Help For Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS) - Education, Support, & Self Help for Irritable Bowel Syndrome   
Heather & Company for IBS, LLC My Account
Shop for Irritable Bowel SyndromeIrritable Bowel Syndrome Discussion & Message BoardsIrritable Bowel Syndrome News & ReviewsStore Finder

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Items in Cart:
QTY
Subtotal
0
0
Help for Irritable Bowel Syndrome Home
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Diet & Recipes
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Books
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Supplements
Yoga for Irritable Bowel Syndrome
Hypnosis for Irritable Bowel Syndrome
Tummy Teas for Irritable Bowel Syndrome

Product Reviews for


See Product Details

55555 Product4706 Joann from Seminole, FL
Purchased on 8/19/2014
Reviewed on 9/24/2014
Happy to get individual travel packs! Great idea!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4702 Gerri from Westlake, OH
Purchased on 8/2/2014
Reviewed on 9/22/2014
Excellent delivery and customer service. Peppermint and fennel teas sre very good..
The products have certainly helped relieve my cramping and urgency. However, I always have had a problem with laxative products so am cautious about taking the tummy fiber. Will have to work on that.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4688 Stacey from MOUNTAIN HOME, AR
Purchased on 8/22/2014
Reviewed on 9/16/2014
this product is helping me get my life back!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4676 Carolyn from Concord, CA
Purchased on 8/24/2014
Reviewed on 9/14/2014
Tummy Help
Heather's Tummy Fiber has changed my life. I have been suffering for over 30 years and within 2 week my constant running has slowed to 2 to 3 times a day. I feel safe traveling without a couple changes of clothes in my bag; "just in case." Thank you for this amazing powder. So easy to use and carry.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4645 Brandy from Sewell, NJ
Purchased on 8/9/2014
Reviewed on 8/30/2014
So far this stuff has been a total life changer. If I even feel a little like I'm having stomach issues, I take a tablespoon dose and it dissipates with 30 minutes.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4643 Diane from Richardson, TX
Purchased on 8/6/2014
Reviewed on 8/27/2014
Just what I needed.
The acacia/Senegal powder works do well. It has made a big difference. I keep a canister in my kitchen and travel packs in my purse.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4635 Manny from Richmond Hill, ON
Purchased on 7/5/2014
Reviewed on 8/20/2014
Great product! A lifesaver!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4598 Joanne from Budd Lake, NJ
Purchased on 7/19/2014
Reviewed on 8/9/2014
The acacia fiber had definitely changed in consistency. Not as light as before.
As much as I have always loved the Acacia fiber, it seems to have changed a bit in the past few months. The consistency is heavier and more powdery rather than light and Crystal like. I did like it better in previous years.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4563 Patricia from Mableton, GA
Purchased on 7/2/2014
Reviewed on 7/23/2014
So grateful the day I found helpforibs!!! Grateful!!
It is the best thing I do for myself! Thank you Heather for sharing your journey with us!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4532 Rebecca from Stanfield, NC
Purchased on 6/23/2014
Reviewed on 7/14/2014
excellent service and a very helpful product for me.
Have been using his product every day for a couple of years now. It has made a world of difference. Information about IBS on this website has been extremely helpful.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4508 Amanda from Norman, OK
Purchased on 6/11/2014
Reviewed on 7/2/2014
This fiber is amazing! No side effects at all.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4495 Sharon from Lethbridge, AB
Purchased on 5/15/2014
Reviewed on 6/26/2014
Feel that this product has helped with IBS-C
Have used this for several years, has helped to regulate BM and prevent constipation. Use daily before eating breakfast.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4472 Mary from PILOT HILL, CA
Purchased on 5/22/2014
Reviewed on 6/12/2014
Great product!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4419 Emelyn from Southampton, PA
Purchased on 5/1/2014
Reviewed on 5/22/2014
the acacia works!
Don't swallow the peppermint oil pills with a hot drink if you have GERD. The capsule dissolves too soon and boy, does it burn.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4412 Linda from Montezma, NC
Purchased on 4/15/2014
Reviewed on 5/18/2014
The product has been a great help to me, And the speed of delivery is great.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4357 Joan from Le Sueur, MN
Purchased on 4/3/2014
Reviewed on 4/26/2014
Thanks for such a good product. I use it all the time.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4320 Bev from Sunnyvale, CA
Purchased on 3/24/2014
Reviewed on 4/15/2014
I'm thrilled with Acacia Fiber!
Acacia Fiber has helped chronic constipation a lot! And that was my main problem. I'll continue to increase the dose slowly from 4 tsp. per day to maybe 6 tsp. per day, and that will probably take care of the remaining minor constipation. Thank you!!! Bev
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4310 Pam from Picayune, MS
Purchased on 3/20/2014
Reviewed on 4/13/2014
Love this product
I have always had stomach issues and this product has helped tremendously! Highly recommend.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4223 Dara from Prairie Grove, AR
Purchased on 2/27/2014
Reviewed on 3/20/2014
I have been taking the tummy fiber for about 4 months now. This is the best product I have found to help get my life back to normal or whatever normal is for IBS sufferers.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4167 Patricia from Plano, TX
Purchased on 2/7/2014
Reviewed on 2/28/2014
Best fiber for IBS diarrhea
This fiber does the job without gas or bloating. It is easy to use because it can be stirred into anything soft. I am saving the travel sticks for my next vacation and know that the trip will be easier and more enjoyable.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4011 Jane from Springfield, IL
Purchased on 12/13/2013
Reviewed on 1/3/2014
very helpful product
almost completey eliminated diarhia problems. now an episode is very rare. greatly improved constipation problems. Heather's info about IBS and triggers very helpful. Much more than received from GI doc!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3967 Autumn from corrales, NM
Purchased on 11/25/2013
Reviewed on 12/16/2013
I feel so much better. Thanks a million!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

22 Product3962 Amy from St Catherines, ON
Purchased on 11/3/2013
Reviewed on 12/15/2013
Not very happy
Cost to ship to Canada is just nuts! This fiber does not help me and I'm highly constipated I've been using this products for over a month. Plus it makes me more bloated
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hello Amy,

Thank you so much taking the time to write a review of our Tummy Fiber.

We are very sorry that you that did not find our speed of delivery or customer service to be helpful.

We apologize for the delay in your order delivery. Foreign orders are always a frustration for us, because shipping is so expensive, and orders can be delayed for weeks in customs, and then on top of it all the customs/duties fees are so unpredictable and inconsistent.

If you are ever given more information by customs on your end, please do let us know anything at all you think would be helpful. In the past, customers in the countries we ship to have had a lot more access to customs officials, and been given more information, than we have been able to obtain from our end in the US.

I’m also sorry that you have encountered some troubles with our Acacia Tummy Fiber. Depending on your symptoms, it may take several weeks to reach a resolving daily dose of the Tummy Fiber. Taking too much acacia too fast can cause increased gas and bloating. Acacia is one of the lowest gas-forming fibers out there and going slow makes the gas issue totally avoidable. Please be patient because this really does work.

We recommend starting with ½ teaspoon twice a day (daily dose of 1 teaspoon). You can split the daily dose up as many time as you like throughout the day, just divide it by 2 or 3 depending on the frequency you prefer. Try to increase the dose every 4th day or so by a teaspoon (add this to the daily dose). If you get increased gas and bloating by jumping the dose up by a teaspoon, try cutting this in half. Some people with IBS are so sensitive they have to go up at ¼ teaspoons every 4th day. Keep stepping up the dose every 4th day or so until you find a dose that resolves your constipation and/or diarrhea. Constipation is usually resolved with a daily dose of 4-5 tablespoons/day and diarrhea/loose stools usually resolves at a lower dose of 1-3 tablespoons/day. You shouldn't take more than 5 tbsp/day. The maintenance dose is different for each person depending on their specific symptoms. Dietary changes are often necessary to make lasting changes. In the beginning until you stabilize, it works best to take the acacia before each meal to minimize the effect of trigger foods in the meal and to calm the intestines before the food arrives.

You may need to keep increasing your daily dose to notice more results. I will also personally email you to continue this conversation if you have further questions.

Please remember that, at any time, for any reason whatsoever, you are not completely satisfied with anything purchased through this website; simply return it with the invoice for a full refund, excluding shipping costs. There is no time limit.

You are welcome to return just part of an order, such as one or two items from a kit. You do not have to return an order in full if you would like to keep some but not all of the products.

Please let us know if there is anything we can do to help you in the future.

Best,

Emily
Heather's Tummy Care Representative


55555 Product3942 Rhonda from Overland Park, KS
Purchased on 11/17/2013
Reviewed on 12/8/2013
Thanks for this wonderful product, it helps my IBS systems.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3845 Sandra from Enterprise, FL
Purchased on 10/8/2013
Reviewed on 11/3/2013
like a miracle cure
I just did not believe my neighbor's recommendation of Heather's product..I thought it wouldn't help me and my dr. was recommending another surgery. From the first day it stopped my constipation.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3843 Sue from North Star, AB
Purchased on 9/20/2013
Reviewed on 11/2/2013
I'm liking your product ,
I usually use it in my shakes. It's extra fibre for me and doesn't bloat me
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3765 Isabelle from Hillsborough, NJ
Purchased on 9/23/2013
Reviewed on 10/14/2013
THIS WORKS!!!!
This product really works, I bought the whole kit because it is so convenient to travel now. The "Fiber" is so easy to take & it always seems so light & easy to swallow. I love all products from here ...so fresh, natural & great tasting PLUS they all work!xoxoxo
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3756 Steve from Pasco, WA
Purchased on 9/21/2013
Reviewed on 10/12/2013
Good as always
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3736 Trixie from Richmond Hill, ON
Purchased on 8/28/2013
Reviewed on 10/9/2013
Product is excellent. It worked very quickly to relieve my constipation. I now use it every day.
The shipping fees to Canada are excessive. I work for a Distributor so I know that the freight being charged is not reasonable. It almost exceeds the cost of the merchandise.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3656 Diane from Draper, UT
Purchased on 8/21/2013
Reviewed on 9/11/2013
Best Products, Best People
I have been using Heather's Tummy Fiber for years and it has made my life a whole lot smoother (no pun intended). I would not be without it or use anything else. The travel packs would be a lot more useful to me if they contained a TBS rather than just a TSP., but that is a minor thing. I just pour some in ziplock bag when I am traveling. The Fennel Tea is wonderful and very helpful. I always have some of that and the Peppermint Tea on hand. And Heather is a beautiful sweetheart.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3634 Nan from Charlotte, NC
Purchased on 8/15/2013
Reviewed on 9/5/2013
I am convinced that acacia Senegal has helped me tremendously!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product3620 Carol from Broomfield, CO
Purchased on 8/10/2013
Reviewed on 8/31/2013
I just started using this product. So far it seems to be helping my IBS with diarrhea but if I increase the dosage as recommended the diarrhea returns.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service




Home | Shop for IBS | STORE FINDER
IBS Discussions & Message Boards | IBS News & Reviews | IBS Support Groups

IBS Diet | IBS Recipes | IBS Books | IBS Supplements | Yoga for IBS | Hypnosis for IBS
IBS Tummy Teas™ | Irritable Bowel Syndrome Glossary | IBS Symptoms
IBS Treatments | IBS Diet Plan | IBS Diarrhea | IBS Constipation
IBS Bloating & Stomach Gas | IBS Abdominal Pain | IBS Quick Tips

About Us | IBS Links | Search this Site | Site Map | Shipping & Returns | Privacy & Security
Contact Us | For Doctors & Dietitians | Wholesale | Co-packing Services

© 1999-2014, HelpForIBS.com.
USA Copyright Office Registration Number TXU 1-270-858 and others
All information & art is proprietary and may not be duplicated.
All rights reserved.

Help for IBS Legal & Medical Disclaimer
Help for IBS Trademarks