think you are an angel. Sincerely, Tooty

55555 Product77 Fran F. San Francisco, CA
Reviewed on 7/30/2010
Thank You for your wonderful products!
Dear Heather: Your tummy fiber, fennel tea, and pep caps have really been a lifesaver to me in the past few years as my IBS has continued to worsen due to ongoing lifestyle stress and changing dietary issues in my life. I am 58 and am now considering the hypnotherapy CDs as well to help me continue to keep this issue from interfering with my quality of life all the time. Thank you for your pioneering help and empowering information with your web site and books, products. etc. You are helping so many people who are suffering from this condition in shame and silence break out of it and get help where their doctors continue to fail them. Tx. again and God Bless You!

55555 Product147 Bill
Reviewed on 7/10/2010
You are onto something VERY important.
Hi Heather: You are a genius and I am truly grateful. In two weeks things have shifted dramatically. It was tough to let go of the coffee, alcohol, and fatty foods but my IBS was getting out of hand. Thank you, thank you,thank you! I am not writing this as a testimonial but as an appreciation of you. You are onto something VERY important. So many people have IBS but no one, it seems but you, knows how to deal with it. I went to my colonic irrigationist and my GP and both had a diagnosis but NO treatment that did anything. Thanks again, ever so much. Bill from Central Mass.

55555 Product91 Kathy H.
Reviewed on 6/2/2010
Thank You
Thank you SO much for all you do. I was diagnosed over 3 years ago. My gastroenterology nurse practitioner was wonderful. She got me on probiotics and soluble fiber supplements. That information had me surfing the net, and I found your website and ordered your books. The IBS diet brought normalcy back to my life. I find now that I can tighten up if needed to re-situate my system, but after the healing that your plan brought, I can now indulge in some trigger foods now that I know how to safely eat them. The fennel tea is AMAZING. I use it when I have twinges and cramping upon occasion and it is amazing how quickly it calms the gut. I also find chamomile to be most helpful to my system on a regular basis. I have always had a problem with burping. As a GERD patient, too, I had avoided the peppermint oil capsules since peppermint was a big reflux trigger for me. I finally tried them. The effect has been remarkable, and I am so sorry I did not try them earlier. Within a couple of days....hardly any burping after meals or before! I take one before breakfast and one before dinner. Thank you so much for sharing with us! Your work and website and newsletters have made life much fuller for me. With gratitude, Kathy H. - Outer Banks of NC




Home | Shop for IBS | STORE FINDER
IBS Discussions & Message Boards | IBS News & Reviews | IBS Support Groups

IBS Diet | IBS Recipes | IBS Books | IBS Supplements | Yoga for IBS | Hypnosis for IBS
IBS Tummy Teas™ | Irritable Bowel Syndrome Glossary | IBS Symptoms
IBS Treatments | IBS Diet Plan | IBS Diarrhea | IBS Constipation
IBS Bloating & Stomach Gas | IBS Abdominal Pain | IBS Quick Tips

About Us | IBS Links | Search this Site | Site Map | Shipping & Returns | Privacy & Security
Contact Us | For Doctors & Dietitians | Wholesale | Co-packing Services

© 1999-2014, HelpForIBS.com.
USA Copyright Office Registration Number TXU 1-270-858 and others
All information & art is proprietary and may not be duplicated.
All rights reserved.

Help for IBS Legal & Medical Disclaimer
Help for IBS Trademarks