Help For Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS) - Education, Support, & Self Help for Irritable Bowel Syndrome   
Heather & Company for IBS, LLC My Account
Shop for Irritable Bowel SyndromeIrritable Bowel Syndrome Discussion & Message BoardsIrritable Bowel Syndrome News & ReviewsStore Finder

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Items in Cart:
QTY
Subtotal
0
0
Help for Irritable Bowel Syndrome Home
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Diet & Recipes
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Books
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Supplements
Yoga for Irritable Bowel Syndrome
Hypnosis for Irritable Bowel Syndrome
Tummy Teas for Irritable Bowel Syndrome

Product Reviews for

Tummy Fiber KIT
Acacia Senegal
1lb. Can & 1lb.
Refill Pouch
Diarrhea & Constipation
  (90 reviews)
Tummy Fiber KIT<br>Acacia Senegal<br>1lb. Can & 1lb.<br>Refill Pouch<br><em>Diarrhea & Constipation</em> $33.06

(15% off $38.90 list price)

See Product Details

4444 Product4175 Amy from Lincoln, NE
Purchased on 2/9/2014
Reviewed on 3/2/2014
Great fiber. Great deal and customer service to buy it from!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product3646 Marion from Cobble Hill, BC
Purchased on 7/29/2013
Reviewed on 9/9/2013
I like the product a lot I think the postage etc makes it a bit expensive but worth it.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi Marion,

I'm so pleased that the acacia fiber has been working well for you!

Postage to Canada is always more expensive because it has to cross the border. Our shipping rates are based on the average cost to ship when we examined 6 months of order history. Occasionally, someone might pay a little more or a little less than the actual shipping charge, but in the end we sometimes break even. We do not, nor do we want to, make a profit on shipping.

Our shipping policies are detailed on the website here http://www.helpforibs.com/shop/shipping.asp and there is also a specific shipping price provided on the checkout page when you order online.

We completely understand customers' frustrations with shipping prices, because they just keep going up. USPS has raised the prices for priority mail shipping twice in the last eighteen months. This means we have to keep increasing our shipping prices as well. It is simply not feasible to charge customers the actual shipping cost for each order. There are too many variations in flat rate versus variable rate packaging, size, and weight issues. It is the industry standard to create a shipping fee schedule based on the average cost of shipping per item (www.amazon.com does this as well).

There is no less expensive means of shipping that we're aware of. FedEx and UPS are both as expensive (or more) than priority mail, and they usually take longer for delivery as well.

We reduce the prices of the products on the website from the suggested retail price to help offset the cost of shipping.

We do have a Canadian distributor in Simcoe, ON that will ship anywhere in Canada:

Norfolk Holistic Foods
17 Peel St
Simcoe, ON N3Y 1S1
Canada
(519) 426-9309
www.norfolkholistic.ca

US orders should normally be received 2-5 business days after shipping out; foreign orders normally arrive within 7-10 business days, unless they are held in Customs.

Thanks again for your feedback, Marion.

Best,
Laura Tuscher - Heather's Tummy Care Representative

55555 Product3632 Carla from Saskatoon, SK
Purchased on 7/24/2013
Reviewed on 9/4/2013
wonderful
Wonderful product working already! Thanks heather
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3539 Karen from Durham, NC
Purchased on 7/23/2013
Reviewed on 8/13/2013
Best product on the market
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3536 Margaret from Naples, FL
Purchased on 7/22/2013
Reviewed on 8/12/2013
Fantastic stuff!
This acacia works fantastically! I would definitely recommend this wonderful product! Does what it is intended to do. Thank you!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3503 Meredith from Denver, CO
Purchased on 7/15/2013
Reviewed on 8/5/2013
this product has made a world of difference to my condition!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

1 Product3501 Linda from Kenosha, WI
Purchased on 4/30/2013
Reviewed on 8/2/2013
No difference.
I really do not see any noticeable difference and I'm almost to the bottom of the canister. Adding it to food wasn't appealing and mixing it with water wasn't much better. It never fully dissolves no matter how long it sits or I stir it. I do not have the typical constipation or diarrhea, but gas, bloating, pain and food intolerance. For these symptoms it did not help at all. I ordered the pouch at the same time and really don't want to use it. I'm sorry I ordered both at the same time.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3491 Anne from North Andover, MA
Purchased on 7/8/2013
Reviewed on 7/29/2013
Great service and product.
I've been using this product for several weeks now, mostly putting it into a morning fruit/veggie smoothie, and have had fewer IBS problems since I've been using it. Hope that keeps up! Next week I will be traveling and not able to have the smoothies, so I'll see how it works, taken as directed.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product3426 Helen from Lakeland, FL
Purchased on 6/22/2013
Reviewed on 7/13/2013
Fiber works.
The acacia Tummy Fiber works to help me manage IBS. It is a little difficult to dissolve. I prefer dissolving in pudding or applesauce and stirring briskly with a fork. No taste, no odor and only a few lumps. I take 2 heaping teaspoons 2 x day.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3335 Jocelyn from Carleton Place, ON
Purchased on 5/10/2013
Reviewed on 6/21/2013
Acacia Senegal powder
This product is just awesome. My diarrhea stopped completely and I am regular twice to three times a day. It dissolves with anything liquid and it is tasteless and odorless. Thank you so much!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hello Jocelyn,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We are thrilled to hear that you are feeling so much better.

I am so sorry you did not think the Speed of Delivery was completely satisfactory. Normally orders to foreign countries take 3-7 business days. Sometimes, however, foreign orders are held up at Customs. It is very frustrating for us as well because it seems to be totally random as to whether Customs will hold an order and for how long. We have customers that order from us regularly for years without any complications and then out of the blue one of their packages will be detained for weeks on end.

It has been our experience that Customs can hold packages for 6-8 weeks sometimes. This doesn't happen to all packages, but occasionally especially with larger orders, it can happen. A delay like this is especially likely to happen when there are Customs fees due upon delivery. Sometimes orders will be held at the local post office, awaiting customer pick-up and payment of the Customs fees. This has actually happened in the past without the post office ever notifying the customer that their package was being held. So, you could check and see if your local post office does have the order for you. If things are held up in Customs, we just have to wait until they're finally processed through. All of their contact will be with you, so we never even know if Customs is holding a package until the customer passes this info along to us.

I do sincerely apologize for the delay. Please let us know if there is anything we can do!

All the best,
Joanna

55555 Product3334 Julia from Bloomington, IN
Purchased on 5/28/2013
Reviewed on 6/19/2013
I think is is helping my IBS symptoms. It's such a relief that something is finally helping!!!
I've also been using the Fod-maps diet, taking 10 mgs. of Elavil, and "Live Go" a pre and probiotic...it all seems to be working well together. It took about 3 weeks but I feel SO much better and am not exhausted all of the time from the energy drain of poor digestion. Thanks!!!
Speed of Delivery

55555 Product3307 Debora from Colorado Springs, CO
Purchased on 5/18/2013
Reviewed on 6/9/2013
I mix this with a vegetable power every morning.
It has no taste. I no longer use any artificial help to help my constipation.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3289 Isabel from Orlando, FL
Purchased on 5/3/2013
Reviewed on 6/3/2013
Tommy Tea
It help my sensitive stomach to calm down and function normally. I give the tea to my husband and now he ask for it
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product3276 Jennifer from North Bay, ON
Purchased on 4/14/2013
Reviewed on 5/30/2013
Excellent product for those who suffer from significant gas and bloating!
I began using this fiber product because I was so frustrated with living with extremely painful gas and bloating associated with IBS-C. This product has significantly reduced the amount of bloating and gas I experience, and I would highly recommend it.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3204 Joyce from Southlake, TX
Purchased on 4/8/2013
Reviewed on 5/5/2013
The fiber has been amazingly helpful for my elderly mother.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3099 Sally from Port Orange, FL
Purchased on 3/18/2013
Reviewed on 4/9/2013
The tummy fiber has given me back my life. I'm not confined to my house anymore!! Thank you!!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

22 Product2977 Alice from Niantic, CT
Purchased on 2/18/2013
Reviewed on 3/11/2013
Unsure
I am having trouble adjusting dosage level for me
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi there,
I'm sorry that you've been having trouble finding the right dose of the acacia fiber. It can take a while to work up to the right dose for you, and it is different for each person.

Taking too much acacia too fast can cause increased gas and bloating. Acacia is one of the lowest gas-forming fibers out there and going slow makes the gas issue totally avoidable. Please be patient because this really does work.

We recommend starting with ½ teaspoon twice a day (daily dose of 1 teaspoon). You can split the daily dose up as many time as you like throughout the day, just divide it by 2 or 3 depending on the frequency you prefer. Try to increase the dose every 4th day or so by a teaspoon (add this to the daily dose). If you get increased gas and bloating by jumping the dose up by a teaspoon, try cutting this in half. Some people with IBS are so sensitive they have to go up at ¼ teaspoons every 4th day. Keep stepping up the dose every 4th day or so until you find a dose that resolves your constipation and/or diarrhea. Constipation is usually resolved with a daily dose of 4-5 tablespoons/day and diarrhea/loose stools usually resolves at a lower dose of 1-3 tablespoons/day. You shouldn't take more than 5 tbsp/day. The maintenance dose is different for each person depending on their specific symptoms. Dietary changes are often necessary to make lasting changes. In the beginning until you stabilize, it works best to take the acacia before each meal to minimize the effect of trigger foods in the meal and to calm the intestines before the food arrives.

If you do decide that the Acacia Tummy Fiber isn't working for you, you can return it to us for a refund even if it's been opened.

Best,
Alieta
Heather's Tummy Care Representative

55555 Product2917 Kathleen from Northfield, VT
Purchased on 2/5/2013
Reviewed on 2/26/2013
Love your products - I've been using for years.
You have been the biggest help with my IBS of anyone - I recommend your website and products to others who may be having the same problem. Thank you for all that you do to help - products are wonderful and work and I love your cook book which I use often.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product2895 Doreen from Scarborough, ON
Purchased on 1/10/2013
Reviewed on 2/21/2013
So far, so good.
Before using your recipes and acacia, I was following 'Great Taste, No Pain' recipes which are just the opposite of yours. The only thing that concerns me is not eating fresh, raw fruit and vegetables which I miss. Other than that I'm pleased with the results.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2878 Marilyn from Snohomish, WA
Purchased on 1/28/2013
Reviewed on 2/18/2013
very happy with product and service
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2879 Howard from Brooksville, FL
Purchased on 1/28/2013
Reviewed on 2/18/2013
Excellent
So far all my dealings with you are excellent, the only problem is my getting these terrible stomach pains, that is my main complaint.I need some good help for this. Thank you, Howard
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2801 Linda from Lubbock, TX
Purchased on 1/12/2013
Reviewed on 2/2/2013
This is a wonderful product & I will not be without it! I'm so glad I found Heather's website 2 years ago.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2793 Darla from Princeton, WV
Purchased on 1/11/2013
Reviewed on 2/1/2013
excellent product and excellent service
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2794 Rosemary from Tucson, AZ
Purchased on 1/11/2013
Reviewed on 2/1/2013
IBS acacia tummy fiber
This product helps regulate the bowel and avoid diarrhea and constipation
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2796 August from Union, KY
Purchased on 1/8/2013
Reviewed on 2/1/2013
Have been using product for quite a while
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2681 Patricia from Bloomington, IL
Purchased on 12/21/2012
Reviewed on 1/11/2013
It's a good feeling to be engaged with a company such as yours. You have a personal touch and immediate respone and ANSWER ALL QUESTIONS. You are a joy to deal with.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2678 Roseann from Cumming, GA
Purchased on 11/16/2012
Reviewed on 1/9/2013
Really good product
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2659 Marian from Lawrenceville, GA
Purchased on 12/14/2012
Reviewed on 1/4/2013
Very good product
The Acacia fiber is very easy to mix in water. It's already helping with my IBS problems. So happy to have found this site!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2620 Amanda from Herndon, VA
Purchased on 12/2/2012
Reviewed on 12/23/2012
Best stuff EVER!!
I have my like back now that I am using this product. I am not afraid to leave my house, go on my long runs, basically live!!! I will use this fiber forever. I have tried several kinds but heather's by far is the best. THANK YOU!!!!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2598 Frances from Big Pine Key, FL
Purchased on 11/23/2012
Reviewed on 12/17/2012
I have dealt with severe diverticulitis and IBS for six years. The acacia has done more for me than any other product or diet .
I brought this product to my local health food store and told the proprietor how amazing the results have been. She also does holistic advising and meets many people with IBS. Thank you for being there with this product and your literature. I hope the health food store contacts you. Your product has made a huge difference in my life and the amount of pain I experience with bouts of IBS.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2568 Jean from Ephrata, PA
Purchased on 11/19/2012
Reviewed on 12/10/2012
Acacia works well for my IBS
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2531 Cristie from Red Hill, PA
Purchased on 11/13/2012
Reviewed on 12/4/2012
Love this product
I really like this product, just wish it were a little cheaper since it goes by so quickly.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2527 Kathryn from Syracuse, NY
Purchased on 11/10/2012
Reviewed on 12/3/2012
This really works. So glad I found you!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2450 Laurene from Columbus, OH
Purchased on 10/17/2012
Reviewed on 11/8/2012
The best fiber supplement
I've tried different supplements, but I rely on Tummy Fiber. Thanks for a great product, great price, and speedy delivery!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2400 Mary from Leesburg, GA
Purchased on 10/7/2012
Reviewed on 10/29/2012
This is the best fiber I have ever used, saved my life.
I am 65 yrs old and began diarrhea in late June and the condition continued without ceasing until early Oct. Gastroenterologists did all the test and I was told I had IBS. The only thing they gave me was immodium or pepto bismol. I lost 17 lbs, became anemic, my total proteins dropped normal, and I felt that I might die. I ordered the Acacia fiber and the diet book. Slowly my diarrhea stopped and I began to be able to eat food again. Before I was using my stored fat to supply energy for my body. I lost from 130 to 113 lbs. One NP told me that basically there was nothing wrong with me. At the end of my ordeal, they did do an IBD panel and some immune markers came back positive. It was them revealed to me, when my colonscopy was performed that I had an area of inflammatiom, but it did not fit the textbook picture. All in all, I feel the medical community let me down medically and I am so thankful I found Heather's website. I continue on the fiber and the recipes.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2339 Mr. Terri from Holton, KS
Purchased on 9/17/2012
Reviewed on 10/8/2012
Help for my kind of IBS
After 30 yrs of IBS symptoms I ran across a posting on Healthboards.com. The "poster" (Seabell) said that 4yrs ago Heather's Acacia fiber changed her life. I had nothing to lose. I have gained everything...I can't thank you enough for your product and your help for my IBS. I'm now an advocate for your product to thousands who follow my thread and hope others will find similar help! Thank You...Terri
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2329 Gary from Bettendorf, IA
Purchased on 9/14/2012
Reviewed on 10/5/2012
It works really well but you must have the dosage correctly set.
Discovered that 2 tablespoons plus an additional 1 teaspoon was just about perfect for IBS-D.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2319 Peggy from Cheyenne, WY
Purchased on 9/12/2012
Reviewed on 10/3/2012
Best product available for IBS
This product, when used regularly, is the only product that keeps me from having IBS flare ups. I cannot live without this. Speedy delivery!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2311 Andrea from Cincinnati, OH
Purchased on 9/10/2012
Reviewed on 10/1/2012
I have had success with the product. NOt perfect yet but am working on it.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2309 Denise from Alpine, CA
Purchased on 9/9/2012
Reviewed on 9/30/2012
Just started the fiber. It's been a great help. I take it three times a day . I increase the dose half a tsp every seven days thanks so much
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product2293 Daria from Apple Valley, CA
Purchased on 9/3/2012
Reviewed on 9/26/2012
easy to mix , still trying to regulate constipation.
I don't suffer with diarrhea, Have used for couple weeks, twice daily, but still have not relieved constipation . Still hopeful.
Speed of Delivery
Heather says:
Hi Daria - For the Tummy Fiber Acacia to work properly, it's crucial that you start with a low dose (1/2 teaspoon twice daily) and gradually increase to a dose high enough to resolve constipation (which may likely be 4-5 tablespoons a day).

If you get gas or bloating, that would mean you increased your dose too quickly. It can take several weeks or even a few months to gradually increase up to the dose you'd likely need to resolve constipation, and unfortunately you can't rush this. Tummy Fiber is not a drug or a laxative so it won't work overnight.

I really feel for the constipation folks, as it takes some patience to start slowly, increase gradually, and eventually get your daily dose up high enough to resolve symptoms. A lower dose can't worsen constipation, but it won't resolve it, either.

Having the fiber at least twice a day - and you can have it more often - is also key, as you want to keep your gut filled with soluble fiber at all times. That will help prevent cramping and spasms in the first place.

It's also help to review the Five Constipation Frustrations here http://www.helpforibs.com/news/newsletter/060705.html#askheather <http://www.helpforibs.com/news/newsletter/060705.html> and, if you've been using laxatives, information on transitioning off them here http://www.helpforibs.com/news/newsletter/06/082206.html#askheather <http://www.helpforibs.com/news/newsletter/06/082206.html>


Best,
Heather

55555 Product2266 Judith from Tucson, AZ
Purchased on 8/30/2012
Reviewed on 9/22/2012
So Happy I found this Product
I know my days will be better having my acacia every day.....
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2254 Joyce from Torrance, CA
Purchased on 8/31/2012
Reviewed on 9/21/2012
an awesome product that got me back "on track" in 2 days
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2255 Jennifer from Raleigh, NC
Purchased on 8/31/2012
Reviewed on 9/21/2012
LOVE!
I have been taking 2 TBS of Acacia Tummy Fiber each day for years now (except when I was pregnant); and I can finally eat the meals that I make for my family! I use to have major anxiety about eating and now I have freedom to try new things (in moderation of course). I am soooo happy!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2250 Beverly from Hadley, MA
Purchased on 8/30/2012
Reviewed on 9/20/2012
Tummy fiber is my savior
Love this product! Ever since I discovered it a couple of years ago, it has successfully managed my IBS/diverticulosis outbreaks. I add it to just about everything. No taste, no gooey globs, just great results. Thank you!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2226 Jennifer from Boise, ID
Purchased on 8/29/2012
Reviewed on 9/19/2012
So far, so good.
It appears to be doing it's job so far. My only complaint is that I did not receive any notification of shipping prior to it arriving on my doorstep.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

22 Product2235 Jill from Tucson, AZ
Purchased on 8/29/2012
Reviewed on 9/19/2012
Not ready to rate
I have been using the Tummy Fiber and have also gone Gluten Free. I feel like the Tummy Fiber has "stopped" me up but it may have to do with the new diet.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hello Jill,

Thank you for your feedback.

The Tummy Fiber should not cause constipation or diarrhea. Please make sure you start with a low dose and gradually increase by 1/2 teaspoon every 4-5 days. If you increase too quickly you will not see the results you are looking for.

You are correct, though, sudden and drastic changes to your diet can affect your bowel movements. Make sure you are eating plenty of soluble fiber and are staying away from the trigger foods. Also, insoluble fiber foods are important to your diet, but please make sure you are cooking, chopping, or pureeing the insoluble fiber foods and eating them with soluble fiber.

I hope this helps! Please feel free to keep us posted on your progress and let us know if you have any questions!

All the best,
Joanna Ricken
Heather's Tummy Care Representative

55555 Product2215 Kay from Burbank, CA
Purchased on 8/26/2012
Reviewed on 9/16/2012
Wouldn't want to be without the tummy fiber
I order the tummy fiber several times a year because I know I feel so much better when I mix some in water every day and drink it. I try to think ahead, so I never run out. I have a busy job and lots to do at home, so I don't always have time to cook potatoes and lots of veggies. Having the fiber means that my IBS stays under much better control, to the point where there are days I never even think about it.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hello Kay,

We are thrilled to hear you are feeling so much better with the Tummy Fiber! Keep it up and let us know if there is anything we can do for you.

I see you chose a 3 out of 5 for the Customer Service rating. Is there something we can do to make your rating a 5 out of 5? We pride ourselves on our customer service and strive to do everything we can to help our customers. If there is something we can do to improve our customer service, please let us know. Your feedback is very important and appreciated.

All the best,
Joanna
Heather's Tummy Care Representative

55555 Product2202 Stephanie from La Quinta, CA
Purchased on 8/23/2012
Reviewed on 9/13/2012
ease of product use superb!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product2142 Carol from royse city, TX
Purchased on 8/15/2012
Reviewed on 9/5/2012
don't know what this means?
I didn't use customer service. my sister uses this and I tried it and really liked it.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2150 Sheila from Groton, CT
Purchased on 8/15/2012
Reviewed on 9/5/2012
Your products are the most helpful.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2071 Stephanie from Locust grove, GA
Purchased on 7/30/2012
Reviewed on 8/20/2012
Works Great
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2059 Sarah from yucca valley, CA
Purchased on 7/26/2012
Reviewed on 8/16/2012
I can't live without it!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2055 David from La Conner, WA
Purchased on 7/25/2012
Reviewed on 8/15/2012
Acacia Powder is great. My wife and I have been using it for years.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2051 William from los Altos, CA
Purchased on 7/24/2012
Reviewed on 8/14/2012
Simple and effective.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hello William,

Thank you for your comments.

I am so sorry you did not find the speed of delivery completely satisfactory. Is there anything we could have done to help with the speed of delivery?

You feedback is greatly appreciated.

Best,
Joanna
Heather's Tummy Care Representative

55555 Product2009 Martha from Gillsville, GA
Purchased on 7/16/2012
Reviewed on 8/8/2012
I am seeing improvement,happy with results so far.
I have found the website & book very helpful,great information.After slowly increasing the Tummy Fiber to a full Tablespoon 2x a day I am having better formed bowel movements as opposed to liquid.I will continue to increase dose. Thank-you
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2001 Joanna from Ball, LA
Purchased on 7/17/2012
Reviewed on 8/7/2012
I have been using this product for several months and it has improved my colon issues tremendously. I would recommend this to anyone who has IBS.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product1923 Phinella from North Hills, CA
Purchased on 7/4/2012
Reviewed on 7/26/2012
Bloating,gas,cramps gone,just like that.I actually enjoy my visits to the loo now.
I love this stuff,dissolves really well.I was skeptical cos i'd been drinking senna tea for 6months every evening after dinner before i tried this product,so wasnt sure this would work,i had also been eating lots of insoluble fiber cos i thought this would help my severe constipation,none of the "white" stuff.The next morning my husband couldnt believe when i told him i went to the loo with no problems,no straining at all.Am definately spreading the word,thank you Heather for coming up with this,wherever you are,i've already ordered more of this and the teas,ve a good supply of the tummy tammers.My bloating,cramps and gas gone,just like that!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product1897 Mary from Orchard Park, NY
Purchased on 6/26/2012
Reviewed on 7/20/2012
The product dissolves good in water and has no taste, however I don't think it is helping my IBS. I am going to keep taking it and hope for the best. It hasn't made me any worse or better.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi Mary - For the Tummy Fiber Acacia to work properly, it's crucial that you start with a low dose (1/2 teaspoon twice daily) and gradually increase to a dose high enough to resolve symptoms (which may be 4-5 tablespoons a day for constipation, likely less than that for diarrhea). If you get gas or bloating, that would mean you increased your dose too quickly. It can take several weeks to gradually increase up to the dose you'd likely need to resolve constipation, and unfortunately you can't rush this. Tummy Fiber won't work overnight.

Having the fiber at least twice a day - and you can have it more often - is also key, as you want to keep your gut filled with soluble fiber at all times. That will help prevent cramping and spasms in the first place.

Best,
Heather

55555 Product1878 Lorinda from Odenton, MD
Purchased on 6/27/2012
Reviewed on 7/18/2012
The single best product for my IBS!
I have now been using this product for at least six months. Along with focusing on soluble fiber first in my meals, this fiber supplement has at long last, turned my IBS around. I am ever so grateful to Heather! I am also extremely pleased with the customer service; one time I received a packet of fiber that had broken apart during shipment. I contacted Heather's and within two days, I had a brand new packet. I am an OB/GYN NP and have been recommending this site and company to my IBS patients. Thank you for your excellent products and customer service!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product1793 Mary from mosinee, WI
Purchased on 6/14/2012
Reviewed on 7/5/2012
Best fiber supplement you can buy.
This product works great, I will never be without it.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product1740 Candy from Pismo Beach, CA
Purchased on 5/31/2012
Reviewed on 6/23/2012
WOW - LOVE THIS!
I've tried many different fiber products over the years to aid my slow system. I must say that yours is the first one (and last that I expect to use!) with no strange taste, texture or problem mixing. From the first day of use it's been a blessing to regularity - just a little each day and yippee! Thanks for a wonderful product.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product1650 Alta from Canton, NC
Purchased on 5/15/2012
Reviewed on 6/5/2012
Your products are great for me!
The Fennel Tea and fiber help the IBS synptoms tremendously for me!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product1579 Jodi from Beaverton, ON
Purchased on 4/12/2012
Reviewed on 5/24/2012
Amazing!
I am so impressed! Thank you so much. This has changed my life. I live the product and the delivery speed! :)
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product1564 Leslie from Kill Devil Hills, NC
Purchased on 4/30/2012
Reviewed on 5/21/2012
This product has really helped me - plus its less expensive than the product my Doctor recommended. Thanks!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product1526 Janice from Oakhurst, NJ
Purchased on 4/21/2012
Reviewed on 5/12/2012
Great, no taste, no grit way to add fiber to any diet.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product1436 Diane from Madeira Beach, FL
Purchased on 4/4/2012
Reviewed on 4/25/2012
Super delivery time; Easy way to add fiber to diet
I find it difficult to get 21 gr fiber in my daily diet without adding the fiber. I am up to 3 tsp/per day and am slowly working up to more. It's easy to incorporate into food and is tasteless which is a plus. My doctor recommended a different product but I knew Acacia Senegal Tummy Fiber would work better.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product1387 Bonnie from Batavia, OH
Purchased on 3/28/2012
Reviewed on 4/18/2012
I'm using the Tummy Fiber
I have IBS, I also had quite a bit of bloating over past 6+ months, all tests show normal (blood work, CT-Scan, ultrasound, etc). The Tummy Fiber is making a difference. I take 2xD about 2 tsp. I have also given up milk, yogurt, I do eat cheese occasionally - I used Almond milk, now Soy. I'm fine w/it and feel it also has made a difference. I'm glad I found you online - thank you.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product1358 Henry from Coquitlam, BC
Purchased on 2/26/2012
Reviewed on 4/14/2012
good results -- my fiancee's tummy pain has disappeared
Thanks!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product1326 Pam from West Chester, OH
Purchased on 3/16/2012
Reviewed on 4/6/2012
Can't be a happier customer
This product has been in my diet since 2010. It turned my life around. Now I am not afraid to leave the house! I eat out, exercise, and wear white pants. Fantastic!!! The medical community failed for TEN years. Thank you
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product1274 Dakota from Fargo, ND
Purchased on 3/6/2012
Reviewed on 3/27/2012
Great Product that I have used for years!
Please sell your product in Fargo!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product1219 Wendy from Pflugerville, TX
Purchased on 2/13/2012
Reviewed on 3/21/2012
Great product, great customer service!
This is the best fiber suppliment I have ever used. It dissolves completely, and has hardly any taste; so easy to take. Heather's customer service is excellent. I had ordered the kit and only received the can. I called them about missing the pouch and she appologized and immediately sent me the pouch, I had it in like 2 days. I will only use Heather's fiber in the future.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product1227 Naomi from Wapakoneta, OH
Purchased on 2/29/2012
Reviewed on 3/21/2012
Still having gas and sour stomach
Started our with 1/2tsp. twice daily and, over time, increased to 2tbs. twice daily. Now have cut back to 2tsp. 2-3 times daily but have to take a laxative every 3-4 days. Can't seem to get my system regulated.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating

Hi,

For the Tummy Fiber Acacia to work properly, it's crucial that you start with a low dose (1/2 teaspoon twice daily) and gradually increase to a dose high enough to resolve constipation (which may be 4-5 tablespoons a day). If you got gas or bloating, that would mean you increased your dose too quickly. It can take several weeks to gradually increase up to the dose you'd likely need to resolve constipation, and unfortunately you can't rush this. Tummy Fiber is not a drug or a laxative so it won't work overnight.

I really feel for the constipation folks, as it takes some patience to start slowly, increase gradually, and eventually get your daily dose up high enough to resolve symptoms. A lower dose can't worsen constipation, but it won't resolve it, either. You may want to start over following these directions and see if you have better luck.

It's also help to review the Five Constipation Frustrations here http://www.helpforibs.com/news/newsletter/060705.html#askheather and, if you've been using laxatives, information on transitioning off them here http://www.helpforibs.com/news/newsletter/06/082206.html#askheather


Best,

Joanna Robinson

Heather's Tummy Care Representative

55555 Product1199 M.g. from RIO RANCHO, NM
Purchased on 2/28/2012
Reviewed on 3/20/2012
I am a regular, satisfied customer of Heather's IBS products
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product888 Ed from port matilda, PA
Purchased on 1/14/2012
Reviewed on 2/4/2012
great product.
makes my tummy feel good.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

1 Product829 M.j. from Lakewood, NJ
Purchased on 1/3/2012
Reviewed on 1/24/2012
hate the product
the dissolution properties of the acacia is horrible. I don't have ten minutes to wait for this stuff to dissolve and ten minutes of stirring I don't have time for. I am going back to Benefiber since they make a product that dissolves instantly with no effort required.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hello M.J.

I am so sorry you're having difficulty getting the Tummy Fiber to dissolve. It certainly should not take ten minutes to melt into moist foods or dissolve in liquids.

Since the Tummy Fiber is organic, the size of the granules can differ a bit from lot to lot compared to a highly processed fibers such as Benefiber. But, we do have a list of tips we've come up with over the years to help fully dissolve the acacia in liquids or moist foods.

TIPS TO DISSOLVE TUMMY FIBER

1) It works best if the liquid temperature is cool or lukewarm, not very cold or boiling hot

2) Add Tummy Fiber to an empty water bottle, fill the bottle with water, seal the bottle and shake it up. This great if you're heading out the door. You can even put your total daily dose of Tummy Fiber in one water bottle and drink it throughout the day - a lot of us in the office do that!

3) Add Tummy Fiber to an empty cup, mix it with add just enough liquid to dissolve it, then add the remaining liquid

4) Stir with a fork instead of a spoon

5) After stirring initially, let it sit for about 60 seconds, then stir again and any remaining lumps should dissolve

6) Sprinkle on moist foods while stirring it in instead of adding a big spoonful all at once

Again, I do apologize for any difficulty. I would ask that you please give the Tummy Fiber another try as it can be very beneficial for your IBS symptoms. However, you are also welcome to return the product at any time for a full refund.

If you have any further problems or questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best,
Joanna
Heather's Tummy Care Representative

55555 Product803 Jessica from Colorado Springs, CO
Purchased on 12/30/2011
Reviewed on 1/21/2012
Wonderful and helpful product
Thank goodness for HelpforIbs.com and their products. My IBS symptoms mostly disappear as long as I use a teaspoon of the fiber every morning :).
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product782 Medhat from Mississauga, ON
Purchased on 12/6/2011
Reviewed on 1/17/2012
Good Product
Good for IBS and constipation
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product682 Julie from Gorham, ME
Purchased on 12/14/2011
Reviewed on 1/5/2012
I love taking an organic fiber that really works!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product616 Connie from Arvada, CO
Purchased on 12/8/2011
Reviewed on 12/29/2011
I received wonderful customer service and a high quality product.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product548 Claire from Harpswell, ME
Purchased on 11/17/2011
Reviewed on 12/20/2011
Heather's tummy care
I am very satisfied with your products
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product498 Linda from Hinsdale, MA
Purchased on 11/21/2011
Reviewed on 12/12/2011
so far, i really like this product, it works better than any of the others I have tried in the past.
I will be ordering more.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product502 Meredith from stoughton, MA
Purchased on 11/19/2011
Reviewed on 12/12/2011
Tummy fiber kit was just what was needed to solve the problem. Perfect!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product363 Penny from Ronda, NC
Purchased on 10/18/2011
Reviewed on 11/22/2011
So easy to use
It's easy to add the amount you need to various foods during the day. It's also easy to adjust the amount you need from day to day based on the fiber in the foods you are eating.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product345 Julie from Dallas, TX
Purchased on 10/13/2011
Reviewed on 11/20/2011
Adding this fiber to my diet stopped my daily attacks of IBS almost immediately! Thanks so much!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product327 Lynn from La Conner, WA
Purchased on 10/28/2011
Reviewed on 11/18/2011
Excellent product. I have used this every day for the last 5 years.
Prior to using this product I had a pain in my side for a year. After using Heather's tummy fiber, the pain finally went away. If I go more than a few days without the fiber, the pain comes back.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product109 Joanna P.
Reviewed on 8/25/2011
Acacia Tummy Fiber
Dear Heather, I ordered a can of your Acacia Fiber and I wanted to write you about my experience. I'm 28 years old, and while I do not have IBS, but I do have a sensitive GI tract, and sometimes eating an early breakfast can trigger a gastrointestinal spasm that can last too long for my comfort. I was taking Kaopectate and sometimes Imodium more often than I should have, because I couldn't not eat breakfast! The only foods I could eat that would not cause loose bowels were oatmeal (or organic oatmeal cookies), bananas, apples, and toast. However, it wasn't like this was daily or even regular. So it wasn't like I could predict it. Sometimes no matter what I ate, I'd be just fine! However, those unpredictable times when my colon would spasm were very frustrating -- especially because I'm emetophobic. Not only do I have a fear of vomiting, I also have an irrational fear of getting diarrhea, and that lead me to take anti-diarrheal medications when I did not necessarily need to. Finally, a few weeks ago, I decided to research fiber supplements. I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia a few months ago, and I learned that the condition can cause GI problems, even leading to IBS. I came across your Acacia Fiber and thought it would be perfect -- I don't get enough fiber in my diet anyway; and while I take acidophilous pills daily, I realized those pills wouldn't be enough. Well, the canister came to my office, and I immediately took my measuring spoons, scooped out a generous half-teaspoon, and added it to my water bottle, which I then stirred and shook. I drank half the bottle in one sitting, then drank the rest over the course of the morning. Within a few days, I noticed that my stomach was behaving extremely well. I tested out a bunch of foods that I knew might cause tummy upset, and I was fine! Plus, the fiber had me feeling full quickly, so I didn't need to eat as much. I stopped feeling bloated and tired after lunchtime, too. I keep the canister at my desk at work, since I'm more likely to use it there. I'm going to keep taking the Acacia Fiber, probably for the rest of my life. It's been about three weeks, and I'm still taking just the half-teaspoon dose, but I'd like to go up to a full teaspoon starting tomorrow. I'm also going to recommend it to everyone I know with stomach issues, not just IBS. You have an amazing product, and I am so glad that it's natural and gentle. I've never seen any fiber supplement like this before. Keep up the good work, and thank you so much. Love, Joanna P. from Gaithersburg, MD I ordered a can of your Acacia Fiber and I wanted to write you about my experience. I'm 28 years old, and while I do not have IBS, but I do have a sensitive GI tract, and sometimes eating an early breakfast can trigger a gastrointestinal spasm that can last too long for my comfort. I was taking Kaopectate and sometimes Imodium more often than I should have, because I couldn't not eat breakfast! The only foods I could eat that would not cause loose bowels were oatmeal (or organic oatmeal cookies), bananas, apples, and toast. However, it wasn't like this was daily or even regular. So it wasn't like I could predict it. Sometimes no matter what I ate, I'd be just fine! However, those unpredictable times when my colon would spasm were very frustrating -- especially because I'm emetophobic. Not only do I have a fear of vomiting, I also have an irrational fear of getting diarrhea, and that lead me to take anti-diarrheal medications when I did not necessarily need to. Finally, a few weeks ago, I decided to research fiber supplements. I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia a few months ago, and I learned that the condition can cause GI problems, even leading to IBS. I came across your Acacia Fiber and thought it would be perfect -- I don't get enough fiber in my diet anyway; and while I take acidophilous pills daily, I realized those pills wouldn't be enough. Well, the canister came to my office, and I immediately took my measuring spoons, scooped out a generous half-teaspoon, and added it to my water bottle, which I then stirred and shook. I drank half the bottle in one sitting, then drank the rest over the course of the morning. Within a few days, I noticed that my stomach was behaving extremely well. I tested out a bunch of foods that I knew might cause tummy upset, and I was fine! Plus, the fiber had me feeling full quickly, so I didn't need to eat as much. I stopped feeling bloated and tired after lunchtime, too. I keep the canister at my desk at work, since I'm more likely to use it there. I'm going to keep taking the Acacia Fiber, probably for the rest of my life. It's been about three weeks, and I'm still taking just the half-teaspoon dose, but I'd like to go up to a full teaspoon starting tomorrow. I'm also going to recommend it to everyone I know with stomach issues, not just IBS. You have an amazing product, and I am so glad that it's natural and gentle. I've never seen any fiber supplement like this before. Keep up the good work, and thank you so much. Love, Joanna P.

55555 Product118 Thelma E.
Reviewed on 8/5/2011
Help for IBS Suffers
Dear Heather, I cannot praise your site enough. I have been to specialists for years about my problem and their only solution was to eat more insoluble fiber I have now had nine days without a problem by following your diet. The Acacia fiber is the only one I have been able to use without a problem. Thanks for being there when I needed you. I thought I was going to be a permanent resident of the bathroom for awhile. Sincerely Grateful, Thelma

55555 Product139 Jennifer J.
Reviewed on 1/19/2011
A stability in our life
Hi Heather, I just placed an order of your acacia tummy powder. I've written before, but it bears repeating. This powder has given my husband and me a stability in our life that had been missing for years. We feel healthier than we ever have- partly our own efforts of course, but mainly due to your wonderful products. After I placed the order I went on to check your latest newsletter and saw the photos of the wonderful field of peppermint. Your work not only helps IBS folks, it provides leadership in the organic food production movement. In a time of great discontent and uncertainy, you and your staff provide a ray of hope in a sometimes dim looking future. It restores my faith in humanity. All the best, Jennifer J., Rose Bay, Nova Scotia, Canada
Customer Service

55555 Product111 Paula in Nashville TN
Reviewed on 1/15/2011
What a massive gift this is
I’ve had horrible IBS since i was 15 (am now 40). Alternating constipation and diarrhea. I have tried everything under the sun. Recently I tried the Tummy Fiber acacia fiber combined with loosely following your food list - I have had an amazing run of virtually no symptoms. I will probably always be sensitive and inclined towards symptoms but so far this has been a whole new world. The fiber helps both the c and d where other fibers always aggravated eventually. Anyway this is a short email compared to how much I could gush!!! But I wanted to say thanks for getting the word out there. I’ve had horrible IBS since i was 15 (am now 40). Alternating constipation and diarrhea. I have tried everything under the sun. Recently I tried the Tummy Fiber acacia fiber combined with loosely following your food list - I have had an amazing run of virtually no symptoms. I will probably always be sensitive and inclined towards symptoms but so far this has been a whole new world. The fiber helps both the c and d where other fibers always aggravated eventually. Anyway this is a short email compared to how much I could gush!!! But I wanted to say thanks for getting the word out there. By the way it might be worth my mentioning that my IBS was never subtle - I had periods of excruciating contractions and hours in the bathroom followed by days without going at all - it changes the whole way u live your life!!! So u have to realize what a massive gift this is - don't know how u figured it all out but thanks. Paula




Home | Shop for IBS | STORE FINDER
IBS Discussions & Message Boards | IBS News & Reviews | IBS Support Groups

IBS Diet | IBS Recipes | IBS Books | IBS Supplements | Yoga for IBS | Hypnosis for IBS
IBS Tummy Teas™ | Irritable Bowel Syndrome Glossary | IBS Symptoms
IBS Treatments | IBS Diet Plan | IBS Diarrhea | IBS Constipation
IBS Bloating & Stomach Gas | IBS Abdominal Pain | IBS Quick Tips

About Us | IBS Links | Search this Site | Site Map | Shipping & Returns | Privacy & Security
Contact Us | For Doctors & Dietitians | Wholesale | Co-packing Services

© 1999-2014, HelpForIBS.com.
USA Copyright Office Registration Number TXU 1-270-858 and others
All information & art is proprietary and may not be duplicated.
All rights reserved.

Help for IBS Legal & Medical Disclaimer
Help for IBS Trademarks