Help For Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS) - Education, Support, & Self Help for Irritable Bowel Syndrome   
Heather & Company for IBS, LLC My Account
Shop for Irritable Bowel SyndromeIrritable Bowel Syndrome Discussion & Message BoardsIrritable Bowel Syndrome News & ReviewsStore Finder

McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Items in Cart:
QTY
Subtotal
0
0
Help for Irritable Bowel Syndrome Home
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Diet & Recipes
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Books
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Supplements
Yoga for Irritable Bowel Syndrome
Hypnosis for Irritable Bowel Syndrome
Tummy Teas for Irritable Bowel Syndrome

Product Reviews for

Tummy Fiber
Acacia Senegal
Refillable
1lb. Can
Diarrhea & Constipation
Tummy Fiber
Acacia Senegal
Refillable
1lb. Can
Diarrhea & Constipation
  (2479 reviews)
Tummy Fiber<br>Acacia Senegal<br>Refillable<br>1lb. Can<br><em>Diarrhea & Constipation</em> $17.95

(10% off $19.95 list price)

See Product Details

333 Product5551 Jan from hackettstown, NJ
Purchased on 8/10/2015
Reviewed on 9/2/2015
not sure I'm using it correctly
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hello Jan,

You will want to start with 1/2 a level teaspoon, twice daily.

Gradually increase your dose every 3-5 days by adding an extra 1/2 teaspoon daily and keep increasing until your symptoms stabilize.

Diarrhea can resolve fairly quickly as you gradually increase your dose. Constipation, if chronic and severe, may take several weeks and require a gradual increase to the higher dose range of 4-5 tablespoons per day.

I hope this helps! If you have any questions, feel free to call us at 1(866)640-4942 or e-mail us at help@helpforibs.com.

Best,
Brianna Ahron
Heather's Tummy Care

55555 Product5545 Wendi from Omaha, NE
Purchased on 8/4/2015
Reviewed on 8/29/2015
The Tummy Fiber helped to clear up the problems in my lower tract .
After trying over the counter and prescription remedies, I found a wonderful solution in Heather's Acacia Senegal for my IBS. I mix it with cold green or peppermint tea every morning and go on about my way with confidence and comfort. Thank you !
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5541 Susan from Houston, TX
Purchased on 8/6/2015
Reviewed on 8/27/2015
the best
Tried others . They don't compare.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5528 Laurie from Catonsville, MD
Purchased on 7/30/2015
Reviewed on 8/20/2015
Best. Product. EVER!
I've had IBS since I was 20 (now 55), and have used the Tummy Tea and Peppermint capsules before, for bloating, but never this product. My IBS abruptly switched from its usual constipation to running to the bathroom urgently each time I ate something. Not a way to live! Within 24 hours of starting tummy fiber, that problem was solved, and now that my system has switched back, I am increasing the dose to deal with the constipation. I love that this is a prebiotic fiber, too, that can help my gut become more healthy over time, and am kicking myself for using Miralax for YEARS instead of this! Never again. Thanks, Heather!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5530 Wanda from oceanside, CA
Purchased on 7/30/2015
Reviewed on 8/20/2015
this stuff really works on my husbands ibs symptoms
it helps him get thru the day keeps his insides good all day
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5519 Judy from Flint, TX
Purchased on 7/27/2015
Reviewed on 8/17/2015
Excellent product
Virtually tasteless, I put it in a little water, wait for it to dissolve and just drink it...no taste...very grateful for such an easy option.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5516 Sharon from Houston, TX
Purchased on 7/2/2015
Reviewed on 8/14/2015
diarrhea
I got it for diarrhea. I may not have IBS but it worked.
Speed of Delivery

55555 Product5495 Martha from Falkner, MS
Purchased on 7/17/2015
Reviewed on 8/7/2015
great
My IBS symptons have nearly completely gone away. I have not had a bad spell with it since I started this product. I am praying that it continues to work as the pain with the IBS is awful. Thanks for this product!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5490 Ruth from Hamilton, MT
Purchased on 7/16/2015
Reviewed on 8/6/2015
I am very pleased with this product
This product along with my probiotic has regulated my digestive system.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5481 Linda from Palm City, FL
Purchased on 5/4/2015
Reviewed on 7/31/2015
Grateful to have found this product!
I have suffered with IBS (constipation) for many years but have had it under control until about a year ago when I retired (go figure!) The first product I bought was the Peppermint Oil capsules at CVS and noticed on the label that there was a website so that's how I got here! I was having frequent pain from the spasms so I immediately ordered the Acacia Senegal and started using it. It's a miracle! Traveling is always an issue so the travel sticks are also fabulous! Thank you Heather!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5463 Beth from Chico, CA
Purchased on 7/2/2015
Reviewed on 7/23/2015
Love this product!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5451 William from Watertown, CT
Purchased on 6/29/2015
Reviewed on 7/20/2015
Great product, and easy to get refills in pouch. Excellent service and value
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5439 Virginia from Bradenton, FL
Purchased on 6/25/2015
Reviewed on 7/16/2015
I have been using twice a day for about two weeks. I don't take as much medication hopefully continues to improve
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5438 Tod from Carlsbad, NM
Purchased on 6/15/2015
Reviewed on 7/15/2015
My bowel discomfort was completely relieved. Excellent !
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5436 Cynthia from Holliston, MA
Purchased on 6/22/2015
Reviewed on 7/14/2015
Wonderful product! Has really helped my son with his Crohn's Disease symptoms. Thank you!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5425 Alexandra from Downingtown, PA
Purchased on 6/17/2015
Reviewed on 7/8/2015
So grateful for my "Heather's" and IBS diet - zero symptoms!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5412 Julie from Kechi, KS
Purchased on 6/15/2015
Reviewed on 7/6/2015
Great product, it works!
Speed of Delivery

55555 Product5410 Christine from Santa Fe, NM
Purchased on 6/14/2015
Reviewed on 7/5/2015
Changed my life/gut!
Finally, relief from diarrhea. Using the acacia fiber and her tips on food triggers and combining soluble vs insoluble, I went from constant diarrhea to a normal BM once a day - within four days. Thank you Heather!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

1 Product5405 Mary from West Mifflin, PA
Purchased on 6/10/2015
Reviewed on 7/2/2015
did not help
This product did notchange anyyhing still having severe symptoms
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Mary,

I am sorry to hear that the Acacia is not helping!

If you are an IBS-C sufferer, it's crucial that you start with a low dose (1/2 teaspoon twice daily) and gradually increase to a dose high enough to resolve constipation (which may be 4-5 tablespoons a day). If you get gas or bloating, that means that you increased your dose too quickly. It can take several weeks to gradually increase up to the dose you'd likely need to resolve constipation, and unfortunately you can't rush this. Tummy Fiber is not a drug or a laxative so it won't work overnight.

For IBS-D, work up to a maintenance dose of 1-3 tablespoons/day to stabilize diarrhea and loose stools. Only increase the dose by as much as you can tolerate without getting increased gas and bloating, usually ½ to 1 teaspoon added to the daily dose every 3-4 days will be safe.

If you have tried this and are still not happy with it, feel free to mail it back to us and we will give you a refund.

Best,
Brianna

55555 Product5400 Carol from Minot, ND
Purchased on 6/8/2015
Reviewed on 6/29/2015
This product has worked the best of all i have tried.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5385 Barbara from Huntsville, AL
Purchased on 6/4/2015
Reviewed on 6/25/2015
Can't live without it.
Keeps me regular and free from cramps.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5364 Jelean from Tremonton, UT
Purchased on 5/16/2015
Reviewed on 6/14/2015
This product has become a lifesaver for me!
I have suffered from IBS for 6 years now, and do take a prescription medication for symptoms, but it just wasn't enough. Adding the Tummy Fiber has completely taken care of my symptoms. I no longer need to check for a restroom whenever I am out somewhere, and this in itself is a huge relief for me. Thanks so much for Tummy Fiber!
Speed of Delivery

333 Product5356 Kari from Lubbock, TX
Purchased on 5/20/2015
Reviewed on 6/10/2015
I have never used this before, and I bought it to replace Citrucel.
I have not found this to be particularly helpful, and I have had a lot of gas.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi there, Kari!

Thank you so much for your feedback. If you were using Citrucel, the Tummy Fiber is likely much more concentrated, so please be sure you didn't start with too high a dose.

For the Tummy Fiber Acacia to work properly, it's crucial that you start with a low dose (1/2 teaspoon twice daily) and gradually increase to a dose high enough to resolve diarrhea (1-3 tablespoons per day) or constipation (which may be 4-5 tablespoons a day). If you get gas or bloating, that means that you increased your dose too quickly. It can take several weeks to gradually increase up to the dose you'd likely need to resolve constipation, and unfortunately you can't rush this. Tummy Fiber is not a drug so it won't work overnight.

Having the fiber at least twice a day - and you can have it more often - is also key, as you want to keep your gut filled with soluble fiber at all times. That will help prevent cramping and spasms in the first place.

Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns.

Best,
Brianna

55555 Product5351 Deanna from Morgan Hill, CA
Purchased on 5/18/2015
Reviewed on 6/8/2015
Great product, does what this company says it will do.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5319 Pam from valley center, CA
Purchased on 5/4/2015
Reviewed on 5/28/2015
Use ful for Diarrhea.
I began taking this fiber 3 weeks ago. I have chronic diarrhea or IBSD. Since beginning I have had 1 morning BM with diarrhea. I was on vacation and wasn't building up the fiber dosage. When I returned, I upped the amount. I use 3 tsp. a day. I put 1 1/2 tsp. in my morning coffee. I mix it with a fork in water, then top it off with coffee. In the evening I sprinkle it on food. I also use the peppermint oil capsules. They are awesome. I used to have cramping and no longer do. I take 1 immodeum daily. I hope to get off of it. After using Heather's products I have my life back.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5291 Nicky from Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Purchased on 4/30/2015
Reviewed on 5/21/2015
Great products
I'm starting to c results also love the things that we can eat except missing my coffee in the morning
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5298 Judy from San Diego, CA
Purchased on 4/30/2015
Reviewed on 5/21/2015
New Customer
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5299 Julie from Kokomo, IN
Purchased on 4/30/2015
Reviewed on 5/21/2015
Best product I've found!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5302 Doris from Holden, MA
Purchased on 4/30/2015
Reviewed on 5/21/2015
Great product, great service
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5275 Kathy from Spokane, WA
Purchased on 4/21/2015
Reviewed on 5/12/2015
Finally Something that works!
I had hard-core diarrhea for months and months on end. Couldnt leave the house for more than an hour or so each day. I finally tried Tummy Fiber. I was skeptical because most fiber products give people diarrhea. NOT THIS ONE. IT WORKS. After about 6 days my stomach started to come around. That was a little over a week ago. I feel great. Heather has done amazing things for IBS sufferers for many years now. Even my doctors dont know as much as she does about most of the people who suffer from IBS. I told my doctor about the Tummy Fiber and she promised to keep it in mind the next time she has a patient who might need it. Thanks again, Heather. Sincerely, Kathy
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5257 Denise from Perryville, MO
Purchased on 4/12/2015
Reviewed on 5/4/2015
Starting my day with Tummy Fiber has made a huge difference in my IBS symptoms. Easy to use!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product5253 Susan from Carleton, MI
Purchased on 4/10/2015
Reviewed on 5/1/2015
Great service, still trying to get my digestive problems under control, so I'm not sure if the tummy fiber is working.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5252 Janice from Fort Washington, MD
Purchased on 4/8/2015
Reviewed on 4/29/2015
Went without it for a month & discovered what & how much it did for me.
I have used Acacia Tummy Fiber for years & felt it time to see if I could do without it. I do not use it for constipation, so just why was I taking it? I stopped using it for about a month. I was experiencing bloating, gas (which I hadn't had for yrs), and increased acid reflux, & came to wonder if they might be due to the lack of Acacia fiber. i purchased it, and those symptoms disappeared! My stomach is more settled, & clearly healthier. It was good to know what the Fiber does for me.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5232 Holly from Washougal, WA
Purchased on 4/2/2015
Reviewed on 4/23/2015
Great Product
I have been using Heather's fiber powder for a few years now. I never thought I would find relief for constipation due to IBS, but I have! No bloating. Easy to use. A life saver!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product5222 Mary from Sapulpa, OK
Purchased on 3/28/2015
Reviewed on 4/21/2015
Just trying for my first time
Does this product have a laxative in it?
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi there,

There is no laxative in the Tummy Fiber. It is 100% pure soluble fiber, which normalizes bowel function naturally in the same manner as soluble fiber foods.

Best,
Laura

4444 Product5228 Marilyn from Tulsa, OK
Purchased on 3/31/2015
Reviewed on 4/21/2015
Trying out Tummy Fiber Acacia Senegal
I was diagnosed with spastic colon (IBS) in 1977, got it under control in 1980 with Librax and being careful what I ate. In the process I lost way too much weight, down to 92 lbs. at the age of 30. Was able to gain some weight back. Back then I had constipation problems. Fast forward to March 2015, I started having diarrhea on March 5 while I was in a store shopping. I came back to the IBS website that I hadn't been to since 2008. I was having diarrhea almost every day. I just started taking the Tummy Fiber about 2 weeks ago. I'm taking it twice a day (morning & evening). I'm taking a smaller amount than the directions because my colon is very sensitive. I'm taking 1-1/2 tsp. twice a day the past 5 days, tomorrow I'll start taking 2 tsp. twice a day. I am still having problems with diarrhea, but not as much. Before starting the fiber I was having diarrhea 1 to 2 times day, the past week it is down to about once every other day. I've read that it can take 3 to 4 weeks to get better when having diarrhea. I hope this works for me as I have been having to stay close to home and that is no way to live.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5183 Penny from Swarthmore, PA
Purchased on 3/13/2015
Reviewed on 4/6/2015
Love the product!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5172 Robert from Lake Wales, FL
Purchased on 3/13/2015
Reviewed on 4/3/2015
This Stuff Works!
A lot of things that are bought off the internet are not what they are advertised to be. Tummy Fiber Acacia Senegal does exactly what Heather said it would do. It works. I've suffered with IBS for at least four years and have tried every thing including Linzess which works very good if you can afford $300 per month. I can't. Thank you Heather. I finally have rest. I have no more symptoms and can sleep again.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5175 Darlene from Elmhurst, IL
Purchased on 3/10/2015
Reviewed on 4/3/2015
Great product
Happy with this product but I do get gas from it and am trying to figure the correct amount and times to take it. It doesn't cause pain so I am happy about that.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5166 Barbara from Zeeland, MI
Purchased on 3/10/2015
Reviewed on 3/31/2015
satisfied
I have been using your product for a few eeks now. I am seeing some results but i know you said it could take awhile. I have MS and my peristolic action is slow which is part of the problem. I have a big problem with constipation and this is helping. I will continue to use it and hope my progress sontinues. I am thrilled this is a organic and healthy product. Thank you, Barb
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5154 Laura from Henderson, NV
Purchased on 3/5/2015
Reviewed on 3/26/2015
Has helped immensely
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5146 Linda from Hayesville, NC
Purchased on 3/1/2015
Reviewed on 3/22/2015
IBS with constipation
I use the Acacia tummy fiber everyday,my bowel now move every morning,so glad I found it,works really great,Thanks Much
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5140 Julie from Bremerton, WA
Purchased on 2/27/2015
Reviewed on 3/20/2015
Tummy Fiber Acacia Senegal Refillable 1lb. Can Diarrhea & Constipation
I love this product. A spoonful a day really keeps me regular. I have been giving it to my young daughter and she is also benefiting from it. Thank you for such a wonderful fiber.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5141 Eugenia from Henderson, NV
Purchased on 2/27/2015
Reviewed on 3/20/2015
finally working
started slowly and increased amount of fiber and it is finally working
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5129 Rita from Pocahontas, IA
Purchased on 2/24/2015
Reviewed on 3/17/2015
works good
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi there Rita,

I'm so glad that Heather's Acacia Tummy Fiber works well for you!

I am sorry if you were unsatisfied with the speed of delivery. I do see that your order, which was placed on 2/24, was shipped out on 2/25 and you received it on 2/27. For your next order, please feel free to call us before 2:00pm PT and request that we ship the package on the same day that you place the order.

Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or concerns.

Best,
Amanda
Customer Representative

55555 Product5126 Joan from Richmond, TX
Purchased on 2/21/2015
Reviewed on 3/14/2015
This product is a miracle--has helped so much.
Results from this product within three days of beginning use were amazing. Thank you for having this product in your line.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product5120 Brenda from Cary, NC
Purchased on 2/17/2015
Reviewed on 3/10/2015
Still in process of finding the correct dosage.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5099 Cheryl from St George Brant, ON
Purchased on 1/16/2015
Reviewed on 3/5/2015
Really helped the spasms when nothing else did
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi there Cheryl,

I am so glad that Heather's Tummy Fiber has helped you!

I apologize that you were unhappy with the speed of delivery. Generally, orders going outside of the United States take 5 to 7 business days. However, they can get caught up in customs on occasion, which will delay the shipping time. This problem is frustrating for us as well!

However, I did want to let you know that you can order from one of our wholesale distributors in Ontario. His website is www.norfolkholistic.ca. He may be able to provide quicker shipping since he is also in Ontario.

Best,
Amanda
Customer Service Representative

1 Product5101 Kimberly from Folsom, CA
Purchased on 2/12/2015
Reviewed on 3/5/2015
Didn't seem to work for me
This company offers great products and I'm happy there's a company out there that caters to people with IBS because we need all the help we can get! However, this product didn't work for me. I tried it for about a week at the lowest dose and it made me very nauseous and gave me a bad stomach ache. Once I stopped taking it I felt better in a day. I'm bummed because I was really hoping this would be the answer for me!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi there Kimberly

Thank you so much for your kind words!

You are welcome to return any of our products at any time.

However, I would like to encourage you to try Heather's Tummy Fiber again because it does resolve both diarrhea and constipation. We recommend that you start with just 1/2 teaspoon, twice daily. If you were taking that small amount, it doesn't actually have any effect because it is such a small dose. It is purely just getting your system ready to start taking more soluble fiber. So, it is very unlikely that the tummy fiber caused you to feel nauseous, since that is not a side effect of acacia.

Again, you are welcome to return the tummy fiber for a refund if you do not wish to try taking it again.

Please let me know if you have any other questions or concerns.

Best,
Amanda

55555 Product5066 Arlene from Parkville, MO
Purchased on 1/27/2015
Reviewed on 2/18/2015
Product Review
The Acacia Senegal Tummy Fiber has made my life more pleasant--and regular. It's actually amazing that such a small amount of the product brings such relief. SO glad I tried it!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5062 Patricia from Port St. Lucie, FL
Purchased on 12/29/2014
Reviewed on 2/17/2015
After 5 weeks on this product, I felt better than I had ever felt since being diagnosed 8 months ago. Although I had to start out very slowly, it certainly helped the constipation, dihreah that goes with UC. Two weeks ago, I took someting purchased at a
Speed of Delivery

55555 Product5036 Bernitta from eureka springs, AR
Purchased on 12/16/2014
Reviewed on 2/7/2015
Product really works.
I have had IBS symtoms for years. No matter how much fiber I ate or what diet I tried, it would only be temporary relief. So far I have used Acacia Senegal for 6 weeks and it working great.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi there Bernitta,

I am so happy to hear that Heather's Acacia Tummy Fiber is resolving your symptoms!

I noticed that you gave us a rating of 1 for customer service, speed of delivery and product rating. A rating of 1 is the worst rating out of 5. Is there any issues that we can help you with?

Please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions or concerns.

Best,
Amanda
Customer Service Representative

55555 Product5033 Katie from Newburgh, NY
Purchased on 1/16/2015
Reviewed on 2/6/2015
IBS-C This Helps
I currently take 2 tablespoons a day, and I've noticed a great difference in the intensity and length of my attacks since beginning this tummy fiber. While it doesn't help me with regularity as much, it does help with spasms and I am sincerely and eternally grateful for that! I mix it in my coffee in the morning (can't give up the morning cup) and my peppermint tea at night. Highly recommend!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5026 Veronica from Clanton, AL
Purchased on 1/14/2015
Reviewed on 2/5/2015
Fiber that is safe for us with D
I love the fiber. My whole life I avoided anything that was a fiber in fear it would make the D worse. I am only taking 1 tablespoon at this point. I increase it about once a week as I can tell when it is time. I still have not reached my perfect place yet but I am so very confident I will. I can see improvements in few weeks. Thank you so much
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5029 Karen from Fort Meyers, FL
Purchased on 1/15/2015
Reviewed on 2/5/2015
This product is the only product that has made a difference.
I almost feel normal since I can play golf, go to lunch, shop. It definitely is the acacia fiber that has helped me.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product5011 Sara from Tucson, AZ
Purchased on 1/9/2015
Reviewed on 1/30/2015
Excellent Product
I started having issues with irregularity a few months ago and thought I'd either have to buy over-the-counter stuff that would cause the opposite issue, or just deal with it and accept that this was my life. This powder has helped me feel better physically and my elimination patterns have stabilized. I have never been diagnosed with IBS, but I find this tummy powder to be excellent for my irregularity anyway!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4953 Lisa from Fresno, CA
Purchased on 12/3/2014
Reviewed on 12/25/2014
Calms the bowels down
Taking the Acacia and drinking peppermint tea has slowed the bowels down and my tummy hasn't been hurting like before. Wish I knew about this stuff along time ago!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4946 Greg from katy, TX
Purchased on 11/29/2014
Reviewed on 12/22/2014
Tummy Fiber
Great product. I increased to a tablespoon in the morning and one around dinner and it really helps with the IBS issues I have!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4940 Karen from Rochester, NY
Purchased on 11/27/2014
Reviewed on 12/18/2014
fiber
I just started using the fiber. So far so good. My IBS has improved all the way around.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product4920 Marie from Riverview, FL
Purchased on 11/20/2014
Reviewed on 12/11/2014
I haven't seen results yet, but I've only been taking it for about two weeks. I'm now taking two teaspoons a day, maybe I should go to three?
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi there Marie,

We recommend that you increase your dose of Heather's Acacia Tummy Fiber by 1/2 teaspoon total every 4 to 5 days. To resolve diarrhea, you will need 1 to 3 tablespoons a day. To resolve constipation, you'll need 3 to 5 tablespoons a day.

It may take several weeks for your symptoms to completely resolve, but you will see results along the way.

Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any additional questions.

Best,
Amanda
Customer Service Representative

333 Product4923 Kara from Coquitlam, BC
Purchased on 9/13/2014
Reviewed on 12/11/2014
Amazing for preventing IBS attacks - constipation, not so much
So this product has really saved my life in that it has almost completely made me stop having the excruciatingly painful IBS attacks. I still have them very rarely, but the pain is much, much, less. So for that I am grateful. However, I have worked my way up to 3 TBS a day(split evenly between morning and night), and it has still done absolutely nothing for my constipation. I don't think this product should be marketed as helping IBS-C because for one it takes months for it to start working(if at all), and also 5 TBS is a ridiculous amount to have to take daily of anything, especially since this product is so expensive. I really don't want to increase past these 3TBS because of those reasons. Another thing is I was recommenced to order from the Canadian supplier Norfolk Holistic Foods. They took even longer to deliver, delivered to the wrong address TWICE, and it was unprofessionally packaged. Why would you recommend me these people? Overall a good product, probably more suited to IBS-D sufferers. I hope a better product will be developed for IBS-C.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi there Kara,

I am so glad to hear that Heather's Acacia Tummy Fiber has eliminated your IBS pain.

Resolving IBS-C does take some patience. I understand how difficult and frustrating it can be to wait for your symptoms to disappear, but the results are well worth it. We have quite a few customers who need to take 4 to 5 tablespoons of acacia to resolve their IBS-C. Although this might seem like a lot to take, it can really provide complete relief.

Acacia fiber is 100% organic and soluble. It is very gentle as well. Since it is a natural product and it is not a harsh laxative, it does take longer to work. However, there just isn't a quick fix for IBS-C, as much as we wish that we could find one.

I would like to apologize that you find our prices too expensive. We do everything that we can to try and keep prices as low as possible, which is not the easiest thing to do when we only source the highest grade raw materials and everything is also organic certified.

We do offer special discounts, promotions, and coupons to our regular customers via the newsletter. This happens at least several times a year and we are trying to move to having a special offer in every newsletter. Previous newsletters are archived here http://www.helpforibs.com/news/ and you can also join the newsletter at that page.

I am sorry that you had a negative experience with one of our Canadian distributors. We like to recommend Norfolk Holistic Foods because they are often able to offer better shipping prices to our Canadian customers. We have never had a complaint about them, so I am assuming this was a one time mistake.

If you are at all unhappy with any of our products, you are welcome to return them at any time.

Best,
Amanda
Customer Service Representative

1 Product4901 Kathy from Windsor, CO
Purchased on 11/9/2014
Reviewed on 11/30/2014
Didn't help with constipation
Followed the directions and felt worse and didn't help at all with constipation. Wish it would have worked.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi there Kathy,

You are welcome to return Heather's Acacia Tummy Fiber at any time for a refund.

To resolve constipation, we recommend that you start with 1/2 teaspoon, twice daily. Every 4 to 5 days, you should add 1/2 teaspoon to your total dose. Keep repeating this process until you reach 3 to 5 tablespoons. It does take longer to resolve constipation, so you will need to take the acacia fiber consistently for several weeks before your symptoms start to resolve.

Heather's Acacia Tummy Fiber is most effective when you also follow an IBS safe diet. Here is a link to our diet cheat sheet, which lists trigger foods that might prevent your constipation from resolving: http://www.helpforibs.com/diet/heathersibscheatsheet.pdf.

Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any other questions or concerns.

Best,
Amanda
Customer Service Representative

4444 Product4898 Jessie from Sioux Falls, SD
Purchased on 11/7/2014
Reviewed on 11/28/2014
STARTING TO FEEL BETTER
I've just started taking the Tummy Fiber after having a couple of IBS attacks a week. My long bathroom sessions at work, plus the painful cramps, were affecting my productivity. I started taking half a teaspoon each morning and night, slowly increasing and am at 2 teaspoons twice a day. The frequency of attacks has decreased and they're not nearly as painful. Hoping to see them go away completely! Thanks for this product, Heather.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi Jessie,

I am so glad to hear that Heather's Acacia Tummy Fiber is already helping you!

I apologize if you were unhappy with the speed of delivery. Next time you place an order, please feel free to give us a call so that we can do our best to send your package out on the day that you order it.

Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or concerns.

Best,
Amanda
Customer Service Representative

55555 Product4896 Jerry from Durham, NC
Purchased on 11/6/2014
Reviewed on 11/27/2014
Acacia Senegal is most effective for IBS
Taken in the morning, Acacia S settles my stomach & bowel down quickly.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4891 JC from Whitewater, WI
Purchased on 11/3/2014
Reviewed on 11/25/2014
This has been the only product that gave me a relief
This has been the only product that gave me a relief from my IBS symptoms. I have suffered from IBS-D since I was 15 yrs old and after multiple doctors appointments the only med. that helped me was Imodium (one tablet a day). Tired of taking a drug not knowing the potential side effects in the future I decided to find a natural alternative. A gluten-free, lactose-free diet was not enough. Browsing online I decided to try the Tummy Fiber. I followed the instructions and then settled for 1.5 spoons every night. I continue with my gluten-free, lactose-free diet, but with the fiber I am regular and the consistency of the stool is much better. I have been taking the fiber for over 4 months now with amazing results and will continue taking it forever!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4878 Deborah from Fredericksburg, VA
Purchased on 10/28/2014
Reviewed on 11/19/2014
Awesome product
During a IBS crisis I finally remembered I had purchased this product. Wish I would have remembered earlier because taking this helped me overcome the symptoms. When I forgot to use it the symptoms returned. I highly recommend it!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

22 Product4876 Karen from Loves Park, IL
Purchased on 10/28/2014
Reviewed on 11/18/2014
Not real satisfied.
My IBS seems to be worse when I use this product. Will discontinue for awhile and will try again.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi there Karen,

Thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it.

If you are ever unsatisfied with any of our products, you are always welcome to return it.

In order for Heather's Acacia Tummy Fiber to resolve either constipation or diarrhea, we recommend that you start off with 1/2 teaspoon, twice daily. Every 4 to 5 days, increase that amount by 1/2 teaspoon total. To resolve diarrhea, you will need 1 to 3 tablespoons a day. For constipation, you will need 3 to 5 tablespoons a day.

Acacia can't make diarrhea or constipation worse, so you might have a trigger food in your diet that is causing you to have IBS symptoms. Check out our diet cheat sheet to eliminate these trigger foods: http://www.helpforibs.com/diet/heathersibscheatsheet.pdf.

If you are following an IBS diet and using the acacia fiber but your symptoms continue to get worse, we recommend seeing a doctor. IBS cannot be self diagnosed because it mimics the symptoms of many other conditions. When the diet and the fiber are not helping, this can be an indication that you have an underlying condition other than IBS.

Please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions or concerns.

Best,
Amanda
Customer Service Representative

4444 Product4877 Lilya from San Francisco, CA
Purchased on 10/28/2014
Reviewed on 11/18/2014
Think the product is very good. More time is needed for complete opinion
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4862 Joann from Negaunee, MI
Purchased on 10/20/2014
Reviewed on 11/11/2014
The Tummy Care is the best thing for my IBS problems.
I use it with many foods I eat, especially my cereal in the morning. I also put it in all the soups and moist desserts I have. I'm so happy that I found Tummy Care which helps me to eat all the foods I enjoy. Thank you.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4851 Ken from Chapel Hill, NC
Purchased on 10/19/2014
Reviewed on 11/9/2014
Excellent product
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4854 Julie from New York, NY
Purchased on 10/19/2014
Reviewed on 11/9/2014
It works.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4855 Carolyn from Lancaster, KY
Purchased on 10/19/2014
Reviewed on 11/9/2014
shipping problem
The Tummy Fiber Acacia Senegal canisters and rhe travel packs were delivered in a timely manner. The product itself, has done wonders for my IBS. It is a wonderful product!!! However, during the shipping process, the lid to one of the cans did get damaged making it difficult to reseal each day after I use the powder. Other than that, it gets my 5+ ratings!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4847 James from Collinsville, IL
Purchased on 10/7/2014
Reviewed on 11/8/2014
The product seems to be helping with my son's IBS issues.
Speed of Delivery

55555 Product4843 Krista from Hazle Township, PA
Purchased on 10/17/2014
Reviewed on 11/7/2014
Excellent product
I have ulcerative colitis. I was in the middle of a flare up when I started taking these Peppermint caps. They really have helped calm things down.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4821 Monique from Elk Grove Village, IL
Purchased on 10/16/2014
Reviewed on 11/6/2014
Yes it works fine. Been living with this problem for years. It is very helpful.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4824 Lisa from Camas, WA
Purchased on 10/16/2014
Reviewed on 11/6/2014
Wonderful Product
I absolutely have seen a great improvement. I am definitely glad I tried this product and will continue to take it.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

1 Product4826 Andrew from fort pierce, FL
Purchased on 10/16/2014
Reviewed on 11/6/2014
little or no improvement!
Symptoms remain unabated
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi there Andrew,

I am sorry to hear that your symptoms have not improved.

We recommend that you start with 1/2 teaspoon of Heather's Acacia Tummy Fiber, twice daily. Every 4 to 5 days, increase your daily dose by 1/2 teaspoon total.

In order to resolve diarrhea, you will want to gradually increase to 1 to 3 tablespoons a day. Constipation does require a little more patience and a higher dose. In order to resolve constipation, gradually increase to 3 to 5 tablespoons a day.

If you are unsatisfied with the acacia fiber, please feel free to return it for a refund.

Best,
Amanda
Customer Service Representative

55555 Product4834 Donna from Gladstone, OR
Purchased on 10/16/2014
Reviewed on 11/6/2014
Acacia Tummy Fiber
As advertised on your website, this product keeps me from going to extremes, keeping my digestive system on an even keel.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4837 Sharon from Huntington Woods, MI
Purchased on 10/16/2014
Reviewed on 11/6/2014
Very helpful.
Customer Service

55555 Product4806 Linda from Granbury, TX
Purchased on 10/7/2014
Reviewed on 10/28/2014
acacia fiber seems to help with bloating
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

1 Product4808 Marilyn from Ithaca, NY
Purchased on 10/1/2014
Reviewed on 10/28/2014
allergic
After a few weeks of taking the acacia my skin started feeling like it was burning. Like I used a harsh cream. Also the inside of my mouth burned. I only used one half teaspoon twice a day in a full glass of water. When I discontinued the acacia the burning disappeared. I'm sure it has helped others but I am very sensitive to various things. Marilyn
Speed of Delivery
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi there Marilyn,

I'm so sorry to hear that you are allergic to acacia powder. Please send the product back so that we can give you a refund.

Although it is really unusual, it is possible for someone to be allergic to acacia (also called gum arabic, so watch out for that in other foods and beverages - it is an extremely common ingredient).

Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you.

Best,
Amanda
Customer Service Representative

55555 Product4803 Tess from Boyle, MS
Purchased on 10/5/2014
Reviewed on 10/27/2014
This was my first order for this product, and so far it is helping
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4770 Elaine from Castle Rock, CO
Purchased on 9/24/2014
Reviewed on 10/15/2014
great product
I have IBS and have dealt with diarrhea for many, many years. A friend told me about Heather's Tummy Fiber. I've been using it for about 2 weeks, and so far so good. I just hope it continues to help.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4736 David from Lima, OH
Purchased on 9/11/2014
Reviewed on 10/3/2014
The productis great
The product is great
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4738 Tiffany from Elkins Park, PA
Purchased on 9/12/2014
Reviewed on 10/3/2014
Very effective against diarrhea
I had tried fiber supplement pills before many years ago and found it completely unhelpful, but the lowest dose of this (1/2 tsp BID) had an instant effect on reducing my diarrhea. Although I still have other symptoms, I haven't had an issue with loose stools since and haven't had to increase the dose so this supply will last me a LONG time. So pleased. I will say I do have issues getting it to dissolve completely in beverages no matter what I try, I often put it in soups or even condiments. But because it's tasteless not dissolving completely isn't a huge issue for me, I just end up with a small clump to swallow every now and then.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4735 Sarah from Matthews, NC
Purchased on 9/10/2014
Reviewed on 10/2/2014
Excellent product!
I have been very pleased with the Tummy Fiber so far. Customer service was excellent and it arrived very quickly. I have been using in for about three weeks, gradually increasing the amount I use daily - as indicated in the directions. Though my IBS-D is fairly mild, I can already tell a difference in that my episodes are less frequent and my stools are not as loose in general. It is easy to take and has been easy on my sensitive system. I would definitely recommend this product to other IBS-D sufferers. I used to use Benefiber, but am noticing much more symptom relief with the Tummy Fiber. So glad I found your site!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4712 Genevieve from WHITESBORO, NY
Purchased on 8/20/2014
Reviewed on 9/26/2014
GREAT PRODUCT...
It really works without all the bad side effects you get from all the products on the market that contain additives.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4699 Tammy from Macon, GA
Purchased on 9/1/2014
Reviewed on 9/22/2014
This has given me hope!'
I have never found anything that helped my ibs-d. I have been using this twice a day for several weeks and I am so happy. I have had a couple of bad days but I have also had a LOT of normal days. Thank you thank you thank you!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4700 Dorothy from Columbia, MD
Purchased on 9/1/2014
Reviewed on 9/22/2014
So far, so good. too soon to rate.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4696 Maureen from Six Mile, SC
Purchased on 8/29/2014
Reviewed on 9/19/2014
It Works!
Thank you, Heather, for the miracle that is Tummy Fiber! I've been using for about 2 weeks and can already see a noticeable improvement and think I can get things sorted out with a minimum dosage each day. I can't thank you enough for this wonderful product!!!!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4683 Christine from Danbury, CT
Purchased on 8/24/2014
Reviewed on 9/14/2014
Love this stuff and the can for use at home
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

1 Product4662 Robert from Prescott, AZ
Purchased on 8/21/2014
Reviewed on 9/11/2014
Doesn't work
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi there Robert,

I'm so sorry that the acacia fiber didn't work out for you.

Please know that you are welcome to return the acacia for a full refund.

Heather's Acacia Tummy Fiber is 100% soluble fiber that will resolve both constipation and diarrhea. Since this is an all natural ingredient, it does take some patience to reach a dosage that will resolve your symptoms. We recommend starting off with 1/2 teaspoon, twice daily. Every 4 to 5 days, increase that dose by 1/2 teaspoon total until you reach 1 to 3 tablespoons to resolve diarrhea and 3 to 5 tablespoons to resolve constipation.

Generally, it takes a week or two to work up to a dose that resolves diarrhea and it can take over a month to resolve constipation, especially if it has been severe and chronic for a long time. You should see improvements along the way though as your dose increases.

If you feel like you've followed these directions with no results, this could be an indication that you have an underlying issue, besides IBS. I recommend that you visit with a doctor to be diagnosed with IBS because there are many other conditions that have similar symptoms.

Please don't hesitate to call us at our toll free number so that we can discuss your situation and find something that works for you: 1-866-640-4942.

Best,
Amanda
Customer Service Representative

55555 Product4663 Penelope from New Albany, OH
Purchased on 8/21/2014
Reviewed on 9/11/2014
great product
this has helped me tremendously and i yse it daily! Thank you for a great product&#10084;&#65039;
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4626 Carol from Manchester, NH
Purchased on 7/27/2014
Reviewed on 8/17/2014
Product is good; but you need to take it slowly
Because I have used a fiber supplement prior to trying this one, I took too much of this product in the beginning and had a terrible gas issue. I reduced the amount and after a few weeks I am now beginning to see results. I think that it is going to work out pretty well, but I think that it is too soon to really tell
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4590 Luann from Negaunee, MI
Purchased on 7/9/2014
Reviewed on 8/4/2014
Product works great
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4548 Nancy from Volo, IL
Purchased on 6/27/2014
Reviewed on 7/19/2014
effective product
I have used this product for a few months and it's effective for my type of IBS, which is the constipation type. I cannot use any other fiber supplement as they all cause gas and/or too loose stools, and pain. The only think with Acacia fiber is you have to start slowly and build up to your own comfort level, and then stay there. good luck!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4545 Nina from Bala Cynwyd, PA
Purchased on 6/27/2014
Reviewed on 7/18/2014
seems to be helpful
I've been using this only about 2 weeks. it seems to be helpful. I think it may take more usage to determine how consistently normalizing the acacia actually is. I am feeling, at this point, I am hopeful about this product. I am using a generous 1/2 tsp twice a day with a Fibercon generic mid-day. the tablet is easier mid-day since I'm in the office at that time. this is for control of D.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi Nina,

I'm really glad to hear that the fiber is helping after only 2 weeks, especially at such a small dosage!

With consistent use, acacia fiber can resolve D within a few short weeks if you gradually increase your dosage by 1/2 teaspoon every 4 to 5 days.

It sounds like you've been using 1/2 teaspoon, twice daily, so that's a great start. Try adding that extra 1/2 teaspoon to your daily dose every 4 to 5 days until you reach 1 to 3 tablespoons a day. Usually, individuals who are prone to IBS-D require this 1 to 3 tablespoons a day in order to stabilize.

Please keep us updated on your progress! Thank you for the feedback!

Best,
Amanda Gain

4444 Product4542 Jim from south hill, VA
Purchased on 6/18/2014
Reviewed on 7/17/2014
this fiber product has been very very helpful. The information you shared has made so much difference in my approach to controlling my symptoms. Thank you so much.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4543 Paulette from Connell, WA
Purchased on 6/26/2014
Reviewed on 7/17/2014
Diarrhea
Hi, I have only used this for a little over a week but I can see that it is helping me. I am so glad I found this. Thanks, Paulette
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4522 Melissa from Chicago, IL
Purchased on 6/19/2014
Reviewed on 7/10/2014
This product is a life saver.
Before I began using Heather's products I was miserable and thought that I would never feel better. After about a week of using Heather's products, I felt amazing. Thank you so much!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4496 Marcia from Haymarket, VA
Purchased on 6/5/2014
Reviewed on 6/26/2014
Arrived intact in a timely manner....as usual <grin>! Perfect service!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4483 Susan from Hartford, WI
Purchased on 5/15/2014
Reviewed on 6/22/2014
I think it is helping-I Have taken it before
I thought my IBS had stopped---is that even possible?? Anyway stopped taking it and all seem fined. Then all of a sudden it started again and I am back using tummy fiber
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4465 Kathleen from Highland, MI
Purchased on 5/19/2014
Reviewed on 6/9/2014
Best product EVER!!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4463 Robert from PENDLETON, SC
Purchased on 5/18/2014
Reviewed on 6/8/2014
Have been using for diarrhea, but since being diagnosed with Hypothyroid, have been more on the constipated side
But it helps with constipation, also!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4452 Evangeline from platte city, MO
Purchased on 5/16/2014
Reviewed on 6/6/2014
It's the best product. And company is so wonderful.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4445 Judith from Castle Rock, CO
Purchased on 5/13/2014
Reviewed on 6/3/2014
Great product
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4439 Gloria from Twin Falls, ID
Purchased on 5/6/2014
Reviewed on 5/31/2014
Fiber
I just started on Acacia Fiber again. I used it a few years ago and quit. Recently I had a flare up of Diarrhea. My Dr. wanted me on insoluble fiber but I knew I could not use that so got my papers out and re-read the part about your soluable fiber. I ordered a can and 2 boxes of the Travel Packs. It came in 2 days and I started right away on it. That was 2 weeks ago and I am now doing fine again. I will not be without it again. Thank you Gloria Jones
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4440 Kaye from Capitola, CA
Purchased on 5/9/2014
Reviewed on 5/31/2014
Great product, no taste so I can mix it with juice in the AM
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4436 Judy from New Baden, IL
Purchased on 5/8/2014
Reviewed on 5/29/2014
IBS-C
I have had painful, embarrasing, severe gas and bloating for several years and have been to numerous doctors, have taken many probiotics, other medicines, etc. Some things work for a week or two and then stop working. It has been 2 weeks since I started taking the Acacia Tummy Fiber and so far so good. I've only had 2 bad days out of 2 weeks. I'm happy, but still skeptical on whether it will continue to work. Time will tell.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4429 Charles from Opelika, AL
Purchased on 5/6/2014
Reviewed on 5/27/2014
Only thing I found that helped.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4423 Bev from Saskatoon, SK
Purchased on 4/14/2014
Reviewed on 5/26/2014
Tummy Fibre
This tummy fibre is truly helping me. I am so thankful for your information. I will be reordering.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4425 Barbara from Royersford, PA
Purchased on 4/9/2014
Reviewed on 5/26/2014
Found your Tummy fiber to be the best on the market! Not thick and gloppy, and not gritty. I use it morning and evening, and I have regulated my system with this! Thank you for your excellent product! I will be ordering more, and I am now one of your life
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4413 Owen from Stormville, NY
Purchased on 4/28/2014
Reviewed on 5/19/2014
am overall very pleased
Have to admit I was lax on the order of eating my soluble fiber. Now that I am more diligent about it, I am beginning to feel better. HOpe it continues!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4399 Julie from lafayette, LA
Purchased on 4/23/2014
Reviewed on 5/14/2014
love this!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4393 Lisa from West Hartford, CT
Purchased on 4/21/2014
Reviewed on 5/12/2014
After many drs telling me to take this and that with no results for my chronic constipation I started looking online and came across tummy fiber. While it took a couple weeks (start with low dosage and slowly increase), I finally have some regularity! Tha
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4376 Connie from Oxford, WI
Purchased on 4/12/2014
Reviewed on 5/3/2014
Just started using Tummy Fiber
Just started using Acacia Tummy fiber and so far so good...gradually increasing dosage to find the perfect dose...yet to be determined. Also love the Peppermint capsules...work well.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4360 Pamela from Manchester, NH
Purchased on 4/5/2014
Reviewed on 4/27/2014
Acacia Senegal tumy fiber
After 2 weeks, I can definately see an improvement in my chronic constipation and no side effects. Thank you.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4364 Emily from Conway, AR
Purchased on 4/6/2014
Reviewed on 4/27/2014
can' t live without it!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4365 Mrs.Aletha from Tucson, AZ
Purchased on 4/3/2014
Reviewed on 4/27/2014
I have found that I have to keep the regime up with TF SA.
I don't have diarrhea but have a need for fiber due to surgeries caused by prior diet (like most Americans)and constipation. My Dr. recommended extra fiber daily. Acacia Senegal Helps but is there anything else I can take with it? Thank You
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4358 Laurie from Las Vegas, NV
Purchased on 4/3/2014
Reviewed on 4/26/2014
This is the first fiber product I've tried. But I believe that it is helping with the effects of IBS.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

1 Product4341 Sharyn from San Ramon, CA
Purchased on 4/1/2014
Reviewed on 4/22/2014
what is this
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi Sharyn,

If you have questions about our products, feel free to ask our customer service team at help@helpforibs.com.

You can also call us toll-free at 866-640-4942. Our offices are open from 8am to 4pm PST, Monday through Friday.

Best regards,
Laura Tuscher - Heather's Tummy Care Representative

55555 Product4329 Beverly from Jacksonville, FL
Purchased on 3/29/2014
Reviewed on 4/19/2014
After only 1/4 tsp. of this fiber, my stools finally had some bulk to them after weeks of watery stools. Any time I start to have diarrhea, I take the Tummy Fiber and my stools immediately become firm. I like that there is no taste to it and it doesn't g
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4312 Sandy from Solon Springs, WI
Purchased on 3/24/2014
Reviewed on 4/14/2014
Great product, fast delivery!
The powder has already helped with my constipation problems! I plan on taking this for the rest of my life. Very satisfied with the benefits it gives me.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4316 Kimberly from Evanston, IL
Purchased on 3/24/2014
Reviewed on 4/14/2014
Amazing
The medical community just can't make millions off this because it isn't a drug but this is very powerful at helping the human digestive tract. I don't know how else I went from nonfunctioning to feeling fantastic.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4302 Adri from Ham Lake, MN
Purchased on 3/21/2014
Reviewed on 4/11/2014
best overall
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4276 Jean from Charlotte, NC
Purchased on 3/4/2014
Reviewed on 4/4/2014
(to continue) my husband who is recovering from a stroke along with his eye surgery. I, of course, have to keep working on managing the stress. I am so surprised that this IBS has developed in my senior years (77 years old) Blessings to you, J
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4256 Eric from san antonio, TX
Purchased on 3/8/2014
Reviewed on 3/29/2014
tummy fiber
Heather, Just a thought, maybe you can have a line of probiotics and digestive enzymes, too. I have experimented with many of both. Right now, I am somewhat stable, but I fear my body is going to get used to both, and then I have to try more.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4234 Lisa from Lenoir City, TN
Purchased on 1/31/2014
Reviewed on 3/22/2014
I use it every day.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4232 Anthony from RIDGE, NY
Purchased on 2/28/2014
Reviewed on 3/21/2014
GREATEST
I SUFFERED WITH IBS FOR YEARS UNTIL I STUMBLED ON THE ACACIA TUMMY FIBER WHILE SURFING THE INTERNET. IT HAS BEEN AMAZING. MY SYSTEM HAS IMPROVED 100% AND I DON'T HAVE ANY IBS SYMPTOMS ANY MORE. I RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE I KNOW WHO HAS IBS. AND AS AN ADDED INCENTIVE IT'S VERY INEXPENSIVE. COSTS ME ABOUT $20 EVERY 2 MONTHS. THANKS HEATHER.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4225 Jackie from Spokane, WA
Purchased on 2/27/2014
Reviewed on 3/20/2014
works great for regularity
Must stir while putting it in liquid to dissolve but no taste and goes down easily so I don't hesitate to use it twice a day
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4203 Nick from Port Charlotte, FL
Purchased on 2/17/2014
Reviewed on 3/10/2014
heathers tummy fiber
I found out I had ibs. 6 years ago. After no help from my doctor I started my own research. I found Heathers web site and started eating right. This kept the symptoms at bay. I was episode free until February 2014. Worst pisode ever. 20 days of diaheria and constipation. I ordered the tummy fiber. Unbelievable within 4 days diaheria gone. Within a week I was better than I've ever been. I wished I had of started the tummy fiber 6 years ago. Thank you Heather You have a customer for life. Customer service was excellent delivery was very fast.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4199 Carol from Bay City, MI
Purchased on 2/15/2014
Reviewed on 3/8/2014
It has changed my life.
I haven't stopped taking this twice a day ever since the day I started it - several years ago. Thank God for Heather and her products - all way above average.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4189 Joyce from BROOKLYN, MD
Purchased on 2/13/2014
Reviewed on 3/6/2014
TUMMY FIBER
IT IS OK, BUT WAS CONFUSED ON HOW THE FIBER WORKS BOTH FOR DIEREA/CONSTAPATION. IT DOESN'T MIX WELL IN LIQUIDS.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi Joyce -


Here are some tips to help easily dissolve the Tummy Fiber in liquids or moist foods.

TIPS TO DISSOLVE TUMMY FIBER

1) It works best if the liquid temperature is cool or lukewarm, not very cold or boiling hot

2) Add Tummy Fiber to an empty cup, mix it with add just enough liquid to dissolve it, then add the remaining liquid

3) Stir with a fork instead of a spoon

4) After stirring initially, let it sit for about 60 seconds, then stir again and any remaining lumps should dissolve

5) Sprinkle on moist foods while stirring it in instead of adding a big spoonful all at once

Confusion about how soluble fiber helps both diarrhea and constipation is common, and understandable. We have a whole article just about that here http://www.helpforibs.com/diet/faq.asp#dandc

Please let us know if you have any other questions at all.

Best,
Heather

4444 Product4191 Sue from Bellerose, NY
Purchased on 2/8/2014
Reviewed on 3/6/2014
Acacia has changed my life.
I was disappointed when I requested a birthday discount to no avail. I am a long time customer who feels slighted by the company. But the product is all I need.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi Sue - thank you very much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate that you are a long time customer. I did not know about the birthday discount request. We are a small company, so we don't have a feasible way to track and apply promotional codes unique to an individual's birthday. I'm so sorry about that.

I do see that your most recent Tummy Fiber order came right in the middle of our February fiber sale, but you did not use the 15% promo code for that. I've retroactively applied that code to your order, so you'll see a credit for $9.94 on your card.

We try to offer sales to our regular customers via email once or twice a month. Those are not sales offered on the website, they are only for current customers, as our thank you for their support. If you don't get those emails and would like to, please let us know. You are also always welcome to call toll free 866 640 4942 and ask us if we have a sale going on if you don't want to go through email.

Best,
Heather

1 Product4185 Donald from hunt. bch., CA
Purchased on 2/12/2014
Reviewed on 3/5/2014
summary of what....so far no improvement
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi Don,

Thanks for giving us your feedback.

You may need to increase your dosage of acacia fiber before you see results. You'd want to start with 1/2 teaspoon twice daily, but that is not typically a final dose where you will see results. On average, diarrhea takes 2-3 tablespoons per day to resolve (it may take less). Constipation can take up to 3-5 tablespoons per day, the higher end is more likely if the constipation has been severe and chronic. Please remember to raise your Acacia fiber dosage level by 1/2 - 1 teaspoon at a time, every few days or every week, until your bowel function has stabilized.

Please let us know if you continue to have trouble with the Tummy Fiber.

Best regards,
Laura Tuscher - Heather's Tummy Care Representative

55555 Product4181 Karen from Oklahoma City, OK
Purchased on 2/11/2014
Reviewed on 3/4/2014
This has really helped me, planning to get more products!
I have really had some struggles over the past year, I happened on to this web site and I am thrilled with the product and the sight!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4182 Riz from Berkeley, CA
Purchased on 2/10/2014
Reviewed on 3/4/2014
Good Stuff
Wanted an alternative to Benifiber. I'm happy with the Acacia Senegal. Just wish it was a bit more readily soluble.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4180 John from Bullhead City, AZ
Purchased on 2/9/2014
Reviewed on 3/3/2014
geat product
It helps solve my IBS problems and makes life more comfortable.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product4178 Robert from Lebanon, ME
Purchased on 2/9/2014
Reviewed on 3/2/2014
psillium (konsyl) works much better than Acacia so far, but i'll keep trying.
i see no effect from the Acacia fiver, I am an experienced yser of Konsyl, maybe i need ti increase dose? bob bobblues4ever@me.com
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi there,

One of the most common fiber supplements is psyllium (sold as Metamucil,
Konsyl, Fibrogel, or as bulk husks), and it is actually about 1/3 insoluble
fiber. Psyllium can worsen (or even cause) bloat and stomach gas in many
people, which is why we recommend sticking to a 100% soluble fiber
supplement.

I recommend increasing your dosage of Acacia fiber gradually, until your
symptoms stabilize. That can be anywhere from 2-5 tablespoons per day total, depending
on the severity of your symptoms.

Please let us know if you need more direction while taking the Acacia
fiber.

Best regards,
Laura Tuscher - Heather's Tummy Care Representative

55555 Product4174 Joan from Kensington, NH
Purchased on 2/6/2014
Reviewed on 3/1/2014
Constipation was relieved within one week of usage.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4149 Peggy from Carlisle, PA
Purchased on 2/5/2014
Reviewed on 2/26/2014
I have only been using this product for approximately 2 weeks and I can tell a difference already on how I feel.
I have to use this product daily or I am right back with the diarrhea. I only need to use 1 teaspoon of it and it does the job. I love it and it has no taste.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4138 Lori from NORTH BENTON, OH
Purchased on 1/30/2014
Reviewed on 2/21/2014
tummy fiber works
The tummy fiber and peppermint pills have drastically changed my quality of life. I was referred here by a dietician about 6 months ago and it has been an uphill climb ever since. The research, product line and information on this site is mind-blowing. Altoids, peppermint pills and peppermint tea are my new drugs. The suggested yoga restorative poses for digestion are working for me and the IBS cookbook is front and center in the kitchen. This is a learning process that I've wholly embraced. Going to try out the hypnotic tapes next. Heather, I salute you and thank you for defying the gastro doctors and the medical establishment in general and for putting all your research in one place where IBS sufferers can come to get well.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4078 Renee from Columbia, SC
Purchased on 1/7/2014
Reviewed on 1/28/2014
Acacia is the best
I have used this product for years after suffering through other powdered fiber supplements that I could hardly get down. Having had IBS for over 40 years, this is a lifesaver.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4071 Gary from Bettendorf, IA
Purchased on 1/2/2014
Reviewed on 1/23/2014
Fennel Tea
A good tea that really calms my stomach and colon. I do think that the peppermint works somewhat better but they are both very good products.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4052 Amanda from statesboro, GA
Purchased on 12/26/2013
Reviewed on 1/16/2014
I was having painful spasm in my lower intestines within a few hours of taking this product they began to go away. After using it for a couple of weeks I am almost spasm free. It has helped me so much. The doctors were not able to help me. This is an answ
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

1 Product4044 Beverly from Brandon, SD
Purchased on 12/20/2013
Reviewed on 1/11/2014
Great info, great research great connection to those with IBS
while I truly believe in your product. I could not take it. I started with 1/2 tsp and decreased to 1/4 It bloated me beyond words and sucked evry ounce of h2o out of my system I jsut could not do it. I have severe sever IBS with a LUQ spasamand I cannot find anything to help. I have no more cramps belly pain and so on and have not had for a long while as I watch my diet closely but I can not elimante without digital removal and then only small amts. I was hopeful so hopeful for this product but am sad now. One thing though is pepermint yeah. Help if you can I am desperate thanks Bev
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hello Beverly,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We're so sorry that you're having trouble with the Acacia Tummy Fiber.

Some people do have to start at an extremely low dose and gradually increase to get their gut used to extra fiber.

You may want to try starting out at just 1/8 teaspoon twice daily, and add an extra 1/8 teaspoon to one of your doses every 4-5 days or so.

It can also be helpful to add the fiber to moist foods instead of liquids.

For people who are particularly prone to bloating and gas this can make a big difference.

Regarding our Peppermint Tummy Tea, it is exceptionally beneficial for IBS abdominal pain and spasms, diarrhea, and urgency (it will not cause or worsen constipation).

If you remain unhappy with the fiber, please do return it for a full refund.

Please let us know if we can help answer any more questions.

Best,

Emily-Heather's Tummy Care Representative


4444 Product4040 Michele from bowen,
Purchased on 11/28/2013
Reviewed on 1/10/2014
I find the prouct fantastic for my symptoms and I only have a small dose of one teaspoon in the mornings before breakfast, the only problem i seem to be having is I am left feeling very bloated and the bloating does not subside, can you please give me som
Michele Bailey michele23@westnet.com.au
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4028 Nancy from Fort Worth, TX
Purchased on 12/17/2013
Reviewed on 1/7/2014
Thank you, Heather! I feel normal again!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4003 Janice from Cumberland, IA
Purchased on 12/9/2013
Reviewed on 1/1/2014
Always speedy delivery and helps keep my tummy happy.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3998 Gerri from Tustin, CA
Purchased on 12/10/2013
Reviewed on 12/31/2013
Thank you for the great service and delivery.
This product really works. Noticed a difference within one week.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3997 Carol from Redding, CA
Purchased on 12/8/2013
Reviewed on 12/30/2013
Excellent product. Works well for me!
I find for myself a single rounded TBL in water is sufficient to keep me regular. Any more and I start to have cramping and diarrhea.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3995 Carol from Charlestown, RI
Purchased on 12/8/2013
Reviewed on 12/29/2013
Thank you for a wonderful product. I wish I had tried it sooner!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3984 Sandra from kings park, NY
Purchased on 12/2/2013
Reviewed on 12/23/2013
Fiber Tummy Care
This product has changed my life. I have not gone to the 'ladies room' like a normal person since I am 16. I am now 50 years old, and this product has changed my life for the better, such relief. I suffer from IBS-D & between this fiber tummy care and my diet, I am virtually stomach problem free!!!!!! Thank you Heather!!!!! & You now sell your product close to where I live!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product3987 Roberta from New Providence, NJ
Purchased on 12/2/2013
Reviewed on 12/23/2013
good product
Very happy reverred to my cousin who has IBS
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3945 Denise from Philipsburg, PA
Purchased on 11/18/2013
Reviewed on 12/9/2013
Wonderful Product
Wonderful stuff! Helped stabilize me w/in a day or two of starting to use it.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product3940 Antoinette from Chicago, IL
Purchased on 11/16/2013
Reviewed on 12/8/2013
Great product. I feel my digestion getting better. There is no cramping after I eat. I have severe IBS and need to take the max servings daily but it's worth it.
Easy to mix
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3925 Ruthy Wexler from Denver, CO
Purchased on 11/10/2013
Reviewed on 12/1/2013
Tummy Fiber a must in my life
I live on this stuff now. My IBS symptoms are mostly better--that is, when i'm following exactly what the IBS cookbook says to do they are vastly better, and now I try hard to do that. I put the Tummy Fiber in jars of baby food, peaches, mostly. When I traveled to Israel I was afraid not to have it with me, so I took two boxes of the Tummy Fiber travel sticks and that worked out perfectly, I just put it in whatever water I drank. THANK YOU HEATHER FOR COMING UP WITH THIS SYSTEM.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3917 Sonja from Gilbert, AZ
Purchased on 11/7/2013
Reviewed on 11/29/2013
This fiber is the best and works like a charm every day.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3896 Sue from Norwich, CT
Purchased on 10/31/2013
Reviewed on 11/21/2013
Heathers Acacia powder keeps me regular and comfortable
I am 88 years old, with IBS. The acacia powder gives me back the tummy action I had when I was forty years younger. I'm so grateful to you, Heather! Sue
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3895 Sarah from Sherman Oaks, CA
Purchased on 10/30/2013
Reviewed on 11/20/2013
This product has helped me so much. It's not like other fiber products that can actually make your stomach problems worse. It's gentle and helps for any kind of stomach discomfort. Amazing!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3891 Alecia from Mapaville, MO
Purchased on 10/27/2013
Reviewed on 11/17/2013
Absolutely love the Acacia Senegal Powder!!!!!
Wow! Your Acacia Senegal powder has done more for my sensitive stomach than any doctor could begin to do. After only one month of taking 2 tsp. twice a day, I am symptom free! I can go out and eat without the worry of running to a bathroom. I am no longer bloated and I can eat whatever I want (although I do avoid heavy grease). Thank you for your easy-to-use web site and your "very affordable" prices. I tell everyone I know about your great products. Thank you for giving me my life back. Alecia
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product3879 Ruth from Little Chute, WI
Purchased on 10/22/2013
Reviewed on 11/12/2013
works ok.
it is not the complete answer I was hoping for.It stops the diarhea but then I get constpated.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product3855 Sheila from massena, NY
Purchased on 10/17/2013
Reviewed on 11/7/2013
started with 1/2 teaspoon in am- so far seems to cause stomach pains- I will try a smaller amount- before I can rate the product
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hello Sheila,
I am glad to see you're happy with the speed of delivery and our customer service! We appreciate your feedback.
We're so sorry that you're having trouble with the Acacia Tummy Fiber. Some people do have to start at an extremely low dose and gradually increase to get their gut used to extra fiber.
You may want to start at just 1/8 teaspoon twice daily, and add an extra 1/8 teaspoon to one of your doses every 4-5 days or so.
It can also be helpful to add the fiber to moist foods instead of liquids. For people who are particularly prone to bloating and gas this can make a big difference.
If you remain unhappy with the fiber, please do return it for a full refund.
Let us know if we can help answer any more questions.

Best,
Emily-Heather's Tummy Care Representative




55555 Product3857 Lori from Kewaunee, WI
Purchased on 10/17/2013
Reviewed on 11/7/2013
It works!
I am thrilled with this product! I could notice a big difference within just a couple of days. I had the big D for a month straight. After doing some reading I found Heather's Tummy Fiber. What a miracle! I can now go and do anything I want. Thank you HTF!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3850 Louise from Langley, BC
Purchased on 9/20/2013
Reviewed on 11/6/2013
this product has helped me so much, I can't be without it.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hello Louise,

We are so glad that you are enjoying our Acacia Tummy Fiber. Thank for such a wonderful rating of the product!
I am so sorry you did not find the speed of delivery satisfactory or customer service. Normally orders to foreign countries take 3-7 business days. Sometimes, however, foreign orders are held up at Customs. It is very frustrating for us as well because it seems to be totally random as to whether Customs will hold an order and for how long. We have customers that order from us regularly for years without any complications and then out of the blue one of their packages will be detained for weeks on end.
Orders placed Monday - Friday before 9am PST will normally ship that day. Otherwise, orders will normally ship the next business day.
Foreign orders normally arrive within 7-10 business days, unless they are held in Customs.
Let us know if we can help answer any other questions.

Best,
Emily
Heather’s Tummy Care Representative


55555 Product3846 Dallas from Woodinville, WA
Purchased on 10/14/2013
Reviewed on 11/4/2013
fine product, performs well
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3844 Richard from Woodbury, NJ
Purchased on 10/3/2013
Reviewed on 11/3/2013
This product has changed my life!
This product has literally changed my life. Its so easy to use and effective within 3-4 days. Customer service is great and shipping was quick, Thanks so much!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3820 Rhoda from Massapequa, NY
Purchased on 10/5/2013
Reviewed on 10/26/2013
Excellent product. Recommend it highly. Blends quickly into liquids or foods. No aftertaste. Transportable in small packets for travel.
Heather's own digestive problems helped her develop a wonderful product to help herself and others.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product3810 Marlene from Manhatten Beach, CA
Purchased on 10/3/2013
Reviewed on 10/24/2013
I love the product. First time I don't have to feel so much better
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3798 Julia from Bloomington, IN
Purchased on 9/27/2013
Reviewed on 10/23/2013
I use this product to reduce IBS symptoms that came after chemotherapy, radiation treatment, and a subsequent event in which I ate tainted meat (my bowels were OK until I ate the meat) It has been 1 1/2 years since cancer treatment ended and 1 year since
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3802 Frankie from Philadelphia, PA
Purchased on 10/2/2013
Reviewed on 10/23/2013
outstanding product!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I had Ibs for 5 years.
I will continue to buys these products, because they really work, along the Ibs diet. I also purchased the Ibs cookbook.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3782 Joyce from Goshen, IN
Purchased on 9/17/2013
Reviewed on 10/18/2013
Your product
I don't know how I found you on line but since I have I would recommend anybody who has a stomach disorder to try this product, it has helped me so much with my IBS but I still worry about going out in public around a crowd of people..I'm afraid I'll have a accident and embarrass myself..
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product3783 Christine from Unionville, MI
Purchased on 9/19/2013
Reviewed on 10/18/2013
seems to be working
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

22 Product3785 Sharon from Centennial, CO
Purchased on 9/27/2013
Reviewed on 10/18/2013
Unimpressed
This product gave me gas even in small amounts; therefore, I wasn't able to build up to a high enough dose to do much for my relatively mild IBS-D. I will wait awhile and try it again, but so far I haven't been impressed. I do better with a high-quality probiotic and, when needed, a little psyllium husk stirred into juice or water.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi Sharon - I'm so sorry to hear this. Some people do have to start at an extremely low dose and gradually increase to get their gut used to extra fiber. You may want to start at just 1/8 teaspoon twice daily, and add an extra 1/8 teaspoon to one of your doses every 4-5 days or so.

It can also be helpful to add the fiber to moist foods instead of liquids. For people who are particularly prone to bloating and gas this can make a big difference.

If you remain unhappy with the fiber please do return it for a full refund.

Best,
Heather

55555 Product3774 Jody from Norcross, GA
Purchased on 9/25/2013
Reviewed on 10/16/2013
So far so good!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3776 Patricia from Covington, LA
Purchased on 9/25/2013
Reviewed on 10/16/2013
Works!
I suffer from IBS-C and after using tummy fiber along with keeping away from trigger foods, I have been regular. It disolves well and does not change the taste of your drink. I use it everyday and it works! Try it, you won't be disappointed!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3742 Ginger from Houma, LA
Purchased on 9/19/2013
Reviewed on 10/10/2013
I have success with the fiber for constipation/diarrhea. I experienced constipation when I started it and had to taper up. However sometimes I miss a day or 2 and then not sure what to do
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi Ginger - thank you very much for your kind product review! I saw your comments about sometimes missing a day or two, and that you're not sure what to do in that situation.

You can just resume your Tummy Fiber at the dose you were on. A day or two is not enough of time off the product to affect your gut's comfort level with your current dose. If you stopped taking it for several months, then you might have to start back in with a lower dose and gradually increase.

Hope this helps!

Best,
Heather

55555 Product3745 Eva from Sun Valley, ID
Purchased on 9/27/2013
Reviewed on 10/10/2013
Very pleased
I have been very pleased with your products and have sung your praises to my friends. Your service and speed of delivery is exceptional. Thank you also for your kind attention whenever I call.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3733 Jane from Fillmore, CA
Purchased on 9/15/2013
Reviewed on 10/8/2013
Best Tummy Helper
I was not diagnosed with IBS but seemed to have the symptoms. Started using this and watching my diet and have had relief to rumbly tummy and urgent runs to the bathroom. Thanks for this site!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3726 Daniel from Dubuque, IA
Purchased on 9/16/2013
Reviewed on 10/7/2013
Works great
I have IBS constipation and this product is the only thing that helps other than nasty pills once things get bad.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3723 Sharon from Virginia Beach, VA
Purchased on 9/15/2013
Reviewed on 10/6/2013
Great product
Thanks Heather for this product. I have had for about 3 weeks and am now using two tbsp. Wish I had known about this a long time ago which would have saved me days of discomfort and feeling of not knowing what to eat. Wish more doctors would get educated on this
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3713 Audrey from Marshall, NC
Purchased on 9/12/2013
Reviewed on 10/3/2013
The products ordered on your site are always delivered in a timely fashion.
Just want you to know how helpful your products are. The doctor thought I had IBS but in January I was diagnosed with ovarian cancer--stage 3. After the chemo treatments, radical surgery and more treatments, I am cancer free and it actually was peritoneal cancer. Your products have helped a lot with a very sluggish system along with taking stool softeners. Thank you so much.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product3709 Stephanie from monte vista, CO
Purchased on 9/8/2013
Reviewed on 10/1/2013
Tummy Fiber
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3686 Marianne from Staten Island, NY
Purchased on 8/26/2013
Reviewed on 9/20/2013
Great product
This is the only product that has given me some relief. I have had IBS for years and felt helpless. I take Bentyl but this product offers some relief. Thank you.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3685 Joyce from Middletown, MD
Purchased on 8/29/2013
Reviewed on 9/19/2013
So far, so good!!!
Have only been using it for a few weeks, but so far I believe it has helped me to not have diarrhea, especially in the mornings (which have been my worst times)
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3673 Patricia from FAIR OAKS, CA
Purchased on 8/26/2013
Reviewed on 9/16/2013
works great on my IBS
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3663 Candace from Cecil, WI
Purchased on 8/23/2013
Reviewed on 9/13/2013
This fiber really WORKS!!
Hello, I have had NO diarrhea since I began taking this fiber in late August. It has helped with my cramping too. I am now up to 1 teaspoon twice per day and will soon go to 1.5 teaspoons. God bless Heather for her products and her site that helps so many people with IBS!!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3630 Peggy from Letohatchee, AL
Purchased on 8/14/2013
Reviewed on 9/4/2013
Can't live without this.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3619 Diane Honaker from Chesapeake, OH
Purchased on 8/9/2013
Reviewed on 8/31/2013
It worked for me.
I started taking it about the second week of Aug. this year and in the last week it really started to get things back to normal. I do think it is a good product and I will continue using it. Using it I don't have to watch what I eat as carefully. I just wish I could buy this locally. Diane Honaker
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3610 Susan from Manor, TX
Purchased on 8/8/2013
Reviewed on 8/29/2013
Excelent Product
Acacia has been the greatest aid to my IBS problems. Particularly with regularity
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3555 Phillip from Meridian, MS
Purchased on 7/24/2013
Reviewed on 8/17/2013
Appears to be an excellent product
Mixes thoroughly with water and has partially relieved my symptoms. I've only been taking the product for three weeks, and I'm still adjusting the dosage.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product3545 Donald from Cherry Tree, PA
Purchased on 6/16/2013
Reviewed on 8/14/2013
Very happy with the product
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

1 Product3529 Darla from HENDERSONVILLE, NC
Purchased on 7/20/2013
Reviewed on 8/12/2013
has not regulated so far
Purchased for my mom who has diarrhea & constipation from IBS. Been taking for 3 weeks to experience which dosage may help to make her regular. In 3 weeks nothing has changed with her diarrhea or constipation
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hello Darla,

I am so sorry your mom is not satisfied with the product.

The cardinal rule with Acacia is to start at a low dose (for Acacia, just 1/2 a level measuring teaspoon, twice daily), and increase gradually. It can take several weeks to slowly work your way up to your daily resolving dose.

Acacia is not a laxative, and it will not give "overnight relief", so taking a low dose for a few days or even a few weeks will not alleviate your symptoms. What it will do is begin to acclimate your gut to a higher daily dose of fiber, and this is the goal. It may be that your mom still needs to keep increasing in order to see the results she is looking for.

Generally those with the diarrhea side of IBS will resolve between 1 and 3 Tablespoons a day. Those with constipation need more fiber for relief and may need 3-5 Tablespoons a day. My guess is since your mom alternates between the two, she may need to reach a daily dose between 2 and 4 Tablespoons a day.

If she is still not satisfied, she is welcome to send back the Tummy Fiber for a refund.

Please let us know if there is anything else we can do or if you have any further questions.

All the Best,
Joanna
Representative, Heather's Tummy Care

4444 Product3519 Marquette from Claremont, CA
Purchased on 7/19/2013
Reviewed on 8/9/2013
So far so good! The pain is gone and mu tummy feels better!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3498 Dorothy from Dearborn, MI
Purchased on 7/12/2013
Reviewed on 8/2/2013
I believe this product helped stop diarrhea for me.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product3484 Deborah from Peekskill, NY
Purchased on 7/7/2013
Reviewed on 7/28/2013
really makes a difference re: my IBS
I've been using this product for a few years and while I still have an occasional flare up, it's definitely helped my IBS a lot.........Thank you!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3474 Amy from Bourbonnais, IL
Purchased on 7/6/2013
Reviewed on 7/27/2013
this is fantastic and has helped a lot
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3470 Nancy from Minot, ND
Purchased on 7/5/2013
Reviewed on 7/26/2013
Fast, easy transaction
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product3459 Betty from Northbrook, IL
Purchased on 7/3/2013
Reviewed on 7/24/2013
Am gradually upping dosage of product. Still testing.
So far the tummy fiber has not produced a desired result. I am having much constipation with it, although not diarrhea (which I had before). 2 tsps twice a day seems too little, but 1 tblsp twice a day too much.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3452 Dorothy from Brookhaven, MS
Purchased on 7/2/2013
Reviewed on 7/23/2013
satisfied with tummy fiber
Have been using this product for a number of years. Service is great and product works well
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

Click here for more reviews



Home | Shop for IBS | STORE FINDER
IBS Discussions & Message Boards | IBS News & Reviews | IBS Support Groups

IBS Diet | IBS Recipes | IBS Books | IBS Supplements | Yoga for IBS | Hypnosis for IBS
IBS Tummy Teas™ | Irritable Bowel Syndrome Glossary | IBS Symptoms
IBS Treatments | IBS Diet Plan | IBS Diarrhea | IBS Constipation
IBS Bloating & Stomach Gas | IBS Abdominal Pain | IBS Quick Tips

About Us | IBS Links | Search this Site | Site Map | Shipping & Returns | Privacy & Security
Contact Us | For Doctors & Dietitians | Wholesale | Co-packing Services

© 1999-2015, HelpForIBS.com.
USA Copyright Office Registration Number TXU 1-270-858 and others
All information & art is proprietary and may not be duplicated.
All rights reserved.

Help for IBS Legal & Medical Disclaimer
Help for IBS Trademarks