Help For Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS) - Education, Support, & Self Help for Irritable Bowel Syndrome   
Heather & Company for IBS, LLC My Account
Shop for Irritable Bowel SyndromeIrritable Bowel Syndrome Discussion & Message BoardsIrritable Bowel Syndrome News & ReviewsStore Finder

McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Items in Cart:
QTY
Subtotal
0
0
Help for Irritable Bowel Syndrome Home
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Diet & Recipes
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Books
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Supplements
Yoga for Irritable Bowel Syndrome
Hypnosis for Irritable Bowel Syndrome
Tummy Teas for Irritable Bowel Syndrome

Product Reviews for

Tummy Teabag Kit
Peppermint & Fennel TEABAGS, Peppermint Caps
  (88 reviews)
Tummy Teabag Kit<br>Peppermint & Fennel TEABAGS, Peppermint Caps $45.90

(15% off $54.00 list price)

See Product Details

55555 Product4762 Martha from Nashville, TN
Purchased on 9/19/2014
Reviewed on 10/10/2014
All the products are wonderful
I am going to try the peppermint pills. Have used the teas and acacia powder for years. Thanks for your help.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4730 Pamela from Warminster, PA
Purchased on 8/25/2014
Reviewed on 10/2/2014
Love the peppermint tea! I am ordering more and this really calms my stomach. Thank you Heather!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4685 Mary from Bucyrus, OH
Purchased on 8/24/2014
Reviewed on 9/15/2014
I ran out of the tea bags so went to the store and got organic tummy tea with peppermint, fennel and ginger. No comparison!!!! i will never run out again. These products have improved my symptoms dramatically!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4614 Carleen from Annapolis, MD
Purchased on 7/24/2014
Reviewed on 8/14/2014
Both the fennel and peppermint teas have great flavor. This is my first time to try fennel tea.
I haven't taken the peppermint capsules, yet. I didn't realize that they should be monitored by a doctor.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4596 Richard from Cary, NC
Purchased on 7/18/2014
Reviewed on 8/8/2014
AWESOME
I LOVE these tea bags. The peppermint is OUTSTANDING ... very refreshing both hot and cold.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4589 Evadna from Fort Mill, SC
Purchased on 7/13/2014
Reviewed on 8/4/2014
I have found that the Tea's and Peppermint caps are ok, but do have to use Immodium on occasion.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product4544 Nina from Bala Cynwyd, PA
Purchased on 6/27/2014
Reviewed on 7/18/2014
still uncertain
both teas taste good. the fennel is especially tasty - like licorice, like liquid twizzlers. but I'm not sure how effective they are, especially in controlling bloat and gas. the D is more under control, however I am also taking a sequestrant medication to help eliminate that particular symptom, so I can't give the peppermint or the fennel an unqualified "thumbs-up". I'm giving customer service a mid-point grade because I don't have much experience with that department yet.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi Nina,

Thank you so much for your feedback! I'm so glad that you find both of our teas tasty!

Both our fennel and peppermint teas are formulated to be medicinal strength. We recommend brewing the jumbo tea bags with 8oz of water to ensure that the tea is strong enough to be as effective as possible.

To get relief from severe gas and bloating with our fennel tea, you may need to "overwhelm" your gut with the tea the first few days of use. Try drinking as much as you can, all day long, for just a few days to get on top of these symptoms. Then you can drop back to a reasonable amount of cups per day.

The peppermint tea is meant to stop pain, spasms and cramps that are related to IBS, while the peppermint capsules are more preventative. The capsules should be taken on an empty stomach, 15 minutes to an hour before you eat. They also contain fennel and ginger oil, which will prevent gas and bloating. Go the tea when you need help with symptoms right now, and can't wait, or if you have a full stomach.

If you're trying to resolve D, you'll want to use the Tummy Fiber. It's a 100% organic, pure soluble fiber that resolves both D and C.

As for customer service, we would love to interact with you more! Please don't hesitate to call our toll free number: 866-640-4942 or email us at Help at HelpForIBS.com. We would love to hear from you!

Amanda Gain -
Customer Service Representative Heather's Tummy Care

55555 Product4525 Joan from The Villages, FL
Purchased on 6/19/2014
Reviewed on 7/10/2014
I've had a great deal of success taking the capsules and fennel tea
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4473 Teresa from Stouffville, ON
Purchased on 5/1/2014
Reviewed on 6/12/2014
Both the product and service we're excellent!
I've tried fennel tea and the peppermint capsules helpful in the past. Now the peppermint tea has proved helpful as well.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4422 Bonnie from Colchester, VT
Purchased on 5/4/2014
Reviewed on 5/25/2014
Their products are the BEST!,
I purchased many things from this company and each and everyone of them has been beyond my expectations!! The Peppermint tea bags are so fresh! When you open the container the aroma is amazing and they help my IBS mor than anything I have ever used in the past. The peppermint caps are extremely effective and do not give me heartburn! This is my go to company for all of my IBS needs now. Heather, you have wonderful company with just such quality products!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4414 Gloria from Clovis, CA
Purchased on 4/29/2014
Reviewed on 5/20/2014
Best ever!
I am so glad I ordered these products because now I can eat again and not have to worry if the next meal I eat is going to make my stomach hurt. Thank you so much!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4377 Olive from West Palm Beach, FL
Purchased on 4/12/2014
Reviewed on 5/4/2014
I love IBS Product
I love the peppermint tea,it is very relaxing also the fiber is great,I use to suffer a lot with pain in my belly and now there is very little pain,no bloating and no cramps,thank you Heather's Fiber.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4345 Nancy from Melville, NY
Purchased on 4/3/2014
Reviewed on 4/24/2014
Very Satisfied
The products are great.My favorite was the peppermint tea bags, but now that i have tried the fennel, i love them. The peppermint caps are also great and i use them when I need something extra. The fennel tea is very soothing and I sip it all day. The bags are concentrated so I can make many cups of tea out of one bag. The delivery was quick, the packaging is great, i have no complaints!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4301 Michele from Wakefield, MA
Purchased on 3/19/2014
Reviewed on 4/9/2014
Tummy Tea Bags
I am so glad I stumbled upon "HelpforIBS" website and their products. The Tummy TeaBag Kit is great; a co-worker of mine also suffers from IBS and I gave her some of the fennel and peppermit teabags. She loves them! We will be placing another combined order shortly...
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product4299 Carl from jumping branch, WV
Purchased on 3/17/2014
Reviewed on 4/8/2014
short term use
These products seem to be helping,I am fresh from a remicade infusion and he UC gets worse as the remicade wears off. So far I'm impressed.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4246 Miriam from Redlands, CA
Purchased on 3/5/2014
Reviewed on 3/26/2014
Blessed Relief!
The acacia powder and the fennel tea gave me immediate relief from a serious ibs attack - of heavy diarhea and belly pain.The fennel tea is remarkable!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4177 Kenneth from Saint Paul, MN
Purchased on 2/9/2014
Reviewed on 3/2/2014
like this product, gluten-free caffeine-free important for me
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product4105 Owen from Stormville, NY
Purchased on 1/15/2014
Reviewed on 2/5/2014
very satisfied would be miserable otherwise
can't believe there is a cure!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

22 Product4098 Debra from Fair Oaks, CA
Purchased on 1/14/2014
Reviewed on 2/4/2014
the pepperment pills and teas do nothing for my IBS pain.
The tea does nothing,but the peppermint tea tastes great.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hello Debra,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Tummy Teabag Kit.
We are pleased see such high marks in Customer Service and in Speed of Delivery. I am glad that you are enjoying the taste of the peppermint tea!
Sometimes the best way for the teas to be effective for the cramping/bloating/gas is to "overwhelm" your gut with it for the first few days. Drink the teas till you are just sick of them for a good 2-3 days. This can help stop the bloating, gas, and cramping so you can get on top of it, and then you can drop down to a reasonable amount.
In general, the caps are stronger, but the teas work more quickly, and can be taken on a full stomach (whereas the caps have to be taken on an empty stomach).
However, since you're not seeing results, I would go with the caps and teas combined, and see if you can take 2-3 of the caps per day.

If you do decide that they are not working well, you can certainly return the products for a refund.

Best,
Emily -Heather's Tummy Care Representative

4444 Product3930 Kat from Carlsbad, CA
Purchased on 11/11/2013
Reviewed on 12/3/2013
Love the peppermint
I don't care for the taste of the fennel tea. Otherwise the peppermint products are excellent
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3692 Anita R Leake from Gonzales, LA
Purchased on 9/2/2013
Reviewed on 9/23/2013
review
These products are the best in peppermint that I have experienced. Thank you!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product3594 Roan from Atlanta, GA
Purchased on 8/6/2013
Reviewed on 8/27/2013
Great products, very strong...! Which is great, thank you and I plan to purchase more...!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3535 Margaret from Naples, FL
Purchased on 7/22/2013
Reviewed on 8/12/2013
Wonderful relief!
Finally real help immediately! Thank you!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3522 Paula from Westhampton Beach, NY
Purchased on 7/20/2013
Reviewed on 8/10/2013
IBS Attack
My last IBS attack happened right after I received my package, but hadn't really tried it. I switched from regular tea to the Peppermint and then also the Fennel Teas. Along with probiotics and the Peppermint Caps, I only had to take my prescription medicine for about 2 days and realized how well your products were helping me recover. I will be using them every day from now on as a preventative. Thanks so much for such delicious teas (store brands are not even close to the quality) and for helping me control my IBS.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product3514 Sue from sandwich, IL
Purchased on 7/17/2013
Reviewed on 8/7/2013
great service
Does help with the discomfort of the ibs
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3449 Nancee from Tucson, AZ
Purchased on 6/27/2013
Reviewed on 7/21/2013
Peppermint & Fennel Teas
These teas have made such a huge difference. I love the peppermint! Fennel is definitely an acquired taste...but, works with a little bit of raw sugar. Drink at least 3 cups a day. Haven't started the peppermint caps, yet...waiting to see how everything is working. Also, I am on day 30 of the IBS CDs and I'm feeling so much better. Calm, relaxed, symptoms diminishing and gut feeling so much better. Service and Customer Support is wonderful...thank you Heather and staff!!! I'm so glad that I found this site.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3219 Margaret from Bronx, NY
Purchased on 4/20/2013
Reviewed on 5/12/2013
wonderful service
we loevd all the items.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3175 Kelly from Louisville, KY
Purchased on 3/29/2013
Reviewed on 4/29/2013
Effective and reasonably priced products!
I am amazed at how effective these products are. I am so thankful to my friend who told me about Heather's Tummy Care products.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3116 Joyce from Middletown, MD
Purchased on 3/24/2013
Reviewed on 4/14/2013
Products and service are great!
The peppermint and fennel teas are the best I've found. The peppermint caps really do seem to stop spasms in the colon and calm stomach.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3111 Gail from Central Point, OR
Purchased on 3/21/2013
Reviewed on 4/11/2013
The very best products on the market.
The teas and capsules keep my day under control.I wouldn't dream of being without them :)
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3052 Jeffrey from Lafayette, CO
Purchased on 3/11/2013
Reviewed on 4/1/2013
Delivered quickly. Tastes good. Thus far seems to be helping with my IBS symptoms.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product3055 Tomeka from Greenville, MS
Purchased on 2/9/2013
Reviewed on 4/1/2013
Tummy Teabag Kit
I really have found relief for IBS spasms. I love the teas. Those peppermint caps are very potent but that is good. They get the job done. If only I could get the hang of tweaking my diet better, I am sure I will see even more improvement.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2939 Karen from Gaithersburg, MD
Purchased on 2/5/2013
Reviewed on 2/28/2013
Very pleased with this product.
This product has really been helpful with my gas and bloatedness. I am thankful for the relief.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2927 Kay from San Tan Valley, AZ
Purchased on 2/5/2013
Reviewed on 2/26/2013
Really helped me!
I had been suffering from an IBS attack for 10 days, the longest ever for me. I found Heather's Tummy Care and ordered the Tummy Teabag Kit. Within 2 days I felt much better! I keep the kit close at hand and turn to it whenever there's a hint of IBS. The teas taste great, and I've had no problem with the capsules as far as heartburn. Highly recommended!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

1 Product2778 Joyce from Kingsland, GA
Purchased on 1/10/2013
Reviewed on 1/31/2013
did nothing for my cramping/bloating/gas
I'm only keeping the product because the peppermint and fennel teas taste good (add honey). Otherwise, i got no relief whatsoever.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi there,
I am glad that you are enjoying the peppermint and fennel teas! I agree they are delicious!

Sometimes the best way for the teas to be effective for the cramping/bloating/gas is to "overwhelm" your gut with it for the first few days. Drink the teas till you are just sick of them for a good 2-3 days. This can help stop the bloating, gas, and cramping so you can get on top of it, and then you can drop down to a reasonable amount.

In general, the caps are stronger, but the teas work more quickly, and can be taken on a full stomach (whereas the caps have to be taken on an empty stomach).

However, since you're not seeing results, I would go with the caps and teas combined, and see if you can take 3 of the caps per day.

If you do decide that they are not working well, you can certainly return the products for a refund.

Best,
Alieta
Representative, Heather's Tummy Care

4444 Product2615 Marianne from Mill Creek, WA
Purchased on 11/11/2012
Reviewed on 12/19/2012
Great
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product2600 Phillip from Duluth, MN
Purchased on 11/26/2012
Reviewed on 12/17/2012
I did not find these products to help with my IBS.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hello Phillip,

I am so sorry you did not find any relief from these products! You are welcome to return them at any time for a full product refund.

I would like to email you directly to further discuss our products and how they might work for you.

Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

My apologies,
Joanna

55555 Product2543 Gilbert from Oakland, CA
Purchased on 11/13/2012
Reviewed on 12/4/2012
GREAT NATURAL REMEDIES FOR IBS
Both the teas are great after meals to counteract IBS symptoms from eating animal fats and deep fried foods. If you have acid reflux conditions or entrapped gas, the peppermint capsules work better than charcoal, simethicone, or anything else...at least for me. With these herbs, I can eat fast foods, prime rib, dim sum, etc. if I don't overdo it. Plus, the fennel tea is a good diuretic. So with this stuff, if your IBS is not as bad as Heather's, you can have some fun feasting.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2526 Johanne from Leysin, Vaud
Purchased on 10/21/2012
Reviewed on 12/3/2012
"Johanne Smith* <johanneanddavesmith@gmail.com>
This is my 2nd order of the tea bags and I have already given you a review with my fist order. I find the bags so much easier to use rather than the loose leaf form and always have a cup of either peppermint tea or the fennel tea every morning, as well as a cup of one or the other along with your courgette bread during the day. Thank you for providing these bags. Best regards, Johanne Smith.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2525 Robert from Winthrop, ME
Purchased on 10/9/2012
Reviewed on 12/2/2012
fantastic product, really works on my IBS
First time I had relief in years. We winter in mexico. Do you have suppliers in the guadalajara area ? Tnank you, Bob. Delivery is difficult in Mexico.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi Robert - I'm so sorry, we do not have any suppliers in Mexico. That is a very difficult country for us to ship to directly, as well. Just about every time we've tried the order has simply disappeared in the mail. The best bet is to ship to a US address and then take the order with you when go to Mexico.

My apologies,
Heather

55555 Product2504 Margo from Nashville, TN
Purchased on 11/2/2012
Reviewed on 11/26/2012
Great products with very positive affects for my IBS.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2480 Martin from Douglas, AK
Purchased on 10/30/2012
Reviewed on 11/20/2012
good product
robust, strong, seems like quality
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product2483 Wendy from Richfield, OH
Purchased on 10/30/2012
Reviewed on 11/20/2012
Really good product, delivery and fantastic customer service.
All was well except I received two of the fennel tea containers rather than (1)each fennel and peppermint. But, customer service was super kind and quick-shipped my peppermint canister. She was very apologetic and made things right. Thank you, Heather and Staff for all you do.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

22 Product2468 Debra from Raynham, MA
Purchased on 10/24/2012
Reviewed on 11/15/2012
I am getting acid reflex from the tea and pills
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi Debra,


The fennel tea should be mildly helpful for acid reflux, and certainly won't hurt it.

Peppermint, however, is contraindicated for people with GERD/Reflux/chronic heartburn. Many people with IBS often have these conditions, so we worked around it by enteric coating the peppermint oil capsules. This helps them to pass through the stomach without dissolving by making them resistant to the stomach acid. In fact, we use 50% more enteric coating than the industry standard because we found it helped people with these conditions to be able to use them to manage their IBS without aggravating their upper GI issues.

However, some people with severe GERD/Reflux/chronic heartburn still have problems with the peppermint capsules because they will dissolve in the stomach before reaching the intestines. The antispasmodic effect you want to happen in your intestines will then occur in the stomach and this relaxes the sphincters at the top of the stomach. If this happens, it can lead to heartburn.

There are a few things we have found that help to prevent this from happening.

1) Take the peppermint capsules on an empty stomach an hour before the meal to allow them time to reach the intestines and dissolve before the food arrives. Taking them too close to meal time can be problematic for people with reflux. HOWEVER! There are some people (I'm actually one of them) who have problems with the caps when they wait the full hour before they eat. If you previously took the cap on an empty stomach, and waited an hour before eating, and still had problems, you might be one of those people. In that case, try taking a cap on an empty stomach just 5-10 minutes before eating, and see if that works better for you.

2) The peppermint caps should not be taken during or after a meal because the food will block them from reaching the intestines and this could cause them to dissolve in the stomach.

3) Drinking only enough liquid to swallow the capsules seems to help them pass through without dissolving in the stomach. The enteric coating makes them resistant to stomach acid, but they are still water soluble. Limiting the amount of liquid they'll be floating around in will help them reach their destination.


4) You shouldn't take them at the same time as any medication (prescription or over-the-counter) designed to lower the stomach acid. Lowering the stomach acid makes the enteric coating less likely to work (remember it is resistant to high acid). For folks who need to take these medications, what we came up with is taking the peppermint caps about an hour before you take the acid lowering/blocking medication. This will give them a better chance of making it down to the intestines where they will dissolve and start to take effect without affecting the upper GI.

Of course if you are unable to take the peppermint oil capsules or the tea, please feel free to return them even if you have used part of the bottle. Just mail them to the address below my name with enough information so I can find you in our database. We will process a credit to your card and send you a confirmation email once the transaction has been completed.

Hope this was helpful,


55555 Product2427 Marlene from Fort Wayne, IN
Purchased on 10/9/2012
Reviewed on 11/4/2012
These products really help me maintain my IBS. I have been buying them since finding this website many years ago. Thank you very much for providing them for all of us sufferers.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2424 Betty from Connersville, IN
Purchased on 10/11/2012
Reviewed on 11/3/2012
I love the products
Love the teabags. I am trying to follow the diet you set forth and so far it is helping. I was taking three peppermint pills a day but was starting to ache, so cut back on them. Taking one a day plus lots of tea and doing really good. Thank you.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product2411 Walter from Madison, AL
Purchased on 10/9/2012
Reviewed on 10/30/2012
Helps some. Symptoms erratic so it's hard to really tell
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2382 Kathryn from Colchester, VT
Purchased on 9/27/2012
Reviewed on 10/22/2012
These teas and capsules have medicinal benefits and the teas are also a delicious and comforting drink. I have never tasted such a full-bodied and aromatic peppermint tea as Heather's.
I have ordered from Heather's many times and the delivery is always amazingly fast. I really appreciate that. Heather has created a wonderful service. Thank you.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2353 Kerry from Chesapeake, VA
Purchased on 9/20/2012
Reviewed on 10/11/2012
Best product I have used yet!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

1 Product2326 Debra from Lisle, IL
Purchased on 9/14/2012
Reviewed on 10/5/2012
taste is awful
iawfully couldn't drink this I am not a tea drinker but it was awful maybe I am supposed to add something to it???
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi Debra,

I'm so sorry to hear this. The teas really do work well for pain, cramping, gas and bloating though so some people just get creative about how to take them. You can brew them with another herbal teas to disguise the flavor and even mix the fennel and peppermint tea together. The peppermint tea has a wonderful taste, to most, and will completely disguise the fennel tea taste.

Using honey as a sweetener really makes it taste better as well. And some folks simply brew it very strong, let it cool, and drink it quickly as they would a medicine.

You can also mix in soy, rice or almond milk to help cut the taste.

If you still just hate it so much you can't even drink it, please feel to return it for a full refund.

My apologies,
Joanna
Heather's Tummy Care Representative

55555 Product2288 Suzanne from Barre, VT
Purchased on 8/30/2012
Reviewed on 9/26/2012
The teabags are wonderful, high quality, very soothing! The fennel is especially helpful since I have the gas/bloating you know about! The peppermint oil caps are a little tricky because of my heartburn issue.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2207 Karen from Charlotte, NC
Purchased on 8/21/2012
Reviewed on 9/13/2012
IT WORKS!
For years I have been taking ultra Gas X before bedtime because alot of times I get trapped gas in the middle of the night. It is so painful that I can't move - like labor pains! But I have been drinking the peppermint and fennel tea before bed and have not had any problems at all even after eating certain foods that I know for sure cause the trapped gas. I'm a believer!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2198 Frances from Ellenbrook Perth, WA
Purchased on 8/1/2012
Reviewed on 9/12/2012
Best Peppermint tea ever
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2160 Kerry from Goffstown, NH
Purchased on 8/16/2012
Reviewed on 9/6/2012
Extremely good and effective products
After just one week many of my symptoms have disappeared, or have been diminished to a great degree!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2161 Mack from clifton park, NY
Purchased on 8/15/2012
Reviewed on 9/6/2012
seems to be a small change, only taking 2 ammodiums in morning, was taking 2 morn.,2eve. plus 2-3 tyl # 3 idid not like the fennel tea,was wondering if that came in a pill form ? I have alot of work to do with the diet part,have been trying.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product2000 Lillye from Nacogdoches, TX
Purchased on 7/12/2012
Reviewed on 8/6/2012
Perfect!
I love the tea and the capsules. They are indispensable for IBS!! I was disappointed to receive the fiber in a pouch and not the can, especially since you are no longer going to use the pouch. I am still using from a previous can and am sorry I did not receive another can and not the pouch. I LOVE the products I buy from you and they work beautifully.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi Lillye - we do still have the acacia Tummy Fiber in cans and in pouches. You can order either option. I'm so sorry if there was any confusion over that.

Best,
Heather

4444 Product1995 Charlotte from Houston, TX
Purchased on 7/11/2012
Reviewed on 8/5/2012
A Lifesaver
Avery good product that works!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product1974 Pamela from Manassas, VA
Purchased on 7/11/2012
Reviewed on 8/2/2012
Good part of IBS fitness routine
The teas are not a cure-all, but definitely a helpful source in maintaining a healthy IBS regimen
Customer Service

55555 Product1848 Julie from Voorhees, NJ
Purchased on 6/19/2012
Reviewed on 7/14/2012
These 3 items are the most important items in my kithchen. I use them almost daily.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product1836 Kim from Texas
Purchased on 5/19/2012
Reviewed on 7/12/2012
The teas are great but cannot seem to get the pepp caps to work for me
I love the idea of these little caps but I do have regular issues with heartburn & these seem to make matters worse for me & I hate it because I don't have any issues with the peppermint tea. Love that as well as the fennel tea. My issues are with both C, D & urgency. Definitely painful stomach issues... it sort of felt like my intestines were always being twisted or tied up in a knot. Since I found Heather's products, things have improved significantly but I realize now that maintenance is the key. I have changed my diet, I drink Heather's tea's everyday but cannot seem to make these peppermint caps work for me... Do I need them? Maybe not but if it could possibly help with issues relating to urgency, I'm open to trying them. I have 3 unopened bottles & one that I have tried & tried to incorporate using all the available tips/tricks so as to not upset my issues with heartburn & reflux. Maybe I need to return them & just be satisfied with the fact that the daily teas, fiber & modifications to my diet have vastly improved my situation.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi Kim - it was nice to talk to you on the phone just now! It does sound like you are doing everything right for taking the pep caps when you're prone to heartburn. For some folks who have reflux, the concentrated peppermint oil is just too strong to be tolerable. Please do return all the caps you can't take, open and unopened bottles.

My apologies,
Justine

55555 Product1818 Jessica from Marietta, GA
Purchased on 6/15/2012
Reviewed on 7/9/2012
amazing
I LOVE these products! The tea really helps relieve my symptoms of bloating and pressure. This was my first time getting the peppermint pills and I will say that I take one every morning and have only had 1 "attack" to where I had to take another in mid day. a HUGE help i dont know what i would have done without these products!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product1703 Kathleen from Philadelphia, PA
Purchased on 5/25/2012
Reviewed on 6/16/2012
The teas are extremely pure and the portions are generous. These are my new "little bags of comfort"!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product1700 Peter from Killarney, Co. Kerry
Purchased on 5/4/2012
Reviewed on 6/15/2012
Great
Certainly helped my IBS - and taste great as well. Thanks
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product1575 Sheryl from Langley, BC
Purchased on 4/11/2012
Reviewed on 5/23/2012
Fennel Tea
I was a little surprised at how good the fennel tea tastes, I'm not a lover of licorice so I was aprehensive. But, it's delicious, refreshing and does help with bloating. Now if I could only find something to help with the torturous pain.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product1559 Christina from Mahomet, IL
Purchased on 4/30/2012
Reviewed on 5/21/2012
by using these teas and pills along with a pill my dr. gave me Imy colon has not been this regulated in years!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product1527 Teresa from Oklahoma City, OK
Purchased on 4/20/2012
Reviewed on 5/12/2012
Love the products! I also have gerds and the pepperment tea will calm it down also. Can't say enough good things about it.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product1406 Ruth from Slatersville, RI
Purchased on 3/28/2012
Reviewed on 4/20/2012
mint tea leaves are by far the only relief I have had for years.
I am not sure how to use the whole kit, I did try the capsule, but I find the tea works best for me.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

22 Product1284 Cheryl from suncity center, FL
Purchased on 3/9/2012
Reviewed on 3/30/2012
have not obtained relief as yet, have appointment with Dr.to make sure of diagnosis
tea bags are very fragile, lost some removing them from container.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating
Hi, Cheryl!

Thank you for your feedback!

It's very important to receive a doctor's diagnosis for IBS. I have included a link to our IBS Symptoms and Diagnosis page below that you might find helpful.

http://www.helpforibs.com/footer/ibs.asp

I'm so sorry to hear that some of the teabags were damaged. I would be happy to send a replacement if you'd like. Please let me know.

Best regards,

Joanna Robinson

Heather's Tummy Care Representative

55555 Product1169 David from SAN DIEGO, CA
Purchased on 2/22/2012
Reviewed on 3/14/2012
Quality products
These products have significantly improved the discomfort I was feeling in my gut. The peppermint tea in particular has an amazing aroma when you open the can and is quality is amazing... I'd highly recommend Heather's products...
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product1091 Michael from Middletown, DE
Purchased on 2/14/2012
Reviewed on 3/6/2012
All your products work great for me.
All the pain I had has really gotten so much better.I can pertty much eat and drink anything again. Thanks
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product1050 Lillian from Richmond, BC
Purchased on 1/17/2012
Reviewed on 2/29/2012
Legault
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product983 Nogah from Cedar Grove, NJ
Purchased on 1/28/2012
Reviewed on 2/18/2012
I feel a lot better
The problem with constipation and bloating is almost gone. What a relief. Thank you!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product908 Jennie from Three Rivers, CA
Purchased on 1/17/2012
Reviewed on 2/7/2012
tummy tea bag kit
I really love the big peppermint tea bags, which are larger and stronger than any I can buy in the store. Also, this was my first time getting the peppermint caps and they are amazing for bringing down bloating from gas. I take one with almost every meal. I'm not a big fan of the fennel tea, I wish it could be a mixture of fennel and something else because the fennel flavor isn't very agreeable. Thanks!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says:
Hi Jennie - if you don't care for the licorice taste of the fennel tea, brew it in the same cup with the peppermint tea. It will end up tasting just like peppermint alone, but you'll still get the benefits of the fennel.


Best,
Heather

55555 Product855 Candice from el paso, TX
Purchased on 1/9/2012
Reviewed on 1/30/2012
Quick relief of cramps with peppermint and fennel tea
I just had my third bout of IBS in as many years. This one seemed to be lasting a bit longer than usual, so I came across Heather's website and found a wealth of info. I ordered the teas and capsules and after trying them almost within 10 minutes the cramps stopped. In a few days, the IBS had subsided greatly. I now am symptom free and taking the peppermint capsules and teas daily. I'm so glad I didn't have to rely on prescription meds.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product765 Pascale from Fredericton, NB
Purchased on 11/26/2011
Reviewed on 1/12/2012
the Peppermint is SO potent
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product729 Carol from Winston-Salem, NC
Purchased on 12/15/2011
Reviewed on 1/4/2012
I just want to Thank you so much for the Fennel and Peppermint Tea!!
You have saved my life...I have been battling IBS for 30 years and nothing has helped me as much as the Tummy Teas! I have been drinking the teas faithfully for about a week now and I can tell you that my pain is nothing like it has been! The teas as so soothing and has helped me with my bloating... May God Bless you for helping me!!!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product649 Betty from Greensboro, NC
Purchased on 12/13/2011
Reviewed on 1/3/2012
These products have helped me more than anything else
Heather's Tummy Tamers have released me from being a prisoner in my own home to being able to go places without taking a change of clothing along. Thank you, Heather
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product728 Rose from Otis, OR
Purchased on 11/26/2011
Reviewed on 1/2/2012
the tea has helped me tremendously
Thirty years of constant pain, shows proof that I was not crazy - finally - the tea works...After a CT Scan (and wanting to put me on Zelnorm), The doctors wanted to do surgery on my left groin to see what was wrong with me. The pain would radiate down my left thigh. I told them to take a hike (so to speak) Now I'm practically pain free. No symptoms like I had for thirty years. My mother is 78, has diverticulitis and polyps. I share the tea with her. She too, is doing much better. No bloating or pain.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product727 Roseanne F. from Baltimore, MD
Purchased on 12/7/2011
Reviewed on 12/31/2011
thank you
Just wanted to thank you for your tummy tea (fennel), peppermint capsules and the fiber. My mom went into the hospital in January for what I think was IBS but the doctors said differently. They said she had a bacteria infection and was sent home. A month later we took her to St. Joseph’s Hospital in Maryland and her bowel was completely twisted, she looked like she was 9 months pregnant ( she is 83 years old). They did a CAT Scan and saw how the bowel was twisted. The gastro doctor blew air in her and opened the bowel and so far she as been doing well. My son and I take care of her, she lives with us. My son Paul Digiacinto purchased your products and your IBS receipe book. We have been giving her protein, potassium and have been following your good fiber for her bowel. I puree all of her food for the time being. I have purchased all soy products. The doctors did not diagnosis her with IBS but all of her symptoms were all related to IBS. We told the doctors what we were doing and they said to go for it. She has been going to the bathroom almost everyday. She just loves the fennel tea. Your products are amazing and juts wanted to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your heal and especially you wonderful web site.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

22 Product601 Janice from Sicklerville, NJ
Purchased on 12/5/2011
Reviewed on 12/27/2011
Although it works it caused problems
The peppermint capsules keep repeating and the menthol burns my throat. I can't tolerate the fennel at all. The taste of the peppermint tea was off. There was a weed like flavor to them. Peppermint works miracles for IBS but the grocery store peppermint tea bags work just as well. Stops symptoms in about 5 minutes.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service
Heather says: Feedback Rating

Hello Janice,

I am so sorry you experienced these issues with the products.

Please feel free to return any of the products for a full refund at any time.

Peppermint is contraindicated for people with GERD/Reflux/chronic heartburn. Many people with IBS often have these conditions, so we worked around it by enteric coating the peppermint oil capsules. This helps them to pass through the stomach without dissolving by making them resistant to the stomach acid. In fact, we doubled the enteric coating on our peppermint caps because we found it helped people with these conditions to be able to use them to manage their IBS without aggravating their upper GI issues.

However, some people with severe GERD/Reflux/chronic heartburn still have problems with the peppermint capsules because they will dissolve in the stomach before reaching the intestines. The antispasmodic effect you want to happen in your intestines will then occur in the stomach and this relaxes the sphincters at the top of the stomach. If this happens, it can lead to heartburn.

There are a few things we have found that help to prevent this from happening.

1) Take the peppermint capsules on an empty stomach an hour before the meal to allow them time to reach the intestines and dissolve before the food arrives. Taking them too close to meal time can be problematic for people with reflux.

2) The peppermint caps should not be taken during or after a meal because the food will block them from reaching the intestines and this could cause them to dissolve in the stomach.

3) Drinking only enough liquid to swallow the capsules seems to help them pass through without dissolving in the stomach. The enteric coating makes them resistant to stomach acid, but they are still water soluble. Limiting the amount of liquid they'll be floating around in will help them reach their destination.


4) You shouldn't take them at the same time as any medication (prescription or over-the-counter) designed to lower the stomach acid. Lowering the stomach acid makes the enteric coating less likely to work (remember it is resistant to high acid). For folks who need to take these medications, what we came up with is taking the peppermint caps about an hour before you take the acid lowering/blocking medication. This will give them a better chance of making it down to the intestines where they will dissolve and start to take effect without affecting the upper GI.

Our Peppermint Tea is medicinal strength and is much stronger than most tea brands you will find at the store. The taste of the tea will be slightly different than other teas because the volatile oil content is much higher.

I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. Again, please feel free to return any of the products at any time. If you have any questions, do not hesitate to contact us.

Best,
Joanna
Heather's Tummy Care Representative.

55555 Product561 Wadiyah from Knightdale, NC
Purchased on 11/30/2011
Reviewed on 12/21/2011
The product is great. The tea worked right away.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product543 Jody from Hattiesburg, MS
Purchased on 11/29/2011
Reviewed on 12/20/2011
Have enjoyed everything! Relief - finally!!
Sorry I waited so long!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product461 Janice from Mendham, NJ
Purchased on 11/15/2011
Reviewed on 12/6/2011
I am pleased with your products especially the peppermint oil capsules and your teas.
Hello Heather, I am feeling better but I am still suffering from bloating. I try to be very disciplined with my menu but even the smallest amount of food off the chart results in me paying for it dearly. I am pleased with your products especially the peppermint oil capsules and your teas. I also find sleeping my 8 hours really helps too. Am I on your newsletter email list? I would like to be included, thank you. I haven't received any correspondence to date. Thank you for following up. Happy Holidays!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product438 John from Maxwell Air Force Base, AL
Purchased on 11/26/2011
Reviewed on 12/2/2011
Thank you!
Your information, products and assistance have made my life immeasurably better. The only thing doctors ever could do was rule out cancer. Your efforts allow me to live a fairly normal life now. What a difference after so many years. Thank you!
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product413 Nancy from Sun Lakes, AZ
Purchased on 11/8/2011
Reviewed on 11/29/2011
All products except the Peppermint Caps worked great for me.
The Peppermint Caps caused me to have indigestion. I followed the directions on the product, but I still had discomfort.
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

333 Product416 Mary from Saint Rose, LA
Purchased on 11/8/2011
Reviewed on 11/29/2011
I am using and the jury is still out as to how much it is going to help
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

4444 Product389 Donald from Bloomingdale, NJ
Purchased on 11/4/2011
Reviewed on 11/25/2011
the pepermint caps and tea real seem to help
Speed of Delivery
Customer Service

55555 Product90 Darlene D.
Reviewed on 10/27/2011
Tummy Tea
Good Morning, I wanted to take a minute and say thank you..!! I have dealt with IBS for 12 years now. I love your peppermint tea but the fennel tea is outstanding... I have taken daily medication for 12 years and still had problems.. I tried this tea as a test and you won... I honestly had reduced my medication in half in just one month of drinking the tea... This has truly made my life with IBS easier... I believe that I will see the prescription medicine go away... What a joy... Thank you for being here to help. Sincerely, Darlene D.




Home | Shop for IBS | STORE FINDER
IBS Discussions & Message Boards | IBS News & Reviews | IBS Support Groups

IBS Diet | IBS Recipes | IBS Books | IBS Supplements | Yoga for IBS | Hypnosis for IBS
IBS Tummy Teas™ | Irritable Bowel Syndrome Glossary | IBS Symptoms
IBS Treatments | IBS Diet Plan | IBS Diarrhea | IBS Constipation
IBS Bloating & Stomach Gas | IBS Abdominal Pain | IBS Quick Tips

About Us | IBS Links | Search this Site | Site Map | Shipping & Returns | Privacy & Security
Contact Us | For Doctors & Dietitians | Wholesale | Co-packing Services

© 1999-2014, HelpForIBS.com.
USA Copyright Office Registration Number TXU 1-270-858 and others
All information & art is proprietary and may not be duplicated.
All rights reserved.

Help for IBS Legal & Medical Disclaimer
Help for IBS Trademarks