All Boards >> Eating for IBS Diet Board

Posts     Flat       Threaded

Pages: 1 | 2 | (show all)
For anyone in the UK!! new
      #103784 - 09/04/04 04:25 AM
Natalie1985

Reged: 08/09/04
Loc: UK - Leeds for uni, Merseyside for home!

Hey just interested to know what ibs things people in the uk buy and where from...branded things and stuff like that...as I dont seem to have much luck finding stuff! I know obviously its better to make things from scratch but I am a busy uni student and dont have time to always bake things! Any suggestions of things you've found which are safe and easily available would be apreciated....we dont have any safe crisps do we?? I loved baked lays when I went to america but we dont have them here! Anyways let me know what sort of things you buy and eat and where from....thanks Natalie xx

--------------------
Natalie

Print     Remind Me     Notify Moderator    

Re: For anyone in the UK!! new
      #103791 - 09/04/04 05:32 AM
sona

Reged: 02/22/03
Loc: UK

Hi Natalie

I'm in the UK too. Here' are the kinds of foods I've been buying.....

Sainsburys/Tescos; Kallo Organic Puffed Rice Cereal - really nice with vanilla soy milk. I buy the Provamel alpro brand, they do chocolate too. One of my favourite snacks is Dove's Farm's Tasty bars. They are a rice/chocolate bar which at first I thought was going to taste like a rice cake, but it's more like chocolate - I like them better than standard choc bars!

Tortilla wraps/pitta breads are a safe choice and you can fill them with prawns, tuna, chicken etc.. Both Sainsburys and Tescos have a 'free from' range which includes wheat and dairy free products. I like the 'tru free' brand of wheat free pasta but have recently tried a dairy free mayo. Not bad, but I prefer cooking from Heather's books.