Help For Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS) - Education, Support, & Self Help for Irritable Bowel Syndrome   
Heather & Company for IBS, LLC My Account
Shop for Irritable Bowel SyndromeIrritable Bowel Syndrome Discussion & Message BoardsIrritable Bowel Syndrome News & ReviewsStore Finder

McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Items in Cart:
QTY
Subtotal
0
0
Help for Irritable Bowel Syndrome Home
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Diet & Recipes
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Books
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Supplements
Yoga for Irritable Bowel Syndrome
Hypnosis for Irritable Bowel Syndrome
Tummy Teas for Irritable Bowel Syndrome

Product Reviews for

Peppermint Caps
BULK KIT
(6 bottles)
Peppermint Caps
BULK KIT
(6 bottles)
  (682 reviews)
Peppermint Caps<br>BULK KIT<BR>(6 bottles) $65.04

(20% off $81.30 list price)
Peppermint Caps
(2 bottles)
Prevent
Pain & Bloating
Peppermint Caps
(2 bottles)
Prevent
Pain & Bloating
  (682 reviews)
Peppermint Caps<br>(2 bottles)<br><em>Prevent<BR>Pain & Bloating</em> $23.95

(Over 10% off $27.10 list price)

See Product Details

55555 Product5547 Nanette from Fremont, WI
Purchased on 8/8/2015
Reviewed on 8/30/2015
helps me with my IBS
I take one in the morning and although I need to watch what I eat it is the only product that gives me relief for IBS
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5535 Jodi from Oak Lawn, IL
Purchased on 8/3/2015
Reviewed on 8/24/2015
Thank you for a good product.
Thank you for discounts and coupons. I am disabled and need to save money. Shipping costs, etc, are a lot.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5527 Debra from Summerfield, FL
Purchased on 7/26/2015
Reviewed on 8/19/2015
great
Use it every day
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product5518 Elizabeth from Invernes, IL
Purchased on 7/26/2015
Reviewed on 8/17/2015
Contains soy.
I was disappointed to find soy in this product. Will be looking for something without soy.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Elizabeth,

We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the peppermint capsules. The amount of soybean oil in each cap is miniscule (it's just the carrier oil). Unless you have a true allergy to soy it is not likely to cause problems.

If you decide you still cannot take the Tummy Tamers, feel free to mail them back to us for a full refund.

Best,
Brianna
Heather's Tummy Care

55555 Product5521 Lisa from Brantford, ON
Purchased on 7/6/2015
Reviewed on 8/17/2015
Really helps my stomach pains, urgency, gas, bloating... love that one cap can do all this!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product5522 Jolanta from Palm Coast, FL
Purchased on 7/22/2015
Reviewed on 8/17/2015
need more time to see if it works
after 2 capsuls I got hartburn.Maybe I will try at diffrent time of the day.Thanks for all the info about IBS. I have been suffering since January, feel better but comes and goes.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Jolanta,

I'm so sorry to hear that the Tummy Tamers are giving you heartburn.

Here are a few things we have found that help to prevent this from happening:

1) Take the peppermint capsules on an empty stomach, an hour before the meal, to allow them time to reach the intestines and dissolve before the food arrives. Taking them too close to meal time can be problematic for people with reflux. HOWEVER! There are some people (I'm actually one of them) who have problems with the caps when they wait the full hour before they eat. If you previously took the cap on an empty stomach, and waited an hour before eating, and still had problems, you might be one of those people. In that case, try taking a cap on an empty stomach just 5-10 minutes before eating, and see if that works better for you.

2) The peppermint caps should not be taken during or after a meal because the food will block them from reaching the intestines and this could cause them to dissolve in the stomach.

3) Drinking only enough liquid to swallow the capsules seems to help them pass through without dissolving in the stomach. The enteric coating makes them resistant to stomach acid, but they are still water soluble. Limiting the amount of liquid they’ll be floating around in will help them reach their destination.

4) You shouldn’t take them at the same time as any medication (prescription or over-the-counter) designed to lower the stomach acid. Lowering the stomach acid makes the enteric coating less likely to work (remember it is resistant to high acid). For folks who need to take these medications, what we came up with is taking the peppermint caps about an hour before you take the acid lowering/blocking medication. This will give them a better chance of making it down to the intestines where they will dissolve and start to take effect without affecting the upper GI.

If you are unable to take the peppermint oil capsules, please feel free to return them wherever you purchased them for a full refund.

Best,

Brianna Ahron

55555 Product5517 Fred from port austin, MI
Purchased on 7/23/2015
Reviewed on 8/16/2015
love it all
I especially love that we can get info, promptly about problems we have because it is all new to us. And we are sharing with everyone who will listen how great the products are.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5515 Sharon from Bend, OR
Purchased on 7/16/2015
Reviewed on 8/14/2015
Take this everytime I eat and it really helps my symptoms and the control of them! At first was burping a little peppermint (shows how strong they are), but then lightened it to one tablet and worked my way up to two. Love this!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5511 Mary from Cleveland Hts, OH
Purchased on 7/23/2015
Reviewed on 8/13/2015
I have been using Heather' s products for several years. I am very satisfied with product and service
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5512 Roberta from east lynn, IL
Purchased on 7/23/2015
Reviewed on 8/13/2015
peppermint caps
I have used these for some time now along with teas and love them all they keep myIBS settled down and I know I can at least get comfort--thanks for all the advice and tips about IBS they helped me a lot in other words great product!!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5500 Billie from Anacortes, WA
Purchased on 7/19/2015
Reviewed on 8/9/2015
great to have when needed.
I take these everyday and have some in my pocket and purse where ever I go. It is a good thing.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product5476 Jennifer from Pinson, AL
Purchased on 7/8/2015
Reviewed on 7/30/2015
I purchased this for my son and myself
He is using it I am not. It bothers me in a weird way-my sinuses, but I'm weird. I don't like the way they make me feel.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product5473 Lilarose from West Haven, CT
Purchased on 7/6/2015
Reviewed on 7/28/2015
Too soon to tell
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Lilarose,

We look forward to hearing how the peppermint capsules work for you.
Please give us a call at 1(866)640-4942 if you have any questions.

Best,
Brianna Ahron
Heather's Tummy Care

55555 Product5474 Betty from Zephyrhills, FL
Purchased on 7/5/2015
Reviewed on 7/28/2015
great product
very well satisfied with this product, no more morn. cramps, if I start to get them, they're very mild..my search for a solution seems to be over, thank-you
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5456 Jane from Willowbrook, IL
Purchased on 6/30/2015
Reviewed on 7/21/2015
Peppermint Capsules
When I have an upset stomach, stomach pains or a spell of the "runs", the peppermint capsules are my "go to" favorites. I highly recommend them & they are tasty!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product5447 Jane from Wyatt, MO
Purchased on 6/28/2015
Reviewed on 7/19/2015
I took for two weeks.
I have chronic Pancreatic. Hospitalized 22 times. To remove stones from common Bile duct or stinting, so I do not feel that what I say about your produce should affect the way one feel about your product, as my system is a mess, but I wanted to try it. Thanks for caring.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
I'm so sorry for all that you have gone through, and I hope you are feeling better soon. If anything is not helping, please feel free to things at any time, open or not, for a full refund. Please let us know if we can do anything else to help.

Best,
Dawn

55555 Product5434 Ava from LOGANVILLE, GA
Purchased on 6/23/2015
Reviewed on 7/14/2015
Love this product. It has helped a lot.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5423 Tom from Hummelstown, PA
Purchased on 6/17/2015
Reviewed on 7/8/2015
Mixed Feelings
I take one Peppermint Cap daily, but to be honest, I'm not sure if they do anything for me at all! When I do have abdominal pain and take them, I do not get any relief.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5415 Judy from enumclaw, WA
Purchased on 6/15/2015
Reviewed on 7/7/2015
Extremely pleased with the product and the delivery time.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5402 Nancy from Chino Hills, CA
Purchased on 6/8/2015
Reviewed on 6/29/2015
Always heals my problem
I found you Heather like 6 years ago ,when I was in real trouble with IBS. I was so happy to find a product that help me so fast and kept me happy for 6 years .
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

22 Product5392 Jacqui from Coatesville, PA
Purchased on 6/4/2015
Reviewed on 6/26/2015
Not for me
Unfortunately the pills made my stomach hurt. I believe it was the fennel
Speed of Delivery
Heather says:
Hello Jacqui,

I'm sorry to hear that the Tummy Tamers upset your stomach! Peppermint contains volatile oils that are smooth muscle relaxants and pain killers, and fennel has volatile oils that are carminatives. The capsules are meant to help prevent IBS abdominal pain, spasms, cramps, bloating, and gas.

The capsules are enteric coated to ensure that they pass through the stomach intact, and dissolve in the small intestines. The enteric coating is acid-resistant but water soluble. Without enteric coating, the capsules could dissolve in the stomach. The antispasmodic effect that is meant to happen in the bowels could then occur in the upper GI tract. If this happens, the esphohageal sphincter can relax, and lead to acid reflux.

Because people with IBS are statistically more prone to heartburn, we have added 50% more enteric coating than the industry standard to our peppermint oil capsules. This is to ensure that people with both IBS and heartburn can use the capsules successfully for soothing the lower bowel, without the high risk of relaxing the upper GI tract and causing heartburn.

It is also critical to follow the directions when taking Tummy Tamers to further reduce the risk of heartburn. They must be taken on an empty stomach, with just enough cool water to comfortably swallow. Wait 15 minutes before eating if you are not prone to heartburn. If you are prone to heartburn, wait a full hour before eating. These extra steps help ensure that the capsule passes through the stomach intact and reaches the intestines before dissolving.

If you continue to be unable to use the caps, please do feel free to send them back to us at any time, open or not, for a full refund.

Best,
Brianna

55555 Product5381 Mary from Landrum, SC
Purchased on 6/2/2015
Reviewed on 6/24/2015
Fantastic!
Really works and has been the best help I have ever had at taming my IBS. Eternally grateful and lifetime subscriber.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5380 Gloria from Sacramento, CA
Purchased on 6/2/2015
Reviewed on 6/23/2015
Peppermint /Fennel has helped me so much. Thank you.
My digestion has improved and when taken just before eating I notice much relief from my IBS problems.
Speed of Delivery

333 Product5377 Roland from Willits, CA
Purchased on 5/31/2015
Reviewed on 6/21/2015
not more to add
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Roland,

We are sorry you aren't satisfied with the Tummy Tamers! I'm not sure what you mean by "not more to add". Can you please give us more info so we can help you?

Best,
Brianna

55555 Product5366 Peter from West Chester, OH
Purchased on 5/24/2015
Reviewed on 6/14/2015
Excellent product and service.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5346 Lorraine from miami, FL
Purchased on 5/17/2015
Reviewed on 6/7/2015
Fantastic supplement to help for IBS-D
I do love these caps. I think this, combined with the fiber, tea and DGL have helped completely bring my life back to "normal". I'm still not 100% yet but almost there. I'm very grateful to have found these products and highly recommend them to others suffering from IBS.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5342 Becky from Tucson, AZ
Purchased on 5/12/2015
Reviewed on 6/6/2015
Peppermint Softgels- Excellent product
I am never without these Peppermint Softgels at every mealtimes. They help ease tummy discomfort and bloat. Becky, from AZ
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5335 Rita from Chicago, IL
Purchased on 5/15/2015
Reviewed on 6/5/2015
Terrific product!
I am thrilled to finally find a "cure" for my IBS. No prescription or otc worked until a friend heard of this from Dr. Oz and recommended it to me . I am free of nausea and bloating and gas. Thank you so much, Heather!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5337 Mary from Riverside, CA
Purchased on 5/14/2015
Reviewed on 6/5/2015
Really help my gas ,bloating and pain
The peppermint caps and fennel teas help me the most. I not only have IBS but also have Gastro Paresis and your products really do help . Thank You
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5297 Linda from Meadow Vista, CA
Purchased on 4/30/2015
Reviewed on 5/21/2015
I've always been more than happy with Heather's products and service. My only complaint has always been the cost of shipping.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5283 Lynda from lansing, IL
Purchased on 4/27/2015
Reviewed on 5/18/2015
speedy delivery; you still have to watch what you eat even when you take them
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5284 Laura from Kendallville, IN
Purchased on 4/27/2015
Reviewed on 5/18/2015
Excellent service!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5280 Patricia from New Port Richey, FL
Purchased on 4/25/2015
Reviewed on 5/16/2015
Great!
Bought these for Mom and I. They are working wonderfully!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

1 Product5278 David from Apex, NC
Purchased on 4/23/2015
Reviewed on 5/14/2015
Unfortunately, it didn't work for my noisy stomach issue.
I have suffered with a noisy stomach for years, and read this product may help me. Unfortunately it did not. I tried it for a week, and got no relief whatsoever. :-(
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi David - I'm so sorry the peppermint caps didn't help with your noisy stomach. They are actually meant to prevent IBS pain and spasms, so they might not be the best fit for your problem. I'm so sorry!

Please feel free to return the caps at any time, open or not, for a full refund.

Best,
Heather

55555 Product5273 Lynette from New Orleans, LA
Purchased on 3/10/2015
Reviewed on 5/11/2015
Have it in a shake very day for lunch
Speed of Delivery

55555 Product5269 Dianne from Sault Ste. Marie, MI
Purchased on 4/19/2015
Reviewed on 5/10/2015
great help for my IBS
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product5264 Karen from Las Vegas, NV
Purchased on 4/17/2015
Reviewed on 5/8/2015
No noticeable help and definite acid response
I am not too happy with the product. As directed I took it on an empty stomach and within a few minutes had symptoms of esophagitis. Had to take an omeprazole and I've been concerned ever since and have stopped taking it. After one week of taking the pills I did not notice any improvement in IBS symptoms.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi Karen - I am so sorry to hear this.

If you are unable to take the peppermint oil capsules, please feel free to return them at any time, open or not, for a full refund.

For some people who are prone to heartburn, peppermint oil, even enteric coated, is simply too strong a muscle relaxant and will cause acid reflux. You may have more tolerance for peppermint tea or candies, or you may have to just avoid peppermint in all forms.

My apologies,
Heather

55555 Product5254 Robert from worcester, MA
Purchased on 4/8/2015
Reviewed on 5/1/2015
Great products because they work!
Having tried the peppermint caps and the acacia fiber for less than 2 weeks, I,m amazed at how effective these products are! I,ve had IBS for nearly 35 years, I,m 70 years old, and after trying many different products without much success, my cramps, bloating and gas have just about disappeared. Constipation greatly reduced. I,m a believer.Will be ordering more as needed. Thank you.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5246 Ramanreet from Bloomfield Hills, MI
Purchased on 4/6/2015
Reviewed on 4/29/2015
it's great and I am not taking any other medication just align and B12.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5249 Judy from San Diego, CA
Purchased on 3/29/2015
Reviewed on 4/29/2015
Perhaps in time, this product will help me.
I'm still having issues with gas -- following diet plan in Heather's book. Looking into Prilosec as the culprit - my IBS became worse since taking this for reflux.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5244 Connie from Harmon, IL
Purchased on 4/7/2015
Reviewed on 4/28/2015
Totally amazed at this product. I could not believe how fast I got stomach relief. Very impressed with product
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5237 Nancy from Wyoming, DE
Purchased on 4/3/2015
Reviewed on 4/24/2015
Settles you stomach
I have been using these peppermint caps for several years. They are great for settling a queasy or gassy stomach, which I experience often with IBS.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5225 Alma from Glen Allen, VA
Purchased on 3/29/2015
Reviewed on 4/21/2015
Love the Peppermint caps.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5220 Stephen from Oceanside, CA
Purchased on 3/29/2015
Reviewed on 4/20/2015
Very good
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5219 Jan from New Britain, PA
Purchased on 3/26/2015
Reviewed on 4/18/2015
While your pills are very good, I am mostly impressed with your "stop, pause and go" lists. They help me so much in planning my meals and feeling better.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi there,

I'm so glad you find the information on the IBS Diet Cheat Sheet helpful!

I do apologize for any delay you experienced with your order. Your order shipped the day after it was placed, and unfortunately I cannot explain why it was held up by the Post Office after that.

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate the time it took you to write the review.

Best regards,
Laura

4444 Product5212 Donna from CLARKSVILLE, TN
Purchased on 3/27/2015
Reviewed on 4/17/2015
peppermint capsules
The peppermint capsules are the first product I have ever found that settles my stomach. I take it before dinner and no longer have cramps, churning and gas after I eat. I can't say I enjoy the affects of the capsules, i.e., the warm sensation or the bitter flavor/sensation when they digest. But thankfully it doesn't last long. Its worth dealing with, not to have nightly cramps and gas. Thanks Heather!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5214 Nancy from sevierville, TN
Purchased on 3/27/2015
Reviewed on 4/17/2015
I depend on these
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5215 Lynn from Scottsdale, AZ
Purchased on 3/27/2015
Reviewed on 4/17/2015
First relief I've had without side effects in years.....I can function normally again
No spasms, no urgency, no constipation the following days. Very calming effect on digestive system. Thank you for returning my life to me. I am no longer held hostage by a very fickle gastrointestinal system.......which had severely deteriorated after pelvic radiation several years ago. Thank you.....
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5209 Denise from Fairfield, OH
Purchased on 3/26/2015
Reviewed on 4/16/2015
These have given me more relief than any other thing including prescription meds. i watch what i eat and take 3 capsules a day!! thanks so much and my constipation has improved as well as a bonus
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product5194 Robert from Kuna, ID
Purchased on 3/6/2015
Reviewed on 4/8/2015
Helps some with gas and bloating.
I have been using Heathers Tummy Tamer for 2- 3 years. Had good results for a while, now resuming diarrhea and gas and bloating. Any suggestions.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi Robert - You can take up to three of the Tummy Tamers per day, so if you're not at that point please increase your dose. The Tamers are really best at preventing IBS pain, spasms, cramps, and bloating/gas. They will help a bit with urgency and diarrhea, but if those are major concerns I would point you to the Tummy Fiber instead. That is a direct hit for resolving diarrhea completely. There is more info on this page: http://www.helpforibs.com/shop/suplmts/acacia.asp

Please let us know if you have any other concerns at all.

Best,
Heather

55555 Product5186 Elise from Garden Grove, CA
Purchased on 3/15/2015
Reviewed on 4/6/2015
It works. End of story
Since I found this page and this product my IBS symptoms have vastly improved.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5176 Pamela from Westport, CT
Purchased on 3/13/2015
Reviewed on 4/4/2015
The peppermint caps really help to prevent discomfort.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5164 Tammy from Macon, GA
Purchased on 3/10/2015
Reviewed on 3/31/2015
These made a huge difference for me!!
I have struggled for years to the point of hating to leave home. I always search out exits and restrooms. Heathers Tummy Fiber and Peppermint Caps have given me much more control! Thank you!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5168 Brookie from Austin, TX
Purchased on 3/10/2015
Reviewed on 3/31/2015
I use 3 products: Tummy Tea, Fiber % Peppermint capsules.
The peppermint capsules are great. I struggle with diarrhea & these have helped more than anything. If I use all three my diarrhea is gone most of the time
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5161 Margo from Nashville, TN
Purchased on 2/27/2015
Reviewed on 3/30/2015
These are the best - I take just before I eat every meal & my GI system loves them!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5150 Lisa from Woburn, MA
Purchased on 3/1/2015
Reviewed on 3/23/2015
My review
I love Heather's products, no doubt. the quality, the packaging, its great.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5139 Julie from Bremerton, WA
Purchased on 2/27/2015
Reviewed on 3/20/2015
Peppermint Caps BULK KIT (6 bottles)
Helps my stomach a lot. I take one before dinner everyday.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5096 Michael from Jacksonville, IL
Purchased on 2/11/2015
Reviewed on 3/4/2015
Help for IBS and side effects
This product very helpful in handling IBS and side effects. Thank You very much.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5085 Martin from Douglas, AK
Purchased on 2/6/2015
Reviewed on 2/27/2015
good product, super service
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product5075 Carol from Bay City, MI
Purchased on 1/29/2015
Reviewed on 2/19/2015
Hoping for the best!
Have to admit ... don't like peppermint tea at all, so decided to try it this way. When I get up during the night, I take one (empty stomach) ... so far, so good.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi there Carol,

I'm sorry to hear you don't like the peppermint tea! Hopefully the peppermint oil capsules will continue to work for you.

If not, please feel free to return them for a full refund.

Best regards,
Laura Tuscher - Heather's Tummy Care Representative

55555 Product5059 Jessica from Colorado Springs, CO
Purchased on 1/23/2015
Reviewed on 2/16/2015
Peppermint capsules to the rescue
These capsules work great when my tummy is upset. I love that it's a homeopathic solution and not more medication.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5053 Gairda from lawrenceville, NJ
Purchased on 1/23/2015
Reviewed on 2/13/2015
affective
I couldn't take them too often because there was a little burn. I think I am much better. thank you
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5051 Warren from Edison, NJ
Purchased on 1/22/2015
Reviewed on 2/12/2015
Works for me!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product5048 Anne from Clarksdale, MS
Purchased on 1/21/2015
Reviewed on 2/11/2015
Helps some, but not what I expected
I have always had a bad problem with gas. I have IBS(c)and I have been using the organic tummy fiber, which I think has helped a lot. I was hoping that by adding the Tummy Tamers I could stop the gas. It has helped some, but has not totally relieved the problem. I take 2/day - one first thing in morning and another around 4 in the afternoon. Even within an hour or so of taking the pill, I still have gas, so it makes me think it just isn't working for me.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi there Anne,

If you are ever unhappy with any of our products, please feel free to send them back to us for a refund.

I'm so glad to hear that Heather's Acacia Tummy Fiber is helping you!

Heather's Tummy Tamers Peppermint Oil Capsules are preventative, so they will not relieve gas or bloating within an hour. You can take up to 3 capsules a day, so I recommend that you try taking a capsule right before going to sleep. Then, the capsule will help to prevent gas and bloating through the following morning.

To relieve gas and bloating quickly, try Heather's Organic Fennel Tea. Whereas the peppermint oil capsules are preventative, the Tummy Teas will help you in the moment, as you are feeling symptoms. When you are experiencing extreme gas and bloating, we recommend that you drink several cups of fennel tea right in a row, in order to overwhelm your insides with the fennel.

Please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions or concerns.

Best,
Amanda
Customer Service Representative

55555 Product5031 Susan from Gunnison, CO
Purchased on 1/14/2015
Reviewed on 2/5/2015
excellent product. so helpful
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5024 Mary from columbus, OH
Purchased on 1/14/2015
Reviewed on 2/4/2015
very pleased
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4997 Kimberly from Pittsburgh, PA
Purchased on 1/1/2015
Reviewed on 1/22/2015
Great product
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4988 Kristin from Pepperell, MA
Purchased on 12/27/2014
Reviewed on 1/17/2015
Great service great product.
This product came in very quickly. It's great to have a natural method to tread my IBS. This seems to be working well with the tea!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4957 Ronald from bloomfield, NJ
Purchased on 12/7/2014
Reviewed on 12/28/2014
Product has been a terrific help. I do sometimes notice the strength varies by batch as the Best before 6/17 was not as strong. This has occured from tiem to time in ithe past an i have been a user fro several years. otherwise, the product and info on th
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4945 Patricia from Portland, OR
Purchased on 12/1/2014
Reviewed on 12/22/2014
Always want this on hand
A must have, favorite for me along with the mint tea. A huge thank you to Heather for these products!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4949 Ann from Broadview Heights, OH
Purchased on 12/1/2014
Reviewed on 12/22/2014
So far so good with helping my IBS.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4951 Tonya from Soddy Daisy, TN
Purchased on 12/1/2014
Reviewed on 12/22/2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE my Peppermint pills!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4938 Doris from Aliquippa, PA
Purchased on 11/17/2014
Reviewed on 12/17/2014
Calming Relief from the Pain
This has calmed my stomach and I don't feel "sick" nearly as much.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4933 Nancy from Overland Park, KS
Purchased on 11/24/2014
Reviewed on 12/15/2014
TAKE TWO EVERY DAY
HAPPY SO FAR
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4930 Stacey from New Windsor, NY
Purchased on 11/22/2014
Reviewed on 12/14/2014
After suffering for years and taking at times handfuls of antacids and acid reducers daily, I've found relief with these pills.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4921 Joann from Richmond, CA
Purchased on 11/20/2014
Reviewed on 12/11/2014
CAN'T DO WITHOUT THESE CAPSULES
Thankful that these capsule are available both online and in stores. Although I still occasionally have abdominal pain, the Peppermint capsules keep my condition relatively stable. THANK YOU, HEATHER!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

1 Product4867 Michael from Bound Brook, NJ
Purchased on 10/23/2014
Reviewed on 11/13/2014
The product did not work for me!!!
I have COPD WITH HEAVY MUCOUS BIUILD UP WHICH SETTLES IN MY STOMACH AND BACTERIA IN IT PRODUCES GAS.I USE PEPERMINT LIFESAVERS WHICH HAVE HELPED SO I THOUGHT YOUR PRDUCT WOULD HELP. IT DID NOT.IT ACTUALLY SEEMED TO PRODUCE EVEN MORE GAS. I GAVE IT 3 WEEKS AND STILL NO HELP!!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi there Michael,

Thank you for your feedback.

Please know that you are welcome to return any of our products, at any time.

Heather's Tummy Tamers prevent IBS related pain, cramps, spasms, gas and bloating. I am so sorry that the peppermint capsules did not work for your COPD symptoms.

I hope that you're feeling better soon!

Best,
Amanda
Customer Service Representative

55555 Product4839 Donald from Westfir, OR
Purchased on 10/17/2014
Reviewed on 11/7/2014
great company to do business with
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4844 Krista from Hazle Township, PA
Purchased on 10/17/2014
Reviewed on 11/7/2014
Excellent product
Peppermint caps and Acacia Senegal fiber have ended my ulcerative colitis flare up. Wonderful products.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4809 Kara from Coquitlam, BC
Purchased on 9/13/2014
Reviewed on 10/28/2014
Amazing!
I took one of these around an hour before going to eat fish and chips(a high fat food) at a restaurant. I had no IBS attack or any discomfort thanks to these peppermint capsules. I can finally enjoy 'dangerous' foods again.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi there Kara,

I am so happy to hear that Heather's Tummy Tamers are working for you!

I apologize if you were unhappy with the speed of the delivery. We are located in Seattle, so international orders can sometimes get caught up in customs, which could cause the delivery time to be longer than usual.

You are welcome to order from one of our Canadian distributors next time, if you'd like. Then, the shipping may take less time and the shipping costs may be lower for you as well.

Here is the website for one Canadian distributor: www.norfolkholistic.ca

Best,
Amanda
Customer Service Representatve

55555 Product4802 Tess from Boyle, MS
Purchased on 10/5/2014
Reviewed on 10/27/2014
Has helped me tremendously
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4784 Diane from Columbus Grove, OH
Purchased on 10/2/2014
Reviewed on 10/23/2014
Works Great!
I just have a hard time remembering to take one an hour before I eat. BUT, works great when I do!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4785 Michael from Vancouver, WA
Purchased on 10/2/2014
Reviewed on 10/23/2014
Excellent Product, I advise others to try this!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi there Michael,

Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm so glad that Heather's Tummy Tamers are working for you!

I apologize if you were not happy with the speed of delivery though. Please call our toll free number the next time you would like to place an order. If you place the order earlier in the day, we would be happy to make sure that it ships out on the same day if possible, rather than our normal next day shipping.

Best,
Amanda
Customer Service Representative

55555 Product4780 Susan from Random Lake, WI
Purchased on 9/29/2014
Reviewed on 10/21/2014
Peppermint caps
These caps have been helpful. I need to be careful not to take too many, as I get acid reflux. They do help a lot when I feel an IBS thing coming on. Thank you!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4751 Convertiblewoman from Middlebury, IN
Purchased on 9/14/2014
Reviewed on 10/6/2014
This product has been a true blessing to me.
I have been using this product for several years and it has made a huge difference in my IBS. I have tried a few other brands but always come back to these because they are stronger and have a thicker coating. NOTE: I am not a heavy sleeper so I am up several times a night. I take a dose around 1 am with a tiny sip of water. This way I do not have to deal with some of the side effects that others have written about.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4754 Carol from Mayfield, KY
Purchased on 9/15/2014
Reviewed on 10/6/2014
Peppermint Caps work wonderfully!
I've been able to replace a medication with these peppermint caps. I take one every morning an hour before my meal. Love it!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4746 Patricia from Rector, PA
Purchased on 9/13/2014
Reviewed on 10/5/2014
stops cramping within minutes
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product4748 Ann from Fort Smith, AR
Purchased on 9/14/2014
Reviewed on 10/5/2014
Did not help with my problem
Cannot wait one hour for breakfast. Tried 1/2 hour. Had lots of heartburn, which I already have. Think I have to return. thanks any way
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi Ann,

I am so sorry to hear that you are experiencing lots of heartburn.

In order to prevent heartburn, you should take the peppermint capsules one hour before eating or drinking anything. This will prevent the capsules from dissolving in your stomach.

You don't have to take a capsules before breakfast, you could take one at any time of day as long as it is two hours after a meal, and not less than one hour before you eat again. It can also be helpful to take one last thing at night before you go to bed.

If you're unable to take them ata ll, please do return the peppermint capsules to us for a refund.

Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any other questions.

Best,
Amanda
Customer Service Representative

333 Product4739 Tiffany from Elkins Park, PA
Purchased on 9/12/2014
Reviewed on 10/3/2014
Helpful, but still have symptoms
I have been using this in conjunction with the acacia fiber and have definitely seen a reduction in my symptoms. The fiber has essentially eliminated my diarrhea, which has been wonderful. The peppermint oil capsules do help, but I still have some symptoms - especially with gas and the associated pain. Perhaps over time I will see more of a difference. I do have issues with acid reflux and had issues with peppermint capsules before. These do occasionally give me some heartburn (even when taken on an empty stomach with limited fluids at least an hour before eating) but it isn't nearly as severe as others I have tried and doesn't always give me heartburn, just sometimes.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi there Tiffany,

I'm so glad to hear that Heather's Acacia Tummy Fiber has really been
working for you!

However, I'm sorry that you are still experiencing some heart burn, pain
and gas.

For gas, I recommend that you try Heather's Fennel Tummy Tea. Fennel
will quickly relieve gas and bloating. Try drinking 3 or 4 strong cups
right in a row to overwhelm your system with the fennel when you are
experiencing a lot of gas and bloating.

Heather's Tummy Tamers Peppermint Capsules are made with 50% more
enteric coating than the industry standard, which prevents most heart
burn for those who have acid reflux or GERD. Normally, we recommend that
you take the capsules one hour before you eat or drink if you are prone
to heartburn. However, for a small group of people with acid reflux,
they actually do better taking the capsules just 15 minutes before a
meal. You may want to try that once if you are still experiencing heart
burn.

If you ever feel like the peppermint capsules aren't working out for
you, please send them back to us for a refund.

Best,
Amanda
Customer Service Representatve

55555 Product4725 Patricia from Marietta, OH
Purchased on 9/11/2014
Reviewed on 10/2/2014
Thank you thank thank you for all the information and the peppermint capsules. They help me SO much!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4722 Deana from OCONOMOWOC, WI
Purchased on 9/10/2014
Reviewed on 10/1/2014
Its helps bloating and cramping for my IBS
I have really bad constipation IBS and my stomach hurts all the time. If I take one of these capsules it seems to help with a symptoms most of the time unless its really bad. I keep a bottle at work and one at home and its worked great
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4707 Irene from Surrey, BC
Purchased on 8/6/2014
Reviewed on 9/24/2014
Great product but pricey shipping
Love this product, but groaned when had to pay extra for shipping multiple quantities, despite it being a bulk order. The cost of shipping to Canada is not that high to the supplier, so why should the customer have to pay that much?
Speed of Delivery
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi there Irene,

I'm so glad that you love our product!

Actually, we do not charge any more than what we are charged by the post office. We do everything that we can to lower prices to account for the high cost of shipping outside of the United States. We wish the prices were lower too!

However, we do have a Canadian distributor, so I recommend that you contact him if you live in Canada. Here is his website: www.norfolkholistic.ca.

I hope this helps!

Best,
Amanda
Customer Service Representative

55555 Product4698 John from King of Prussia, PA
Purchased on 9/1/2014
Reviewed on 9/22/2014
Quality product
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4671 Gene from everett, WA
Purchased on 8/23/2014
Reviewed on 9/13/2014
I've been taking Heather's pepermint pills for many years now and they are wonderful. I take one before every meal to help with my IBS. They really work.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

1 Product4654 Marianne from Goleta, CA
Purchased on 8/18/2014
Reviewed on 9/8/2014
Too much
I bought a starter pack that came with two bottles of peppermint capsules. I took one capsule, and my stomach became molten lava for a couple of hours. These are too powerful for me. :(
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi there Marianne,

I am sorry to hear that you are experiencing heartburn while taking the peppermint capsules. Please feel free that you are welcome to return both bottles for a full refund.

If you are prone to heartburn, then you should take the capsule on an empty stomach, one hour before you eat. Also, swallow the peppermint capsule with just a mouthful of water. Then, wait to drink anything else for an hour as well. This will prevent the capsule from dissolving in your stomach, which is what causes the heartburn to happen.

Please let me know if you have any other questions or concerns.

Best,
Amanda
Customer Service Representative

333 Product4650 Fred from Riverton, NJ
Purchased on 8/10/2014
Reviewed on 9/4/2014
Pepermint oil pills
Taken pepermint oil before . Works good for me something beside the pepermint in your product messes with male hormones not sure wich other ingredient tho
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hello Fred - thank you for your feedback. I am so glad the caps are helping you. I'm not sure about your reference to male hormones - there is nothing in the peppermint oil capsules, or any of our other products, that would have an effect on hormones at all. All of our product ingredients are considered GRAS by the FDA, which means they do not have restrictions on their use in foods, beverages, or supplements for adults and children.

If you are taking any medications (prescription or OTC), please ask your doctor and pharmacist about possible interactions with the peppermint capsules. This is the only thing I can think of that may play into hormonal issues. I am not aware of any interactions between medications and the peppermint oil caps, but it is always best to check with your doc about your specific medication/supplement use to be sure.

If you can't use the caps, please do return for a full refund.

Best,
Heather

55555 Product4647 Leah from Bristol, CT
Purchased on 7/27/2014
Reviewed on 9/1/2014
thank you Heather - can't live without my peppermint caps!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4623 Kristie from Burlington, MA
Purchased on 7/26/2014
Reviewed on 8/17/2014
excellent
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4624 Barbara from Alexandria, VA
Purchased on 7/27/2014
Reviewed on 8/17/2014
Terrific help
These peppermint pills help my digestion immeasurably -- and my dog's breath, too :-)
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4628 Jacqueline from seymour, TN
Purchased on 7/27/2014
Reviewed on 8/17/2014
My gastroenterologist suggested your product and gave me your brochure. I can tell a difference when I use it regularly. I choose to use it instead of the prescribed dicyclomine. I think it would have less side efects.
Speed of Delivery

55555 Product4622 Yvonne from Wixom, MI
Purchased on 7/26/2014
Reviewed on 8/16/2014
Very good
Happy with product
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4618 Deborah from Sierra Vista, AZ
Purchased on 7/25/2014
Reviewed on 8/15/2014
These peppermint caps are better.
These peppermint caps are better than any other brand. The other brands smell like they have chemicals in them. Heathers peppermint caps smell pure and they work very well. I get these for my daughter.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4610 Gilbert from Madera, CA
Purchased on 7/23/2014
Reviewed on 8/13/2014
great for pain bloat that i use to have
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4600 Sharon from Grand Saline, TX
Purchased on 7/21/2014
Reviewed on 8/11/2014
Good support for IBS symptoms.
I suffered IBS for 40 years. Read the book EATING FOR IBS (original)....learned how to eat and how to manage my IBS problems. Many aspects to manage, but this site is best help.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4599 Susan from St. Augustine, FL
Purchased on 7/20/2014
Reviewed on 8/10/2014
Really works!
I found these capsules advertised on the internet and tried a bottle. My abdominal pain and diarrhea were gone in two days. I have had heartburn issues, but taking tne capsules as directed, I have no problems. I have been able to add back the foods that bothered me. I am amazed at how well these capsules work.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4595 Michael from Winnipeg, MB
Purchased on 6/26/2014
Reviewed on 8/7/2014
Peppermint Capsoles
Suffering really bad from Spasm`s everywhere but my stomach , OMG last`s for a hour almost. With the peppermint Capsole`s godbless them because I don`t have them now.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi Michael,

I am so happy to hear that the Tummy Tamers have relieved your awful stomach spasms! That just makes my day!

I am sorry that you were unsatisfied with the speed of delivery. We are located in Seattle, so shipping to Canada means that our packages can occasionally be held up in customs. Of course this issue is frustrating for both us and you!

If there is anything else that we can do for you, please reach out to us at our toll free number: 1-866-640-4942. We would be happy to assist you with whatever you need.

Have a wonderful day,
Amanda
Customer Service Representative

55555 Product4591 Luann from Negaunee, MI
Purchased on 7/9/2014
Reviewed on 8/4/2014
Works great for the pain.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4582 Alice from Hollister, CA
Purchased on 7/11/2014
Reviewed on 8/1/2014
Great Product
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4556 Norma from Nazareth, PA
Purchased on 6/30/2014
Reviewed on 7/21/2014
Good product
Don't know If you are aware of FODMAP diet plan. It has helped me more than anything the past ten years.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4551 Cheryl from dallas, TX
Purchased on 6/29/2014
Reviewed on 7/20/2014
Love this product
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4553 Margaret from Charleston, WV
Purchased on 6/17/2014
Reviewed on 7/20/2014
I've been buying this product going on 9 years now. Quite pleased.
I love Heather's. Been using her advice for 9 years and it's been a big help. Way, way better than advice I ever got from doctors/specialists. I always mention Heather's to friends who are experiencing chronic stomach trouble lacking an organic cause. Thank you Heather! You are amazing.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4534 Gina from Blacksburg, SC
Purchased on 6/22/2014
Reviewed on 7/14/2014
Answered prayer!
I have taken prescription medication for years that dries my both out so bad, I try to only use it when absolutely necessary. This natural product DOES NOT dry out your mouth. It actually works better than my prescription medication too!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4526 Joann from Bloomingdale, IL
Purchased on 6/20/2014
Reviewed on 7/11/2014
bloating
hi ive been using these for awhile now and i still have bloating but i know one great thing its control my bowel movements i dont go as many times but the bloatness is still there is there somthing that could help more i have the tea but n the summer i like icetea vx hot tea please i have ibs chronic and its my upper tummy thats a constant bloat i told my docs bout this product and they say it wont hurt me but prob wont cure me either ? ty and im on disablity so the cost is hard for me as well and i told other ppl about ur product and website' thank you
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4514 Colleen from Bothell, WA
Purchased on 6/12/2014
Reviewed on 7/4/2014
The Peppermint Caps are helping with my adominal pain.
I have IBS and the Peppermint Caps with Fennel and Ginger oils are soothing to my stomach or intestinal tract. The abdominal pain is gone and I have less urgency.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4500 Kimberly from Tampa, FL
Purchased on 6/8/2014
Reviewed on 6/29/2014
great product at good prices 2 for 1 always!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4501 Sheila from Lafayette, CO
Purchased on 6/8/2014
Reviewed on 6/29/2014
I love them!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

22 Product4485 Russell from Newberg, OR
Purchased on 6/2/2014
Reviewed on 6/23/2014
Could be packed better.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi Russell,

I am so sorry that you were unhappy with the way the product was packed. All of our products are packed in our warehouse and we do our best to ensure that there will be no damage as it travels through the mail. Can you please give us details as to what went wrong with the packing?

Also, you gave us two stars for the product itself, as well as the customer service. We would love to hear back from you on both of these ratings too, especially if you have specific suggestions for us or reasons why you felt dissatisfied.

Thank you!

Amanda
Heather's Tummy Care Representative

4444 Product4481 Karen from West Mifflin, PA
Purchased on 5/30/2014
Reviewed on 6/20/2014
I love this website. Very informative and love the product also.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4468 Virginia from Harrisburg, PA
Purchased on 5/16/2014
Reviewed on 6/11/2014
The Peppermint Oil Caps work!!
Whenever I go to a different doctor's office, I take along a copy of your "cheat sheet" information to help explain the IBS situation and introduce the staff to you and your products. Hopefully it will help others as you have helped me!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4455 Charles from Newport, OR
Purchased on 5/17/2014
Reviewed on 6/7/2014
I highly recommend this Peppermint Tab for IBS
I heard about the Peppermint Tab from my Doctor, I was having serve IBS problems everyday and was in bed a lot with a heat pad on my mid section....but with the RX my Doctor gave me and the peppermint tab from Heather's, I'm in so much better shape, it's very rare if I do have a IBS pain.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4446 Kathy from Stillwater, MN
Purchased on 5/14/2014
Reviewed on 6/4/2014
I was very happy with how fast the order came! So far the friend that I shared the order with & me are very happy with the product!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4430 Charles from Opelika, AL
Purchased on 5/6/2014
Reviewed on 5/27/2014
A great help!
This along with the tummy fiber has done wonders for me. I accidently hit enter on my review of the tummy fiber but it is the most help in controlling my bowel movements. I only take two teaspoons a day. I don't know if I need to take more or not. The peppermint caps also help a lot but only take them before a meal. I was cramping one evening and took one without a meal and I felt like I was made out of peppermint. They are strong. I tried another product that was very expensive from another website and it did nothing at all. I am glad I found this.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4420 Eric from Stockton, CA
Purchased on 5/2/2014
Reviewed on 5/23/2014
Works great to help with IBS symptoms
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4421 Maureen from Venice, FL
Purchased on 5/2/2014
Reviewed on 5/23/2014
very pleased!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4409 Anthony from Solihull,
Purchased on 4/1/2014
Reviewed on 5/17/2014
effective product for controlling IBS symptoms.
Recent supplies have had unpleasant odour - on the plus side capsules are less prone to adhere together.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi Anthony - Thank you so much for your feedback. I do feel pretty confident that I know the reason for this issue, and can reassure you that there is no problem.

We have the peppermint oil capsules manufactured to our specifications, which include 50% more enteric coating than the industry standard, as well as a non-stick coating on top of the enteric coating to help keep the gels from clumping together. Both of these coatings have an odd, chemical kind of smell, which dissipates fairly quickly after the caps are made, especially as they are exposed to air.

Typically, we have had capsules made in runs of several million, which we then package over a period of several months. This has meant that by the time we package most of the capsules, the odd smell has had a chance to dissipate. However, our Tummy Tamers sales have now increased to the point that we are having the capsules manufactured, and then immediately packaging the entire run as soon as we receive them. This means the caps are being bottled air tight almost immediately after manufacturing. The smell has no chance to dissipate until the bottle itself is opened.

If you look closely at the capsules, you'll also probably notice that they look dull, grayish, and maybe even slightly rough or pebbly. That is the coatings. Those coating naturally dissipate over time, and eventually they can't withstand the peppermint oil (which gradually surfaces through the gelatin). At that point the capsules will look shiny, brown, and much prettier. They might also smell like peppermint. They are still safe and effective to use, but the risk of heartburn would be much greater as the enteric coating will have dissipated so much.

Please leave your bottles open for a few days and see if the smell disappears. It is ironic that the prettier and nicer the caps look and smell, the older they actually are. The stronger that odd smell, and the duller they look, the more intact the coatings are, as the gels are very new.

If you are still not happy with them please do return for a full refund. Let me know if you have any other questions or concerns at all.

Best,
Heather

55555 Product4406 Belinda from Lakeville, ME
Purchased on 4/24/2014
Reviewed on 5/15/2014
love the product. told my dr. about it.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4408 Kat from Grimsby, ON
Purchased on 4/3/2014
Reviewed on 5/15/2014
Tummy tamers
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4401 Barbara from Portland, OR
Purchased on 4/23/2014
Reviewed on 5/14/2014
bloating
I was dealing with bloating & flatulence. This has really helped. I lived in a state of fear that I would pass gas at an inopportune time. These capsules have really helped with that and I no longer feel so bloated. I still have moments but all in all I am very satisfied with this product.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4404 Connie from Oxford, WI
Purchased on 4/23/2014
Reviewed on 5/14/2014
Really helps with my stomach distress. Usually always take one peppermint before each meal.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4398 Sherri from Saline, MI
Purchased on 4/19/2014
Reviewed on 5/13/2014
Very good product and great customer service
My son swears by the peppermint pills to help his IBS stomach feel better.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4395 Cynthia from Moseley, VA
Purchased on 4/19/2014
Reviewed on 5/12/2014
Great product
Very effective
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4386 Elaine from Panama City, FL
Purchased on 4/18/2014
Reviewed on 5/10/2014
product really helps IBS pain
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4388 Gordon from Leominster, MA
Purchased on 4/19/2014
Reviewed on 5/10/2014
It works. Try it.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4383 Carol from Grandville, MI
Purchased on 4/17/2014
Reviewed on 5/8/2014
As a former prescription anti-acid user, I've been looking for a good, natural, organic product. Peppermint Caps are awesome!! They work almost every day, except with I need to be away from home for meal times. Thank you!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4384 Maryann from Seattle, WA
Purchased on 4/17/2014
Reviewed on 5/8/2014
Fabulous stuff!
I take one pill every morning faithfully and between that and having some of the Acacia tummy fiber before meals has helped tremedously!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4382 Ruth from Edmonton, AB
Purchased on 3/26/2014
Reviewed on 5/7/2014
Excellent help for IBS post meal tummy discomfort.
I also enjoy the peppermint tea which I purchased some time ago. As I recall, when it arrived and I opened the pouch, I said to myself, this is going to be good - and it is. Thanks
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4375 Susette from West Fargo, ND
Purchased on 4/11/2014
Reviewed on 5/2/2014
best product ever
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4370 Ruth from Toms River, NJ
Purchased on 4/7/2014
Reviewed on 4/28/2014
Feel since I
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4348 Tim from West Bend, WI
Purchased on 4/3/2014
Reviewed on 4/24/2014
helps my abdominal pains
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4350 Sandra from Beeville, TX
Purchased on 4/3/2014
Reviewed on 4/24/2014
Cannot go a day without my gingerpills!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4352 Ruth from Little Chute, WI
Purchased on 4/3/2014
Reviewed on 4/24/2014
They do help.
sometimes I have to take 4 of them before they help.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4305 Linda from Evansville, IN
Purchased on 3/22/2014
Reviewed on 4/12/2014
Peppermint caps and tea are great tummy soothers!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4300 Ann from Roseboro, NC
Purchased on 3/19/2014
Reviewed on 4/9/2014
Peppermint Oil
I have IBS and non-alcolic fatty liver disease. With the combination of the two problems I have severe bloating and gas. Peppermint Oil pills have been and still are the only product that helps me control these two side effects. If it wasn't for peppermint oil I would have a very low quality of life.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4289 Leah from Bristol, CT
Purchased on 3/16/2014
Reviewed on 4/7/2014
good stuff - can't function without it
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4283 Lynn from Washington, DC
Purchased on 3/15/2014
Reviewed on 4/5/2014
Brought relief after years of suffering
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4269 Dave from Brookings, OR
Purchased on 3/13/2014
Reviewed on 4/3/2014
They seem to work.
Take b4 eating.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4270 Susannah from Fairfield, CT
Purchased on 3/13/2014
Reviewed on 4/3/2014
Excellent product. Very happy with the results.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4274 Anna from sliema,
Purchased on 2/11/2014
Reviewed on 4/3/2014
I've been using the Peppermint Capsules fo some time now and have found them to be very effective for my IBS. When I tried anotherbrand, I was very disappointed as it left me with burning in my stomach. Will carry on using them as long as I can. Thanks.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4253 Greg Huston from Tempe, AZ
Purchased on 3/8/2014
Reviewed on 3/29/2014
Great product for IBS
Great for your intestinal tract when you want to prevent an IBS attack when your diet is uncontrollable. It also works when you've eaten something that doesn't agree with you
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4255 Jean from North Arlington, NJ
Purchased on 3/8/2014
Reviewed on 3/29/2014
Helps my IBS
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4248 Alberta from Swanton, VT
Purchased on 3/6/2014
Reviewed on 3/27/2014
I am always surprised at how fast my orders are sent to me.
I take a peppermint capsule every morning and the peppermint tea and when my stomach is really bad I drink 2 cups of the tea and also gave some to my son and he really likes the tea.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4242 Jerry from Tehachapi, CA
Purchased on 3/4/2014
Reviewed on 3/25/2014
Really helps me! Good stuff!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4238 Leola from Tulsa, OK
Purchased on 3/2/2014
Reviewed on 3/23/2014
I love Peppermint Caps! They are the best!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4239 Anne from Jacksonville, NC
Purchased on 3/2/2014
Reviewed on 3/23/2014
I've been using them for 3-4 years and they are AWESOME!!
Keep up the good work!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4229 Karen from Idaho Springs, CO
Purchased on 2/28/2014
Reviewed on 3/21/2014
Heathers products are the best.
I have suffered with IBS for years and had it under control for a long time. Lost my Father last summer and it flared up again. After a couple weeks of the peppermint caps and fennel tea, feeling much better. Thank you-you are a God send.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4218 Ray from Dublin, Dublin
Purchased on 2/3/2014
Reviewed on 3/18/2014
Very satisfied with this product
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4202 Michelle from Spearfish, SD
Purchased on 2/16/2014
Reviewed on 3/9/2014
The verdict is still out
I've been taking these for about one week consistently, just one a day. I've noticed that on some days I burp them hours after I've taken it and on other days nothing. I'm not sure why they would be inconsistent in that area but it doesn't bother me so I keep taking them. I'm not really sure if they are doing anything -- some days my tummy feels great and other days it still goes crazy. But it seems to be more stable than before but I'm not sure if that is due to the fiber and fennel tea I'm taking as well. I'm thinking of running a couple experiments on myself to see what happens. :)
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4194 Donald from Williamsport, IN
Purchased on 2/14/2014
Reviewed on 3/7/2014
Peppermint caps have stop my IBS problems 99%
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

1 Product4195 Anita from Victor, MT
Purchased on 2/14/2014
Reviewed on 3/7/2014
l a m still trying the product
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi Anita - Please let us know what you think as you use the product, and if you have any questions at all.

Best,
Heather

55555 Product4165 Colleen from manlius, NY
Purchased on 2/6/2014
Reviewed on 2/27/2014
excellent
I have been using the peppermint oil pills for over four years now and they along with the acacia fiber have a life saver. I had a severe case of c-diff and ecoli, after seven surgeries I now have colitis and IBS. With the help of diet and Heathers Tummy's products I have been able to live a productive life. I give samples to others that I meet with similar problems and encourage them to give your products a try.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4139 Barbara from Arden, NC
Purchased on 2/1/2014
Reviewed on 2/22/2014
It works.
It really does cut down the bloating & had. It helps me tolerate some iffy foods a lot better.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4141 Sondra from Arlington, TX
Purchased on 2/1/2014
Reviewed on 2/22/2014
Peppermint Caps have helped!
I've been taking one capsule before a meal and then following with the Peppermint tea. This seems to be a very good combination for me - though everyone is unique. This is a great way to prepare myself before a meal. Taking 30 minutes to a hour before works great.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4108 Michael from winter haven, FL
Purchased on 1/17/2014
Reviewed on 2/7/2014
great product
take for bloating hour before meals helps
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4100 Ronald from long beach, CA
Purchased on 1/14/2014
Reviewed on 2/4/2014
iam really happy with the effectiveness of this product...
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4091 Anita from Lititz, PA
Purchased on 1/12/2014
Reviewed on 2/2/2014
Love these!
I have been taking these for over a year now, along with my peppermint tea. They are great and I feel these two products have helped me tremendously in my daily fight with IBS.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4086 Matt from Middleton, MA
Purchased on 1/10/2014
Reviewed on 1/31/2014
Very good company, staff very friendly
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hello Matt,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to see that such high marks in Product Rating and Customer Service. We are sorry that you were not as happy with the speed of delivery.
Typically orders made on Fridays will not be processed and shipped until the following Monday, when our offices reopen. We apologize for any delay or confusion.
Please let us know if you have any questions about our shipping policies or any other Heather's Tummy Care products.
We are here to help!
Best,
Emily - Heather's Tummy Care Representative


55555 Product4075 Isabel from HOLLYWOOD, FL
Purchased on 1/5/2014
Reviewed on 1/26/2014
Great. Product calms my stomach
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4067 Stephen from Encino, CA
Purchased on 12/29/2013
Reviewed on 1/22/2014
I have used this product for years, and have never been disappointed with its efficacy.
I have IBS and Ankylosing Spondylitis. While I follow a different diet than Heather's IBS diet (I am on a starch-free diet), I find that her Peppermint Caps, as well as her Peppermint and Fennel teas and Acacia Fibe,r are very important in maintaining my gut health.
Speed of Delivery

55555 Product4059 Peggy from Bellingham, WA
Purchased on 12/28/2013
Reviewed on 1/18/2014
The peppermint capsules really seem to help with the spasms.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4054 Janet from Provo, UT
Purchased on 12/26/2013
Reviewed on 1/16/2014
Hoping for remission
I am hoping that these will help me get back into remission, or get cured. I don't feel that they are as strong as they used to be. I used to notice them when I had a bowel movement, now I don't notice any peppermint feeling, or coolness or burning with a bowel movement. I wonder if the product is not as strong, or if I have adapted to them? I used to have occasional burning in my stomach if I took too much water with them too. Not recently.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hello Janet,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Peppermint Oil Capsules. We appreciate the high scores that you have given to our speed of delivery, customer service and product.
The lack of peppermint feeling means the enteric coating is working! The peppermint oil capsules are now made with more enteric coating to prevent that burning sensation in your stomach when drinking too much water with the Tummy Tamers. The formula and strength of the capsules have not changed; the only changes made to the product have been to the enteric coating. If you first bought them several years ago, and have just tried them again, you may be noticing the lack of side effects because the extra enteric coating is doing its job.
The coating does not affect the strength of the caps or their positive effects on relaxing the gut, so you should still be getting all the good benefits without the bad side effects.

Feel free to also go up to 2 or 3 a day if are currently taking just 1 per day and that’s not enough.

Please let us know if you have any other questions.

Thanks!

Best,
Emily – Heather’s Tummy Care Representative


55555 Product4043 Randall from Evanston, IL
Purchased on 12/20/2013
Reviewed on 1/11/2014
This product, taken first thing in the morning, has eliminated my diarrhea for the whole day! It's a miracle!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4022 Kirstie from Victoria, TX
Purchased on 12/15/2013
Reviewed on 1/5/2014
The best product combined with healthy diet.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4023 Diane from Reading, MA
Purchased on 12/15/2013
Reviewed on 1/5/2014
I am very happy with the Pepperment Caps they have helped me!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4025 Linda from Indianapolis, IN
Purchased on 12/12/2013
Reviewed on 1/5/2014
Lifesaver
When I began to notice symptoms of IBS I was desperate for relief. Upon Finding Heather's Tummy Tamers I ordered and was happy to find that these really worked ! I am so glad to have a reliable natural remedy to problems associated with meals.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

22 Product4020 Joan from Lawnside, NJ
Purchased on 12/13/2013
Reviewed on 1/4/2014
Was this product supposed to stop me from having gas after I drink my vegable jucie of kale and other Greens and fruit.
I guess I'm not as bad as I was
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hello Joan,

Thank you for submitting a review of Heather's Tummy Tamers. We are pleased to see that you are happy with our speed of delivery.

Our Tummy Tamers will help prevent abdominal pain, diarrhea, bloating, and urgency from IBS. If you are looking for quick relief (versus prevention) of bloating and gas we would recommend trying some of our Fennel Tummy Tea.

I would be careful with the kale juicing. There may be elements like FODMAPS or sulfurous compounds in concentrated amounts of green veggie juice. This could trigger gas, bloating, and possibly even cramps if you have IBS. You may have good results adding the Fennel Tummy Tea right to your juice. Or, you may want to try smoothies with the green veggies where you can add soluble fiber elements to keep your digestion stable (bananas, cooked oatmeal, the Acacia Tummy Fiber, etc.)

If you just don't see good results from the Tummy Tamers, please do feel free to return any opened and unopened bottles for a full product refund:


Heather's Tummy Care Returns

80 S Washington St. #304

Seattle, WA 98104



If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to call or email:

Toll Free: (866) 640-4942

Please feel free to give us a call or email us help@helpforibs.com



Best,

Emily Webb

Heather’s Tummy Care Representative


4444 Product4010 Charles from Yacolt, WA
Purchased on 12/13/2013
Reviewed on 1/3/2014
Does help relieve gas, bloating and pain
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4007 Gregory from newbern, TN
Purchased on 12/12/2013
Reviewed on 1/2/2014
the high dose pepperment caps have always helped my TUMMY
THE PEPPERMENT CAPS PREVENT PAIN AND BLOATING IN ME AT EVERY STAGE AND HOUR MAKING EACH DAY EASIER TO DEAL WITH AND EASIER TO BE AROUND
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3976 Barbara from Candia, NH
Purchased on 11/27/2013
Reviewed on 12/19/2013
An excellent product. Usually solves the problem.
I have been taking the peppermint capsules for a couple of years on the recommendation of my doctor and it's the only thing that has given me relief from the cramping and bloating.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3977 Linda from Las Cruces, NM
Purchased on 11/28/2013
Reviewed on 12/19/2013
I love the peppermint caps....!!
I take in the morning when I am on an empty stomach....makes a big difference in how my GI trac is feeling. Will continue to use these wonderful little capsules!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3978 Sylvia from Stockton, IL
Purchased on 11/28/2013
Reviewed on 12/19/2013
Heather's is great!
I have only ordered twice from Heather, but both times were super fast!!! I get the peppermint pills, and they are wonderful. They settle my tummy and help get rid of gas. There are so many products out there that are supposed to help, but these products help, and you can trust the ingredients.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product3975 Brenda from MANASSAS, VA
Purchased on 11/27/2013
Reviewed on 12/18/2013
Works well
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3974 Mary from columbus, OH
Purchased on 11/26/2013
Reviewed on 12/17/2013
they also have help a lot
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3964 Ann from Henrico, VA
Purchased on 11/22/2013
Reviewed on 12/15/2013
Peppermint Caps
I took the Peppermint cap one hour before sampling most of the food at a buffet dinner. Although I was careful, I did imbibe in some "forbidden " items. I had no problem at all later or even the next day and the next. The caps really work!!!!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3961 Marie from Riverside, RI
Purchased on 11/19/2013
Reviewed on 12/14/2013
less pain with this product
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3956 Cindy from Inver Grove Heights, MN
Purchased on 11/16/2013
Reviewed on 12/12/2013
I love how tummy tamers make me feel and take them every single day.
For a couple years now I take one tummy tamer in the morning with my vitamins and it helps to keep my stomach calm. If I have a flair up later in the day I will take another one. Those, and the peppermint tea, have increased the quality of my life!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3957 Jackie from Casper, WY
Purchased on 11/21/2013
Reviewed on 12/12/2013
great product!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3946 Sandra from detroit, MI
Purchased on 11/17/2013
Reviewed on 12/9/2013
great product
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3937 Ronald from Sun City West, AZ
Purchased on 11/15/2013
Reviewed on 12/6/2013
I was very pleased with the whole transaction
I have used Heathers peppermint caps for many years, they are a big help to me...
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3936 Nancy from Easton, MD
Purchased on 11/14/2013
Reviewed on 12/5/2013
The peppermint pills are from God!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3927 Catherine from Gryon,
Purchased on 10/21/2013
Reviewed on 12/2/2013
Very good service and products
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3908 SUE from Lawrence Township, NJ
Purchased on 11/3/2013
Reviewed on 11/25/2013
TERRIFIC!
Excellent quality ~ definitely works! SUE
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product3907 Kim from Brooklyn Park, MN
Purchased on 11/1/2013
Reviewed on 11/24/2013
Helps
Better if I take it for prevention than if I'm trying to fix after-the-fact. But, still useful then.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product3903 Barbara from Kent, WA
Purchased on 7/20/2013
Reviewed on 11/23/2013
not the right choice for our family
Unfortunately, this was the wrong product to buy for my daughter's bloating and gas because of the inflammation in her stomach. The pills irritated her stomach and caused pain.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hello Barbara,

I am so sorry your daughter is not able to use the Tummy Tamers. Please feel free to return any opened and unopened bottles for a full product refund:

Heather's Tummy Care Returns
80 S Washington St. #304
Seattle, WA 98104

If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to call or email:

Toll Free: (866) 640-4942
Email: Help@HelpForIBS.com

All the best,
Joanna

55555 Product3882 Theresa from Norfolk, NE
Purchased on 10/22/2013
Reviewed on 11/12/2013
Very glad I can get a bulk order and save a little time and money
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3873 Michael from Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Purchased on 10/21/2013
Reviewed on 11/11/2013
So far, so good.
After taking them for the first time, I didn't have any stomach pain or noise that sometimes happens after consuming food. I have recommended this and your accasia products to many family members and friends.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3876 Shelly from NAPLES, FL
Purchased on 10/20/2013
Reviewed on 11/11/2013
5 Best
Great product and quick delivery
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3864 Kim from Wadsworth, OH
Purchased on 10/19/2013
Reviewed on 11/9/2013
Amazing!
These peppermint oil capsules have calmed my IBS-D so much! They are miraculous!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3865 Sara from Sherman Oaks, CA
Purchased on 10/18/2013
Reviewed on 11/9/2013
These pills have helped me so much. My stomach used to make crazy noises but these pills calm my stomach and help with the pain.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3860 Sandra from Oquawka, IL
Purchased on 10/18/2013
Reviewed on 11/8/2013
Peppermint Caps
They seem to be effective with after meal indigestion.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product3842 Kris from St. Louis, MO
Purchased on 10/12/2013
Reviewed on 11/2/2013
So good so far!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

Click here for more reviews



Home | Shop for IBS | STORE FINDER
IBS Discussions & Message Boards | IBS News & Reviews | IBS Support Groups

IBS Diet | IBS Recipes | IBS Books | IBS Supplements | Yoga for IBS | Hypnosis for IBS
IBS Tummy Teas™ | Irritable Bowel Syndrome Glossary | IBS Symptoms
IBS Treatments | IBS Diet Plan | IBS Diarrhea | IBS Constipation
IBS Bloating & Stomach Gas | IBS Abdominal Pain | IBS Quick Tips

About Us | IBS Links | Search this Site | Site Map | Shipping & Returns | Privacy & Security
Contact Us | For Doctors & Dietitians | Wholesale | Co-packing Services

© 1999-2015, HelpForIBS.com.
USA Copyright Office Registration Number TXU 1-270-858 and others
All information & art is proprietary and may not be duplicated.
All rights reserved.

Help for IBS Legal & Medical Disclaimer
Help for IBS Trademarks